Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Security Cameras

Best Solar Panel for Security Camera Under 30 (2026)

Five camera panels compared on stated watts, voltage, weather code, cable length and warranty terms, so you can match a panel to a rechargeable camera.

Best Solar Panel for Security Camera Under 30 (2026)
On this page

A camera that loses charge on a dark porch leaves a gap in coverage, and a small panel that keeps its battery topped up closes that gap without a ladder trip for every charge. This guide compares the best solar panel for security camera under 30 on the figures each listing states: panel watts, output voltage, weather code, cable length and warranty terms, so the panel you pick fits the camera you already own.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

FUTUREZEN 6W Panel

FUTUREZEN 6W Panel

FUTUREZEN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6W panel for 5V rechargeable battery cameras with USB-C and micro USB ports, an IP66 code and a 9.8ft cable.

Pros

  • 6W output for 5V rechargeable battery cameras
  • IP66 code stated for outdoor use
  • 360° adjustable bracket with a 9.8ft cable
  • Monocrystalline silicon cells stated in the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not for Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest or Kasa cameras
  • Not for plug-in cameras without a battery
  • Panel size of 8.66 x 5.71 x 0.78 inches needs a clear mounting spot
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6W solar panel for 5V rechargeable battery security cameras with USB-C and micro USB ports, an IP66 code, a listed temperature range of -5°F to 120°F, a 360° adjustable bracket and a 9.8ft cable. It states high-efficiency monocrystalline silicon cells, a white finish, a weight of 0.66 pounds and panel dimensions of 8.66 x 5.71 x 0.78 inches, and it lists Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest and Kasa cameras as not compatible.

Who it's for: owners of a 5V rechargeable battery camera who want a 6W panel with an IP66 code and a long cable. Who should skip it: owners of an Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest or Kasa camera, or of a plug-in camera without a battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output6W, 5V
Weather codeIP66
Cable9.8ft
Panel size8.66 x 5.71 x 0.78 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOVMIKU 5V Panel

SOVMIKU 5V Panel

SOVMIKU9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5V panel with a 23% conversion figure, an IP65 code, triple protection and a 180-Day term stated, with no watts figure stated.

Pros

  • 23% conversion figure stated in the listing
  • IP65 code with overcharge, short-circuit and reverse current protection stated
  • 360° mount with 180° vertical tilt stated
  • 180-Day term stated, the only warranty term in this group

Cons

  • No watts figure is stated, only 5V
  • Spec table lists a 2 Pack color label while NumberOfItems is 1
  • Listed temperature range of 32°F to 113°F is narrower than the Catgod range
  • Panel dimensions of 6.57 x 7.16 x 0.4 inches need a clear mounting spot
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5V panel with a smart light-tracking chip, a 23% conversion figure, a Type-C port plus a Micro-USB adapter, a 360° mount with 180° vertical tilt, a 9.8ft cable, an IP65 code and triple protection against overcharge, short-circuit and reverse current. It states a listed temperature range of 32°F to 113°F, a plastic housing frame, panel dimensions of 6.57 x 7.16 x 0.4 inches and a 180-Day term. The spec table is inconsistent on pack count: its color field says 2 Pack while NumberOfItems is 1, so trust the single-panel kit described in the bullets for pack count, and note that no watts figure is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want stated protections and the only warranty term in this group, and who can accept a listing with no watts figure. Who should skip it: buyers who want a watts figure on the listing, or a wider listed temperature range.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output5V
Conversion23%
Weather codeIP65
Cable9.8ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code and overcharge, short-circuit and reverse current protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 180-Day No-Risk Guarantee stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

gulisot 6W Panel

gulisot 6W Panel

gulisot9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6W panel for DC 5V rechargeable cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, an IP66 code and a 10 ft cable.

Pros

  • 6W output for DC 5V rechargeable cameras
  • IP66 code stated for outdoor use
  • 10 ft cable, the longest cable in this group
  • 360° adjustable bracket for aiming at direct sunlight

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not for Arlo, Arlo Pro, Ring, Ring Spotlight Cam or Google Nest cameras
  • Not for plug-in cameras without a battery
  • Listing asks for extra weather protection at the camera charging port
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6W monocrystalline silicon panel for DC 5V rechargeable security cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, an IP66 code, a listed temperature range of -5°F to 120°F, a 360° adjustable bracket and a 10 ft charging cable. The package lists one panel, one adjustable wall mount, one screws bag, one manual and one USB-C connector, and panel dimensions of 6.5 x 0.78 x 7.5 inches.

Who it's for: owners of a DC 5V rechargeable camera who want a 6W panel with an IP66 code and the longest cable here. Who should skip it: owners of an Arlo, Ring or Google Nest camera, or of a plug-in camera without a battery.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output6W, DC 5V
Weather codeIP66
Cable10 ft
Panel size6.5 x 0.78 x 7.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Catgod 5W Panel

Catgod 5W Panel

Catgod9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5W panel for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, an IP65 code and a 9.8ft cable.

Pros

  • 5W output for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras
  • IP65 code stated for outdoor use
  • 360° adjustable bracket with a 9.8ft cable
  • Listed temperature range of -40°F to 185°F, the widest range here

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not for Eufy, Arlo, Blink, Google Nest or Kasa cameras
  • 3600mAh figure in the bullets is tied to batteries, not clearly to the panel
  • Panel dimensions of 6.0 x 5.0 x 1.0 inches need a clear mounting spot
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5W monocrystalline silicon panel for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, a DC 3.5 MM port, an IP65 code, a listed temperature range of -40°F to 185°F, a 360° adjustable bracket and a 9.8ft cable. The package lists one panel, one bracket, one screws bag, one USB Type-C port, one manual and cable clips, and panel dimensions of 6.0 x 5.0 x 1.0 inches. The bullets mention Ring camera compatibility and a 3600mAh batteries figure that is not clearly tied to the panel itself.

Who it's for: owners of a DC 5V rechargeable camera who want a 5W panel with a wide listed temperature range. Who should skip it: owners of an Eufy, Arlo, Blink, Google Nest or Kasa camera, or buyers who want a warranty term stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output5W, DC 5V
Weather codeIP65
Cable9.8ft
Panel size6.0 x 5.0 x 1.0 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Zivif 2W Panel 2-Pack

Zivif 2W Panel 2-Pack

Zivif9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 2W panels for 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, an IP65 code and a 7.2ft cable.

Pros

  • Two panels in the box for two cameras
  • IP65 code stated for outdoor use
  • 360° adjustable bracket with a 7.2ft cable
  • Monocrystalline silicon cells stated in the listing

Cons

  • Only 2W per panel, the lowest watts figure here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not for Eufy, Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest or Kasa cameras
  • Not for plug-in cameras without a battery
Detailed Review

The listing states two 2W monocrystalline silicon panels for 5V rechargeable battery security cameras with micro USB and USB-C ports, an IP65 code, a listed temperature range of -5°F to 120°F, a 360° adjustable bracket and a 7.2ft cable. The package lists two panels, two brackets, two screw kits, two USB to USB-C ports, two cable clip sets and one manual, and panel dimensions of 5.3 x 3.3 x 0.2 inches.

Who it's for: owners with two 5V rechargeable battery cameras who want a panel for each camera. Who should skip it: owners who want more than 2W per panel, or owners of an Eufy, Arlo, Blink, Ring, Google Nest or Kasa camera.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output2W, 5V
Weather codeIP65
Cable7.2ft
Panel size5.3 x 3.3 x 0.2 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • gulisot 6W Panel 2-Packgulisot 6W Panel 2-PackTwo 6W panels with IP66 codes for two camerasCheck on Amazon
  • Catgod 5W Panel 2-PackCatgod 5W Panel 2-PackTwo 5W panels with IP65 codes for two camerasCheck on Amazon
  • FUTUREZEN 4W Panel 2-PackFUTUREZEN 4W Panel 2-PackTwo 4W panels with IP66 codes for two camerasCheck on Amazon
  • Newding Simplisafe PanelNewding Simplisafe PanelPanel for Simplisafe Outdoor Camera with a 13FT cableCheck on Amazon
  • Zivif 10W PanelZivif 10W Panel10W panel with IP66 code for 5V camerasCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Watts Output Weather code Cable Warranty Amazon
FUTUREZEN 6W Panel 9.7/10 6W 5V IP66 9.8ft Not stated View on Amazon
SOVMIKU 5V Panel 9.6/10 Not stated 5V IP65 9.8ft 180-Day View on Amazon
gulisot 6W Panel 9.6/10 6W 5V IP66 10 ft Not stated View on Amazon
Catgod 5W Panel 9.5/10 5W 5V IP65 9.8ft Not stated View on Amazon
Zivif 2W Panel 2-Pack 9.5/10 2W 5V IP65 7.2ft Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a camera panel, safety means the weather code and the protections the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. One of the five panels states a warranty term, and the other four state no warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FUTUREZEN 6W Panel 9.7 32 22 21 7 0
SOVMIKU 5V Panel 9.6 27 21 20 8 1
gulisot 6W Panel 9.6 30 21 20 7 0
Catgod 5W Panel 9.5 28 20 20 6 0
Zivif 2W Panel 2-Pack 9.5 23 20 21 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for security camera under 30

Match watts and voltage to the camera port

Every panel here lists a 5V output for rechargeable battery cameras with a micro USB or USB-C port, and the watts differ: the FUTUREZEN and gulisot panels list 6W, the Catgod panel lists 5W, and the Zivif panel lists 2W. The SOVMIKU panel lists 5V with no watts figure, so a buyer who wants a watts figure on the listing will need to look elsewhere in this group. Check the camera port first, and check the exclusion list in each listing, because several panels state they are not for plug-in cameras without a battery. The Catgod panel lists Ring camera compatibility, and our best solar panel for Ring camera guide covers that camera family in more detail.

Check the weather code and the mount

The FUTUREZEN and gulisot panels state an IP66 code, while the SOVMIKU, Catgod and Zivif panels state an IP65 code. Every panel here includes a 360° adjustable bracket, so the mount can turn toward direct sunlight, and the cable sets the reach: the gulisot panel lists a 10 ft cable, the FUTUREZEN, SOVMIKU and Catgod panels list a 9.8ft cable, and the Zivif panel lists a 7.2ft cable. Put the cable length against the distance from the mounting spot to the camera before you choose, because a short cable limits where the panel can sit.

Panel Cable Weather code
FUTUREZEN 6W Panel 9.8ft IP66
SOVMIKU 5V Panel 9.8ft IP65
gulisot 6W Panel 10 ft IP66
Catgod 5W Panel 9.8ft IP65
Zivif 2W Panel 2-Pack 7.2ft IP65

Look at what is in the box and the warranty line

Most panels here ship as a single panel with a bracket, a cable and screws, while the Zivif listing ships as a 2-pack with two panels, two brackets and two screw kits. The SOVMIKU listing is the only one in this group that states a warranty term, with a 180-Day term stated. The other four listings state no warranty term, so a buyer who wants written coverage on the listing should weigh that gap against watts and weather code. See our Ring Outdoor Cam Solar vs Battery comparison for how a solar panel changes camera charging in that family.

Put the panel where sunlight lands

A panel that sits in shade will not feed a camera the way a panel in direct sunlight will, so use the adjustable bracket to aim the panel at the sunniest part of the mounting spot. The listed temperature ranges differ too: the FUTUREZEN, gulisot and Zivif panels list -5°F to 120°F, the SOVMIKU panel lists 32°F to 113°F, and the Catgod panel lists -40°F to 185°F. Match that range to the seasons where the camera sits, and keep the cable run tidy with the clips where the listing includes them.

Sizing Notes

  • Match panel watts and 5V output against the camera port, micro USB or USB-C, stated in the listing.
  • Match cable length, 10 ft, 9.8ft or 7.2ft, against the distance from the mounting spot to the camera.
  • Match the weather code, IP66 or IP65, against outdoor placement for the camera.
  • Check the warranty line before you buy: only the SOVMIKU panel states a 180-Day term in this group.

Frequently Asked Questions

What watts do the panels in this guide list?

The FUTUREZEN and gulisot panels list 6W, the Catgod panel lists 5W, and the Zivif panel lists 2W. The SOVMIKU panel lists 5V with no watts figure stated.

Will these panels work with a plug-in camera without a battery?

No. The listings state they are for rechargeable battery cameras, and several state they are not for plug-in cameras without a battery. Check the exclusion list in the listing for your camera brand before you buy.

What weather codes do the listings state?

The FUTUREZEN and gulisot panels state IP66, and the SOVMIKU, Catgod and Zivif panels state IP65. Those codes are the weather protection figures the listings state, and no other weather code is stated for these panels.

Which panel states a warranty term?

The SOVMIKU panel states a 180-Day term. The other four panels in this group state no warranty term.

How long are the cables?

The gulisot panel lists a 10 ft cable, the FUTUREZEN, SOVMIKU and Catgod panels list a 9.8ft cable, and the Zivif panel lists a 7.2ft cable. Cable length sets how far the panel can sit from the camera.

FUTUREZEN 6W Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickFUTUREZEN 6W Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Security Cameras guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: Best Solar Panel for Security Camera, Best Solar Security Camera for Pets, Wyze vs Eufy Solar Security Camera.