On this page
The fridge in the cabin quit at 3 a.m. because the old battery bank gave up halfway through the night. That is the failure the best 12 volt deep cycle battery for solar power has to prevent. We compared five 12V deep cycle batteries on stated capacity, BMS protection, weight and warranty terms, from LiFePO4 twin packs to a sealed lead-acid unit.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack: two 150Ah batteries with 5-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best 100Ah Value SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah: Group 24 drop-in with low-temp cutoff, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Two-Pack Pick WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack: two 100Ah batteries with FCC and UL certificates Check price on Amazon
Group 31 Pick Rvpozwer 100Ah: 100Ah with 100A BMS and stated cycle figures Check price on Amazon
Lead-Acid Option Mighty Max 100Ah SLA: 100Ah SLA, UL certified, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Mighty Max 100Ah SLA | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Rvpozwer 100Ah | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack
Two 12V 150Ah LiFePO4 batteries with 100A BMS each, low-temperature protection and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 300Ah at 12V in parallel or 24V in series from the pair
- 15000+ deep cycles claimed with automotive-grade cells
- Low-temperature cut-off: charging halts below 32°F, discharge to -4°F
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- 43.0 pounds per battery, the heaviest here
- Energy storage only; not for engine starting or golf carts
- 15000+ cycle claim states no depth of discharge
- Spec table lists lithium polymer battery type against the LiFePO4 title
Detailed Review
The listing states two 12V 150Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 100A BMS in each, 15000+ deep cycles claimed, low-temperature cut-off that halts charging below 32°F and allows discharge to -4°F, and an IP65 rating. Each battery measures 10.04 by 7.68 by 9.84 inches and weighs 43.0 pounds, and the pair wires in parallel for 300Ah at 12V or in series for 24V, with up to 4S4P expansion stated. The spec table lists lithium polymer as the battery type against the LiFePO4 title; trust the title. A 5-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: off-grid owners building a large 12V, 24V or 48V bank who want the most amp-hours here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a starter battery or a lightweight single.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Set | 2 x 150Ah, 12V |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A each |
| Cycles | 15000+ claimed |
| Weight | 43.0 lb each |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS in each battery with low-temperature cut-off and IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah
A 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Group 24 battery with 100A BMS, low-temp cutoff and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- Group 24 drop-in size with M8 terminals at 21.6 pounds
- Low-temperature charging cutoff below 32°F, discharge to -4°F
- 1280Wh capacity with 4S4P expansion to 20.48kWh stated
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- Not suitable for engine starting or cranking
- Non-lithium chargers not recommended; needs a LiFePO4 charger or lithium-mode controller
- No extras in the box beyond the battery
- Charging disabled below 32°F limits winter solar input
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery in Group 24 size with a 100A BMS, 1280Wh capacity, M8 terminals, a 6.49 by 10.24 by 8.98 inch size and a 21.6-pound weight. It lists a low-temperature cutoff that pauses charging below 32°F and stops discharge at -4°F, 4S4P expansion to 20.48kWh, and a 5-year warranty. It is not suitable for engine starting, and non-lithium chargers are not recommended.
Who it's for: RV and marine owners who want a drop-in Group 24 lithium with cold-weather cutoff. Who should skip it: anyone who needs cranking amps or winter charging below freezing.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 100Ah, 12.8V |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A |
| Size | Group 24 |
| Weight | 21.6 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS with low-temperature cutoff stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mighty Max 100Ah SLA
A 12V 100Ah sealed lead-acid deep cycle battery, UL certified, with a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- UL certification stated
- Spill-proof SLA; mounts in any position, resists shock and vibration
- Maintenance-free with deep discharge recovery stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Lead-acid chemistry; no cycle figure is stated
- 28 pounds, heavier than the lithium 100Ah picks
- Battery and screws only; no harness or mounting accessories
- Spec table lists 100A amperage with no stated context
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah sealed lead-acid deep cycle battery, UL certified, maintenance-free and spill-proof, mountable in any position, with a 12.09 by 6.65 by 8.48 inch size and a 28-pound weight. It lists high discharge rate, wide operating temperatures and deep discharge recovery, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The spec table's 100A amperage has no stated context, and the box includes the battery and screws only.
Who it's for: buyers who want a certified lead-acid bank without BMS complexity. Who should skip it: anyone counting cycles, since none are stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 100Ah SLA, 12V |
|---|---|
| Certification | UL |
| Size | 12.09 x 6.65 x 8.48 in |
| Weight | 28 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certification stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack
Two 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 batteries with 100A BMS each and FCC and UL certificates.
Pros
- Two 100Ah batteries for 200Ah at 12V
- FCC and UL certificates stated
- 15000+ deep cycles claimed; 4000 at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80%, 15000 at 60%
- 22.05 pounds per module
Cons
- Warranty description reads 2 with no unit; no usable term stated
- Spec table lists 45.3 pounds against 22.05 per module in the bullets; trust the bullets
- 10-year service life claim has no stated basis
- Spec table lists 1 item against the 2-pack title; trust the title
Detailed Review
The listing states two 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 100A BMS in each, FCC and UL certificates, and 4000 cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and 15000 at 60% claimed. It lists 22.05 pounds per module and a 20.55 by 9.4 by 8.6 inch size. The spec table lists 45.3 pounds and 1 item against the 2-pack title and the per-module weight in the bullets; trust the title and bullets. The warranty description reads 2 with no unit, so no usable term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want certified cells in a 200Ah twin pack. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a clearly stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Set | 2 x 100Ah, 12V |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A each |
| Certification | FCC, UL |
| Weight | 22.05 lb each |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS, FCC and UL certificates stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4000 cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80%, 15000 at 60% stated
- 100A smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, over-voltage and short circuit protection
- Group 31 size at 23 pounds with a nylon handle
- 4 in series to 51.2V or parallel to 400Ah stated
Cons
- Warranty description reads 5 with no unit; no usable term stated
- 15-year lifespan headline sits beside 4000 cycles at 100% DOD; compare carefully
- No low-temperature cutoff is stated
- Lifetime technical support promised, but no warranty term to back it
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery in Group 31 size with a 100A smart BMS, Grade-A cells, a 12.99 by 6.77 by 8.46 inch size and a 23-pound weight. It lists 4000 cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and 15000 at 60%, series expansion to 51.2V and parallel to 400Ah, and operation from -20°C to 65°C. The spec table's warranty description reads 5 with no unit, so no usable term is stated, and no low-temperature cutoff is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want detailed cycle figures at stated depths of discharge. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a low-temp charging cutoff.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 100Ah, 12.8V |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A smart |
| Cycles | 4000 at 100% DOD |
| Weight | 23 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A smart BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, over-voltage and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Dyness 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4Check on Amazon
POERUNI.12V 200Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
CHITOLI 12V 100Ah TM LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
POERUNI.12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | BMS | Weight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | 2 x 150Ah | 100A each | 43.0 lb each | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 100A | 21.6 lb | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 2 x 100Ah | 100A each | 22.05 lb each | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Rvpozwer 100Ah | 9.5/10 | 100Ah | 100A | 23 lb | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Mighty Max 100Ah SLA | 9.5/10 | 100Ah | None stated | 28 lb | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For batteries, safety means the BMS protections and certifications the listing actually states; a battery that states none scores low on that line. Two of the five state a 5-year warranty, one states 1 year, and two state no concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 4 |
| SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 4 |
| Mighty Max 100Ah SLA | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 0 |
| Rvpozwer 100Ah | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 12 volt deep cycle battery for solar power
LiFePO4 or sealed lead-acid
Four of the five are LiFePO4; the Mighty Max is a sealed lead-acid unit. The LiFePO4 listings claim far more cycles: dumfume claims 15000+, Rvpozwer lists 4000 at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and 15000 at 60%, and WOXABHSL makes similar claims. The Mighty Max counters with UL certification and a maintenance-free SLA design at 28 pounds. For a solar bank you cycle daily, the chemistry decision drives everything else. Our LiFePO4 battery guides go deeper on the chemistry.
Read the BMS line before the cycle claims
Every LiFePO4 pick here lists a 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuit protection; the dumfume and SUPER EMPOWER add low-temperature cutoffs that halt charging below 32°F. The Mighty Max, being lead-acid, lists no BMS. Cycle claims deserve a careful read: makers quote different depths of discharge, so compare the 100% DOD figures where stated. For charging these banks, see our best LiFePO4 battery charger for RV roundup.
Count amp-hours and pounds together
Capacity here runs from 100Ah to 2x150Ah, and weight from 21.6 pounds for the SUPER EMPOWER to 43.0 pounds per dumfume battery and 28 pounds for the Mighty Max SLA. The twin packs wire in parallel for 300Ah or 200Ah at 12V, or in series for 24V.
| Battery | Capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| dumfume 150Ah 2-Pack | 2 x 150Ah | 43.0 lb each |
| SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah | 100Ah | 21.6 lb |
| WOXABHSL 100Ah 2-Pack | 2 x 100Ah | 22.05 lb each |
| Rvpozwer 100Ah | 100Ah | 23 lb |
| Mighty Max 100Ah SLA | 100Ah | 28 lb |
Check the warranty wording
dumfume and SUPER EMPOWER state 5-year warranties, and Mighty Max states 1 year. The Rvpozwer spec table reads 5 with no unit and the WOXABHSL table reads 2 with no unit, so neither counts as a stated term. Among the more picks, Dyness and CHITOLI state 5-year warranties and the two POERUNI batteries state 1 year.
Sizing Notes
- Match amp-hours to the load: 100Ah singles here, plus 200Ah and 300Ah twin packs.
- Check the BMS rating: 100A on every LiFePO4 pick here.
- Low-temperature cutoffs halt charging below 32°F on the dumfume and SUPER EMPOWER; plan for winter accordingly.
- Twin packs wire in parallel for 12V or in series for 24V, as the listings describe.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many cycles do these batteries claim?
dumfume claims 15000+ deep cycles, Rvpozwer lists 4000 at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% and 15000 at 60%, and WOXABHSL claims 15000+ as well. The Mighty Max SLA lists no cycle figure.
Can I use these for engine starting?
The dumfume listing says energy storage only, not for starting, and the SUPER EMPOWER listing says not suitable for engine starting or cranking. These are house-bank batteries.
Which batteries state a 5-year warranty?
The dumfume twin pack and the SUPER EMPOWER 100Ah. The Mighty Max states 1 year; the Rvpozwer and WOXABHSL listings give no usable warranty term.
What is the lightest 100Ah pick?
The SUPER EMPOWER at 21.6 pounds, then the WOXABHSL at 22.05 pounds per module and the Rvpozwer at 23 pounds. The Mighty Max SLA is 28 pounds.
Do these work in freezing weather?
The dumfume and SUPER EMPOWER halt charging below 32°F and resume above it, with discharge down to -4°F. The Dyness more pick cuts charging below 32°F and resumes at 41°F.
Related guides
See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our LiFePO4 battery guides. Also see our best LiFePO4 battery charger for RV.
More picks: Dyness 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 (Bluetooth, 5-year warranty stated), CHITOLI 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 (5-year warranty stated), POERUNI 12V 200Ah LiFePO4 (200A BMS, 1-year warranty stated) and POERUNI 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 (1-year warranty stated).





