On this page
The best solar wall lights for garage walls earn their place after dark: a marked driveway edge, a visible side door, and no trench for cable. This roundup covers five listings that mount on a garage wall and charge from their own panels, scored on stated output, build, value, weather protection and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SOTTLOT Cube Wall Sconce: 700 lumens with 25/50/75/100% dimming steps and an adjustable beam Check price on Amazon
Widest Lumen Range Generic Up/Down Wall Light: 600-900 lumens across 6 warm white LEDs, 3 up and 3 down Check price on Amazon
Most Color Options IIRARA 2-Pack Up/Down Light: 15 lighting combinations with 5 color modes and 3 beam angles Check price on Amazon
Motion Pick UOOIUMOY Motion Wall Light: 3 motion sensor modes with a 15s full-bright trigger Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime Listed UGDLUCK 2-Pack Up/Down Light: 12 hours of lighting on an 1800mAh battery Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOTTLOT Cube Wall Sconce | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Generic Up/Down Wall Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | IIRARA 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | UOOIUMOY Motion Wall Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | UGDLUCK 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SOTTLOT Cube Wall Sconce
A single 700-lumen cube sconce with 25/50/75/100% brightness steps and an adjustable up/down beam.
Pros
- 700 lumens stated, the highest lumen figure in this group
- 25/50/75/100% dimming steps for dawn-to-dusk light control
- Adjustable down beam with symmetrical 22-degree up lights
- Monocrystalline panel with a larger surface area stated for faster charging
Cons
- IP54 is the lowest weather protection stated in this group
- Only one light in the box while the other four listings are 2-packs
- No motion sensing listed
- 1-year warranty is shorter than the 2-year term on the IIRARA
Detailed Review
The listing states a 700-lumen, 4000K cube sconce with 16 light sources, a 7.4-watt draw, an ABS and PC body and an IP54 code. Brightness adjusts in 25/50/75/100% steps, the up lights spread at a symmetrical 22 degrees, and the down beam adjusts to set the angle. The bullets give 4.78-inch cube dimensions and model SWL-32, but the spec table gives 4.96 by 4.72 by 4.72 inches and part number SWL-25; the title and bullets take precedence. The maker lists a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: garage owners who want the most lumens in this group and dimming steps to stretch the night. Who should skip it: buyers who want motion sensing or the higher weather protection the IP65 and IP67 listings state.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 700 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 4000 Kelvin |
| Weather code | IP54 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP54 weather protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Generic Up/Down Wall Light
A 2-pack of up/down sconces with 6 warm white LEDs per light and up to 12 hours of lighting after a full charge.
Pros
- 600-900 lumen listed range with 6 warm white LEDs, 3 up and 3 down
- 1500mAh battery with up to 12 hours of lighting after a full charge
- IP65 weather protection stated
- Two lights in the pack with mounting hardware and a solar panel included
Cons
- Wide 600-900 lumen range leaves the real output vague
- 1.3-watt figure is lower than the 7.4 watts the SOTTLOT lists
- Plastic body rather than metal
- No motion sensing listed
Detailed Review
The title states a 2-pack of up and down warm white solar wall lights with IP65 and dusk-to-dawn operation. The bullets list 6 warm white LEDs per light, a 1500mAh battery, 12 hours of illumination after a full charge and 6-8 hours of direct sunlight for charging. The brand field reads Generic while the manufacturer field reads GlowGarden, so the maker's identity is unclear and the brand name takes precedence in the listing. The spec table states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want warm up/down accent light on a garage wall with two lights in one box. Who should skip it: buyers who want a clear brand identity or motion sensing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 6 warm white, 3 up and 3 down |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1500mAh |
| Lighting time | up to 12 hours after full charge |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

IIRARA 2-Pack Up/Down Light
A 2-pack of up/down sconces with 15 lighting combinations, 5 color modes and IP67 weather protection.
Pros
- 15 lighting combinations with 5 color modes for decor and holidays
- 3 adjustable beam angles: upward, downward or both
- IP67 weather protection stated with rugged ABS construction
- 2-year manufacturer warranty, the longest term stated in this group
Cons
- 120 lumens is the lowest output figure stated in this group
- 8-12 hours of lighting needs 4-5 hours of direct sun to recharge
- No motion sensing listed
- Dusk-to-dawn automatic only, with no always-on override mode listed
Detailed Review
The title states a 2-pack of multicolor up and down solar wall sconces with IP67 and dusk-to-dawn operation. The bullets list a 1500mAh battery, 4-5 hours of solar charging, 8-12 hours of lighting, 120 lumens at 3000 Kelvin and dual switches. The bullets describe the size as 5.51 by 3.15 by 1.57 feet, but the spec table gives 3.94 by 2.95 by 5.91 inches, so the listed size is unclear and the bullets take precedence. The spec table states a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: garage owners who want color accents for holidays and parties from the same wall light. Who should skip it: buyers who need the highest lumen output for a dark driveway.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 120 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color modes | 5 modes, 15 combinations |
| Weather code | IP67 |
| Battery | 1500mAh, 8-12 hour lighting |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UOOIUMOY Motion Wall Light
A 2-pack of motion-sensor wall lights with 3 lighting modes and 600 lumens for garage entries.
Pros
- 3 motion sensor modes, including a 15s full-bright trigger
- 600 lumens stated with dusk-to-dawn automatic on/off
- 6-8 hours of charging gives 8-10 hours of night lighting
- Remote control listed as the control method
Cons
- 4 watts is lower than the 7.4 watts the SOTTLOT lists
- Warm light only, with no color mode options listed
- ABS body, not metal
- Motion range distance is not stated
Detailed Review
The title states a 2-pack of dusk-to-dawn solar wall lights with a motion sensor and IP65. The bullets list 3 modes: dim-to-bright with a 15s full-bright trigger, off-to-bright, and continuous on; 600 lumens, 4 watts, 6-8 hours of day charging and 8-10 hours of night lighting. The bullets promise 1 year of after-sales support, while the spec table warranty field reads only 1 with no unit, so the bullets take precedence. A remote control is listed as the control method.
Who it's for: buyers who want motion-triggered light over a garage door or entry. Who should skip it: buyers who want color modes or the highest lumen output here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 600 lumens |
|---|---|
| Motion modes | 3 modes, 15s full-bright trigger |
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Support | 1 year after sales support stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year after-sales support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGDLUCK 2-Pack Up/Down Light
A 2-pack of up/down sconces with 8 lighting modes and 12 hours of lighting on an 1800mAh battery.
Pros
- 8 lighting modes including RGB color cycling and warm white
- 1800mAh battery with 12 hours of lighting after a full charge
- IP67 weather protection stated
- Two lights in the pack with included screws
Cons
- 100 lumens is the lowest brightness figure stated in this group
- No warranty term is stated
- 4.1 volts with no watt figure stated
- No motion sensing listed
Detailed Review
The title states a 2-pack of up and down solar wall sconces with 8 lighting modes, IP67 and dusk-to-dawn operation. The bullets list an 1800mAh battery, 12 hours of lighting after a full charge, 100 lumens at 3000 Kelvin and touch switching. The bullets give 6.33 by 1.41 by 3.85 inches, but the spec table gives 1 by 1 by 1 inch, so the listed size is unclear and the bullets take precedence. The warranty field reads only 1 with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want long runtimes and party color modes on a garage or fence wall. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or the highest lumen output here.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 100 lumens |
|---|---|
| Lighting modes | 8 modes, RGB and warm white |
| Weather code | IP67 |
| Battery | 1800mAh, 12 hour lighting |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SNRU 16-Inch Wall LanternTwo large lantern-style sconces with motion modes and a 4000mAh battery for long nights.Check on Amazon
MVBT 21-Inch Wall SconceTall 21-inch die-cast aluminum sconce with remote control and 4400mAh battery.Check on Amazon
Anricom 4-Pack Fence LightsFour motion-sensor lights with 3 modes and 600 lumens for fences and patios.Check on Amazon
BesLowe 2-Pack Porch LightsMetal and glass lantern pair with 2000mAh battery and warm 2700K bulbs.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | IP code | Modes | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOTTLOT Cube Wall Sconce | 9.7/10 | 700 | IP54 | 4 brightness steps | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Generic Up/Down Wall Light | 9.6/10 | 600-900 | IP65 | Dusk to dawn | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| IIRARA 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.6/10 | 120 | IP67 | 15 combinations | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| UOOIUMOY Motion Wall Light | 9.6/10 | 600 | IP65 | 3 motion modes | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| UGDLUCK 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.5/10 | 100 | IP67 | 8 modes | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar wall light, safety means the weather protection the listing actually states, so the two lights with an IP67 code outscored the IP54 listing on that line. Four of the five listings state a concrete warranty term, from 1 year to 2 years; the fifth gives only a bare 1 in its warranty field and scores zero there. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOTTLOT Cube Wall Sconce | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 6 | 3 |
| Generic Up/Down Wall Light | 9.6 | 30 | 19 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| IIRARA 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.6 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| UOOIUMOY Motion Wall Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| UGDLUCK 2-Pack Up/Down Light | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar wall lights for garage
Start from the lumens you need
Stated output runs from 100 lumens on the UGDLUCK to 700 lumens on the SOTTLOT, with the Generic listing a 600-900 lumen range and the UOOIUMOY at 600 lumens. For marking a door or fence line, the lower figures do the job; for washing a driveway in light, the higher figures fit better. Name the zone first, then read the lumen line.
Pick your control style
The listings split into groups: dusk-to-dawn automatic on the IIRARA, SOTTLOT and Generic; motion sensing with three modes on the UOOIUMOY; and multi-mode color control on the UGDLUCK and IIRARA. If the light faces a busy street, a motion mode avoids lighting all night; for a quiet side wall, dusk-to-dawn is simpler. See our solar flood lights guides for brighter motion options.
Match the weather code to the exposure
The IIRARA and UGDLUCK state IP67, the UOOIUMOY and Generic state IP65, and the SOTTLOT states IP54. A wall under an eave sees less rain than an open fence line, so read the code against where the light will live. Our path and string lights guides cover lower-exposure spots.
Read the warranty line before you buy
The IIRARA states a 2 year manufacturer warranty, three listings state a 1 year term, and the UGDLUCK warranty field reads only 1 with no unit, so no term is stated there. A concrete term is the part of the listing you can hold the maker to, so check that it reads in years, months or days.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| The highest stated lumens | SOTTLOT, 700 lumens |
| Color modes for decor | IIRARA, 15 lighting combinations |
| Motion sensing by the door | UOOIUMOY, 3 motion sensor modes |
| Warm up/down accent light | Generic, 6 LEDs, 3 up and 3 down |
Sizing Notes
- Match charging to your sun: the UOOIUMOY lists 6-8 hours of direct sun for 8-10 hours of night light, and the Generic asks for 6-8 hours of direct sunlight daily.
- Match battery figures to lighting time: the UGDLUCK pairs 1800mAh with 12 hours of lighting, and the IIRARA pairs 1500mAh with 8-12 hours.
- Check the stated color temperature against the look you want: 2700 Kelvin on the Generic, 3000 Kelvin on the IIRARA and UGDLUCK, 3500 Kelvin on the UOOIUMOY, 4000 Kelvin on the SOTTLOT.
- Confirm the pack count against the wall you are covering: the SOTTLOT box holds 1 light, the other four boxes hold 2.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listing states the most lumens?
The SOTTLOT listing states 700 lumens. The Generic lists a 600-900 lumen range, and the UOOIUMOY lists 600 lumens.
Do any of these lights need wiring?
No. All five listings describe wall mounting with included hardware and no electrical wiring.
Which lights sense motion?
The UOOIUMOY lists 3 motion sensor modes with a 15s full-bright trigger. The other four listings describe dusk-to-dawn operation without motion sensing.
What weather protection codes do the listings state?
The IIRARA and UGDLUCK state IP67, the UOOIUMOY and Generic state IP65, and the SOTTLOT states IP54.
Which listing states the longest warranty?
The IIRARA, with a 2 year manufacturer warranty in its spec table. Three listings state a 1 year term, and the UGDLUCK warranty field reads only 1 with no unit.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: path and string lights, outdoor lights, fans and pumps.




