On this page
A path that stays dark after dusk is easy to miss, and the best square solar path lights mark the route without wiring. This roundup compares square lantern and brick styles on stated lumens, color temperature, IP code, pack size and warranty term. The sets compared here run on solar power, charge by day and switch on at night, with pack sizes from 6 to 12 across the roundup.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights: dual color temperatures, 200 lumens and a 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Adjustable Heights ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights: 3 heights with 11–24 hours of stated runtime Check price on Amazon
Brick Form MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights: square bricks for paths, patios and walkways Check price on Amazon
Largest Pack Benany 12-Pack Path Lights: 12 warm white lanterns in one coordinated set Check price on Amazon
Highest Stated Lumens NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights: 800 lumens in a cool white square lantern set Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Benany 12-Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights
An 8-pack with warm white and cool white modes, 200 lumens, 30 LED beads and a 3.7V 2000mAh battery, with a 2 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 200 lumens with 30 LED beads lined up for downward light
- Warm white and cool white in one design, at 3000K and 6000K
- 20 hours of lighting after 4–6 hours of charging, as the listing states
- IP65 code stated, with high-hardness ABS material
Cons
- Spec table lists the light color as 3000K warm white only, against 3000K and 6000K in the bullets
- Spec table lists a remote control type while the bullets describe push buttons within reach
- Needs the switch at ON to charge, so an OFF switch leaves the set uncharged
- 1.5 meters of lighting range is stated per light, which suits paths rather than wide yards
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack with warm white and cool white modes at 3000K and 6000K, 200 lumens from 30 LED beads, a 3.7V 2000mAh battery, 4–6 hours of charging for 20 hours of lighting, a 1.5 meters wide lighting range and an IP65 code, with high-hardness ABS material and a 2 year warranty. The spec table lists the light color as 3000K warm white only, and its controller type as remote control, while the bullets describe warm white and cool white modes and push buttons within reach; trust the bullets on both points.
Who it's for: garden owners who want warm white and cool white from one set and a full night of stated lighting. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote control, since the bullets describe push buttons.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light Output | 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color Temperature | 3000K and 6000K |
| Battery | 3.7V 2000mAh |
| Size | 3.5 x 6.4 x 16.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights
An 8-pack square lantern set in cool white with 3 heights, 11–24 hours of runtime and an IP65 code, with a 1 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 11–24 hours of runtime after a full charge, following 6–8 hours of direct sun
- 3 heights from one stake set, for garden borders
- Clear shade and square lantern design for walkways, driveway edges and entrances
- Touch switch with automatic dusk-to-dawn switching and no electrical wiring
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Shares its title and bullets with the NEWMESSI listing, so the two sets read as one listing under two brands
- Plastic shade and body, with no metal frame stated
- 2.2 pounds stated with no split across the 8 lights
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of square lantern lights in cool white, 6500 Kelvin, 6–8 hours of charging for 11–24 hours of runtime, 3 heights, a clear shade, a touch switch, floor mount fitting and an IP65 code, with a 1 year warranty. Its title and bullets match the NEWMESSI listing, while its spec table states 6500 Kelvin and a size of 3 by 3 by 24 inches where the NEWMESSI spec table states 5500 Kelvin and 800 lumens. Trust the title and bullets for the shared description, and each spec table for its own figures.
Who it's for: garden owners who want a cool white square lantern set with adjustable height and a long stated runtime. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure before buying.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Color Temperature | 6500 Kelvin |
|---|---|
| Size | 3 x 3 x 24 inches |
| Weight | 2.2 pounds |
| Pack | 8 Count |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights
A 6-pack of square solar brick lights for paths, patios and walkways, with an IP65 code and a 360 days warranty stated.
Pros
- Brick form sits in paths, patios, walkways and backyards
- IP65 code stated for use through rain, wind and snow
- Around 4 hours of sunlight stated for a night of lighting
- Three inspections before leaving the factory, as the listing states
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- No runtime hours figure is stated beyond a night of lighting
- 2.75 by 2.75 by 2 inches per brick, so coverage comes from the 6-pack spread, not from one brick
- Spec table lists app control with a push button controller, with no detail on what the app changes
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of square solar brick lights for yards, paths, patios, walkways and backyards, an IP65 code, around 4 hours of sunlight for night lighting, three inspections before leaving the factory and a 360 days warranty. It states no lumen figure and no runtime hours figure, and its spec table lists app control with a push button controller, with no detail on what the app changes.
Who it's for: owners of brick or paved paths who want low brick lights that blend into the surface. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a stake light for lawn edges.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 2.75 x 2.75 x 2 inches |
|---|---|
| Weight | 0.83 kg |
| Pack | 6 Count |
| IP Code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 360 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Benany 12-Pack Path Lights
A 12-pack of brown lantern path lights in warm white with an IP44 code and a 1 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 12-pack covers larger areas with one coordinated set
- Warm white filament LED glow at 3000 Kelvin for walkways, gardens and patios
- Automatic on at night and off at dawn, with no wiring
- ABS construction with a rustic brown lantern design
Cons
- IP44 code is lower than the IP65 code on the other sets here
- No lumen figure is stated
- No runtime hours figure is stated
- Spec table lists warranty type as Lifetime while the manufacturer description states 1 year
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of brown lantern path lights in warm white, 3000 Kelvin, a filament LED bulb, a reflective panel, ABS construction, an IP44 code, stake fitting and a 1 year manufacturer description. The spec table also lists warranty type as Lifetime in a separate field, against the 1 year manufacturer description; this roundup uses the 1 year term, since it is the concrete term stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want a warm rustic glow across a long run of path in one 12-pack. Who should skip it: buyers who want the IP65 code stated on the other sets here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Color Temperature | 3000 Kelvin |
|---|---|
| Size | 3.5 x 3.5 x 15.7 inches |
| Weight | 1.7 kg |
| Pack | 12 Count |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights
An 8-pack square lantern set in cool white with 800 lumens, 3 heights and an IP65 code.
Pros
- 800 lumens stated, the highest lumen figure in this roundup
- 11–24 hours of runtime after a full charge, following 6–8 hours of direct sun
- 3 heights from one stake set, for garden borders
- Clear shade and square lantern design for walkways, driveway edges and entrances
Cons
- Shares its title, bullets and model number PW-T-008B with the ALFIOT listing, while its spec table differs on color temperature and brightness
- Listed size of 4.33 by 4.72 by 2.95 inches gives no full stake height, unlike the ALFIOT listing
- Spec table lists app control alongside a push button switch, with no detail on what the app changes
- Plastic shade and body, with no metal frame stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of square lantern lights in cool white, 800 lumens, 5500 Kelvin, 6–8 hours of charging for 11–24 hours of runtime, 3 heights, a clear shade, ground spike fitting and an IP65 code. Its title, bullets and model number PW-T-008B match the ALFIOT listing exactly, while its spec table states 5500 Kelvin and 800 lumens where the ALFIOT spec table states 6500 Kelvin and no lumen figure; the two listings also differ on listed size. Trust the title and bullets for the shared description, and each spec table for its own figures.
Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated lumens here in a cool white square lantern set. Who should skip it: buyers who want one listing per item, since this listing duplicates the ALFIOT listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light Output | 800 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color Temperature | 5500 Kelvin |
| Size | 4.33 x 4.72 x 2.95 inches |
| Pack | 8 Count |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Lacasa 4-Pack Deck LightsSquare deck lights for steps and paths with adhesive padsCheck on Amazon
SOLPEX 12-Pack Path LightsHouse-shaped lantern lights for gardens, lawns and walkwaysCheck on Amazon
Sunco 6-Pack Path LightsSelectable color temperatures in a dimmable square setCheck on Amazon
Gama Sonic 4-Pack Garden LightCast aluminum square lights for sidewalks and pathwaysCheck on Amazon
Gama Sonic 2-Pack Garden LightSame cast aluminum square light in a smaller setCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Square Solar Path Light | Solar Score | Pack | Light Color | IP Code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | 8 | Warm white and cool white | IP65 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7/10 | 8 | Cool white | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights | 9.6/10 | 6 | White | IP65 | 360 days | View on Amazon |
| Benany 12-Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 12 | Warm white | IP44 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 8 | Cool white | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means the IP code the listing states and the weather protection it describes; a set that states IP65 scores above a set that states IP44. 4 sets state a warranty term, from 360 days to 2 year terms. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| Benany 12-Pack Path Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best square solar path lights
Match the glow to the path
Color temperature sets the mood of the path. The Benany set states 3000 Kelvin warm white, the ALFIOT set states 6500 Kelvin cool white, and the JOFIOS set states 3000K and 6000K in one design, so one set can shift from warm to cool. If the choice is between warm and cool alone, see our warm white vs cool white solar lights guide.
Count the set against the route
Pack size decides how far one box goes along a route. The Benany set holds 12 lights for a long run, the ALFIOT, NEWMESSI and JOFIOS sets hold 8 lights each, and the MLKNK brick set holds 6 bricks for a paved edge.
Read the IP code and the warranty line
4 sets here state IP65, and the Benany set states IP44, so check the code against the dampest spot on the route. Warranty terms run from 360 days to 2 year terms, and the Benany listing needs a careful read, since its spec table lists a Lifetime type beside a 1 year manufacturer description. See our IP44 vs IP65 solar lights guide for the difference between the two codes.
| Set | IP Code | Warranty |
|---|---|---|
| JOFIOS 8-Pack Path Lights | IP65 | 2 year |
| ALFIOT 8-Pack Path Lights | IP65 | 1 year |
| MLKNK 6-Pack Brick Lights | IP65 | 360 days |
| Benany 12-Pack Path Lights | IP44 | 1 year |
| NEWMESSI 8-Pack Path Lights | IP65 | Not stated |
Check height and form
Form decides where each light belongs. The ALFIOT set lists 3 by 3 by 24 inches with 3 heights, the JOFIOS set lists 3.5 by 6.4 by 16.3 inches, the Benany set lists 3.5 by 3.5 by 15.7 inches, and the MLKNK brick set lists 2.75 by 2.75 by 2 inches for a low profile on paved surfaces. Stake sets suit lawn and garden borders, while the brick set suits a paved edge.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated color temperature to the glow you want: 3000 Kelvin warm white on the Benany set, 6500 Kelvin cool white on the ALFIOT set, and 3000K and 6000K on the JOFIOS set.
- Match the pack size to the route: the 12-pack Benany set for a long run, the 8-pack sets for a mid-length route, and the 6-pack MLKNK brick set for a paved edge.
- Match the stated runtime to the night: 11–24 hours after a full charge on the ALFIOT and NEWMESSI sets, and 20 hours on the JOFIOS set.
- Check the IP code against the spot: IP65 on 4 sets, IP44 on the Benany set, with warranty terms from 360 days to 2 year terms.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a square solar path light?
A square solar path light is a solar powered light with a square lantern or brick form that marks garden paths, driveway edges and walkways. The sets here stake into the ground or sit on the surface, charge by day and switch on at night.
Do solar path lights work without wiring?
Yes, on the stake sets compared here: the ALFIOT, Benany and JOFIOS listings state no electrical wiring, charging in direct sun and switching on at night. The ALFIOT and NEWMESSI sets state 6–8 hours of direct sun for a full charge.
How long do the lights run after a full charge?
The ALFIOT and NEWMESSI sets state 11–24 hours after a full charge, and the JOFIOS set states 20 hours. Runtime varies with weather, season and solar panel placement, as the ALFIOT listing states.
Which set here states the highest lumens?
The NEWMESSI set states 800 lumens, above the JOFIOS set at 200 lumens. The ALFIOT, Benany and MLKNK listings state no lumen figure.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar path lights for driveway.




