Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Solar Panels

Best Solar Panel for Dji Power 1000 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

5 picks compared by stated watts, form, weather rating, DJI fit and warranty term, from a 100W foldable panel to an 800W rigid set.

Best Solar Panel for Dji Power 1000 (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

The campsite is quiet at dusk, the phone is nearly dead, and the station by the tent has less charge than the night needs. A panel laid out in the last light is the difference between a dead battery at midnight and a charged one at dawn. The best solar panel for dji power 1000 is the one whose stated fit, watts and cable match that station, not the biggest panel on the page. We compared 5 picks by stated watts, form, weather rating, compatibility and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo
    Best Overall DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo: Station plus 100W foldable panel with 2600W output and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Renogy ShadowFlux 400W
    Best Roof Pair Renogy ShadowFlux 400W: 400W pair with 25% N-Type cells, ShadowFlux shading tech and IP67 rating Check price on Amazon
  • Renogy ShadowFlux 800W
    Highest Wattage Renogy ShadowFlux 800W: 800W set of 4 panels with 25% N-Type cells and IP67 rating Check price on Amazon
  • IBCPOWER 200W Foldable
    DJI Fit Pick IBCPOWER 200W Foldable: 200W foldable panel with a stated station fit, stand and extension cable Check price on Amazon
  • GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel
    Foldable Pick GRECELL 200W Foldable: 200W foldable panel with kickstands, per the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo

DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo

DJI9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A DJI Power 1000 V2 station bundled with a 100W foldable solar panel, a 2600W output and a 1024Wh LFP battery, with an MC4 to XT60 solar power cable in the box.

Pros

  • 1024Wh LFP battery with a 2600W output
  • 100W foldable solar panel and MC4 to XT60 cable included in the box
  • Intelligent BMS and flame-retardant housing stated
  • 5-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Includes a power station, so it is not a panel-only purchase
  • Panel wattage of 100W is the lowest panel figure in this group
  • No IP rating is stated for the bundle
  • Station dimensions of 19.2 by 8.85 by 9.05 in need more space than a folded panel alone
Detailed Review

DJI lists this bundle as a Power 1000 V2 station with a 1024Wh LFP battery, a 2600W output and an IBCPOWER 100W foldable solar panel, plus an MC4 to XT60 solar power cable, a DJI Power AC power cable and a power outlet to SDC power cable. The listing states an intelligent BMS, a sub-nano coating and flame-retardant housing, and a 5-year warranty. The station recharges to 80% in 37 minutes per the listing, and the bundle weighs 14.14 kg.

Who it's for: someone who wants the station and a panel in one box for camping, road trips or RV use. Who should skip it: anyone who already owns a DJI Power station and needs only a panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel100W foldable
Battery1024Wh LFP
Output2600W
CableMC4 to XT60

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Intelligent BMS and flame-retardant housing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 Years of Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy ShadowFlux 400W

Renogy ShadowFlux 400W

Renogy9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pair of 200W ShadowFlux panels in a 400W setup with 25% N-Type cells and an IP67 rating, made for RV and marine roofs.

Pros

  • 400W setup from 2 panels at 200W each
  • 25% N-Type cell efficiency stated
  • ShadowFlux tech for partial shading from trees, roofs, buildings, leaves and snow
  • IP67 rating and a 25-year power output warranty stated

Cons

  • No DJI Power compatibility is stated in the listing
  • Rigid form suits a roof or fixed mount rather than folding away
  • Maximum voltage of 36.5 volts must be matched to the controller or station input
  • Sold as a pair of 200W panels, not a single panel
Detailed Review

Renogy lists this set as 2 panels at 200W in a 400W setup with N-Type 16BB cells at up to 25% cell efficiency and ShadowFlux tech for partial shading from buildings, trees, plants or stains. The listing states an IP67 rating for rain, snow, dust and small hail, and a 5-year material and workmanship warranty with a 25-year power output warranty at at least 80% rated output after 25 years. The set weighs 23.8 lb and measures 1.18 by 30.08 by 49.69 in. No DJI Power compatibility is stated in the listing, so a buyer must check the connector and input against the station manual.

Who it's for: someone building a roof or fixed setup who wants a 400W pair with shading tech. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated DJI Power fit or a foldable panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power400W (2 x 200W)
CellsN-Type, 25%
RatingIP67
Warranty5-year; 25-year output

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating for rain, snow, dust and small hail, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year material and workmanship warranty and a 25-year power output warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy ShadowFlux 800W

Renogy ShadowFlux 800W

Renogy9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A set of 4 ShadowFlux panels at 200W each in an 800W setup with 25% N-Type cells and an IP67 rating for RV, marine and rooftop use.

Pros

  • 800W setup from 4 panels at 200W each
  • 25% N-Type cell efficiency stated
  • ShadowFlux tech for partial shading from trees, roofs, buildings, leaves and snow
  • IP67 rating and a 25-year output warranty at 80% stated

Cons

  • No DJI Power compatibility is stated in the listing
  • 4-panel set needs more space than a single foldable panel
  • Rigid form suits a roof or fixed mount rather than folding away
  • Output voltage of 24 volts must be matched to the controller or station input
Detailed Review

Renogy lists this set as 4 panels at 200W in an 800W setup with N-Type 16BB cells at 25% efficiency and ShadowFlux tech for shaded areas from buildings, plants or stains. One bullet calls it a 400W panel while the title and spec table state 800W; the title and spec table win where they differ. The listing states an IP67 rating for snow, rain and small hail, and a 5-year warranty on materials and craftsmanship with a 25-year output warranty at 80% power output. The set weighs 95.3 lb and measures 49.69 by 30.08 by 1.18 in. No DJI Power compatibility is stated in the listing.

Who it's for: someone building a larger roof or fixed setup who wants an 800W set with shading tech. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated DJI Power fit or a foldable panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power800W (4 x 200W)
CellsN-Type, 25%
RatingIP67
Weight95.3 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating for snow, rain and small hail, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year on materials and craftsmanship and a 25-year output warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

IBCPOWER 200W Foldable

IBCPOWER 200W Foldable

DJI9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200W foldable solar panel with an IP67 rating, an angle-adjustable stand and an extension cable, made to connect to DJI Power stations through an MPPT adapter module.

Pros

  • Stated compatibility with DJI Power 1000 V2, DJI Power 2000 and DJI Power 1000
  • 200W max charging output in a foldable design
  • IP67 rating for dust and water resistance
  • Angle-adjustable stand and extension cable included

Cons

  • MPPT adapter module is bought separately
  • Total output on DJI Power 1000 must not exceed 400W, per the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 200W is stated as a maximum charging output
Detailed Review

DJI lists this panel as a 200W foldable panel with an IP67 rating for dust and water resistance, an angle-adjustable stand and an extension cable, plus an MC4 to XT60 cable. The listing states compatibility with DJI Power 1000 V2, DJI Power 2000 and DJI Power 1000, and states the panel must be used with a DJI Power Solar Panel Adapter Module (MPPT), bought separately. One module connects one to two 200W panels, and total output on DJI Power 1000 must not exceed 400W. The panel measures 26.77 by 8.78 by 27.56 in and weighs 7.95 kg. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who owns a DJI Power station and wants a foldable panel with a stated fit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a panel that connects without a separate MPPT module.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power200W max
RatingIP67
StandAngle-adjustable
CableMC4 to XT60

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating for dust and water resistance, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel

GRECELL 200W Foldable Panel

GRECELL9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200W foldable panel with IP65, 4 kickstands and a 4-in-1 cable.

Pros

  • 200 watts at 23.5% efficiency
  • IP65 rating stated with ETFE lamination
  • 4 adjustable kickstands and 4 grommets
  • 4-in-1 cable with XT60, Anderson and aviation

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 17.94 lb, the heaviest here
  • 19 volts
  • 25.82 by 21.1 by 2.95 inches folded
Detailed Review

The listing states a 200W portable foldable solar panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, 19 volts, 10.5 amps, an IP65 rating, ETFE lamination, 4 adjustable kickstands, 4 grommets, a 4-in-1 cable with XT60, 30A Anderson, DC and aviation connectors, and a folded size of 25.82 by 21.1 by 2.95 inches. It weighs 17.94 lb. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: users who want a complete cable kit in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated warranty or low weight.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power200W
Efficiency23.5%
Weather ratingIP65
Weight17.94 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Zignes 100W Solar PanelZignes 100W Solar PanelFoldable 100W panel with IP65 rating for DJI Power stations via an MPPT module.Check on Amazon
  • E-POWO 220W Portable PanelE-POWO 220W Portable PanelFoldable 220W panel with IP67 rating, kickstands and a 7-in-1 cable.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Solar panel Solar Score Watts Form Rating Warranty Amazon
DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo 9.7/10 100W Station + foldable panel No IP rating stated 5 years View on Amazon
Renogy ShadowFlux 400W 9.7/10 400W 2 rigid panels IP67 5 years; 25-year output View on Amazon
Renogy ShadowFlux 800W 9.6/10 800W 4 rigid panels IP67 5 years; 25-year output View on Amazon
IBCPOWER 200W Foldable 9.6/10 200W Foldable panel IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
GRECELL 200W Foldable 9.6/10 200W Foldable panel IP65 Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026. 3 of the 5 state a warranty term; the other 2 state no term.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar panel, safety means stated protection features and ratings: an intelligent BMS, flame-retardant housing, and IP ratings for dust and water resistance. 3 of the 5 listings state a warranty term: the DJI bundle at 5 years, and each Renogy set with a 5-year material warranty and a 25-year output warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo 9.7 30 21 20 8 4
Renogy ShadowFlux 400W 9.7 30 21 20 7 4
Renogy ShadowFlux 800W 9.6 32 20 19 7 4
IBCPOWER 200W Foldable 9.6 32 21 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for dji power 1000

Start with stated DJI Power fit

Only 2 of the 5 picks state a DJI Power fit. The IBCPOWER panel states compatibility with DJI Power 1000 V2, DJI Power 2000 and DJI Power 1000, and states it must be used with a DJI Power Solar Panel Adapter Module (MPPT), bought separately. The DJI bundle is the DJI system itself, with a 100W foldable panel in the box. The Renogy sets and the GRECELL panel state no DJI Power fit, so a buyer who already owns the station should weigh the IBCPOWER panel first and check any other panel against the station manual. Readers comparing stations can also see our best 1000wh power station for RV guide.

Match watts and panel count to the space

Panel watts here run from 100W on the DJI bundle panel to 800W on the Renogy set of 4, with the IBCPOWER and GRECELL panels at 200W each and the Renogy pair at 400W. A foldable panel packs away after use, while a rigid set needs a roof or fixed space: the Renogy sets measure 1.18 by 30.08 by 49.69 in, and the IBCPOWER panel measures 26.77 by 8.78 by 27.56 in. Count the panels too: the Renogy 400W set is 2 panels, the Renogy 800W set is 4 panels, and the rest are single panels or a single bundle.

Panel Watts Form Rating
DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo 100W Station + foldable panel No IP rating stated
Renogy ShadowFlux 400W 400W 2 rigid panels IP67
Renogy ShadowFlux 800W 800W 4 rigid panels IP67
IBCPOWER 200W Foldable 200W Foldable panel IP67
GRECELL 200W Foldable 200W Foldable panel IP65

Figures as stated in each listing. A rigid set size is the listed panel size; a foldable panel size is the listed panel size, not a folded size.

Read the warranty line

3 of the 5 listings state a warranty term. The DJI bundle states a 5-year warranty, and each Renogy set states a 5-year material and workmanship warranty with a 25-year power output warranty at 80% rated output. The IBCPOWER panel and the GRECELL panel state no warranty term, so a buyer who wants a term in writing has 3 picks to choose from. A long output warranty matters more on a fixed roof set than on a foldable panel that travels.

Check the cable and the module

The cable decides whether the panel can reach the station at all. The IBCPOWER panel includes an MC4 to XT60 cable and an extension cable, and the DJI bundle includes an MC4 to XT60 solar power cable. The IBCPOWER panel must be used with a DJI Power Solar Panel Adapter Module (MPPT), bought separately, and one module connects one to two 200W panels, with total output on DJI Power 1000 not to exceed 400W. The Renogy 800W set lists a solar connector, while the GRECELL title states no cable. Readers sorting out leads can also see our best solar extension cable for power station guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match panel watts to the station input: total output on DJI Power 1000 must not exceed 400W, and one MPPT module connects one to two 200W panels.
  • Match voltage to the input: the Renogy 400W set states a maximum voltage of 36.5 volts, and the Renogy 800W set states an output voltage of 24 volts.
  • Match watt-hours to the loads planned: the DJI bundle states a 1024Wh battery and a 2600W output.
  • Check the cable in the box: the IBCPOWER panel includes an MC4 to XT60 cable and an extension cable, and the DJI bundle includes an MC4 to XT60 cable.
  • Check the warranty term: 5 years for the DJI bundle, a 5-year material warranty and a 25-year output warranty for each Renogy set, and no term stated for the IBCPOWER and GRECELL panels.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick states a fit for DJI Power 1000?

The IBCPOWER panel states compatibility with DJI Power 1000 V2, DJI Power 2000 and DJI Power 1000, used with a DJI Power Solar Panel Adapter Module (MPPT) bought separately. The DJI bundle is the DJI system itself, with a 100W foldable panel in the box.

How many watts do the Renogy sets state?

The Renogy 400W set is 2 panels at 200W each, and the Renogy 800W set is 4 panels at 200W each, both with N-Type cells at 25% efficiency.

What weather ratings do the picks state?

Both Renogy sets and the IBCPOWER panel state an IP67 rating, and the GRECELL panel states an IP65 rating in its title. No IP rating is stated for the DJI bundle.

Which picks state a warranty term?

The DJI bundle states a 5-year warranty, and each Renogy set states a 5-year material and workmanship warranty with a 25-year power output warranty. The IBCPOWER and GRECELL panels state no warranty term.

Can one MPPT module connect two 200W panels?

Yes, per the IBCPOWER listing: one DJI Power Solar Panel Adapter Module (MPPT) connects one to two 200W panels, with total output on DJI Power 1000 not to exceed 400W.

DJI Power 1000 V2 Combo
Still deciding? Our top pickDJI Power 1000 V2 Combo
Check price on Amazon

See every portable solar panels guide and all solar panels and kits guides. Also see our best solar panel for home office.

More picks: rigid and flexible panels, mounts, cables and connectors, portable solar panels.