On this page
A phone dying at dusk in a campsite and a power station on the porch during an outage are the moments when the best xt60 solar extension cable earns its keep, because the panel sits in the sun while the power station sits in the shade. We compared five XT60 solar cables by length, gauge, current, certifications and weather protection, using only what each listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable: 50 ft, 30A current, IEC 62930 and IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
Best 25 ft Cable Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft: 10AWG, 600V, 30A, IP68, flame retardant sleeving Check price on Amazon
Best Silicone Cable Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft: 10AWG silicone wire, 30A, 20 ft length Check price on Amazon
Best 25 ft Value MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable: 10AWG tinned copper, 25 ft, PVC jacket stated Check price on Amazon
Best Short Cable ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable: 10AWG, UL2468 wire, 300V, 2 ft length Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable
A 50 ft XT60 solar cable with 12AWG tinned copper wire, an IP68 connector ring, IEC 62930 certification and a 30A current.
Pros
- 50 ft length reaches from panel to power station
- IEC 62930 certification with TUV certification stated
- IP68 connector ring keeps water and dust out of the connector
- 20000+ bend lifespan and 25+ years service life stated
Cons
- Spec table lists connector gender as Male-to-Male while the bullets describe a Y cable
- 12AWG is thinner than the 10AWG cables here
- No warranty term is stated
- 300V voltage is lower than the 600V cables here
Detailed Review
Hiutgowt lists a 50 ft XT60 solar cable with 12AWG tinned copper wire, an XLPE sheath and XLPO insulation rated from -40 degrees Fahrenheit to 221 degrees Fahrenheit, a 20000+ bend lifespan and a service life of 25 years or more. The listing states IEC 62930 certification with TUV certification, a 300V voltage with a 600V maximum, a 30A current with a 40A maximum, and a red IP68 ring on the solar connector. One mismatch: the spec table lists connector gender as Male-to-Male, while the bullets describe a Y cable with solar male and female plugs and an XT60 connector, so trust the bullets. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who needs a long 50 ft run with stated certifications for a solar generator. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 10AWG wire or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50 ft |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 12AWG |
| Current | 30A current, 40A max |
| Cert | IEC 62930, IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IEC 62930 certification, TUV certification, IP68 connector ring stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft
A 25 ft XT60 solar cable with 10AWG tinned copper wire, 600V, a 30A current and an IP68 material protector.
Pros
- 10AWG tinned copper wire for low resistance and high current capacity
- 600V figure with 30A current stated
- IP68 material protector for demanding conditions
- Flame retardant sleeving with an ultra-flexible design
Cons
- Spec table lists plug type as Type H and an Ethernet category, which do not match an XT60 cable
- No warranty term is stated
- 25 ft length is shorter than the 50 ft cable here
- Title lists length options up to 100 ft, but this listing is the 25 ft cable
Detailed Review
Kimbluth lists a 25 ft XT60 solar cable with 10AWG tinned copper wire and upgraded PVC material, heat resistant from -10 degrees Celsius to 105 degrees Celsius, with a flame retardant sleeving and an ultra-flexible design. The listing states 600V, a 30A current, an IP68 material protector and a 1.4 pound item weight, for solar panels, power stations and DIY systems. One mismatch: the spec table lists plug type as Type H and an Ethernet cable category, which do not match an XT60 solar cable, so trust the title and bullets. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a 25 ft 10AWG cable with IP68 stated for a power station. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 50 ft run or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 25 ft |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 10AWG |
| Voltage | 600 volts |
| Current | 30A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 material protector and flame retardant sleeving stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft
A 20 ft XT60 extension cable with 10AWG silicone wire, heat resistant insulation and a 30A current for power stations and RC batteries.
Pros
- 10AWG silicone wire with low resistance and high current capacity
- Silicone insulation heat resistant from -10 to 105 degrees Celsius
- Ultra-flexible design for easy routing in tight spaces
- 20 ft length suits a panel near a power station
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; 24 months customer service is not a warranty
- No IP code is stated
- 20 ft length is shorter than the 25 ft and 50 ft cables here
- Listing leans on RC and drone uses as much as solar uses
Detailed Review
Kimbluth lists a 20 ft XT60 extension cable with 10AWG silicone wire, high-temperature resistant silicone insulation from -10 degrees Celsius to 105 degrees Celsius, and anti-corrosion tin-plated copper strands. The listing states a 30A current, a 16 ounce item weight and replies within 24 hours, for power stations, RC cars, drones and solar setups. The listing states 24 months customer service, which is not a warranty term, and no warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a flexible 20 ft silicone cable for a power station or solar setup. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP code stated or a warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 20 ft |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 10AWG |
| Current | 30A |
| Insulation | Silicone, -10 to 105 degrees Celsius |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Heat resistant silicone insulation stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable
A 25 ft XT60 solar cable with 10AWG tinned copper wire, a PVC shell heat resistant to 105 degrees Celsius and stated water and dust resistance.
Pros
- 10AWG tinned copper wire for good conductivity and low power loss
- PVC shell heat resistant to 105 degrees Celsius
- Stated water and dust resistance for harsh environments
- 25 ft length suits a panel away from a power station
Cons
- 5A input current is lower than the 30A cables here
- No IP code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 1 pack only, with no spare connector stated
Detailed Review
MOOKEERF lists a 25 ft XT60 solar cable with 10AWG tinned copper wire and a PVC shell heat resistant to 105 degrees Celsius, for solar panels, power stations and battery packs. The listing states a 5A input current, 60 watts, a 0.99 kg item weight and water and dust resistance for harsh environments. The 5A input current is lower than the 30A current the other cables here state, so check it against your power station input before ordering. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a 25 ft 10AWG cable with stated water and dust resistance. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 30A current or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 25 ft |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 10AWG |
| Current | 5A input |
| Power | 60 watts |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated water and dust resistance, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable
A 2 ft XT60 extension cable with 10AWG tinned copper UL2468 certified wire, 300V and a 10A current.
Pros
- 10AWG tinned copper wire with UL2468 certification stated
- 300V figure with 10A current stated
- PVC nylon material for a short, easy connection
- 24 months customer service with replies within 24 hours
Cons
- 2 ft length is the smallest length here and suits only a close connection
- No warranty term is stated; 24 months customer service is not a warranty
- No IP code is stated
- Title lists length options up to 100 ft, but this listing is the 2 ft cable
Detailed Review
ELFCULB lists a 2 ft XT60 extension cable with 10AWG tinned copper UL2468 certified wire and PVC nylon material, for solar panels, battery packs and power stations. The listing states 300V, a 10A current, a 24 inch item length and a 0.1 kg item weight, with 24 months customer service and replies within 24 hours. The title lists length options up to 100 ft, but this listing is the 2 ft cable, so confirm the length before ordering. The 24 months customer service is not a warranty term, and no warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who needs a short 2 ft XT60 connection with UL2468 wire stated. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a long extension run or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 2 ft |
|---|---|
| Gauge | 10AWG |
| Voltage | 300 volts |
| Current | 10A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL2468 certified wire stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Kimbluth XT60 Cable 40 ft40 ft XT60 solar cable with 10AWG tinned copper and IP68 stated.Check on Amazon
MOOKEERF XT60 Cable 30 ft30 ft XT60 solar cable with 12AWG tinned copper wire.Check on Amazon
Vansdon XT60 Cable 30 ft30 ft XT60 solar cable with IEC 62930, IP68 and 40A current.Check on Amazon
DOKIO XT60 Cable 19.7 ft19.7 ft XT60 extension cable for 12V and 24V battery systems.Check on Amazon
ECO-WORTHY XT60i Cable 10 ft10 ft XT60i cable, not XT60, with IP67 and a signal pin.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Cable | Solar Score | Length | Gauge | Current | Weather | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable | 9.7/10 | 50 ft | 12AWG | 30A current, 40A max | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft | 9.6/10 | 25 ft | 10AWG | 30A | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft | 9.6/10 | 20 ft | 10AWG | 30A | Water resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable | 9.5/10 | 25 ft | 10AWG | 5A input | Water resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable | 9.5/10 | 2 ft | 10AWG | 10A | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an XT60 cable, safety means stated certifications and weather protection such as IEC 62930, UL2468, IP68 or flame retardant sleeving; a cable that states none scores zero on that line. None of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable | 9.5 | 24 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best xt60 solar extension cable
Start with length, then gauge
Length decides where the panel can sit. The Hiutgowt cable is 50 ft, the Kimbluth 25 ft cable and the MOOKEERF cable are 25 ft, the Kimbluth 20 ft cable is 20 ft, and the ELFCULB cable is 2 ft. A long cable reaches a panel in full sun while the power station stays shaded, while a short cable suits a panel right beside the power station. Gauge is listed as 12AWG for the Hiutgowt and 10AWG for the other four, so compare the stated current rather than the gauge alone. See our 10 ft vs 25 ft solar extension cable comparison for how length changes a setup.
Current and voltage figures
Current and voltage figures decide whether a cable fits your system. The Hiutgowt states a 30A current with a 40A maximum and 300V with a 600V maximum, the Kimbluth 25 ft cable states 600V and a 30A current, the Kimbluth 20 ft cable states a 30A current, the ELFCULB states 300V and a 10A current, and the MOOKEERF states a 5A input current and 60 watts. Check these figures against your power station input before ordering, since the 5A cable carries far less current than the 30A cables here.
Weather protection and certifications
Weather protection decides whether a cable lasts outdoors. The Hiutgowt states an IP68 connector ring and IEC 62930 certification with TUV certification, the Kimbluth 25 ft cable states an IP68 material protector and flame retardant sleeving, the MOOKEERF and Kimbluth 20 ft cables state water resistance or heat resistant insulation, and the ELFCULB states UL2468 certified wire with no IP code. A stated code in writing beats a vague claim, so read the certification line before ordering.
| Cable | Length | Gauge | Weather |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hiutgowt XT60 Solar Cable | 50 ft | 12AWG | IP68 |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 25 ft | 25 ft | 10AWG | IP68 |
| Kimbluth XT60 Cable 20 ft | 20 ft | 10AWG | Water resistant |
| MOOKEERF XT60 Solar Cable | 25 ft | 10AWG | Water resistant |
| ELFCULB XT60 Extension Cable | 2 ft | 10AWG | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Weather is the stated IP code or water resistance claim; a blank means the listing states none.
Connectors: XT60 vs solar panel plugs
An XT60 cable has an XT60 connector on one end and solar panel plugs on the other. The Hiutgowt is a Y cable with solar male and female plugs and an XT60 connector, while the other cables here are XT60 female to male extensions. Confirm your panel and power station use XT60 before ordering, since not every panel uses the same connector. See our MC4 vs XT60 connectors comparison for how the two connector types differ.
Sizing Notes
- Match cable length to panel and power station placement: lengths here run from 2 ft to 50 ft.
- Match current to your system: the 10AWG cables state 30A, 10A and 5A currents, and the 12AWG cable states a 30A current with a 40A maximum, so check the current your system needs.
- Match certifications to outdoor use: IEC 62930 and IP68 are stated for the Hiutgowt, IP68 for the Kimbluth 25 ft cable, and UL2468 for the ELFCULB.
- Check the warranty line: none of the five state a warranty term, so do not count on warranty coverage.
Frequently Asked Questions
What length XT60 solar cable do I need?
Measure the distance from panel to power station, then pick a length that covers it: lengths here run from 2 ft to 50 ft, with 25 ft suiting a panel away from the power station and 50 ft suiting a longer run.
Is 10AWG better than 12AWG for an XT60 solar cable?
Compare the stated current, not the gauge alone: the 12AWG Hiutgowt states a 30A current with a 40A maximum, while the 10AWG cables state 30A, 10A and 5A currents.
What does IP68 mean on an XT60 cable?
The listings describe IP68 as protection that keeps water and dust out of the connector. IP68 is stated for the Hiutgowt connector ring and the Kimbluth 25 ft cable protector.
Do any of these cables state a warranty?
None of the five state a warranty term. The ELFCULB and Kimbluth 20 ft cables state 24 months customer service, which is not a warranty term.
Can I use an XT60 cable with any solar panel?
No: XT60 connectors fit devices with XT60 ports, and one listing notes that not all solar panels use XT60, so confirm your panel interface before ordering.
Related guides
See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar extension cable for van. Also see our best solar extension cable for trailer.
More picks: best solar extension cable under 20, MC4 vs XT60 connectors, 10 ft vs 25 ft solar extension cable, best solar extension cable for van.




