Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Wall Lights Under $15 (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar wall lights compared on brightness, pack size, sensors and weather codes, from up-down fence lights to a motion sconce and a decorative mandala pair.

Best Solar Wall Lights Under $15 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

A fence line that stays dark after sunset does little for a garden path or a front step, and a best solar wall lights under 15 search starts from lights that charge by day and glow after dark. We compared what each listing states: brightness, pack size, sensors, modes and weather codes. The up-down fence lights lead on stated brightness, while the decorative mandala lights trade brightness for pattern.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack
    Best Overall CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack: 300 lumens with up and down beams in a 2 pack Check price on Amazon
  • KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack
    Fence Pack Pick KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack: 4 pack of fence lights with 8 hours of summer working time Check price on Amazon
  • Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack
    Motion Pick Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack: Motion sensor with 3 modes and a 120 degree angle in a 2 pack Check price on Amazon
  • SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack
    Decorative Pick SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack: Mandala pattern lights with a metal housing in a 2 pack Check price on Amazon
  • XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight
    Address Pick XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight: Lens-focused downlight for mailboxes and house numbers Check price on Amazon

The picks

CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack

CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack

CALIDAKA9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of solar wall lights with up and down warm beams, 300 lumens and an IP65 code for fences and decks.

Pros

  • 300 lumens with top and bottom LED beams for a wall wash look
  • 2 pack for fences, decks, porches and pathways
  • IP65 code stated, with ABS and PC materials
  • Compact size of 2.95 by 1.18 by 3.94 inches stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No motion sensor is stated
  • No working time figure is stated
  • Spec table lists App control against a push button controller type
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2 pack of solar wall lights with top and bottom LED beams, warm light, 300 lumens, ABS and PC materials, IP65 and screws for wall mounting. The spec table gives dimensions of 2.95 by 1.18 by 3.94 inches, a weight of 7.84 ounces and a wattage of 1 watt. Its control method field says App while its controller type field says Push Button, a spec table mismatch worth noting.

Who it's for: fence, deck and porch owners who want warm accent lighting from a compact pair. Who should skip it: buyers who need a motion sensor or a stated working time.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness300 lumens
Pack2 pack
BeamsUp and down
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with ABS and PC materials, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack

KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack

KBP9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4 pack of solar fence lights with a light sensor, 100 lumens and an IP65 code for patios, yards and stairways.

Pros

  • 4 pack for fences, patios, yards, pathways and stairways
  • Light sensor that turns the lights on in darkness and off in daytime
  • Working time of 8 hours in summer stated
  • IP65 code stated, with ABS plastic construction

Cons

  • No usable warranty term is stated; the description is a bare figure with no unit
  • Winter working time drops to 2-5 hours of dim light, as the listing states
  • Brightness of 100 lumens is accent level only
  • Voltage of 2 volts stated, with no panel figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a set of 4 solar fence lights with a fish scale style lampshade, a light sensor, 100 lumens, ABS plastic, IP65 and dimensions of 3.54 by 1.97 by 2.56 inches. It states 8 hours of working time in summer with 6-8 hours of full charging in summer, and 2-5 hours of dim light in winter with poor sunlight. The warranty description is a bare figure with no unit, so no warranty term can be scored from it.

Who it's for: fence and stairway owners who want a 4 pack of accent lights that switch themselves. Who should skip it: buyers who need a motion sensor or a usable warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness100 lumens
Pack4 pack
Working time8 hours summer
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with ABS plastic construction, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack

Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack

Jyoiat9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of solar porch wall lights with a motion sensor, 3 modes and 100 lumens for porches and garages.

Pros

  • Motion sensor with a 120 degree angle and detection within 3-5 meters
  • 3 modes mixing full brightness, half brightness and off
  • 2 pack for porches, garages, fences and patios
  • Weatherproof ABS construction stated

Cons

  • No usable warranty term is stated; the description is a bare figure with no unit
  • No weather code is stated
  • No working time figure is stated
  • LED strip cannot be disassembled, as the listing notes
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2 pack of solar wall lights with a motion sensor at 120 degrees, detection within 3-5 meters, 3 modes, 100 lumens, warm white light and ABS material. Its modes are full brightness on motion then off after 15 seconds, full brightness then half brightness after 15 seconds, and half brightness all night. The spec table gives dimensions of 2.36 by 6.69 by 4.72 inches. The warranty description is a bare figure with no unit, so no warranty term can be scored from it.

Who it's for: porch and garage owners who want motion-triggered light in a pair. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated weather code or working time.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness100 lumens
SensorMotion, 120 degrees
Detection3-5 meters
Modes3 modes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Weatherproof ABS construction stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack

SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack

SXXSMYWR9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of decorative solar mandala lights with a patterned glow, a metal housing and an IP65 code.

Pros

  • Mandala pattern glow for fences, decks and garden walls
  • Metal housing with an anti-rust coating stated
  • IP65 code stated, with two mounting methods: punching and sticking
  • 2 pack in warm white for posts, patios and walkways

Cons

  • Brightness of only 10 lumens, decorative rather than area lighting
  • No warranty is stated; the warranty type says No Warranty
  • No motion sensor is stated
  • No working time figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2 pack of decorative solar mandala lights with a patterned glow, warm white light, 3000K, a metal housing with an anti-rust coating, IP65 and dimensions of 3.35 by 3.35 by 3.23 inches. Its brightness is 10 lumens, which marks it as decoration rather than area lighting. The warranty type field says No Warranty, so no warranty term is scored.

Who it's for: garden and fence owners who want a patterned decorative glow. Who should skip it: buyers who need real area lighting or a motion sensor.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness10 lumens
Pack2 pack
HousingMetal, anti-rust coating
Weather codeIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, with a metal housing and anti-rust coating, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight

XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight

XmnSoly9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single solar wall downlight with lens-focused LEDs, 50 lumens and dusk to dawn working for mailboxes and house numbers.

Pros

  • Lens-focused LEDs that concentrate the light distribution
  • Dusk to dawn working time of up to 10 hours stated
  • Beam height of up to 6.5 feet stated
  • Warm white 3000K light for mailboxes, fences and decks

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weather code is stated
  • Single pack only, with no motion sensor stated
  • Brightness of 50 lumens suits a marker, not a yard
Detailed Review

The listing states a single solar wall downlight with two lens-focused LEDs, 50 lumens, warm white 3000K light, ABS material, dimensions of 4.53 by 2.36 by 2.17 inches and dusk to dawn working of up to 10 hours. Its beam height is stated at up to 6.5 feet for covering a ground area at a mailbox or house number. No warranty term and no weather code are stated.

Who it's for: homeowners who want a small downlight to mark a mailbox, address sign or front door. Who should skip it: buyers who need a pair, a motion sensor or area lighting.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness50 lumens
Pack1 pack
Working timeUp to 10 hours
Color3000K warm white

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Weatherproof ABS shell stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SPOSOK Porch Light 2-PackSPOSOK Porch Light 2-PackMotion sensor porch lights with 3 modes and dusk to dawn workingCheck on Amazon
  • SIATOM Fence Light 2-PackSIATOM Fence Light 2-PackUp and down fence lights with 20 lumens and 3 mounting waysCheck on Amazon
  • NJOYNOOK Fence Light 2-PackNJOYNOOK Fence Light 2-PackMotion sensor fence lights with 1000 lumens and dual color temperaturesCheck on Amazon
  • CORESLUX RGBW SconceCORESLUX RGBW SconceUp and down sconce with RGBW colors and 1200 lumensCheck on Amazon
  • CORESLUX Warm SconceCORESLUX Warm SconceUp and down warm white sconce with 200 lumensCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Pack Sensor Weather code Amazon
CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack 9.6/10 300 lumens 2 pack Auto on/off IP65 View on Amazon
KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack 9.6/10 100 lumens 4 pack Light sensor IP65 View on Amazon
Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack 9.6/10 100 lumens 2 pack Motion, 120 degrees Not stated View on Amazon
SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack 9.5/10 10 lumens 2 pack Light sensor IP65 View on Amazon
XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight 9.5/10 50 lumens 1 pack Dusk to dawn Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar wall light, safety means IP65 codes and weatherproof construction the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its brightness. None of the five lights states a usable warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the set. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack 9.6 29 21 21 8 0
KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack 9.6 28 20 22 8 0
Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack 9.6 29 20 21 5 0
SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack 9.5 23 21 19 8 0
XmnSoly Mailbox Downlight 9.5 26 20 19 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar wall lights under 15

Brightness for accent, not flood

Brightness here is accent level, not flood level. The CALIDAKA pair states 300 lumens, the KBP and Jyoiat lights state 100 lumens each, the XmnSoly downlight states 50 lumens, and the mandala lights state 10 lumens. A fence wash or a porch glow needs far less light than a yard flood, so the highest figure is not automatically the right pick. Match lumens to the job: a doorway marker at 50 lumens, a fence wash at 100 to 300 lumens, and a decorative pattern at 10 lumens.

Sensors: motion, dusk to dawn, or both

Only the Jyoiat pair states a motion sensor, with a 120 degree angle, detection within 3-5 meters and 3 modes that mix full brightness, half brightness and off. The KBP lights use a light sensor that turns them on in darkness and off in daytime, the XmnSoly downlight works dusk to dawn for up to 10 hours, and the CALIDAKA pair turns on automatically at night. A motion sensor suits a porch that needs light only when someone arrives, while a dusk to dawn light suits a fence line that should glow all night. See our motion light vs battery motion light guide for the sensor trade-offs.

Lights side by side

Light Brightness Pack Sensor
CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack 300 lumens 2 pack Auto on/off
KBP Solar Fence Light 4-Pack 100 lumens 4 pack Light sensor
Jyoiat Motion Wall Light 2-Pack 100 lumens 2 pack Motion sensor
SXXSMYWR Mandala Light 2-Pack 10 lumens 2 pack Light sensor

Pack size and placement

Pack size sets how far one buy goes along a fence. The KBP set is a 4 pack for patios, yards, stairways and fences, while the CALIDAKA, Jyoiat and mandala lights are 2 packs for fences, decks, porches and garden posts. The XmnSoly light is a single downlight for a mailbox, address sign, house number or front door, with a beam height of up to 6.5 feet. A long fence line favors the 4 pack, while a single doorway favors the downlight. See our solar string lights for wedding guide for another decorative outdoor option.

Warranty gaps

None of the five lights states a usable warranty term. The KBP and Jyoiat warranty descriptions are bare figures with no unit, the mandala listing states no warranty, and the CALIDAKA and XmnSoly listings state no term at all. That gap is part of why warranty scores zero across the set, and it means the buy should rest on the stated specs and construction rather than on coverage. A metal housing with an anti-rust coating, as the mandala listing states, is worth more here than a bare warranty figure.

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the use: 300 lumens on the CALIDAKA pair, 100 lumens on the KBP and Jyoiat lights, 50 lumens on the XmnSoly downlight, 10 lumens on the mandala lights.
  • Match sensor to the space: motion within 3-5 meters at 120 degrees on the Jyoiat pair, dusk to dawn up to 10 hours on the XmnSoly downlight.
  • Match working time to the season: 8 hours in summer and 2-5 hours dim in winter on the KBP lights, with 6-8 hours of summer charging stated.
  • Match pack size to the run: a 4 pack on the KBP lights, 2 packs on the CALIDAKA, Jyoiat and mandala lights, a single unit on the XmnSoly downlight.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light here gives the highest lumen figure?

The CALIDAKA pair, at 300 lumens with up and down beams. The KBP and Jyoiat lights state 100 lumens, the XmnSoly downlight states 50 lumens, and the mandala lights state 10 lumens.

Which lights have a motion sensor?

Only the Jyoiat pair, with a 120 degree angle, detection within 3-5 meters and 3 modes. The other lights use light sensors or automatic on and off, with no motion figure stated.

How long do the KBP lights work?

Up to 8 hours in summer, with 6-8 hours of full charging in summer stated. In winter the listing states 2-5 hours of dim light with poor sunlight.

What is the mandala light for?

Decoration: it casts a patterned mandala glow on fences, deck rails, walls and posts, with a metal housing and an anti-rust coating. At 10 lumens it marks a space rather than lighting a yard.

Do any lights here state a warranty term?

No usable term is stated. The KBP and Jyoiat warranty descriptions are bare figures with no unit, the mandala listing states no warranty, and the other listings state no term.

CALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickCALIDAKA Up Down Light 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: outdoor solar standing lamp, motion light vs battery motion light, solar string lights for wedding.