On this page
Storage is the part of a solar system that decides whether the panels were worth mounting. The best 12v battery for solar system use is the one whose stated capacity, cycle count and protection match how hard you cycle it, and the five listings here split into two lithium storage batteries, one big AGM, and two items that are not batteries at all: a analyzer and a charger, ranked honestly as such. We compared them on stated amp-hours, watt-hours, cycles, BMS protection, temperature cutoffs and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4: 100Ah, 1280Wh, 15000+ cycles, cold cutoffs, UL certified Check price on Amazon
Best for Panels Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4: matched to 200W to 400W panels, 15000+ cycles, 2 year cover Check price on Amazon
Most Amp-Hours Renogy 12V 200Ah AGM: 200Ah deep cycle AGM from an established solar brand Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Renogy 12V 200Ah AGM | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SUNER POWER 12W Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Clore SOLAR Battery Analyzer | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |

GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4
The GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery, a Group 31 deep cycle lithium battery with a smart 100A BMS and 1280Wh of energy.
Pros
- 15000+ deep cycles stated
- 1280Wh, 100A continuous discharge
- Low-temperature charge cutoffs
- Expands to 48V or 400Ah banks
Cons
- Warranty stated two ways
- 22.5 pounds
- Needs a 14.6V lithium charger
- 10-year lifespan is a claim, not cover
Detailed Review
The listing states a Group 31 LiFePO4 battery at 100Ah and 1280Wh, with a built-in BMS guarding against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short circuit, cutting discharge below -4℉ and charging below 32℉, and UL certification for the cells. It claims up to 15,000 deep cycles, a 10-year lifespan, 22.5 pounds, and expansion in series or parallel up to 48V, 400Ah or 20.48 KWh banks. Its warranty is stated two ways: the bullets promise replacement or refund within 24 months, while the manufacturer table says 5 years, and the table figure is the one scored here.
Who it's for: solar storage that must survive cold nights and grow later. Who should skip it: anyone who wants one warranty figure with no contradiction to resolve first.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah, 1280Wh |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 15000+ |
| BMS | 100A, low-temp cutoffs |
| Weight | 22.5 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certified, smart 100A BMS, so safety scores 9 of 10. 5 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 12V 200Ah AGM
A 12V 200Ah AGM deep cycle battery with stated C-rate capacities and a 2-year prorated warranty.
Pros
- 200Ah, the highest capacity here
- C3, C5, C10 and C20 reference capacities stated
- Under 3% monthly self-discharge at 77°F stated
- 2-year prorated material and workmanship warranty
Cons
- 127.9 pounds, the heaviest here
- Install upright; side only for special reasons, never upside down
- Spec table lists 50A amperage against the 2000A title figure; trust the title
- 2-year warranty is prorated, not full replacement
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 200Ah AGM deep cycle battery with thick absorbent glass mat separators, valve regulated technology, under 3% monthly self-discharge at 77°F and reference capacities of 152.9Ah at C3, 172.3Ah at C5, 190.5Ah at C10 and 200Ah at C20. It lists 20.5 by 9.4 by 8.8 inches, 127.9 pounds, M8 terminal bolts and a 2-year prorated material and workmanship warranty, and says to install it upright, never upside down. The spec table lists 50 A amperage while the title states 2000A max discharge current; the bullets explain discharge currents up to 10 times the rated capacity, which matches the title, so trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: RV owners who want the most amp-hours in a single 12V battery and stated C-rate capacities. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a lightweight battery or a lithium charging profile.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 200Ah at C20, 12V |
|---|---|
| Self-discharge | below 3% monthly at 77°F |
| Size | 20.5 x 9.4 x 8.8 in, 127.9 lb |
| Terminals | M8 bolts |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Sealed AGM construction with valve regulated technology; no acid leakage stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year prorated material and workmanship warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4
The Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 solar battery, a deep cycle lithium battery for solar systems, off-grid, RV, marine and backup power.
Pros
- Made for solar systems
- 15000+ cycles stated
- Pairs with 200W to 400W panels
- Maintenance-free, 22.1 pounds
Cons
- Needs a dedicated 14.4V charger
- BMS reset takes 30 minutes idle
- No temperature cutoffs stated
- Activation cycles needed when new
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery designed for solar systems, compatible with solar panels from 200W to 400W, with over 15000 deep cycles, a weight of 22.1 pounds and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. Its guidance is unusually specific: charge with a dedicated 14.4V LiFePO4 charger rather than a lead-acid one, run 2 to 3 full cycles to activate full capacity when new, and reset a tripped BMS by disconnecting everything for 30 minutes.
Who it's for: panel-first solar builds that want the battery matched to 200W to 400W of panels. Who should skip it: anyone wanting low-temperature charging protection stated, which this listing does not claim.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 15000+ |
| Panels | 200W to 400W |
| Weight | 22.1 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in BMS protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNER POWER 12W Charger
A 12W 12V panel with MPPT, UL and CE marks and wide 12V battery compatibility.
Pros
- UL and CE marks stated
- Widest battery compatibility, including LiFePO4
- 8 safety protections stated
- 3.3 pounds with suction cups for quick mounting
Cons
- 12W is the lowest output here
- No warranty term is stated
- Part number BC-50W-P does not match the 12W title
- No adjustable mount bracket stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12W 12V panel with Ultra-Smart MPPT, 3-stage charging (Bulk, Absorption, Float) and 8 safety protections, compatible with flooded, gel, AGM, SLA and LiFePO4 12V batteries including dump trailer batteries. It lists Grade A+ cells at up to 21%-30% efficiency, tempered glass, a corrosion-resistant frame, UL and CE marks, 0.6 by 9.4 by 16.5 inches, 3.3 pounds and alligator clips, cigarette lighter and bare wire connectors. The part number BC-50W-P does not match the 12W title figure, so trust the title. The maker claims up to 99% tracking efficiency and 98% peak conversion efficiency.
Who it's for: owners who want UL and CE marks and the widest stated battery compatibility here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 12W or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 12W, 12V, MPPT |
|---|---|
| Charging | 3-stage (Bulk, Absorption, Float) |
| Size | 0.6 x 9.4 x 16.5 in, 3.3 lb |
| Marks | UL, CE |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 8 safety protections stated (over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity, over-temperature); UL and CE marks stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Clore SOLAR Battery Analyzer
The Clore Automotive SOLAR BA9, a digital 12V battery and system analyzer for flooded, AGM, spiral and gel cell batteries, not a storage battery.
Pros
- Checks 40 to 1200 CCA
- Works on AGM and gel too
- Certified CE, FCC, UL
- LCD display, 9.6 ounces
Cons
- A analyzer, not a battery
- Stores no energy at all
- Brand name invites confusion
- Fixed 100 amp load type
Detailed Review
This listing is a analyzer, not a battery: the BA9 checks 12V batteries and systems across a 40 to 1200 CCA range and a 7 to 15V operating range, on flooded, AGM, spiral and gel cell types, with specification met stated as CE, FCC, REACH and UL, and a one year warranty against defects. It stores nothing, so it ranks by usefulness to a solar owner rather than as storage.
Who it's for: owners who want to check the health of the battery they already have. Who should skip it: everyone shopping for storage capacity, which is the other four listings' job.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 14/35, build 14/25, value 10/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 46 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Function | Battery and system analyzer |
|---|---|
| Range | 40 to 1200 CCA |
| Types | Flooded, AGM, spiral, gel |
| Weight | 9.6 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, FCC, REACH, UL specification met, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
HQST 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
ECI Power 100W 12V Solar Power KitCheck on Amazon
Dyness 12V 100Ah Bluetooth LiFePO4Check on Amazon
VEMDIA 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
GOKWH 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Marine BatteryCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Item | Solar Score | Type | Capacity | Cycles | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.7/10 | LiFePO4 | 100Ah, 1280Wh | 15000+ | View on Amazon |
| Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.6/10 | LiFePO4 | 100Ah | 15000+ | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 12V 200Ah AGM | 9.7/10 | AGM | 200Ah | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Clore SOLAR Battery Analyzer | 9.2/10 | Analyzer | Stores none | 40 to 1200 CCA | View on Amazon |
| SUNER POWER 12W Charger | 9.5/10 | Charger | Stores none | 12W panel | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Two of the five store no energy, and the table says so.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar battery, performance means stated capacity and cycle count; safety means stated protection, which the GREENOE carries with UL certification and its 100A BMS, the Feuruetc with its built-in BMS, and the Clore analyzer with its CE, FCC, REACH and UL specification. Three listings state a warranty term; the GREENOE states two different ones, and its con says so.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 9 | 4 |
| Feuruetc 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Clore SOLAR Battery Analyzer | 9.2 | 14 | 14 | 10 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 12v battery for solar system storage
Lithium cycles or AGM amp-hours
The two LiFePO4 batteries state 100Ah, 1280Wh on the GREENOE, and over 15000 deep cycles each. The Renogy AGM states 200Ah and nothing else in the data shown: no cycles, no protection, no warranty. Twice the amp-hours against a stated 15000 cycles is the real choice here, and it turns on how often you cycle. Daily cycling punishes a battery whose maker will not state a cycle count; a standby bank cycled rarely can live on amp-hours alone. Our deep cycle and RV batteries hub collects the storage range.
Cold weather cutoffs
Only the GREENOE states temperature behavior: its BMS cuts discharge below -4℉ and charging below 32℉, which protects lithium cells from cold-charge damage in an unheated RV or cabin. The Feuruetc instead spends its detail on charging discipline, a dedicated 14.4V LiFePO4 charger and a 30 minute idle reset after a BMS trip. Neither Renogy nor the two non-batteries state temperature behavior.
Expansion, if the system will grow
The GREENOE states expansion plainly: series sets to 48V, parallel sets to 400Ah, and combined banks to 20.48 KWh. The Feuruetc states no expansion figures. Buy the first battery as the start of the bank you plan, not the bank you have.
Sizing Notes
- Both lithium batteries are 100Ah class, near 22 pounds each; the AGM’s weight is not stated in its listing.
- Budget a lithium-specific charger: 14.6V for the GREENOE, a dedicated 14.4V unit for the Feuruetc.
- The analyzer and the charger in this list support a battery; neither replaces one.
- Series and parallel expansion figures are stated only for the GREENOE.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many cycles should a solar battery state?
Both lithium batteries here state over 15000 deep cycles. The AGM states no cycle count in the data shown, which is itself the answer to weigh.
Can these batteries charge in freezing weather?
The GREENOE’s BMS cuts charging below 32℉ and discharge below -4℉. No other listing here states temperature cutoffs.
Is a battery analyzer worth having with a solar system?
The Clore BA9 checks batteries and systems from 40 to 1200 CCA across flooded, AGM, spiral and gel types. It diagnoses storage; it is not storage.
What charger do lithium solar batteries need?
A lithium-specific one: the GREENOE names a 14.6V adapter and the Feuruetc a dedicated 14.4V LiFePO4 charger, warning against lead-acid mixed chargers.
Related guides
See every batteries and charging guide.
More picks: browse LiFePO4 batteries, battery monitors and accessories and battery chargers and maintainers.






