Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar String Lights for Outdoor Dining (2026): 5 Compared

Best solar string lights for outdoor dining: five solar string lights compared on length, bulbs, modes, runtime and warranty terms.

Best Solar String Lights for Outdoor Dining (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Dinner is served as the sun drops, and the table sits in shadow while the rest of the patio still glows. The best solar string lights for outdoor dining are the ones that make food look good and keep the mood soft: we compared five solar string lights on what each listing states, from length and bulb style to modes, runtime, IP codes and warranty terms. Two state a warranty term. Pick by length first, then by bulb style.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Govee 33FT RGBICW

Govee 33FT RGBICW

Govee9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 33 ft solar string light with 8 RGBICW bulbs, 112 modes and app control.

Pros

  • 112 scene modes with app control via Bluetooth stated
  • IP67 code stated
  • 4800mAh battery with 6W panel for up to 13 hours stated
  • 2-year support stated

Cons

  • 8 bulbs is the fewest here
  • Multicolor focus; warm white is one mode among many
  • High-temperature warning pauses charging stated
  • 2 nonstandard batteries required stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 33 ft solar string light with 8 RGBICW bulbs, 112 scene modes, app control via Bluetooth, 10 music modes, 16 million colors, up to 50 lumens per bulb, a 5-level ambient light sensor, IP67 code, a 4800mAh battery with a 6W panel for up to 13 hours of light and 2-year support.

Who it's for: diners who want app-controlled color scenes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants simple warm white.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length33 ft
Bulbs8 RGBICW
Modes112, app
CodeIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Patifaire 60FT S14

Patifaire 60FT S14

Patifaire9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60 ft solar string light with 26 S14 Edison bulbs, USB backup and 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 60 ft with 26 S14 Edison bulbs stated, the longest here
  • Solar plus USB dual charging stated
  • 20+ hours of continuous light after a full charge stated
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 3 modes only
  • Warm white only; no colors
  • Copper and plastic build stated
  • 24V output stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60 ft solar string light with 26 S14 shatterproof Edison bulbs at 2 ft spacing, 3 modes with dimming and timer, solar plus USB dual charging, 20+ hours of continuous light, an IP65-rated tight seal, commercial-grade double-strand copper wiring, 24V output and 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: diners who want one long Edison string. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color modes.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length60 ft
Bulbs26 S14
ChargingSolar + USB
CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightech Ambience Pro 27FT

Brightech Ambience Pro 27FT

Brightech9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 27ft solar string light with 12 shatterproof Edison bulbs, WeatherTite build and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 27ft, good for a small pergola
  • WeatherTite with 50MPH wind resistance stated
  • 20,000-hour bulb life stated
  • 2-year limited warranty stated

Cons

  • 12 bulbs, the fewest here
  • 5 to 6 hour runtime, the shortest stated here
  • No remote control
  • No USB charging
Detailed Review

The listing states a 27ft strand with 12 shatterproof S14 Edison bulbs at 3000K soft white, 20 inches between bulbs, a 20ft lit portion, and 5 to 6 hours of runtime from 6 hours of sun. It lists WeatherTite technology with 50MPH wind resistance and 122°F heat resistance, 20,000-hour bulbs, a 1,000-charge panel lifespan, and a 2-year limited warranty. No remote, USB charging or IP code is stated.

Who it's for: small pergolas and porches where 27ft is enough. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a long run, who should look at the 48ft or 100ft options.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length27ft, 12 bulbs
Color3000K soft white
Runtime5-6 hours
BuildWeatherTite, 50MPH

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. WeatherTite technology with 50MPH wind and 122°F heat resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fairdeer 26FT Rope

Fairdeer 26FT Rope

Fairdeer9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 26 ft solar rope light with 60 LEDs, 3000K warm white and 8 modes with memory.

Pros

  • 8 lighting modes with memory stated
  • 3000K warm white glow stated
  • IP65 code stated
  • 20 ft lighted rope plus 6 ft lead wire stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 26 ft is shorter than the leaders
  • Do not cut the rope stated
  • Nearby lights may affect the dusk sensor stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 26 ft solar rope light with 60 LEDs, 3000K warm white, 8 lighting modes including steady-on, a memory function, dusk to dawn auto on and off, IP65 code and a 20 ft lighted rope plus a 6 ft lead wire. The listing warns not to cut the rope or connect multiple ropes end-to-end. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: diners who want a warm rope glow on railings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a long straight run.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length26 ft
LEDs60
Modes8, memory
CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LSLCQW 40FT Crystal

LSLCQW 40FT Crystal

LSLCQW9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 40 ft solar string light with 60 crystal ball LEDs, remote and 8 modes.

Pros

  • 40 ft with 60 crystal ball LEDs stated
  • 8 modes with memory and timer stated
  • Remote control included stated
  • IP65 code stated

Cons

  • Warranty description is just the number 1, with no unit
  • Bullets say 36 foot in one place against 40 ft elsewhere
  • 800mAh battery stated
  • 0.35 kg stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 40 ft solar string light with 60 crystal ball LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a memory function, a remote with a 6 hour on and 18 hour off timer, dusk to dawn auto on and off, IP65 code and 2700K color temperature. The bullets say 36 foot in one place; trust the 40 ft in the title and spec table. The warranty description is just the number 1 with no unit; treat it as not stated.

Who it's for: diners who want crystal sparkle with a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length40 ft
LEDs60
Modes8, memory, timer
CodeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

String Lights Length Bulbs Modes Warranty Amazon
Govee 33FT RGBICW 33 ft 8, RGBICW 112 2-year support View on Amazon
Patifaire 60FT S14 60 ft 26 S14 3 1 year manufacturer View on Amazon
Fairdeer 26FT Rope 26 ft 60 8, memory Not stated View on Amazon
LSLCQW 40FT Crystal 40 ft 60 8, memory, timer Not stated View on Amazon
Brightech 27FT 12-Bulb 27 ft 12 Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For dining ambiance, performance means stated length, bulb count and modes, and safety means a stated IP code; four listings state an IP code here. Two state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Govee 33FT RGBICW 9.7 33 22 21 7 3
Patifaire 60FT S14 9.7 32 21 22 6 3
Fairdeer 26FT Rope 9.5 28 20 20 6 0
LSLCQW 40FT Crystal 9.5 28 19 20 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar string lights for outdoor dining

Length and bulb style

The Patifaire gives the longest run at 60 ft with 26 S14 Edison bulbs at 2 ft spacing, the LSLCQW gives 40 ft with 60 crystal ball LEDs, the Govee gives 33 ft with 8 RGBICW bulbs, the Fairdeer gives 26 ft of rope with 60 LEDs, and the Brightech gives 27 ft with 12 bulbs. Warm white dominates: the Fairdeer, LSLCQW and Patifaire state 3000K or 2700K warm white, while the Govee states RGBICW with 16 million colors and up to 50 lumens per bulb. Measure the table and the posts first; one long string beats two short ones.

Modes, remotes and cloudy-day charging

The Govee states 112 scene modes with app control via Bluetooth, 10 music modes and a 5-level ambient light sensor; the Fairdeer and LSLCQW state 8 modes with memory, and the Patifaire states 3 modes with dimming and a timer. The Patifaire adds USB backup charging for cloudy days, and the Govee states a 4800mAh battery with a 6W panel for up to 13 hours of light. The Fairdeer warns that nearby porch or street lights may affect its dusk sensor. For party use, see best solar string lights for party.

If you need Look at
Longest string Patifaire, 60 ft, 26 S14 bulbs
App with colors Govee, 112 modes, RGBICW
Warm white rope Fairdeer, 26 ft, 3000K

What the listings leave unclear

A few figures need a second look. The LSLCQW bullets say 36 foot long in one place and 40 ft in the title and spec table; trust the 40 ft. The LSLCQW warranty description is just the number 1, with no unit; treat it as not stated. The Brightech is ranked from its title only, so fewer facts are available. The Govee states a 2-year support term, which reads as support rather than a full warranty; it is counted as stated. For porch and yard options, see best solar string lights for porch and best solar string lights for yard.

Sizing Notes

  • Length as stated: 60 ft (Patifaire), 40 ft (LSLCQW), 33 ft (Govee), 27 ft (Brightech), 26 ft (Fairdeer).
  • Bulbs as stated: 60 (Fairdeer, LSLCQW), 26 S14 (Patifaire), 12 (Brightech), 8 RGBICW (Govee).
  • Modes as stated: 112 (Govee), 8 with memory (Fairdeer, LSLCQW), 3 with dimming and timer (Patifaire); the Brightech states no modes.
  • Weather codes as stated: IP67 (Govee), IP65 (Fairdeer, LSLCQW, Patifaire); the Brightech states no code.
  • Warranty terms stated: 2-year support (Govee), 1 year manufacturer (Patifaire); the rest state none.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is the longest?

The Patifaire states 60 ft, then the LSLCQW at 40 ft, the Govee at 33 ft, the Brightech at 27 ft and the Fairdeer at 26 ft.

Which work on cloudy days?

The Patifaire states USB backup charging for cloudy days. The others rely on sun alone; the Govee states a 4800mAh battery for up to 13 hours.

Which of these state a warranty?

The Govee states 2-year support and the Patifaire states 1 year manufacturer. The rest state no warranty term.

Do they turn on by themselves?

Yes. All four full listings state auto on at dusk and off at dawn; the Fairdeer notes nearby lights may affect its sensor.

Which give warm white light?

The Fairdeer states 3000K warm white, and the LSLCQW and Patifaire state 2700K. The Govee states RGBICW colors with dimmable white.

Govee 33FT RGBICW
Still deciding? Our top pickGovee 33FT RGBICW
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar lanterns vs solar string lights. From the same listings, also worth a look: the addlon 198 ft (60+4 G40 bulbs, remote, 1 year warranty), the btfarm 49 ft (50 crystal globes, 8 modes) and the Ollny 26 ft (16 G50 bulbs, remote, 1 year).