On this page
When the lights go out at dinner time and the phones are nearly flat, a portable power station on the porch decides whether the evening stays calm or turns into a scramble, and the best suitcase power station is the pick that fits the loads you actually plan to run. We compared what each listing states: output, capacity, outlets, stated protections and warranty terms. The home backup unit leads on stated capacity and outlets, while the compact portable unit stands out for its recharge time and port mix. A station that cannot run the devices you plug in together is a box that stays home, so the sections below compare the listings on the figures that decide fit.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GRECELL 2400W Power Station: 2400W output with 1843.2Wh capacity and 12 outlets for home backup Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick UGREEN 300W Power Station: 300W output with 48000mAh capacity and 140W USB-C charging Check price on Amazon
Light Load Pick BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Station: 128Wh capacity with 200W AC output and 10ms UPS Check price on Amazon
Small Pick DaranEner 89.6Wh Power Station: 89.6Wh capacity with 100W output for light portable loads Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GRECELL 2400W Power Station | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BLUETTI Elite 10 mini portable power station | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DaranEner 100W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | UGREEN 300W Power Station | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

GRECELL 2400W Power Station
A 2400W portable power station with 1843.2Wh capacity, 12 outlets and a UPS function for home backup and RV camping.
Pros
- 2400W output with 1843.2Wh capacity stated
- 12 outlets, including four 2400W AC outlets, two 100W USB-C PD ports and a 10W wireless charging pad
- UPS switching in 0.1 seconds stated when the grid goes down
- 3500+ charge cycles stated for the LiFePO4 cells
Cons
- 55.5 pounds stated, with no carrying handle stated
- Vehicle recharging takes 12 to 19 hours stated
- Solar recharging takes 3 to 7.5 hours stated
- Title says 2Hrs Quick Charge while the bullets give 1.6 to 2.5 hours for AC recharge
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2400W portable power station with 1843.2Wh capacity, pure sine wave output, 12 outlets and a UPS function that switches to battery backup in 0.1 seconds when the grid goes down. It lists an LCD screen, a four-mode LED light, 800W solar input, AC recharge in 1.6 to 2.5 hours, combined solar and AC recharge in as little as 1.8 hours, and 3500+ charge cycles for the LiFePO4 cells. The Battery Management System is stated to monitor overcharging, over-discharging, voltage surges, current overload, short circuits and extreme temperatures, and the casing is stated as shock-resistant. The title says 2Hrs Quick Charge while the bullets give 1.6 to 2.5 hours for AC recharge, so trust the bullets for the recharge figure.
Who it's for: buyers who need home backup or RV power with many outlets and a UPS function. Who should skip it: buyers who need a light station to carry often, since 55.5 pounds is stated and no handle is stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 2400W AC, 1843.2Wh |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 12 outlets |
| Recharge | AC in 1.6 to 2.5 hours |
| Weight | 55.5 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Battery Management System monitoring for overcharging, over-discharging, voltage surges, current overload, short circuits and extreme temperatures, plus a shock-resistant casing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLUETTI Elite 10 mini portable power station
128Wh portable power station with 200W AC outlet, 100W USB-C fast charging, 10ms UPS with 350W bypass, 3000+ LiFePO4 cycles, three recharge methods and Bluetooth app control with 3 lighting modes in 4.0 lbs.
Pros
- 128Wh with 200W AC and 100W USB-C
- 10ms UPS with 350W bypass
- 3000+ LiFePO4 cycles with BMS
- 3 recharge methods including 150W AC
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Only 200W AC output
- No waveform figure stated
- 2 hours spec-table runtime
Detailed Review
The only all-in-one listing here: battery, inverter and UPS in 4.0 lbs.
Flight-friendly 128Wh with app control and 3 lighting modes.
The 70-min AC recharge is the fastest stated recharge here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 128Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 200W |
| USB-C | 100W fast charging |
| UPS | 10ms, 350W bypass |
| Battery | LiFePO4, 3000+ cycles |
| Recharge | 150W AC in 70 mins |
| Weight | 4.0 lbs |
| Dimensions | 7.87 x 5.75 x 4.33 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BMS protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DaranEner 100W
An 89.6Wh LiFePO4 power station at 2.54lbs with 3500+ stated cycles and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 3500+ cycles stated
- 12 BMS safety protections stated
- 2.54lbs, the lightest here
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 100W max, not for air conditioners
- 89.6Wh, the smallest capacity here
- Solar panel and cable not included
- Only for devices within 100W, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states an 89.6Wh LiFePO4 power station with 100W output (200W peak), 3500+ cycles, 12 BMS safety protections, 7 output ports, 0-80% charging in 1.5 hours, a 4-level LED flashlight, 2.54lbs at 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches, and a 1-year warranty. It is only for devices within 100W, per the listing.
Who it's for: laptops, cameras and phones where size matters. Who should skip it: anyone running an air conditioner.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 89.6Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 100W, 200W peak |
| Cycles | 3500+ stated |
| Weight | 2.54lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 12 BMS safety protections stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGREEN 300W Power Station
A 300W portable power station with 48000mAh capacity, 5 ports and 140W USB-C charging for camping, travel and home backup.
Pros
- 300W AC outlet with USB-C PD 3.1 140W charging stated
- 48000mAh capacity stated, with about 9.6 iPhone 15 Pro charges or about 2 MacBook Air charges stated
- Recharges in about 1.5 hours with 140W bidirectional charging stated
- Foldable handle, smart display and LED light with high, low and SOS modes stated
Cons
- Spec table lists Lithium Ion cells while the bullets state LiFePO4 cells
- Spec table lists 8 Lithium Polymer batteries required, which does not match the LiFePO4 bullets
- No UPS function is stated
- One 300W AC outlet is stated among the 5 ports
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300W portable power station with 48000mAh capacity, a 300W AC outlet, USB-C PD 3.1 140W charging and 5 ports, plus a foldable handle, a smart display and an LED light with high, low and SOS modes. It states recharge in about 1.5 hours with 140W bidirectional charging, LiFePO4 cells with about 3000 cycles and capacity around 80% after those cycles, a weight of 1.5 kg and dimensions of 5.71 by 6.31 by 3.03 inches. The spec table lists Lithium Ion as the battery cell type and 8 Lithium Polymer batteries required, which do not match the LiFePO4 bullets, so trust the bullets for the cell type.
Who it's for: campers and travelers who need a compact station for laptops, phones and cameras with fast USB-C charging. Who should skip it: buyers who need a UPS function or a stated outlet count beyond the 5 ports.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 300W AC, 48000mAh |
|---|---|
| Ports | 5 ports, USB-C PD 3.1 140W |
| Recharge | About 1.5 hours, 140W bidirectional |
| Weight | 1.5 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Output | Capacity | Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRECELL 2400W Power Station | 9.7/10 | 2400W | 1843.2Wh | 12 outlets | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| UGREEN 300W Power Station | 9.4/10 | 300W | 48000mAh | 5 ports | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Station | 9.6/10 | 200W | 128Wh | Not stated | Not stated | |
| DaranEner 89.6Wh Power Station | 9.6/10 | 100W | 89.6Wh | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build and value most, with safety where it applies, and warranty. For a power station, safety means stated protections and monitoring the listing actually states; a station that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its output. 2 of the 4 picks state a warranty term, and only the GRECELL pick states a Battery Management System with monitoring for overcharging, over-discharging, voltage surges, current overload, short circuits and extreme temperatures. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRECELL 2400W Power Station | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| UGREEN 300W Power Station | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best suitcase power station
Match capacity to the loads you plan
Capacity figures here use 2 different units, so compare watt-hour figures with watt-hour figures and milliamp-hour figures with milliamp-hour figures. The GRECELL listing states 1843.2Wh, the BLUETTI title states 128Wh and the DaranEner title states 89.6Wh, while the UGREEN listing states 48000mAh. The UGREEN listing also states about 9.6 charges for an iPhone 15 Pro and about 2 charges for a MacBook Air, which shows how the maker frames that capacity for phones and laptops. A buyer who plans to run household appliances should start from the watt-hour figures, and a buyer who plans to charge phones and laptops should check the port mix and output of the smaller picks. See the portable power station guides for the wider category.
Count outlets before you count watts
Output figures alone hide how many devices you can plug in at once. The GRECELL listing states 12 outlets, while the UGREEN listing states 5 ports, and the smaller picks state no outlet count at all. Match the outlet count to the devices you plan to run together, and check the recharge figures in the table below before you order.
| Station | Outlets | AC recharge stated |
|---|---|---|
| GRECELL 2400W Power Station | 12 outlets | 1.6 to 2.5 hours |
| UGREEN 300W Power Station | 5 ports | About 1.5 hours |
| BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Station | Not stated | Not stated |
| DaranEner 89.6Wh Power Station | Not stated | Not stated |
Read the warranty and safety lines closely
Warranty and safety detail varies more than output does. The GRECELL listing states 2 years of warranty coverage and a Battery Management System, and the UGREEN listing states 1 Year Manufacturer coverage with no stated protections. The smaller picks state no warranty term and no safety features, so buyers who want written coverage should weigh that gap before ordering. For home backup use, see the home backup power station guides and the camping and emergency gear guides.
Check size and carrying before you order
Size and weight figures are stated in different units here, so read each listing on its own terms. The UGREEN listing states 1.5 kg with a foldable handle and dimensions of 5.71 by 6.31 by 3.03 inches, while the GRECELL listing states 55.5 pounds with no handle stated. The smaller picks state no size or weight figures, so buyers who plan to carry the station often should start from the UGREEN and GRECELL listings.
Check how each station recharges
Recharge figures decide how quickly a station is ready again after a trip or an outage. The GRECELL listing states AC recharge in 1.6 to 2.5 hours, solar recharge in 3 to 7.5 hours with 800W solar input, vehicle recharge in 12 to 19 hours, and combined solar and AC recharge in as little as 1.8 hours. The UGREEN listing states recharge in about 1.5 hours with 140W bidirectional charging, which is the lowest AC recharge figure in this group. The smaller picks state no recharge figure, so buyers who need a stated turnaround should start from the GRECELL and UGREEN listings.
Sizing Notes
- Match output and outlet count to the loads you plan to run together: the GRECELL listing states 2400W with 12 outlets, while the UGREEN listing states 300W with 5 ports.
- Match capacity to the planned loads in the same unit: 1843.2Wh, 128Wh and 89.6Wh are watt-hour figures, while 48000mAh is a milliamp-hour figure.
- Match the recharge input to what you have: the GRECELL listing states 800W solar input, and the UGREEN listing states 140W bidirectional charging.
- Check warranty and stated protections before ordering: the GRECELL listing states 2 years, the UGREEN listing states 1 Year Manufacturer, and the smaller picks state no warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the largest watt-hour capacity?
The GRECELL listing states 1843.2Wh, the largest watt-hour figure in this group. The UGREEN listing states its capacity as 48000mAh instead, so it is not directly comparable in watt-hours. Among the watt-hour figures, the BLUETTI title states 128Wh and the DaranEner title states 89.6Wh.
Which picks state a warranty term?
2 picks state a term: the GRECELL listing states 2 years, and the UGREEN listing states 1 Year Manufacturer. The BLUETTI and DaranEner listings state no warranty term.
Which pick states the lowest AC recharge figure?
The UGREEN listing states about 1.5 hours to recharge with 140W bidirectional charging. The GRECELL listing states 1.6 to 2.5 hours for AC recharge, and the smaller picks state no recharge figure.
Can the smaller picks run household appliances?
The smaller titles state only capacity and output, with no appliance list stated, so check the output against each appliance you plan to run. The GRECELL listing states household appliances among its uses, with 2400W output and 12 outlets.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.




