Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Pathway Lights for Winter: 5 Compared

Best solar pathway lights for winter: 5 lights compared on weather ratings, runtime, pack size and warranty for cold-season paths.

Best Solar Pathway Lights for Winter: 5 Compared
On this page

Winter paths need light that survives the season, and the best solar pathway lights for winter pair a stated weather rating with enough runtime for short days. We compared five solar pathway lights: classic, festive and snowflake designs in packs of 4 to 12.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack
    Best Overall Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack: 8-pack with metal poles, 2 modes and a 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack
    Best Value Pack Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack: 12 candy cane lights with warm Edison-style glow Check price on Amazon
  • Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack
    Longest Runtime Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack: 8-pack with 10 to 13 hour summer runtime and IP65 rating Check price on Amazon
  • ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack
    Best Winter Proof ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack: 6-pack with 8 effects and IP65 rating for snow and frost Check price on Amazon
  • SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack
    Most Modes SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack: 4-pack with 8 modes and solar plus USB charging Check price on Amazon

The picks

Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack

Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack

Ahaorigin9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For year-round paths: an 8-pack with metal poles and 2 modes.

Pros

  • 2 brightness modes to balance charm and function
  • Sturdy metal poles stated, not plastic
  • High-lumen LED filament with diamond-patterned base
  • 1-year warranty, the longest here

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • 3.5 lbs for the set
  • Classic design, not festive
Detailed Review

The Ahaorigin is the year-round pick: 8 classic solar pathway lights with 2 brightness modes and a high-lumen LED filament in a diamond-patterned base. The listing states sturdy metal poles that feel solid, unlike plastic poles that bend or break, at 3.5 lbs for the set, with a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: paths that need light all year. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP rating or festive shapes.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
Modes2
PolesMetal
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack

Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack

Eyrosa9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For Christmas displays: 12 candy cane lights with warm glow.

Pros

  • 12-pack lights the whole path
  • Candy cane design with snowflake accents
  • Edison-style filaments with warm white glow
  • 6-month warranty stated

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • Holiday design only
  • 3.5 lbs for the set
Detailed Review

The Eyrosa is the festive pick: 12 candy cane pathway lights with red and white striped poles, snowflake accents and clear shades. Edison-style LED filaments shine warm white through the shades for a cozy Christmas atmosphere along walkways and driveways, at 17 in tall and 3.5 lbs, with a 6-month warranty.

Who it's for: full-path Christmas displays. Who should skip it: anyone who wants lights that suit the whole year.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12
Height17 in
GlowWarm white
Warranty6 month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 6 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack

Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack

Gahomlumy9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For wide coverage: an 8-pack with 10 to 13 hour runtime.

Pros

  • 10 to 13 hour summer runtime stated
  • Snowflake spike pattern with 6.56 to 9.84 ft radius
  • Monocrystalline panel with 400mAh Ni-MH battery
  • IP65 rating stated

Cons

  • No lighting modes are stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 4 to 5 hour charge needs full sun
  • Winter runtime will be shorter than summer
Detailed Review

The Gahomlumy is the coverage pick: 8 pathway lights projecting a snowflake spike pattern with a stated 6.56 to 9.84 ft radius each. A monocrystalline panel and 400mAh Ni-MH battery charge in 4 to 5 hours for 10 to 13 hours of summer light, with an IP65 rating at 14.96 in tall. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: wide yards that need long runtimes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants lighting modes or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack8
Runtime10-13 h (summer)
PatternSnowflake spike
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack

ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack

ORSMGOLF9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For winter weather: a 6-pack rated for snow and frost.

Pros

  • IP65 rating stated for rain, snow and frost
  • 8 customizable lighting effects
  • Water-resistant clear tube housing
  • Reinforced stake stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No runtime figure is stated
  • Snowflake design is seasonal
  • No USB charging stated
Detailed Review

The ORSMGOLF is the winter-weather pick: 6 snowflake path lights with 8 customizable effects from steady on to twinkle. The listing states an IP65 weatherproof construction that withstands light rain, snow and frost, with a water-resistant clear tube housing and a reinforced stake, at 13.5 in tall. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: open yards through the holiday season. Who should skip it: anyone who wants USB backup charging.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack6
Modes8 effects
WeatherIP65 rating
Height13.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack

SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack

SPRKLINLIN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For flexible charging: a 4-pack with solar plus USB.

Pros

  • Solar plus USB rechargeable
  • 8 dynamic lighting modes
  • Auto-on at dusk stated
  • IP44 rating stated

Cons

  • 4-pack is the smallest here
  • IP44 is lower than the IP65 picks
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 6 to 8 hour charge for 8 to 10 hour light
Detailed Review

The SPRKLINLIN is the flexible pick: 4 snowflake pathway lights with white LEDs, auto-on at dusk and 8 dynamic lighting modes. Dual solar and USB charging covers cloudy weeks, with 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, in a 12 in body at 1.2 lbs with an IP44 rating. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: short entries and cloudy climates. Who should skip it: long paths that need more than 4 lights.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4
Modes8 modes
ChargingSolar + USB
WeatherIP44 rating

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack Modes Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack 9.6/10 8 2 modes Weather-resistant (stated) 1 year View on Amazon
Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack 9.6/10 12 Not stated Weather-resistant (stated) 6 month View on Amazon
Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack 9.6/10 8 Not stated IP65 rating Not stated View on Amazon
ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack 9.6/10 6 8 effects IP65 rating Not stated View on Amazon
SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack 9.6/10 4 8 modes IP44 rating Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For pathway lights, safety means stated weather ratings and sturdy construction the listing actually states; none of the five states a safety certification, so none earns safety points. Two of the five state a warranty term: 1 year on the Ahaorigin and 6 months on the Eyrosa. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack 9.6 28 21 20 n/a 3
Eyrosa Candy Cane 12-Pack 9.6 28 20 21 n/a 2
Gahomlumy Pathway Lights 8-Pack 9.6 30 21 20 n/a 0
ORSMGOLF Snowflake Lights 6-Pack 9.6 30 20 20 n/a 0
SPRKLIN Snowflake Lights 4-Pack 9.6 30 20 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best solar pathway lights for winter

Winter weather first

The Gahomlumy and ORSMGOLF state an IP65 rating; the ORSMGOLF adds stated resistance to light rain, snow and frost. The SPRKLINLIN states IP44. The Ahaorigin and Eyrosa state weather resistance without an IP rating. For open winter yards, a stated IP65 leads.

Runtime and charging

The Gahomlumy states 10 to 13 hours in summer from a 4 to 5 hour charge; winter days will shorten that. The SPRKLINLIN states 8 to 10 hours from a 6 to 8 hour charge, with USB backup for cloudy weeks. The others state no runtime figure.

Pack size and coverage

The Eyrosa 12-pack covers the longest run; the Ahaorigin and Gahomlumy are 8-packs; the ORSMGOLF is a 6-pack; the SPRKLINLIN is a 4-pack. The Gahomlumy states a 6.56 to 9.84 ft light radius per light.

Holiday or year-round

The Eyrosa candy cane and the snowflake designs are seasonal; the Ahaorigin classic suits the whole year. For more path options see our best solar lights for pathway.

Sizing Notes

  • Count the path: the 12-pack covers the longest run; the 4-pack suits a short entry.
  • The Gahomlumy states a 6.56 to 9.84 ft light radius per light.
  • Winter sun is short: the SPRKLINLIN adds USB charging for cloudy weeks.
  • Check pole material: only the Ahaorigin states metal poles.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do solar pathway lights work in winter?

The ORSMGOLF states it withstands light rain, snow and frost. Short winter days mean shorter runtimes, and the SPRKLINLIN adds USB charging for cloudy weeks.

Which has the longest stated runtime?

The Gahomlumy states 10 to 13 hours in summer; the SPRKLINLIN states 8 to 10 hours.

Which state an IP65 rating?

The Gahomlumy and the ORSMGOLF. The SPRKLINLIN states IP44; the others state weather resistance without an IP rating.

Which state a warranty term?

The Ahaorigin states 1 year and the Eyrosa states 6 months. The others state no warranty term.

Can I leave them out in the snow?

The ORSMGOLF states snow and frost resistance. The Gahomlumy states an IP65 rating; the others state weather resistance without a snow claim.

Ahaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickAhaorigin Pathway Lights 8-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every best solar pathway lights for winter guide and all solar outdoor guides.

More picks: solar lights for pathway and solar flood lights.