On this page
The best solar spotlight for sign lighting needs enough throw to cover the sign face and a panel that sees sun even when the sign sits in shade. We compared five solar spotlights by brightness, mounting, build, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Brightness runs from 250 to 650 lumens where stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top pick SUNLONG SL071: 250 lm, 20 ft throw, separate panel, 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best clip-on HOMEBRITE Wunder: Clip-on mount, dusk-to-dawn, 3X LED. Check price on Amazon
Brightest Linkind 650LM: 650 lumens, 2-pack. Check price on Amazon
Best 4-pack GKGG 400LM: 400 lumens, 4-pack. Check price on Amazon
Best modes JEJOT 4-Pack: Cool white, 2 brightness modes, 4-pack. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HOMEBRITE Wunder | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SUNLONG SL071 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Linkind 650LM Spotlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | JEJOT Cool White Spotlight | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HOMEBRITE Wunder
A clip-on solar spotlight with 3X LED and dusk-to-dawn sensor for mailboxes and signs.
Pros
- Clip-on mount fits signs and mailboxes directly.
- Dusk-to-dawn sensor, fully automatic.
- 3X LED, 5W, water resistant.
- 180-day manufacture warranty.
Cons
- 180 days is short.
- No lumen figure stated.
- Small 3 in. size for large signs.
- 1.2V system is modest.
Detailed Review
The HOMEBRITE Wunder clips directly onto a sign, mailbox, fence or deck with no wiring: a 3X LED spotlight with an auto dusk-to-dawn sensor. At 3 by 2 by 1 in. and under 5 ounces, it mounts where larger spotlights cannot.
Water resistant polycarbonate suits outdoor use, and the 5W LED runs off the built-in solar cell. The manufacture warranty is 180 days from order date.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Mount | Clip-on |
|---|---|
| Sensor | Dusk-to-dawn |
| Warranty | 180 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistant is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 180 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNLONG SL071
A cast aluminum spotlight with 250 lumens, 20 ft throw and a separate solar panel on 16.4 ft cables.
Pros
- 250 lumens lights signs from 20 ft.
- Separate panel on 16.4 ft cables for shaded signs.
- Warm white 3000K, stake or wall mount, adjustable angle.
- One year warranty, 2200mAh battery with safety circuit.
Cons
- 2W panel needs 6-8 hrs sun for 5-8 hrs light.
- Single light source.
- Warm white only.
- 0.9 kg needs solid mounting.
Detailed Review
The SUNLONG SL071 is built for signs: 250 lumens of warm white 3000K light that reaches about 20 ft, in a cast aluminum body with stake or wall mounting and adjustable up/down angle. The separate solar panel on 16.4 ft cables lets the light sit on the sign while the panel sits in sun.
A 2200mAh 3.7V battery with a safety defense circuit powers 5-8 hours of night lighting after 6-8 hours of charging. A one year warranty is stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 250 lm |
|---|---|
| Distance | 20 ft |
| Warranty | One year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Safety defense circuit on battery is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind 650LM Spotlight
Two 650 lumen spotlights with three runtime modes, an adjustable panel and an IP65 rating.
Pros
- 650 lumens, by far the highest stated brightness in this group
- Three modes with stated runtimes: High 6 hours, Medium 12 hours, Low 24 hours
- Panel adjusts 180 degrees vertically and 360 degrees horizontally
- Anti-UV ABS and IP65 stated, rated from minus 20C to 50C
Cons
- Title and bullets state 22 LEDs while the spec table lists 16 light sources
- No warranty term is stated
- Spotlight form suits walls and signs more than lining a path
- Two lights cover one feature, not a full entrance run
Detailed Review
The title and bullets state 22 high-brightness LEDs, 650 lumens of 6500K daylight, a 90 degree beam angle and an adjustable panel, with High, Medium and Low modes stated at 6, 12 and 24 hours and automatic dusk-to-dawn switching. The spec table lists 16 light sources, which contradicts the 22 in the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets. It states anti-UV ABS, IP65, ground stake and wall bracket mounting, 6.3 by 3.15 by 4.72 inches and 1.3 pounds, with no warranty term stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want one bright beam on a gate pillar, sign or tree at the entrance. Who should skip it: anyone lining a whole driveway, which needs the wider packs here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 650 lumens, 6500K |
|---|---|
| Modes | High 6 h, Medium 12 h, Low 24 h |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Adjustment | Panel 180 deg vertical, 360 deg horizontal |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and anti-UV ABS stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JEJOT Cool White Spotlight
Four cool white spotlights with two brightness modes, 120 degree adjustable heads, IP65 sealing and CE listing.
Pros
- High and Low brightness modes from a simple switch
- 120 degree adjustable heads aim the beam where needed
- Stake or wall mount with included screws
- CE listed and IP65 stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 800 lumens brightness against a 200 lumen maximum in the same table
- Cool white 6000K only, with no warm option
- No runtime hours are stated
- Four spotlights suit one feature, not a full bed border
Detailed Review
The listing states four cool white solar spotlights with High and Low brightness modes, 120 degree adjustable heads, IP65 sealing and rust and corrosion resistance. It states a 20 percent panel conversion rate, 3.2 volts, 2 watts, 6000K, ground stake or wall mounting, 4.13 by 4.33 by 12.01 inches, 0.92 kg, CE listing and a 1 year warranty. The spec table lists 800 lumens of brightness against a 200 lumen maximum in the same table while the title and bullets state neither, so treat the lumen figure with care.
Who it's for: buyers who want an adjustable cool white beam on a garden feature or fence. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime before buying.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Color | 6000K cool white, 2 modes |
|---|---|
| Adjustment | 120 degree heads |
| Mounting | Ground stake or wall |
| Weather rating | IP65, CE listed |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE listed, IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GKGG Tree Spotlight 4 Pack
A 4-pack of warm white tree spotlights with 76 LEDs, IP65 build, protection circuits and no stated warranty.
Pros
- 76 LEDs per light, the most diodes here
- Built-in overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection stated
- IP65 build rated from -4 to 140 degrees F
- Four lights per pack with stakes, screws and tubes included
Cons
- The warranty entry reads only "No."
- 400 lumens is the dimmest stated brightness here
- 1.1W output power is the weakest stated here
- ABS plastic body
Detailed Review
The listing states four warm white 3500K spotlights with 400 lumens from 76 LEDs, three modes with low for 20 hours and high for 6, 1.1W output at 5.5V, built-in overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection, and IP65 construction rated from -4 to 140 degrees F. The warranty entry reads only "No.", so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: small ornamentals where four modest lights beat two bright ones. Who should skip it: tall trees and anyone who needs a warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 400 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Modes | Low 20h, medium 10h, high 6h |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating with overcharge, overdischarge and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Spotlight | Solar Score | Brightness | Throw | Panel | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNLONG SL071 | 9.7/10 | 250 lm | 20 ft | Separate panel | One year | View on Amazon |
| HOMEBRITE Wunder | 9.7/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Clip-on | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| Linkind 650LM | 9.6/10 | 650 lm | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| GKGG 400LM | 9.5/10 | 400 lm | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| JEJOT 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Two of the five picks state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For sign spotlights, safety means the stated battery protection and weather ratings. Two of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOMEBRITE Wunder | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| SUNLONG SL071 | 9.7 | 32 | 24 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar spotlight for sign
Match brightness to sign size
Lumens decide coverage. The Linkind 650LM is the brightest here for large signs, the GKGG gives 400 lumens, and the SUNLONG 250 lumens with a stated 20 ft throw. The HOMEBRITE and JEJOT state no lumen figure, so size them for small signs like mailboxes. For uplighting technique, see the best solar lights for uplighting.
| Spotlight | Brightness | Warranty |
|---|---|---|
| SUNLONG SL071 | 250 lm | One year |
| HOMEBRITE Wunder | Not stated | 180 days |
| Linkind 650LM | 650 lm | Not stated |
| GKGG 400LM | 400 lm | Not stated |
| JEJOT 4-Pack | Not stated | Not stated |
Solve the shade problem
Signs often sit where panels do not get sun. The SUNLONG separates the panel on 16.4 ft cables, so the light mounts on the sign while the panel sits in full sun. The others have integrated panels that need direct sun on the fixture itself. For shaded locations, the separate panel is the deciding feature.
Pick the mount
The HOMEBRITE clips directly onto a sign or mailbox with no tools, ideal for small signs. The SUNLONG stakes into the ground or wall-mounts with an adjustable angle for aiming at the sign face. Match the mount to the sign: clip-on for thin sign boards, stake or wall for ground signs. For landscape wiring context, see solar vs low voltage landscape lights.
Consider multi-packs
Two signs need two lights. The Linkind comes as a 2-pack, and the GKGG and JEJOT as 4-packs, which drops the per-light cost for entrances with multiple signs. The SUNLONG and HOMEBRITE are single units for one sign each.
Check runtime and color
The SUNLONG runs 5 to 8 hours at night after 6 to 8 hours of charging, with warm white 3000K light that flatters wooden signs. The JEJOT offers cool white with 2 brightness modes for a crisper look. The HOMEBRITE runs dusk-to-dawn automatically. Pick warm white for a welcoming glow and cool white for maximum legibility.
Sizing Notes
- Match lumens to sign size: 650 lm for large signs, 250 lm for small.
- Confirm the throw: the SUNLONG lights objects about 20 ft away.
- Place integrated-panel lights where they get 6 to 8 hours of sun.
- Use the separate-panel SUNLONG where the sign sits in shade.
Frequently Asked Questions
How bright should a sign spotlight be?
The Linkind 650LM suits large signs, the GKGG 400LM medium signs, and the SUNLONG 250LM small signs at 20 ft. The other two state no lumen figure.
What if my sign is in the shade?
The SUNLONG has a separate panel on 16.4 ft cables, so the panel can sit in sun while the light sits on the shaded sign.
Do these turn on automatically?
The HOMEBRITE has a dusk-to-dawn sensor. The SUNLONG lights 5 to 8 hours at night automatically after charging.
Which spotlights state a warranty?
The SUNLONG (one year) and the HOMEBRITE (180 days). The other three state no warranty term.
Warm white or cool white for signs?
The SUNLONG is warm white 3000K for a welcoming glow; the JEJOT is cool white for crisper legibility.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar flood lights, solar uplighting and solar landscape lights for trees.




