Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar String Lights for Garden (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar string lights for gardens compared on length, bulb style, controls and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar String Lights for Garden (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The garden beds were planted, the path was edged, and after dark the whole thing disappeared. The best solar string lights for garden beds and paths keep the garden visible and welcoming without trenching a cable. We compared five picks on what each listing states: length, bulb style, controls, charging and warranty. The KYY 54-footer leads with USB backup and a 30+ hour battery, while the Brightown 2-pack states the most flower LEDs at 120.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • KYY 54FT String Lights
    Best Overall KYY 54FT String Lights: 54-ft string, USB charging and 30+ hour battery stated Check price on Amazon
  • Brightown 52FT Flower Lights
    Best Flower 2-Pack Brightown 52FT Flower Lights: 52-ft 2-pack with 120 flower LEDs and memory stated Check price on Amazon
  • Beautyard 13FT Star Lights
    Best Novelty Beautyard 13FT Star Lights: 13-ft star string with 10+ hour runtime stated Check price on Amazon
  • ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights
    Best Single Flower ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights: 23-ft string with 50 flower LEDs and 8 modes Check price on Amazon
  • Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly
    Best Dragonfly Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly: 25.9-ft string with 20 dragonfly LEDs stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

KYY 54FT String Lights

KYY 54FT String Lights

KYY9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 54-foot string with 16 shatterproof bulbs, a dimmable remote with a 7-hour timer, USB backup charging and a 30+ hour battery.

Pros

  • 54 feet total (48-foot lighted string plus 6-foot extension cable) stated
  • Solar plus USB charging with a 30+ hour battery stated
  • Remote with dimming, lighting modes and a 7-hour auto-off timer
  • 16 shatterproof bulbs (15 plus 1 spare) with IP65 and 1-year term stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 16 light sources against the title's 15 plus 1 spare; the figures agree in total
  • 1-watt figure stated with no battery capacity figure
  • Yellow color only, with no multicolor option stated
  • 7-hour timer only, with no shorter or longer setting stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 54-foot set (48 feet of lighted string plus a 6-foot solar panel extension cable) with 16 shatterproof LED bulbs, 15 plus 1 spare, a remote with dimming, lighting modes and a 7-hour auto-off timer, solar plus USB charging, a 30+ hour battery, 2700 Kelvin, 1 watt, 3 volts and IP65 weather resistance. The spec table's 16 light sources matches the title's 15 plus 1 spare. Coverage is 1 year.

Who it's for: garden owners who want the longest stated battery here with USB backup and a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want multicolor bulbs or a stated battery capacity figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length54 ft (48 ft + 6 ft cable)
Bulbs16 shatterproof (1 spare)
ControlsRemote, dimmable, 7 h timer
ChargingSolar + USB, 30+ h battery

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightown 52FT Flower Lights

Brightown 52FT Flower Lights

Brightown9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two strings totaling 52 feet with 120 cherry blossom flower LEDs, 8 modes, memory and IP65 construction.

Pros

  • 52 feet total in a 2-pack with 120 cherry blossom LEDs
  • 8 modes with adjustable brightness and a memory function
  • IP65 weather resistance stated
  • 0.43 kg stated for the 2-pack

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No remote is stated; buttons only
  • Spec table lists 'Corded' as a feature, which does not fit a solar light
  • Multicolor only, with no warm-white-only option stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack totaling 52 feet with 120 cherry blossom LED bulbs, 8 modes with adjustable brightness, a memory function, IP65 weather resistance, dusk-to-dawn auto operation and 0.43 kg for the pack. The spec table's 'Corded' feature does not fit a solar-powered light and looks like a listing error. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: gardeners who want floral strings in two lengths with the most flower LEDs here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length52 ft total, 2-pack
Bulbs120 cherry blossom
ControlsButton, 8 modes, memory
RatingIP65, no warranty term

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Beautyard 13FT Star Lights

Beautyard 13FT Star Lights

Beautyard9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 13-foot string with 9 pieces shaped as stars, moons and suns, 2 modes, 3000K warm white and a 12-month term.

Pros

  • 9 pieces shaped as stars, moons and suns in warm white stated
  • IP65 weather resistance with 10+ hours of night light stated
  • 2 modes (flashing or steady) with dusk auto-on stated
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists 96 light sources against 9 pieces in the bullets; trust the bullets
  • Spec table says remote control method while bullets describe a button; trust the bullets
  • 13 feet is the shortest string here
  • 153-inch length stated with no lead-cable figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a 13-foot (153-inch) string with 9 pieces shaped as stars, moons and suns, 2 modes (flashing or steady), warm white at 3000 Kelvin, a 6.5-foot lead cable, 3.9 inches between pieces, a poly-silicon panel, IP65 weather resistance, 10+ hours of night light and dusk auto-on. The spec table lists 96 light sources against the bullets' 9 pieces, and a remote control method against the bullets' button, so trust the bullets on both. Coverage is 12 months.

Who it's for: anyone decorating a small garden bed or tree with novelty shapes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a long string or a remote.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length13 ft (153 in), 9 pieces
ControlsButton, 2 modes
ColorWarm white, 3000 Kelvin
RatingIP65, 12-month term

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 Months Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights

ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights

ITICdecor9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 23-foot string with 50 peach blossom flower LEDs, 8 modes, multicolor and IP65 construction.

Pros

  • 50 peach blossom LEDs with 8 lighting modes stated
  • 8 to 10 hours of worktime stated on a full charge
  • IP65 weather resistance with low-heat LEDs stated
  • Auto on at dark and auto off in day stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No remote is stated; buttons only
  • Multicolor only, with no warm-white-only option stated
  • 23 feet is the second shortest string here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 23-foot string with 50 soft plastic crystal peach blossom LEDs, 8 lighting modes, multicolor light, 8 to 10 hours of worktime on a full charge, 6 to 8 hours of charging, 3 volts, IP65 weather resistance and auto on at dark with auto off in day. No remote or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: gardeners who want a single floral string with the most flower LEDs per foot here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote, warm white light or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length23 ft, 50 LEDs
ControlsButton, 8 modes
Runtime8 to 10 h worktime
RatingIP65, multicolor

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly

Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly

Tigrelight9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 25.9-foot string with 20 dragonfly LEDs, 8 modes, multicolor and 8 to 12 hours of light stated.

Pros

  • 20 dragonfly LEDs on a 25.9-foot string stated
  • 8 modes including static, flashing, fading and combination
  • 6 to 8 hours of charging stated for 8 to 12 hours of light
  • 9.92 ounces stated, light for hanging on branches

Cons

  • Warranty is stated as 'N/a', so no term is counted
  • No IP rating is stated
  • Spec table lists a 17-inch item length against the 25.9-foot title; trust the title
  • No remote is stated; modes switch on the unit
Detailed Review

The listing states a 25.9-foot string (19.3 feet of dragonfly section) with 20 LED dragonflies, 8 modes (static, flashing, fading, combination), multicolor light, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of light, no-outlet installation and 9.92 ounces. The spec table's 17-inch item length conflicts with the title's 25.9 feet, so trust the title. The warranty field reads 'N/a', so no term is counted. No IP rating is stated.

Who it's for: gardeners who want a dragonfly novelty string for trees and fences. Who should skip it: buyers who want an IP rating, a remote or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length25.9 ft (19.3 ft dragonfly)
Bulbs20 dragonfly LEDs
Controls8 modes, no remote
ChargingSolar, 8 to 12 h light

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Weatherproof construction stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Length Bulbs Remote Weather rating Warranty Amazon
KYY 54FT String Lights 9.7/10 54 ft 16 Remote, timer IP65 1 year View on Amazon
Brightown 52FT Flower Lights 9.6/10 52 ft total 120 flower Button, 8 modes IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Beautyard 13FT Star Lights 9.4/10 13 ft 9 pieces Button, 2 modes IP65 12 months View on Amazon
ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights 9.4/10 23 ft 50 flower Button, 8 modes IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly 9.4/10 25.9 ft 20 Button, 8 modes Weatherproof Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For string lights, safety means stated weather ratings: four picks state IP65, and the Tigrelight states weatherproof construction with no IP figure. Two of the five state a concrete warranty term; the Tigrelight warranty field reads “N/a” and the two flower picks state no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
KYY 54FT String Lights 9.7 32 22 21 6 3
Brightown 52FT Flower Lights 9.6 28 21 21 5 0
Beautyard 13FT Star Lights 9.4 23 19 18 5 3
ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights 9.4 27 20 20 5 0
Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly 9.4 24 19 19 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar string lights for garden beds

Match the length to the bed

The five picks run from 13 feet to 54 feet. The Beautyard states 13 feet (153 inches) with a 6.5-foot lead, the ITICdecor states 23 feet, the Tigrelight states 25.9 feet, the Brightown 2-pack states 52 feet total, and the KYY states 54 feet (48 feet of string plus a 6-foot cable). Measure the bed or path before choosing. For garden path lighting, see our best solar lights for garden path.

Pick the bulb style

Three picks are floral: the ITICdecor states 50 peach blossom LEDs and the Brightown 2-pack states 120 cherry blossom LEDs, both multicolor. The Beautyard states 9 pieces shaped as stars, moons and suns in warm white at 3000K, and the Tigrelight states 20 dragonfly LEDs in multicolor. The KYY is the only plain-bulb pick, with 16 shatterproof LEDs at 2700K. For flower beds, see our best solar lights for flower beds.

Light Length Bulbs Remote
KYY 54FT String Lights 54 ft 16 Remote, timer
Brightown 52FT Flower Lights 52 ft total 120 flower Button
Beautyard 13FT Star Lights 13 ft 9 pieces Button
ITICdecor 23FT Flower Lights 23 ft 50 flower Button
Tigrelight 25.9FT Dragonfly 25.9 ft 20 Button

Remote or buttons

Only the KYY includes a remote, with dimming, lighting modes and a 7-hour auto-off timer. The other four use buttons: the Brightown and ITICdecor state 8 modes each with a memory function on the Brightown, the Beautyard states 2 modes, and the Tigrelight states 8 modes. If the panel will sit somewhere you cannot reach, the KYY is the practical choice.

Check the charging and runtime lines

Only the KYY states USB backup charging alongside solar, with a 30+ hour battery. The ITICdecor states 8 to 10 hours of worktime on a full charge after 6 to 8 hours of charging, the Tigrelight states 8 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging, and the Beautyard states 10+ hours of night light. The Brightown 2-pack states no charging or runtime figure.

Sizing Notes

  • Measure the garden bed first: 13 feet at the short end, 54 feet at the top of this group.
  • Count the bulbs: 9 pieces at the low end, 120 at the top.
  • Check the controls: remote on one pick, buttons on four.
  • Note the charging: solar plus USB on one pick, solar only on four.
  • Match the warranty: 1 year on one, 12 months on one, no concrete term on three.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick includes a remote?

Only the KYY, with dimming, lighting modes and a 7-hour auto-off timer. The other four use buttons.

Which pick states USB backup charging?

Only the KYY, with solar plus USB charging and a 30+ hour battery. The other four list solar charging only.

Which picks are floral?

The ITICdecor states 50 peach blossom LEDs and the Brightown 2-pack states 120 cherry blossom LEDs. Both are multicolor with 8 modes.

Which picks state a warranty term?

The KYY states 1 year and the Beautyard states 12 months. The Tigrelight warranty field reads “N/a”, and the two flower picks state no term.

Which pick states the longest runtime?

The KYY states a 30+ hour battery. The Tigrelight states 8 to 12 hours of light, the ITICdecor states 8 to 10 hours of worktime, and the Beautyard states 10+ hours of night light.

What weather ratings are stated?

Four picks state IP65. The Tigrelight states weatherproof construction with no IP figure.

KYY 54FT String Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickKYY 54FT String Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: the Brightown 26-ft flower lights (60 cherry blossom LEDs, IP65, 8 modes stated), the Brightown 2-pack flower lights (120 LEDs, multicolor) and the Ollny 26-ft string lights (16 G50 bulbs with remote, timers and 8 modes stated).