Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Wall Lights for Patio (2026): 7 Picks Compared

Seven solar wall lights for patios compared on light output, runtime, weather codes and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Wall Lights for Patio (2026): 7 Picks Compared
On this page

Dinner runs late on the patio, the string lights are pretty but the steps are dark: the best solar wall lights for patio evenings are the ones that were charging all afternoon. We compared what five solar wall light listings state, scoring each on light output, runtime, weather code, mounting and warranty terms. Pairs of sconces lead for matched looks, while the 8-pack covers a whole fence.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack
    Best Overall LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack: 40 lumens with up to 12 hours of runtime, IP65, 2-pack Check price on Amazon
  • Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack
    Best Stainless Steel Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack: up-down 3000K sconces with LiFePO4 battery Check price on Amazon
  • UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack
    Best 8-Pack UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack: 3 color temperatures and 3 modes across 8 lights Check price on Amazon
  • pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack
    Best Dim Glow pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack: 15 or 30 lumens of 2700K warm light Check price on Amazon

The picks

LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack

LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack

LUHLEE9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of modern square solar wall sconces with 40 lumens, up to 12 hours of runtime and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • 40 lumens with up to 12 hours of runtime stated
  • IP65 weather code stated
  • 2-pack with mounting hardware included
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 40 lumens is modest for a patio
  • 35% larger panel claim names no comparison
  • Needs 8 hours of direct sun daily, per the listing
  • ABS and polycarbonate body, not metal
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of modern square solar wall sconces with 40 lumens of 3000K warm white light, up to 12 hours of runtime after 6 to 8 hours of sun, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, an IP65 weather code, 4.5V and a 1-year warranty, at 3.93 inches cubed. The panel is claimed 35% larger with no comparison named. The listing asks for at least 8 hours of direct sun daily.

Who it's for: patio owners who want a matching pair of modern sconces with the longest stated runtime here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright task light; 40 lumens is accent level.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output40 lumens
Runtimeup to 12 hours
Weather codeIP65 stated
Size3.93 in cube

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack

Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack

Glosola9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of stainless steel up-and-down solar wall sconces with 3000K light and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • Stainless steel body stated
  • 4 upper and 5 lower LEDs for up-and-down light stated
  • IP65 weather code stated
  • 3.2V 600mAh LiFePO4 battery stated

Cons

  • 180-day warranty, shorter than 1-year terms here
  • 8 to 10 hours of runtime, shorter than the LUHLEE
  • 2 in mounting-hole spacing limits placement options
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of up-and-down solar wall sconces with 4 upper and 5 lower LEDs in 3000K warm white, a stainless steel body, an IP65 weather code, a 3.2V 600mAh LiFePO4 battery, 8 to 10 hours of runtime after 6 to 8 hours of sun, a 2-inch mounting-hole spacing and a 180-day warranty at 5.9 by 3.9 by 5.9 inches. No lumen figure is stated.

Who it's for: entryways and patios where a stainless steel up-down wash suits the decor. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a 1-year warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs4 upper, 5 lower
Runtime8 to 10 hours
Weather codeIP65 stated
Battery3.2V, 600mAh LiFePO4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 180 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack

UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack

UGDLUCK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack of solar wall lights with 3 color temperatures, 3 lighting modes and IP65 stated.

Pros

  • 8-pack, the most lights here
  • 3 color temperatures: 3000, 4000 and 6000K stated
  • 3 lighting modes: down, up and down, or both stated
  • 1500mAh battery with 8 to 12 hours of runtime stated

Cons

  • Warranty description is listed as '1' with no unit, so no term is stated
  • 100 lumens per light is modest
  • Title writes P65, which reads as a typo for the IP65 in the bullets
  • 5.5V stated with no panel watt figure
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8-pack of solar wall lights with 100 lumens, 3 color temperatures (3000, 4000, 6000K), 3 lighting modes (down, up and down, or both), an IP65 weather code, a 1500mAh battery, 8 to 12 hours of runtime after 6 to 8 hours of charging and 5.5V at 5.19 by 2.44 by 3.46 inches. The title writes P65, which reads as a typo for the IP65 in the bullets. The warranty description is listed as '1' with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: long fences and big patios that need many lights with adjustable color temperature. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output100 lumens
Runtime8 to 12 hours
Weather codeIP65 stated
Battery1500mAh

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HMCITY 2-Pack Motion Lights

HMCITY 2-Pack Motion Lights

HMCITY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of wall lights with 3 modes and an 18-month term.

Pros

  • 18-month warranty stated
  • 3 lighting modes stated
  • 120 LEDs per light stated
  • 30% conversion efficiency stated

Cons

  • No detection range is stated
  • Sensor works in 2 of 3 modes only
  • Title says 1200 lm, spec says 960
  • 10.4 oz per light
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of wall lights with 120 LEDs, 1200 lumens (the title; the spec table says 960, trust the title), 6500K, IP65, 3 modes, 6 to 8 hours of charging, and an 18-month warranty. The sensor only works in Mode 1 and Mode 3; Mode 2 does not activate it.

Who it's for: the longest warranty with 3 modes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated detection range.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1200 lm
LEDs120
Weather ratingIP65
Pack2-pack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 water resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack

pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack

pearlstar9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar wall sconces with 2 brightness modes, 2700K light and IP44 stated.

Pros

  • 2 brightness modes: 15 or 30 lumens stated
  • 2700K warm light stated
  • IP44 weather code stated
  • 180-day warranty stated

Cons

  • 30 lumens maximum is the lowest stated output here
  • No battery figure is stated
  • ABS body with acrylic shade
  • Do not expose to pressurized water, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar wall sconces with low 15-lumen and high 30-lumen modes, 2700K warm white light, 8 to 10 hours of runtime after 5 to 6 hours of sun, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, an IP44 weather code and a 180-day warranty at 3 by 3 by 7.5 inches. No battery figure is stated.

Who it's for: patios and entryways that want a dim warm glow with two brightness steps. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real illumination; 30 lumens is the lowest stated maximum here.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output15 or 30 lumens
Runtime8 to 10 hours
Weather codeIP44 stated
Color temp2700 Kelvin

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 weather code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 180 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Wall Light Solar Score Light output Runtime Weather code Warranty Amazon
LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack 9.6/10 40 lumens up to 12 hours IP65 stated 1 year View on Amazon
Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack 9.6/10 Not stated 8 to 10 hours IP65 stated 180 days View on Amazon
UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack 9.6/10 100 lumens 8 to 12 hours IP65 stated Not stated View on Amazon
pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack 9.5/10 15 or 30 lumens 8 to 10 hours IP44 stated 180 days View on Amazon
HMCITY Solar Motion Light 2-Pack 9.6/10 1200 lm in title Not stated IP65 in title Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a wall light, safety means a stated weather code and protection details the listing publishes; three listings state IP65 and one states IP44, while the HMCITY title states IP65 with no detail. Three of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year down to 180 days. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack 9.6 29 20 21 5 3
Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack 9.6 28 22 20 5 2
UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack 9.6 30 20 22 5 0
pearlstar Wall Light 2-Pack 9.5 26 19 20 5 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar wall lights for patio

Brightness is accent level

Set expectations first: these are glow lights, not floodlights. Stated outputs run from 15 lumens on the pearlstar low mode to 100 lumens on the UGDLUCK. The HMCITY title claims 1200 lm with no detail behind it.

Runtime follows the sun

Stated runtimes run from 8 to 10 hours up to 12 hours (LUHLEE), all after 6 to 8 hours of direct sun. The LUHLEE asks for at least 8 hours of direct sun daily and a shade-free spot. If your patio wall sits under an overhang, none of these will earn their runtime figures; mount where the panel sees the sky.

Wall light Stated output Stated runtime
LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack 40 lumens up to 12 hours
Glosola Up-Down Sconce 2-Pack Not stated 8 to 10 hours
UGDLUCK Solar Wall Light 8-Pack 100 lumens 8 to 12 hours

Pick the color temperature

Warm white dominates: 3000K on the LUHLEE and Glosola, 2700K on the pearlstar. The UGDLUCK is the flexible one with 3000, 4000 and 6000K in one light, plus 3 lighting modes. For a cozy patio, stay at 3000K or below; see solar wall lights vs post cap lights if you are still deciding the fixture style.

Weather code before the mount

Three listings state IP65 (LUHLEE, Glosola, UGDLUCK) and one states IP44 (pearlstar); the HMCITY title states IP65 with no detail. The pearlstar asks for vertical mounting with drainage and warns against pressurized water, while the UGDLUCK states a drainage hole. For an exposed patio wall, the IP65 picks are the safer hang; pair them with outdoor solar string lights for the picnic table for the full evening look.

Sizing Notes

  • Match output to the job: 100 lumens (UGDLUCK) down to 15 lumens (pearlstar low) are stated.
  • Give them sun: 6 to 8 hours of direct sun for the stated runtimes; the LUHLEE asks for 8.
  • Check the code against exposure: IP65 on three listings, IP44 on one.
  • Mount for drainage: the pearlstar asks for vertical mounting with drainage; the UGDLUCK states a drainage hole.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light is brightest?

On stated figures, the UGDLUCK at 100 lumens. The HMCITY title claims 1200 lm with no detail behind it.

How long do they run?

Up to 12 hours (LUHLEE), 8 to 12 (UGDLUCK) and 8 to 10 (Glosola, pearlstar), all after 6 to 8 hours of sun.

Which have motion sensors?

The HMCITY title states motion. The others state dusk-to-dawn operation only.

What weather codes are stated?

IP65 on the LUHLEE, UGDLUCK and Glosola, and in the HMCITY title; IP44 on the pearlstar.

Which state a warranty?

The LUHLEE states 1 year; the Glosola and pearlstar state 180 days. The UGDLUCK lists “1” with no unit; the HMCITY states none.

LUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickLUHLEE Solar Wall Light 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar wall lights vs post cap lights, our best solar garden lights for patio and best solar string lights for outdoor dining.