On this page
A caravan parked up for the evening with a fading leisure battery is exactly when the best solar panel for caravan use earns its place, and the five panels here span 100W rigid designs to 200W rigid and foldable designs. We compared what each listing states: panel watts, cell efficiency, weather ratings, wind and snow load figures, and warranty terms. The Renogy 175W N-type leads with the most complete figures, and the JJN 100W and AeternaSol 200W follow close behind.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Renogy 175W N-Type Panel: 175W N-type panel with 25% efficiency and a 25-year output figure stated Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Pick JJN 100W N-Type Panel: 25% efficiency in a 13.7 lb panel with a 25-year output warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Highest Efficiency AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel: 200W bifacial panel at 25.6% efficiency with an IP68 rating stated Check price on Amazon
Best Frameless STAR 100W Frameless Panel: frameless 100W panel with ETL and CE stated Check price on Amazon
Most Portable GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel: 200W foldable panel at 10.14 lb with 4 kickstands and 4 connector types Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Renogy 175W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | JJN 100W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | STAR 100W Frameless Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Renogy 175W N-Type Panel
175W N-type rigid panel with 25% cell efficiency and stated degradation figures for hot caravan use.
Pros
- 175W with 25% cell efficiency via 16BB N-type cells
- Low degradation stated: no more than 1% in the first year, no more than 0.4% annually
- Low-iron tempered glass, corrosion-resistant aluminum frame and polyamide corner supports
- IP67 rating stated in the title
Cons
- Only 1 panel in the box for a caravan roof
- 21.2 pounds to lift onto the roof
- 24.48V maximum voltage needs a controller that accepts it
- 43.7 by 30.1 inch size needs measuring against roof space
Detailed Review
The listing states a 175W N-type monocrystalline panel with 25% cell efficiency, 16BB cell technology, a 24.48V maximum voltage and 8.88A current capacity, in a 43.7 by 30.1 by 1.2 inch package at 21.2 pounds, with low-iron tempered glass, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, polyamide corner supports and an IP67 rating. It lists low degradation of no more than 1% in the first year and no more than 0.4% annually, plus a 25-year 80% output figure.
Who it's for: caravan owners with a fixed roof area who want the highest stated efficiency here in a single rigid panel. Who should skip it: owners who want a panel they can fold away or carry, which the rigid frame and 21.2 pound weight rule out.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 175W, 24.48V max, 8.88A |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25%, 16BB N-type cells |
| Size | 43.7 x 30.1 x 1.2 in, 21.2 lb |
| Degradation | No more than 1% first year, 0.4% annually |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 25-year 80% output figure stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJN 100W N-Type Panel
100W rigid N-type panel with 25% efficiency, wind and snow load ratings and a 25-year transferable output warranty.
Pros
- 25% efficiency with 16BB N-type half-cut cells
- IP65 junction box and IP67 MC4 connectors stated
- 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings stated
- 25-year transferable power output warranty stated
Cons
- Only 100W in the box, so caravans needing more power add panels
- 13.7 pounds on a 22.7 by 38.2 inch frame
- Output voltage listed as 17.5V against a 20.8V maximum, so the controller must suit both
- Pre-drilled holes only, no mounting brackets included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W N-type monocrystalline panel with 25% conversion efficiency, 16 busbars and half-cut cell technology, a 12V rating, 20.8V maximum voltage and 17.5V output voltage, with a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, tempered glass and pre-drilled mounting holes. It lists 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings, an IP65 junction box and IP67 MC4 connectors, and a transferable power output warranty of 25 years.
Who it's for: caravan owners who want a smaller rigid panel with a long stated output warranty and documented load ratings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 200W from one panel or needs the panel to fold away.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 100W, 12V, 20.8V max |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25%, 16BB half-cut N-type cells |
| Load rating | 2400Pa wind, 5400Pa snow |
| Size | 22.7 x 38.2 in, 13.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 junction box, IP67 MC4 connectors, 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 25-year transferable power output warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel
200W bifacial N-type panel with the highest listed efficiency here at 25.6% and an IP68 rating.
Pros
- 25.6% cell efficiency, the highest figure stated in this group
- 200W bifacial N-type panel with 18BB cells
- IP68 rating and 11 AWG oxygen-free copper cable stated
- 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings plus reverse current blocking diodes stated
Cons
- Largest panel here at 52.8 by 26.4 inches and 19.6 pounds
- 23.04V maximum voltage needs a controller that accepts it
- 1 year with 24/7 tech support is the only stated coverage
- No stated efficiency figure for the rear side of the bifacial design
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W bifacial N-type panel with 25.6% cell efficiency, 18BB full-welding busbars, 23.04V maximum voltage, 8.68A current capacity and 36 cells, at 52.8 by 26.4 by 1.2 inches and 19.6 pounds. It lists an IP68 rating, a polyurethane-filled junction box, galvanised copper MC4 connectors, 11 AWG oxygen-free copper wire, reverse current blocking diodes, 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings, and 1 year with 24/7 tech support.
Who it's for: caravan owners with a large flat roof area who want the most watts and the highest stated efficiency in one panel. Who should skip it: anyone with a small roof or a controller rated below the panel's 23.04V maximum.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 200W bifacial, 23.04V max |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25.6%, 18BB N-type cells |
| Size | 52.8 x 26.4 x 1.2 in, 19.6 lb |
| Cable | 11 AWG oxygen-free copper, MC4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating, 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings, reverse current blocking diodes stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year with 24/7 tech support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

STAR 100W Frameless Panel
100W frameless panel with 25% cell efficiency, ETL and CE certification and an IP68 rating.
Pros
- Frameless design that avoids dust and water buildup on a raised frame
- ETL, ISO9001 and CE certification stated
- IP68 rating stated
- 25% high-efficiency cells with a maker claim of 15% more power than a normal panel
Cons
- Title and bullets say 24 Volt while the spec table lists 20.8V maximum and 17.5V output, so trust the 24V figure
- No warranty term is stated
- 16.5 pounds, the heaviest 100W panel here
- Only 1 panel in the box, and only the rain-cleaning design, no stated snow load figure
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W frameless monocrystalline panel with 25% high-efficiency cells, MC4 connectors, a 38.2 by 22.7 by 1.2 inch size and 16.5 pound weight, with pre-drilled holes and an IP68 rating. It lists ETL, ISO9001 and CE certification, a frameless rain self-cleaning design, and a maker claim of 15% more power generation than a normal panel. The title and bullets call it a 24 Volt panel while the spec table lists 20.8V maximum and 17.5V output; trust the title and bullets for the voltage figure. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: caravan owners who want a frameless panel that sheds dust and water without a raised frame. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 100W, 24V (title and bullets figure) |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% cells |
| Size | 38.2 x 22.7 x 1.2 in, 16.5 lb |
| Certification | ETL, ISO9001, CE; IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL, ISO9001 and CE certification and IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel
200W foldable panel at 10.14 pounds with 4 kickstands and 4 connector types for power stations.
Pros
- 200W at 10.14 pounds, folding to 21.46 by 22.95 by 1.77 inches
- Up to 23.5% conversion efficiency stated
- 4 connector types (DC7909/8, XT60, Aviation, Anderson) suit most solar generators
- 4 adjustable kickstands and 4 metal reinforced mounting holes
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- IP65 rating with a warning not to place it under rain or soak it
- Controller and alligator clip for 12V battery charging are not included
- 12V maximum voltage, so check series or parallel plans against the rating
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W foldable monocrystalline panel with up to 23.5% conversion efficiency, a 12V maximum voltage and 10A current capacity, folding to 21.46 by 22.95 by 1.77 inches at 10.14 pounds with a 0.98 inch unfolded thickness. It lists an ETFE surface, 4 adjustable kickstands, 4 metal reinforced mounting holes, 4 connector types, an IP65 rating with a warning not to place it under rain or soak it, auto-optimisation on reconnection, and support for series and parallel connections. The controller and alligator clip needed for 12V battery charging are not included.
Who it's for: caravan owners who want a portable 200W panel to pair with a power station and fold away between stops. Who should skip it: owners who want a fixed rigid panel or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 200W foldable, 12V max |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | Up to 23.5% |
| Folded size | 21.46 x 22.95 x 1.77 in, 10.14 lb |
| Connectors | DC7909/8, XT60, Aviation, Anderson |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, with a warning against rain exposure or soaking, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Rvpozwer 100W Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
TCEUMIK 50W Solar Panel KitCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Watts | Efficiency | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 175W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | 175W | 25% | IP67 | 25-year output | View on Amazon |
| JJN 100W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | 100W | 25% | IP65 box, IP67 plugs | 25-year output | View on Amazon |
| AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel | 9.7/10 | 200W | 25.6% | IP68 | 1-year support | View on Amazon |
| STAR 100W Frameless Panel | 9.5/10 | 100W | 25% | IP68, ETL, CE | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.5/10 | 200W | 23.5% | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For caravan panels, safety means weather ratings, certifications, wind and snow load figures, and electrical protections the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. Three of the five listings state a warranty term, and only the STAR panel states ETL and CE certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renogy 175W N-Type Panel | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| JJN 100W N-Type Panel | 9.7 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| STAR 100W Frameless Panel | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 9 | 0 |
| GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for caravan
Measure the roof before counting watts
Roof space sets the ceiling on any caravan array, and the listed footprints here differ more than the watts do. The Renogy 175W measures 43.7 by 30.1 inches, the AeternaSol 200W measures 52.8 by 26.4 inches, and the JJN 100W measures 22.7 by 38.2 inches, while the GRECELL folds away to 21.46 by 22.95 inches for storage between stops. Measure the clear area between roof vents, the skylight and any existing hardware, then see our guide to rigid and flexible panels for how the two panel styles mount differently.
Match the voltage to your controller
Panel voltage decides which controllers you can use, so read the maximum voltage line, not the 12V or 24V system class. The Renogy lists 24.48V maximum, the JJN 20.8V, the AeternaSol 23.04V, the STAR 24V in its title and bullets, and the GRECELL 12V. Check that your controller accepts the panel’s maximum voltage, and see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV roundup for the controller side.
Rigid, foldable or frameless
The rigid panels here suit a fixed roof fit, the GRECELL folds down for portable use with a power station, and the STAR drops the frame entirely so dust and water have less to catch on.
| Panel | Type | Listed weight |
|---|---|---|
| Renogy 175W N-Type Panel | Rigid | 21.2 lb |
| JJN 100W N-Type Panel | Rigid | 13.7 lb |
| AeternaSol 200W N-Type Panel | Rigid | 19.6 lb |
| STAR 100W Frameless Panel | Frameless | 16.5 lb |
| GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel | Foldable | 10.14 lb |
Read the weather and warranty lines
Weather ratings are stated unevenly, which is part of the score. The STAR and AeternaSol state IP68, the Renogy states IP67, the JJN states an IP65 junction box with IP67 MC4 connectors, and the GRECELL states IP65, with the GRECELL warning against rain exposure. Wind and snow load ratings of 2400Pa and 5400Pa appear on the JJN and AeternaSol listings. Warranty terms are stated on three listings: 25-year output figures from Renogy and JJN, and 1 year with 24/7 tech support from AeternaSol. For mounting hardware, our best solar panel mounts for RV guide covers the bracket side.
Sizing Notes
- Match the panel’s stated maximum voltage against your controller’s input rating before wiring anything.
- Count watts against the loads you plan: the 200W panels need a controller rated for their stated current.
- Keep the cable gauge and fuses the manual gives; the AeternaSol lists 11 AWG oxygen-free copper cable.
- Caravan roof mounting is a job for a qualified installer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panels here have the highest listed wattage?
The GRECELL foldable and the AeternaSol rigid panel, both 200W. The Renogy follows at 175W, then the 100W panels from JJN and STAR.
Which panel states the highest cell efficiency?
The AeternaSol at 25.6%. The Renogy, JJN and STAR listings state 25%, and the GRECELL up to 23.5%.
Which listings state wind and snow load ratings?
The JJN and AeternaSol listings state 2400Pa wind pressure and 5400Pa snow load ratings. The Renogy, STAR and GRECELL listings state no load figure.
Which listings state a warranty term?
Three do: Renogy states a 25-year 80% output figure, JJN a 25-year transferable power output warranty, and AeternaSol 1 year with 24/7 tech support. The STAR and GRECELL listings state no term.
Which panel suits a caravan owner who wants portability?
The GRECELL 200W foldable, at 10.14 pounds with a folded size of 21.46 by 22.95 by 1.77 inches, 4 adjustable kickstands and 4 connector types for power stations. The rigid panels are made for a fixed roof fit.
Related guides
See every Solar Panel Kits guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.
More picks: best solar panel for campervan, best solar panel kit for RV, portable solar panel with charge controller, solar panel mounts for RV.




