Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Fans and Pumps

Best Solar Window Fan Under $40 (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar window fans under $40 compared on panel watts, fan count, airflow, weather sealing and cable length, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Window Fan Under $40 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

A parked car in summer turns into an oven, and a closed shed cooks tools and feed. The best solar window fan under 40 pulls hot air out without wiring or a battery to charge. We compared five solar fans on what each listing states: panel watts, fan count, airflow, weather sealing and cable length. Two are fully specified kits, three are thinly documented and kept short, and the brief keeps every pick under $40.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

ABitmax 30W Solar Fan

ABitmax 30W Solar Fan

ABitmax9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30W solar fan kit with two IPX7 fans, 4.7-inch blades and 3500 rpm stated.

Pros

  • 30W panel stated, the highest panel wattage here
  • Two fans with 4.7-inch blades at up to 3500 rpm stated
  • 180CFM times 2 airflow stated
  • IPX7 stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No battery is included, per the listing
  • 5 by 5 by 0.4 inch dimensions read like the fan unit, not the panel
  • No noise figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 30W solar fan kit with two fans enclosed in a double-layer metal guard, dual 4.7-inch blades at up to 3500 rpm and 180CFM times 2 airflow, for exhaust or intake mounting. It states IPX7, a 9.84-foot power cord, pre-drilled panel holes and no battery included. No warranty term or noise figure is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated panel wattage and airflow here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs night operation or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel30W
Fans2, 4.7 in blades
Speed3500 rpm
Airflow180CFM x 2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX7 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

erifyng Dual 5-Inch Fan Kit

erifyng Dual 5-Inch Fan Kit

erifyng9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual 5-inch IPX7 fan kit with 200 CFM, a 13 ft on/off switch cable and exhaust/intake mounting.

Pros

  • 200 CFM airflow stated
  • IPX7 fans with aluminum housing and double metal nets
  • 13 ft cable with on/off switch included
  • 1-year replacement warranty stated

Cons

  • No battery; works only while the sun powers it
  • Model number reads 20W while the spec table says 25W
  • 1 power level only
  • Suggested for 6x6 ft or smaller spaces; larger needs more units
Detailed Review

The listing states two 5-inch IPX7 fans with 200 CFM airflow, a monocrystalline solar panel, a 13 ft cable with an on/off switch, and mounting by screws or nylon ties. The fans mount together as exhaust or intake, one each way, or separately. The aluminum housing and double metal nets suit harsh outdoor use, and the maker states a 1-year replacement warranty for defects. The model number reads 20W while the spec table says 25W; count on the spec table.

Who it's for: coop owners who want a switchable daytime kit with flexible exhaust/intake mounting and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs airflow at night.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Airflow200 CFM
FansTwo 5-inch, IPX7
Cable13 ft with on/off switch
Panel25W (spec table)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX7 rating stated; double metal protective nets, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year replacement warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNYIMA 12W Fan Kit

SUNYIMA 12W Fan Kit

SUNYIMA9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12W solar fan kit with 200 CFM, 3000 RPM and IP65, for daytime use.

Pros

  • 200 CFM with 3000 RPM maximum stated
  • IP65 rating stated in the listing
  • 16V 12W monocrystalline panel
  • Coated motor to prevent short circuit or rain damage

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Daytime only, no battery storage
  • Speed follows sunlight, slowing or stopping in weak light
  • 0.56 kilograms with a 3.28-foot line limits placement
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12W solar panel with 16V output, a 4.72 by 4.72 inch fan, an 11 by 11 inch panel, a 3.28-foot connection line, up to 200 CFM of airflow, a 3000 RPM maximum fan speed, an IP65 rating, and a coated fan motor against short circuit or rain damage. The fan runs on sunlight only, with no battery storage. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: small coops, sheds and greenhouses that need daytime exhaust. Who should skip it: anyone who needs night ventilation or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Airflow200 CFM
Panel12W, 16V
Fan speed3000 RPM
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HNRLOY 15W Solar Fan

HNRLOY 15W Solar Fan

HNRLOY9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15W solar exhaust fan kit with two DC fans, a 16.4-foot cable and up to 240 CFM stated.

Pros

  • 15W panel stated
  • Two high-speed brushless DC fans stated
  • 16.4-foot extension cable plus USB adapter cable stated
  • Up to 240 CFM in full sun stated

Cons

  • Spec table says four fans while the title and bullets say two
  • Spec line says 4 times 120.5CFM while the note says up to 240 CFM
  • No weather code is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 15W solar exhaust fan kit with two high-speed brushless DC fans, a 16.4-foot extension cable, a USB adapter cable and a separate on-off switch, at 12V, 3200 RPM and 36dB. Two notes: the spec table says four fans against the title and bullets' two, and the spec line says 4 times 120.5CFM against the note's up to 240 CFM in full sun; trust the title and bullets. The listing states it cannot store electricity. No weather code or warranty is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want the longest cable and a USB adapter option. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel15W
Fans2, 4.72 in
Cable16.4 ft
AirflowUp to 240 CFM

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No weather rating or protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CYDZSW White Window Fan

CYDZSW White Window Fan

CYDZSW9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-head solar window exhaust fan at 4500 rpm with a temperature display, 3 speeds and 5 blades.

Pros

  • Dual heads with a temperature display
  • 3 speeds and 3 power levels stated
  • 4500 rpm at 2W
  • 5 blades in a 3 by 9 by 4 inch body

Cons

  • No battery backup is stated
  • No protections are stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No noise figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a dual-head solar powered car window exhaust fan at 4500 rpm and 2W, with a temperature display, 3 speeds, 5 blades, button control and a 3 by 9 by 4 inch plastic body. It runs on solar power or batteries with no plug-in wiring to the car.

Who it's for: van owners who want a temperature readout and speed choices on a window fan. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated noise figure or battery backup detail.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Speed4500 rpm
Power2W solar
Speeds3
Size3 x 9 x 4 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No weather rating or protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fans and pumps. Keep fingers and cords away from moving blades and intakes, run pumps only submerged as the maker directs, and treat airflow and flow rates as the maker's figures.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Fan Solar Score Panel Fans Weather sealing Warranty Amazon
ABitmax 30W Solar Fan 9.6/10 30W 2, 4.7 in IPX7 Not stated View on Amazon
erifyng Dual Fan Kit 9.6/10 Not stated 2, 5 in IPX7 Not stated
HNRLOY 15W Solar Fan 9.5/10 15W 2 Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
SUNYIMA 12W Fan Kit 9.6/10 12W Not stated IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
CYDZSW Car Window Fan 9.4/10 2W Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar fans, performance is panel watts and stated airflow, and safety means the weather code the listing states; three of the five state IPX7 or IP65, and two state no code. None of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ABitmax 30W Solar Fan 9.6 32 21 21 7 0
HNRLOY 15W Solar Fan 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar window fan under 40

Panel watts and airflow

Panel watts set the ceiling. The ABitmax states a 30W panel driving two fans with 4.7-inch blades at up to 3500 rpm and 180CFM times 2, the HNRLOY states a 15W panel driving two 4.72-inch DC fans at 3200 RPM with up to 240 CFM in full sun, and the three short sets state 12W, 2W or no wattage. The HNRLOY listing contradicts itself: the spec table says four high-speed DC brushless fans while the title and bullets say two, and the spec line says 4 times 120.5CFM while the note says up to 240 CFM. Trust the title and bullets for the fan count. For attic jobs see solar window fan vs solar attic fan.

Cable length and placement

Cable length decides where the panel can sit. The HNRLOY states a 16.4-foot extension cable plus a USB adapter cable, the erifyng states a 13-foot cable, and the ABitmax states a 9.84-foot power cord. The SUNYIMA and CYDZSW state no cable length. Panels need direct sun, so a long cable matters on shaded windows.

Weather sealing

Three of the five state a weather code: the ABitmax and the erifyng state IPX7, and the SUNYIMA states IP65. The HNRLOY and the CYDZSW state no code. A stated code beats a claim, so treat unsealed listings as fair-weather picks.

Fan Panel Weather sealing
ABitmax 30W Solar Fan 30W IPX7
erifyng Dual Fan Kit Not stated IPX7
HNRLOY 15W Solar Fan 15W Not stated
SUNYIMA 12W Fan Kit 12W IP65
CYDZSW Car Window Fan 2W Not stated

Day-only operation

Most of these fans run only while the sun shines. The HNRLOY states it cannot store electricity and runs at low speed in weak sunlight, and the ABitmax states no battery is included. The Bairnqner extra notes the same: no storage, low speed in weak sun, off at sundown. If you need night ventilation, the AEQ extra is the only one here that states a battery, at 24000mAh. Size the panel to the space and accept that airflow follows the sun.

More picks worth a look

Four more listings stay out of the ranked set. The Bairnqner 15W kit states dual 12cm fans, a 6.5-foot extension cord and a suggested space of 6 by 6 feet or smaller. The AEQ 25W kit states a 24000mAh battery, a 9.8-inch fan, a 1 to 8 hour cycle timer, 2 speed settings up to 2500 RPM, IP65, 35db noise and a 16.4-foot cord. The VOOTEGO 15W 2-pack states a 15.35 by 13.0 inch panel. The second ABitmax 30W listing is a 2-pack of the ranked pick with the same IPX7 fans and 9.84-foot cord stated. For van windows see best solar window fan for van.

Sizing Notes

  • Count panel watts against the space: 30W on the ABitmax, 15W on the HNRLOY, 12W on the SUNYIMA, 2W on the CYDZSW.
  • Check stated airflow: 180CFM times 2 on the ABitmax, up to 240 CFM on the HNRLOY.
  • Match cable to the window: 16.4 feet on the HNRLOY, 13 feet on the erifyng, 9.84 feet on the ABitmax.
  • Three of the five state IPX7 or IP65; the others state no weather code.
  • None of the five states a warranty term.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which fan here states the most panel watts?

The ABitmax states a 30W panel, the highest panel wattage in the ranked set.

Which state a weather code?

The ABitmax and the erifyng state IPX7, and the SUNYIMA states IP65. The HNRLOY and CYDZSW state no code.

Which include the longest cable?

The HNRLOY states a 16.4-foot extension cable. The erifyng states 13 feet and the ABitmax states 9.84 feet.

Do any store power for night use?

The HNRLOY states it cannot store electricity. Among the extra listings, the AEQ states a 24000mAh battery.

Do any of these state a warranty?

None of the ranked five states a warranty term.

ABitmax 30W Solar Fan
Still deciding? Our top pickABitmax 30W Solar Fan
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Fans and Pumps guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our solar window fan vs solar attic fan. Also see our best solar window fan for van.

More picks: the Bairnqner 15W kit with dual 12cm fans, the AEQ 25W kit with 24000mAh battery and timer, the VOOTEGO 15W 2-pack, and the ABitmax 30W 2-pack with IPX7 fans.