On this page
The best solar panel for Karachi has to handle heat, dust and monsoon rain while feeding a 12V battery bank or a power station on a rooftop or balcony. We compared four panels on what each listing states: wattage, voltage, efficiency, weather rating, certifications and warranty. The TWELSEAVAN 500W portable tops the ranking on stated efficiency and output; the JJN 100W rigid follows with the longest stated warranty. All four use MC4 or adapter connections that suit common charge controllers and power stations.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TWELSEAVAN 500W Portable: 500W with 25.8 percent efficiency and IP68 build Check price on Amazon
Best Warranty JJN 100W Rigid Panel: 30-year output warranty with 2100Pa wind rating Check price on Amazon
Best Big Rigid DOKIO 400W Rigid Panel: 400W with 9.84-foot MC4 leads and tempered glass Check price on Amazon
Best Foldable Value MHPOWOS 220W Portable: 220W at 23.5 percent efficiency with IP67 build Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JJN 100W Rigid Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | TWELSEAVAN 500W Portable | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DOKIO 400W Rigid Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MHPOWOS 220W Portable | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

JJN 100W Rigid Panel
A 100W rigid panel with 23 percent efficiency, IP65 box and IP67 connectors, and a 30-year output warranty.
Pros
- 30-year transferable power output warranty stated, the longest here
- 2100Pa wind and 5100Pa snow load ratings stated
- IP65 junction box with IP67 MC4 connectors
- 10BB monocrystalline cells at 23 percent stated efficiency
Cons
- The title states IP68 while the bullets state IP65 and IP67 parts
- 100W needs several panels for larger loads
- 13.7 pounds per panel adds up in multi-panel arrays
- No cable length is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W rigid panel with 10BB monocrystalline cells at 23 percent efficiency, 20.8V maximum and 17.5V output voltage, 6.42A, a black aluminum frame with tempered glass, and 2100Pa wind with 5100Pa snow load ratings. It states a 30-year transferable power output warranty. One slip: the title states IP68 while the bullets specify an IP65 junction box with IP67 connectors.
Who it's for: fixed rooftop arrays where the long output warranty matters. Who should skip it: anyone who needs portable or high-wattage single panels.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 5/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 100W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 17.5V output, 20.8V max |
| Efficiency | 23 percent |
| Size | 38.2 by 22.7 by 1.2 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 junction box and IP67 connectors with 2100Pa wind and 5100Pa snow ratings stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 30-year transferable power output warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TWELSEAVAN 500W Portable
A 500W foldable panel with 25.8 percent efficiency, IP68 build, 42V design and a 60-month warranty.
Pros
- 500W output with 25.8 percent stated efficiency, the highest here
- IP68 build with smart bypass diodes for partial shading
- Folds to 23.54 by 38.78 inches at 24 pounds with kickstands and a storage bag
- 60-month warranty from the date of purchase stated
Cons
- The bullets state 42V while the spec table states 36V
- Permanent fixed installation is not recommended per the listing
- 24 pounds needs care on a windy rooftop despite the kickstands
- Needs a station or controller that supports above 42V
Detailed Review
The listing states a 500W foldable panel with HPBC cells at 25.8 percent efficiency, IP68 construction, ETFE surface, fiberglass backing, four adjustable kickstands, a 9.8-foot MC4 cable with a 5-in-1 adapter set, and a stated 60-month warranty. One slip: the bullets state a 42V design while the spec table lists 36V maximum and output voltage; confirm against your station before ordering.
Who it's for: high-output portable setups feeding a compatible power station. Who should skip it: fixed rooftop installs, which the listing advises against.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 500W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 42V in bullets, 36V in spec table |
| Efficiency | 25.8 percent |
| Weight | 24 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating with smart bypass diodes and fiberglass backing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 60 month warranty from the date of purchase stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOKIO 400W Rigid Panel
A 400W rigid panel with 31V output, 9.84-foot MC4 leads, tempered glass and sealed junction box.
Pros
- 400W from one panel, replacing four 100W units per the listing
- 9.84-foot MC4 leads that often skip extension cables
- Tempered glass with an aluminum frame and sealed junction box
- Pre-drilled holes fit Z-brackets, rails and tilt mounts
Cons
- The title states 400W while the spec table states 410W
- No warranty term is stated
- 49.4 pounds needs two people and solid mounting
- 67.8 by 44.6 inches needs serious roof space
Detailed Review
The listing states a 400W monocrystalline panel with 31V output, 13.24A, 37.08V maximum voltage, 9.84-foot MC4 leads, tempered glass and an aluminum frame with a sealed junction box, recommending an MPPT controller. One slip: the title states 400W while the spec table states 410W maximum power. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: large fixed arrays where one big panel beats four small ones. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty or a portable panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 400W in title, 410W in spec table |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 31V output, 37.08V max |
| Leads | 9.84-foot MC4 |
| Weight | 49.4 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Sealed junction box and tempered glass build stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MHPOWOS 220W Portable
A 220W foldable panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, IP67 build, 40V output and a 7-in-1 connector.
Pros
- 23.5 percent stated efficiency in a foldable form
- IP67 build stated for outdoor use
- 7-in-1 solar connector with 4 kickstands and thickened handles
- Folds to 23.5 by 21.25 by 2.3 inches for transport
Cons
- The bullets mention 200W against the 220W title
- The bullets state 40V while the spec table states 48V maximum
- No warranty term is stated
- 40V exceeds the input limit of some power stations per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 220W foldable monocrystalline panel with 23.5 percent efficiency, IP67 construction, 5.5A output, a 7-in-1 connector and 4 kickstands, folding to 23.5 by 21.25 by 2.3 inches. Two slips: the bullets mention 200W against the 220W title, and the bullets state 40V while the spec table states 48V maximum. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: portable 220W charging where the station supports 40V input. Who should skip it: anyone whose station caps input voltage below that.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 220W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 40V output, 48V max in spec table |
| Efficiency | 23.5 percent |
| Folded | 23.5 by 21.25 by 2.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
xilanseek 400W Bifacial Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
SOLUPUP 100W Portable Solar Panels-24%Check on Amazon
Movsunpv 200W Portable Solar Panel 16BB N-TypeCheck on Amazon
ECOBOSS 200W Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Wattage | Voltage | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TWELSEAVAN 500W Portable | 9.7/10 | 500W | 42V / 36V stated | IP68 | 60 months | View on Amazon |
| JJN 100W Rigid Panel | 9.7/10 | 100W | 17.5V output | IP65 box, IP67 plugs | 30 years | View on Amazon |
| DOKIO 400W Rigid Panel | 9.6/10 | 400W / 410W stated | 31V | Sealed box | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| MHPOWOS 220W Portable | 9.5/10 | 220W | 40V / 48V stated | IP67 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For panels, safety means the stated weather ratings, load ratings and electrical protections; all four state IP ratings from IP65 to IP68, with wind and snow figures where given. Two of the four state a warranty term: 30 years and 60 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JJN 100W Rigid Panel | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 5 |
| TWELSEAVAN 500W Portable | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| DOKIO 400W Rigid Panel | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| MHPOWOS 220W Portable | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for Karachi
Pick rigid or portable for the space
The JJN 100W and DOKIO 400W are rigid glass-and-aluminum panels for fixed mounting on rooftops and sheds, while the TWELSEAVAN 500W and MHPOWOS 220W fold up with kickstands for balconies, camping and power stations. Fixed panels suit a permanent Karachi rooftop; portables suit renters and travelers, and the folding sets pack away when the monsoon turns serious. Our rigid and flexible solar panel guides collect every roundup of this type.
Match voltage to the controller or station
Stated voltages differ: 17.5V output on the JJN, 31V on the DOKIO, 40V on the MHPOWOS and 42V on the TWELSEAVAN against 36V in its spec table. Check your charge controller or power station input limits before ordering, since the MHPOWOS listing itself warns that some stations cap input voltage. Our portable solar panel guides cover the folding side in more depth.
| Panel | Wattage | Stated voltage | Efficiency |
|---|---|---|---|
| TWELSEAVAN 500W | 500W | 42V in bullets, 36V in spec table | 25.8 percent |
| DOKIO 400W | 400W in title, 410W in spec table | 31V | Not stated |
| MHPOWOS 220W | 220W | 40V output, 48V max in spec table | 23.5 percent |
| JJN 100W | 100W | 17.5V output, 20.8V max | 23 percent |
Read the weather and load ratings
Karachi heat and monsoon rain punish weak builds. The TWELSEAVAN states IP68 with bypass diodes, the MHPOWOS IP67, the JJN an IP65 junction box with IP67 connectors, and the DOKIO a sealed junction box with tempered glass. The JJN adds 2100Pa wind and 5100Pa snow load ratings, the only structural figures here. For full kits with controllers, see our best solar panel kit for campervan roundup.
Check the warranty and the cables
The JJN states a 30-year transferable power output warranty and the TWELSEAVAN 60 months from the date of purchase; the DOKIO and MHPOWOS state none. Cable length matters on rooftops: the DOKIO includes 9.84-foot MC4 leads and the TWELSEAVAN a 9.8-foot MC4 cable with a 5-in-1 adapter set. If the panel feeds a power station, see our best portable power station for camping guide for the other half of the system.
Sizing Notes
- Match panel watts to the controller input: these four range from 100W to 500W, and the DOKIO listing recommends an MPPT controller.
- Check voltage against the controller or station: stated outputs run 17.5V to 42V, and the MHPOWOS warns some stations cap input voltage.
- Use the MC4 leads the listing includes: 9.84 feet on the DOKIO and 9.8 feet on the TWELSEAVAN, with adapter sets for common station plugs.
- Size mounting for the load ratings where stated: the JJN lists 2100Pa wind and 5100Pa snow loads.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here is best for a fixed Karachi rooftop?
The JJN 100W and DOKIO 400W are rigid panels with pre-drilled mounting holes for Z-brackets and rails. The TWELSEAVAN and MHPOWOS are foldable portables, and the TWELSEAVAN listing advises against permanent fixed installation.
Will these work with my power station?
The TWELSEAVAN and MHPOWOS are built for power stations with MC4 and DC adapters included. Check the station input limits: the TWELSEAVAN needs support above 42V and the MHPOWOS warns that 40V exceeds some stations.
Which panels state the strongest weather ratings?
The TWELSEAVAN states IP68 with bypass diodes, the MHPOWOS IP67, and the JJN an IP65 junction box with IP67 connectors plus 2100Pa wind and 5100Pa snow ratings. The DOKIO states a sealed junction box and tempered glass.
Which panels state a warranty?
The JJN states a 30-year transferable power output warranty and the TWELSEAVAN 60 months from the date of purchase. The DOKIO and MHPOWOS listings state no warranty term.
Why do some listings show two different wattages?
The DOKIO title says 400W while its spec table says 410W, and the MHPOWOS bullets mention 200W against a 220W title. Treat the title figure as the rated output and the discrepancy as a listing slip.
Related guides
See every Rigid and Flexible Panels guide and all Portable Solar Panels guides. Also see our best solar panel kit for campervan. Also see our best portable power station for camping.
More picks we also compared: xilanseek 400W Bifacial Solar Panel 2-Pack, SOLUPUP 100W Portable Solar Panel, Movsunpv 200W Portable Solar Panel and ECOBOSS 200W Solar Panel 2-Pack.




