On this page
A tiny house roof leaves little room for a large panel, and the best 100 watt solar panel for tiny house use is a panel that fits the available space, pairs with the power station on board and packs away when the house moves. We compared portable panels on what each listing states: efficiency, protection code, folded size, connectors and warranty. The foldable panels suit a house that moves, while the title-only panels suit a buyer who already knows the panel class they want.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ALLPOWERS SE100 100W: 23%-25% efficiency, IP68 protection and a 3-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Fiberglass BougeRV 100W Portable: Fiberglass layer with 25% efficiency and IP65 protection stated Check price on Amazon
Portable N-Type HQST 100W N-Type Portable: 100W N-Type portable panel with IP67 stated Check price on Amazon
N-Type Panel Renogy 100W N-Type: 100W N-Type panel with 25% efficiency stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ALLPOWERS SE100 100W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BougeRV 100W Portable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | HQST 100W N-Type | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Renogy 100W N-Type Panel | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ALLPOWERS SE100 100W
A foldable 100W monocrystalline panel with an adjustable kickstand, 23%-25% conversion efficiency, IP68 protection and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 23%-25% conversion efficiency stated
- Foldable design with an adjustable kickstand, 0-180 degree angle
- IP68 protection against dust and moisture stated
- 3 years warranty stated
Cons
- No open-circuit voltage or short-circuit current figure is stated
- Efficiency is stated as a range, 23%-25%, not a single figure
- Generator pairing names ALLPOWERS models, so other brands rely on the included connectors
- Fabric material is described for occasional rain, not for continuous exposure
Detailed Review
The listing states a foldable 100W monocrystalline panel with 23%-25% conversion efficiency, an adjustable kickstand from 0-180 degree, a folded size of 23.11x21.46x0.98 inch at 8.82lb, a working voltage of 20.8V and a working current of 4.8A, compatibility with 12V and 24V systems, IP68 protection against dust and moisture, a solar port to XT60 connector, pairing with ALLPOWERS generator models, and a 3 years warranty. The spec table states 41.3 x 23.1 x 0.12 inches while the bullets state the folded size, so read the bullets figure as the folded size.
Who it's for: owners who want a foldable 100W panel with a stated IP68 code and a stated 3 years warranty. Who should skip it: owners who need open-circuit figures stated in the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W, 20.8V, 4.8A |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 23%-25% |
| Protection | IP68 |
| Folded size | 23.11x21.46x0.98 inch |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 protection against dust and moisture stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BougeRV 100W Portable
A foldable 100W N-Type panel with a fiberglass layer, 25% efficiency, IP65 protection and an 8.2 ft extension cable.
Pros
- 25% high conversion efficiency stated with N-Type cells
- Fiberglass layer to help resist cracking, for outdoor impact and surface abrasion
- XT60, DC7909 and DC5521 connectors included
- IP65 water and dust resistance stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table size of 23.0 x 1.2 x 22.4 inches is not labeled as folded or unfolded
- No working voltage or current figure is stated
- Only an 8.2 ft extension cable is stated, with no other length stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a foldable 100W N-Type panel with 25% efficiency, a fiberglass layer, XT60, DC7909 and DC5521 connectors, an 8.2 ft extension cable, built-in side handles, IP65 water and dust resistance, a weight of 6.9 pounds and a spec table size of 23.0 x 1.2 x 22.4 inches. No warranty term and no working voltage or current figure is stated, and the spec table size is not labeled as folded or unfolded.
Who it's for: owners who want a light foldable 100W panel with a fiberglass layer and stated connectors. Who should skip it: owners who need a stated warranty term or a labeled folded size.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Protection | IP65 |
| Connectors | XT60, DC7909, DC5521 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water and dust resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HQST 100W N-Type
A 100W N-Type foldable panel at 5.91 lb with 25% efficiency, a 4.9 ft 3-in-1 adapter cable, kickstands and an IP67 rating.
Pros
- 5.91 lb, the lightest 100W panel here
- 25% N-Type efficiency with stated low-light performance
- 4.9 ft 3-in-1 cable (XT60, DC7909, DC5521)
- IP67 rating with PVDF scratch-resistant coating
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists 5 lb against the bullets' 5.91 lb
- Rigid design does not pack as flat as a blanket panel
- No USB outputs for direct device charging
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W foldable N-Type panel with up to 25% efficiency, stated low-light performance over standard PERC cells, 5.91 lb weight, 1.38 in folded thickness and 2 kickstands adjustable from 40 to 70 degrees. A 4.9 ft 3-in-1 adapter cable covers XT60, DC7909 (8mm) and DC5521 for Jackery, EcoFlow, BLUETTI, Goal Zero, Anker and FlashFish. It lists an IP67 rating, fully laminated construction and a PVDF coating against scratches; the spec table lists 5 pounds against the bullets' 5.91 lb, so trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: campers who want a light 100W panel with broad connector compatibility. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W N-Type, 25% efficiency |
|---|---|
| Weight | 5.91 lb |
| Cable | 4.9 ft 3-in-1: XT60, DC7909, DC5521 |
| Rating | IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 100W N-Type Panel
A 100W N-type 16BB solar panel at 25% efficiency, 34.1 by 22.8 by 1.2 in at 13 pounds.
Pros
- 25% efficiency with 16BB N-type cells
- 34.1 by 22.8 by 1.2 in at 13 pounds
- 5.31A and 22.79V stated
- Low temperature coefficient of -0.29%/C stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 100 watts is the smallest here
- No bifacial design is stated
- No IP rating is claimed here
Detailed Review
Renogy lists a 100W N-type solar panel with 16BB cells at 25% efficiency, stating 5.31A and 22.79 volts with a 12 volt output. It measures 34.1 by 22.8 by 1.2 in at 13 pounds, with a low temperature coefficient of -0.29%/C. The listing mentions IP ratings in different places without agreeing, so no IP rating is claimed here. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a compact 100W panel for small systems. Who should skip it: bigger watts or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 100 |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Busbar | 16BB |
| Weight | 13 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Power and efficiency | Protection stated | Folded or portable form | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALLPOWERS SE100 100W | 9.7/10 | 100W, 23%-25% | IP68 | Foldable, kickstand 0-180 degree | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| BougeRV 100W Portable | 9.6/10 | 100W, 25% | IP65 | Foldable, side handles | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| HQST 100W N-Type Portable | 9.6/10 | 100W, 25% | IP67 | Portable, per title | Not stated | |
| Renogy 100W N-Type | 9.4/10 | 100W, 25% | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For portable panels, safety means a stated protection code: the ALLPOWERS states IP68, the HQST states IP67 in its title, and the BougeRV states IP65, while the Renogy title states no code. Only the ALLPOWERS states a warranty term, 3 years, so the warranty line is empty for the other three. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALLPOWERS SE100 100W | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| BougeRV 100W Portable | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 100 watt solar panel for tiny house
Start from the roof and the power station. A panel that folds small and carries easily matters more on a tiny house than a panel with a longer spec sheet and no stated size. The full listings give the figures to compare, while the title-only listings give a watt class, a cell type, an efficiency figure and, for the HQST, a protection code, with everything else unstated.
Start from roof space and folded size
The ALLPOWERS states a folded size of 23.11×21.46×0.98 inch at 8.82lb, with an adjustable kickstand from 0-180 degree, so it packs down and angles toward the sun. The BougeRV folds with built-in side handles, and its spec table states 23.0 x 1.2 x 22.4 inches without labeling that figure as folded or unfolded. The HQST title states a portable form with no size figure, and the Renogy title states no form or size figure at all. For a roof that bends, see the flexible solar panel for tiny house guide.
Read the efficiency line closely
Efficiency is stated as a range on the ALLPOWERS, 23%-25%, and as a point figure of 25% on the BougeRV, the Renogy title and the HQST title. A range and a point figure are not the same kind of claim: the range admits variation across conditions, while the point figures state a single value with no range given. The listings tie efficiency to output from the same surface area: the BougeRV states that N-Type cells generate more energy from the same surface area, and the ALLPOWERS ties its range to monocrystalline cells. All four panels sit in the same 100W class, so efficiency alone does not separate them far.
Check the protection code
Protection codes run IP68, IP67 and IP65 across three listings. The ALLPOWERS states IP68 protection against dust and moisture, the HQST title states IP67, and the BougeRV states IP65 water and dust resistance. The Renogy title states no code. Both full listings tie their code to outdoor exposure: the BougeRV states IP65 water and dust resistance for rain and dust exposure, and the ALLPOWERS states IP68 protection against dust and moisture for harsh outdoor conditions. A higher code number is not a promise about every condition, but among stated codes the ALLPOWERS states the highest code here.
Check connectors and warranty
Connectors are stated only on the full listings. The ALLPOWERS states a solar port to XT60 connector and pairing with ALLPOWERS generator models, while the BougeRV states XT60, DC7909 and DC5521 connectors with an 8.2 ft extension cable. The ALLPOWERS package states a solar cable connector beside the panel, and the BougeRV states an extension cable beside its connectors, so cable length is part of the placement question on both full listings. Warranty is stated only on the ALLPOWERS, at 3 years. The title-only listings state neither connectors nor warranty, so a buyer who needs either stated should stay with the full listings. For carrying a panel to charge small devices, see the portable solar panel for laptop guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the panel to the power station: the ALLPOWERS pairs with named ALLPOWERS generator models, and the BougeRV suits BougeRV portable fridge batteries and many power stations.
- Match the folded size to the storage spot: the ALLPOWERS states a folded size of 23.11×21.46×0.98 inch, while the BougeRV spec figure is not labeled as folded or unfolded.
- Match the code to the exposure: IP68 on the ALLPOWERS, IP65 on the BougeRV and IP67 in the HQST title, with no code stated for the Renogy.
- Match the warranty to the term stated: 3 years on the ALLPOWERS, with no warranty term stated for the other three panels.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here states the highest protection code?
The ALLPOWERS, at IP68. The HQST title states IP67 and the BougeRV states IP65, while the Renogy title states no code.
What efficiency figures do the listings state?
The ALLPOWERS states 23%-25%, and the BougeRV, Renogy and HQST listings state 25% each.
Which panels fold?
The ALLPOWERS folds with an adjustable kickstand, and the BougeRV folds with built-in side handles. The HQST title states a portable form with no folding detail, and the Renogy title states no form.
Which panels state a warranty?
Only the ALLPOWERS, at 3 years. The BougeRV, Renogy and HQST listings state no warranty term.
What connectors do the listings state?
The ALLPOWERS states a solar port to XT60 connector, and the BougeRV states XT60, DC7909 and DC5521 connectors with an 8.2 ft extension cable. The Renogy and HQST listings state no connectors.
Related guides
See every Portable Solar Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.
More picks: best solar security camera for tiny house, best portable solar panel for phone, best solar string lights for tiny house.




