On this page
A patio that goes dark at dusk feels smaller than it is, and a row of flickering torches is the quickest way to get the evening back. These are the best solar tiki torch under 30 picks for patios, gardens and paths, compared on stated LED counts, summer and winter run times, weather codes and warranty terms. The five picks range from a single fully documented torch to a 12-pack of mini torches, with two more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch: 99 LEDs, 12-hour summer run time and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Tall 2-Pack Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack: 96 LEDs, adjustable 32.6 to 43 in, IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Best 6-Pack Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches: 12 LEDs per torch, 90-day term and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Mini 12-Pack EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches: 12 LEDs per torch across a 12-pack, IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Three-Mode Pick Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack: 99 light sources with flame, breathing and constant modes Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch
A 43-inch flickering flame torch with 99 LEDs, 12-hour summer run time, IP65 and a 12-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 99 LEDs stated in the title and bullets
- 12 hours in summer and 5 in winter stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
- 12-month warranty stated in the bullets and spec table
Cons
- Spec table lists 96 light sources against the title's 99
- 50 lumens in the spec table
- 16 ounces listed with no per-part split
- Single torch pack only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 43-inch solar torch light with a flickering flame, 99 LEDs, 3.7 volts, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 12 hours of light in summer and 5 hours in winter, IP65, ABS construction, and a 12-month warranty with free replacement. The title and bullets say 99 LEDs while the spec table lists 96 light sources; trust the title for the LED count. The spec table gives 50 lumens, 16 ounces and 5 by 8 by 4 inches.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most documented torch here, with stated LEDs, hours and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a multi-pack in one box.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 99 |
|---|---|
| Run time | 12 hr summer, 5 hr winter |
| Height | 32.6 to 43 in |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches
Six flickering flame torches with 12 LEDs each, 8 to 10 hours of light, IP65 and a 90-day term stated.
Pros
- Six torches in the box
- 12 LEDs per torch stated
- 8 to 10 hours of light on a 400mAh battery stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
Cons
- 90-day term, the shortest warranty here
- Spec table lists Bluetooth the bullets do not explain
- Plastic shade and base stated
- 1.7 pounds listed with no per-torch split
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar torch flame lights with 12 LEDs each, a 400mAh Ni-MH battery, 8 to 10 hours of light when fully charged, auto on and off from dusk to dawn, IP65 for heavy rain and snow, and a 90-day warranty. The torches are 3 by 3 by 20.5 inches. The spec table lists Bluetooth connectivity and a touch switch that the bullets do not explain, so treat those as spec-table-only claims.
Who it's for: buyers who want six flame torches with stated hours and a short warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a tall torch or a long warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 12 per torch |
| Run time | 8-10 hours |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. 90 days stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack
A 2-pack of 43-inch flickering flame torches with 96 LEDs, up to 12 hours of light and IP65 stated.
Pros
- 96 LEDs stated
- Up to 12 hours of light after about 8 hours of sun stated
- Adjustable from 32.6 to 43 inches stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
Cons
- No winter run time stated
- No warranty term stated
- 25 percent conversion efficiency names no standard
- 2.05 pounds listed with no per-torch split
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 43-inch solar torch lights with 96 LEDs, a flickering flame, up to 25 percent conversion efficiency, about 8 hours of charging for up to 12 hours of light, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, adjustable height from 32.6 to 43 inches, and IP65 for rain, snow, heat and wind. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want two tall torches with adjustable height and a stated 12-hour run time. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated winter figure or warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 96 |
| Height | 32.6 to 43 in |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches
Twelve mini flickering flame torches with 12 LEDs each, 8-hour summer run time and IP65 stated.
Pros
- Twelve torches in the box
- 12 LEDs per torch stated
- 8 hours in summer and 5 in winter stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 20.6 inches long, a mini torch, not a path torch
- 20 percent efficiency improvement names no baseline
- Plastic shell stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of mini solar torch lights with 12 LEDs each, a flickering flame, 8 hours of light in summer and 5 in winter when fully charged, auto on and off from dusk to dawn, and IP65 against rain, hail, snow and heat. Each torch is 20.6 inches long with a 3 inch diameter. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers edging long beds and paths who want many small torches. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a tall torch or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 12 per torch |
| Run time | 8 hr summer, 5 hr winter |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack
A 2-pack of 43-inch torches with 99 light sources, three lighting modes and 10 to 12 hours of summer light stated.
Pros
- 99 light sources in the spec table
- Three settings: flame, breathing and constant
- 10 to 12 hours in summer and 5 to 8 in winter stated
- Extension poles with two heights stated
Cons
- No IP code stated
- No warranty term stated
- ABS plastic stated
- 0.86 kg listed with no per-torch split
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 43-inch solar torches with a flickering flame, three settings including flame, breathing and constant effects, auto on and off from dusk to dawn, 10 to 12 hours of light in summer and 5 to 8 in winter when fully charged, and extension poles for two heights. The spec table lists 99 light sources, 3.74 by 3.74 by 43 inches and 0.86 kg. No IP code and no warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want tall torches with three lighting modes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code or warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| Light sources | 99 |
| Run time | 10-12 hr summer, 5-8 hr winter |
| Height | 43 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
KOLYC 6 Pack Solar Torch LightCheck on Amazon
Quiltered Solar Lights Outdoor 99 LED HigherCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Tiki Torch | Solar Score | Pack | LEDs | Run time | Weather code | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch | 9.7/10 | 1 pack | 99 | 12 hr summer | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 2 pack | 96 | 12 hours | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches | 9.6/10 | 6 pack | 12 | 8-10 hours | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches | 9.5/10 | 12 pack | 12 | 8 hr summer | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | 2 pack | 99 | 10-12 hr summer | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a tiki torch, safety means a stated weather code and build details the listing actually states; four of the five picks state IP65, and the fifth states no code. Two of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches | 9.6 | 27 | 19 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar tiki torch under 30
Count LEDs per torch
The flame effect lives or dies on LED count. The Ollivage title states 99 LEDs and the Lapeort spec table lists 99 light sources, the highest figures here. The Ambaret states 96 LEDs, while the Toodour and EOYIZW state 12 LEDs per torch. A 12-pack of 12-LED minis like the EOYIZW covers a long path; a 99-LED torch carries a patio corner on its own.
Read summer and winter run times
Only some listings state both seasons, and winter is where the numbers fall. The Ollivage states 12 hours in summer and 5 in winter after 6 to 8 hours of charging; the EOYIZW states 8 hours in summer and 5 in winter; the Lapeort states 10 to 12 hours in summer and 5 to 8 in winter. The Ambaret states up to 12 hours after about 8 hours of sun, and the Toodour states 8 to 10 hours on a 400mAh battery. If the listing states no winter figure, assume the cold months give you less.
| Torch | Summer run time | Winter run time |
|---|---|---|
| Ollivage 43-Inch Flame Torch | 12 hours | 5 hours |
| Ambaret 96-LED Torch 2-Pack | Up to 12 hours | Not stated |
| Toodour 6-Pack Flame Torches | 8-10 hours | Not stated |
| EOYIZW 12-Pack Mini Torches | 8 hours | 5 hours |
| Lapeort 43-Inch Torch 2-Pack | 10-12 hours | 5-8 hours |
Check the weather code
Four of the five picks state IP65 in their bullets: Ollivage, Toodour, EOYIZW and Ambaret. The Lapeort states no IP code, only that its torches are weatherproof and stand up to snow, rain, thunder and lightning. The KOLYC and Quiltered more-picks both state IP65. A stated code beats a weather claim when the torch will stand out all year.
Mind the height
Torches come in two sizes here. The Ollivage and Ambaret adjust from 32.6 to 43 inches, and the Lapeort stands 43 inches tall with extension poles. The EOYIZW minis are 20.6 inches long and the Toodour torches are 20.5 inches high, better for edging beds than for lighting a path. For seasonal decorating rather than path lighting, see our best solar Halloween lights for yard picks, and for party setups our best solar string lights for party guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated run time to the season: 12 hours summer and 5 winter on the Ollivage, 10 to 12 summer and 5 to 8 winter on the Lapeort.
- Compare charge claims on the same terms: 6 to 8 hours of sun for the Ollivage, about 8 hours for the Ambaret.
- Check the weather code against year-round use: IP65 on four picks, none stated on the Lapeort.
- Count LEDs against the job: 99 on the Ollivage and Lapeort, 96 on the Ambaret, 12 per torch on the Toodour and EOYIZW.
- Note the warranties: 12 months on the Ollivage, 90 days on the Toodour, none stated on the other three picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the most LEDs?
The Ollivage states 99 LEDs in its title and the Lapeort lists 99 light sources in its spec table. The Ambaret states 96, and the Toodour and EOYIZW state 12 per torch.
Which listings state an IP code?
IP65 is stated for the Ollivage, Toodour, EOYIZW and Ambaret. The Lapeort states no IP code. The KOLYC and Quiltered more-picks also state IP65.
Do any torches state a warranty?
The Ollivage states 12 months and the Toodour states 90 days. The KOLYC more-pick states a 12-month replacement policy. The other picks state no warranty term.
How tall are these torches?
The Ollivage and Ambaret adjust from 32.6 to 43 inches, and the Lapeort stands 43 inches tall. The EOYIZW minis are 20.6 inches long and the Toodour torches are 20.5 inches high.
How long do they run in winter?
The Ollivage and EOYIZW state 5 hours, the Lapeort states 5 to 8 hours, and the KOLYC more-pick states 4 to 6 hours. The Ambaret and Toodour state no winter figure.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar Halloween lights for yard, best solar string lights for party, best solar path lights for flagstone. Also outside this roundup: the KOLYC 6-pack flame torches with IP65 and a 12-month replacement policy stated, and the Quiltered 2-pack 99-LED 43-inch torches with IP65 stated.




