On this page
The best 20 amp lithium battery charger is the one that matches your bank’s voltage and wakes a battery whose BMS has cut off. We compared four chargers on what their listings state: output, voltage, wake-up features, protections and warranty terms. The LiTime 24V leads with 0V activation and a 2-year warranty, while the AeternaSol answers with 12V/24V auto recognition and five current levels.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LiTime 24V 20A Charger: 24V 20A with 0V activation and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Multi-Voltage Pick AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger: 12V/24V auto recognition with 5 current levels Check price on Amazon
Best Multi-Chemistry Pick WAVLINK 20A Smart Charger: 20A for 6V/12V/24V lead-acid and lithium with LCD Check price on Amazon
Best 12V LiFePO4 Pick BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger: 20A 14.6V with M8 terminals and alligator clips Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LiTime 24V 20A Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | WAVLINK 20A Smart Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 29.2V output for 24V LiFePO4 stated
- 0V activation for BMS cut-off stated
- 6 safety protections stated
- 2 Years Warranty stated
Cons
- 24V only, not for 12V banks
- Not suitable for marine environments stated
- 47.24-inch cables may need extensions
- 2.3 kg, the heaviest here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24V 20A lithium charger with 29.2V output for 24V (25.6V) LiFePO4 batteries, 0V charging to wake batteries whose BMS cut-off protection triggered, smart 3-stage charging (pre-charge, constant current, constant voltage), an Anderson connector and M8 terminals, an aluminum alloy shell with a built-in fan, CE and RoHS certifications, six protections (short-circuit, over-current, reverse polarity, over-voltage, under-voltage, over-temperature), 47.24-inch AC and DC cables, AIG product liability insurance and a 2 Years Warranty. The unit measures 10.87 by 4.75 by 3.52 inches and weighs 2.3 kg. The listing states it is not suitable for marine environments such as boats, ships, yachts and trolling motors.
Who it's for: 24V LiFePO4 owners who want wake-up and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone with a 12V bank.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 29.2V, 20A |
|---|---|
| Wake-up | 0V activation |
| Stages | pre-charge, CC, CV |
| Cert | CE, RoHS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and RoHS stated; six protections stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Years Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger
A 12V/24V auto-recognizing charger with 5 current levels and 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 12V/24V auto recognition stated
- 5 manual current levels stated
- Dedicated 14.6V LiFePO4 mode stated
- 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 10A on 24V, not 20A
- No certification stated
- No wake-up feature stated
- Boost and repair modes must not be used on lithium stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A smart charger with 12V/24V automatic recognition, 20A max on 12V and 10A on 24V, dedicated modes for 12.6V Li-Ion NMC, 14.6V LiFePO4, AGM, GEL, SLA and wet lead-acid, 5 manual current selections (2A, 6A, 10A, 15A, 20A), a 200-second booster mode, pulse repair, winter and summer modes with temperature compensation, a cooling fan, protection against reverse polarity, short circuit, over-current and overheat, real-time voltage, current and temperature display, and a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. The unit measures 7.36 by 2.75 by 3.74 inches. The listing states the boost and repair modes must not be used on lithium batteries.
Who it's for: mixed fleets that want one charger for 12V and 24V lead-acid and lithium. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 20A 12V, 10A 24V |
|---|---|
| Modes | Li-Ion, LiFePO4, AGM, GEL, SLA |
| Current | 2A to 20A, 5 levels |
| Extra | 200s booster mode |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. reverse polarity, short circuit, over-current and overheat protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6V/12V/24V lead-acid and lithium support stated
- 4 charging modes including desulfation stated
- LCD display stated
- ETL stated with reverse polarity and fan cooling
Cons
- 3 months warranty, the least stated here
- Not lithium-specific in design
- 2.5 pounds, no compact claim
- No wake-up feature stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 280W smart charger at 20A for 6V/12V/24V lead-acid, lithium and LiFePO4 batteries, with four modes (charging, maintain, desulfation, mandatory), an LCD display, intelligent fan cooling, reverse polarity protection, short-circuit and backflow prevention, over-current and over-voltage protection, a 4F to 104F temperature window and ETL certification. The unit measures 3.78 by 6.5 by 2.17 inches and weighs 2.5 pounds. The listing states a 3 months warranty.
Who it's for: owners with mixed 6V, 12V and 24V banks who want one charger. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a long warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 280W, 20A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 6V/12V/24V |
| Modes | 4, with desulfation |
| Cert | ETL |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL stated; reverse polarity, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 20A at 14.6V for 12V LiFePO4 stated
- M8 terminals and alligator clips stated
- Soft-start and short-circuit protection stated
- Anderson plug for plug-and-play stated
Cons
- No usable warranty term is stated
- 12V LiFePO4 only
- No wake-up feature stated
- 8 by 4 by 2 inches, the largest 12V pick
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A 12V LiFePO4 charger at 14.6V with M8 terminals and alligator clips, an Anderson plug, an efficient charging algorithm, soft-start, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection, CE certification and 24-hour customer support response. The spec table's warranty line reads only "1", which is ambiguous, so treat it as not stated. The unit measures 8 by 4 by 2 inches.
Who it's for: 12V LiFePO4 owners who want dual connection options. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a written warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 14.6V, 20A |
|---|---|
| Connectors | M8, clips, Anderson |
| Size | 8 x 4 x 2 in |
| Cert | CE |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE stated; soft-start, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Haisito 12V/24V 20A Car Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
Dyness12V 20A Lithium Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
LiTime 12V 20A Lithium Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
YZPOWER 12V 20A Lithium Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Output | Voltage | Wake-up | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 24V 20A Charger | 9.7/10 | 20A | 29.2V | 0V activation | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger | 9.6/10 | 20A | 12V/24V | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| WAVLINK 20A Smart Charger | 9.6/10 | 20A | 6V/12V/24V | Not stated | 3 months | View on Amazon |
| BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger | 9.5/10 | 20A | 14.6V | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For chargers, safety means stated certifications and protection features the listing actually names. Three of the four picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 24V 20A Charger | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 2 |
| WAVLINK 20A Smart Charger | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 1 |
| BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 20 amp lithium battery charger
Match the voltage first
The BROODAY is a 12V LiFePO4 charger at 14.6V. The LiTime is a 24V charger at 29.2V output for 24V (25.6V) batteries. The WAVLINK covers 6V/12V/24V across lead-acid and lithium, and the AeternaSol auto-recognizes 12V/24V with 20A on 12V and 10A on 24V. Buy the voltage your bank actually is; a 14.6V charger will not charge a 24V battery. For the battery side, see our best lithium battery for solar.
Check the wake-up feature
The LiTime states 0V activation: if the battery’s BMS cut-off protection triggered, the charger can wake the deeply discharged battery back to normal voltage. The Dyness more pick states the same feature. The BROODAY, WAVLINK and AeternaSol listings state no wake-up function, so they are best for batteries that are not fully cut off.
Read the protection list
The LiTime states CE and RoHS with six protections: short-circuit, over-current, reverse polarity, over-voltage, under-voltage and over-temperature. The WAVLINK states ETL with reverse polarity, short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage and backflow prevention. The AeternaSol states reverse polarity, short circuit, over-current and overheat protection with a cooling fan. The BROODAY states CE with soft-start, short-circuit, over-current and over-voltage protection.
| Charger | Output | Voltage | Wake-up | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 24V 20A Charger | 20A | 29.2V | 0V activation | 2 years |
| AeternaSol 20A Smart Charger | 20A | 12V/24V | Not stated | 1 year |
| WAVLINK 20A Smart Charger | 20A | 6V/12V/24V | Not stated | 3 months |
| BROODAY 20A LiFePO4 Charger | 20A | 14.6V | Not stated | Not stated |
Check the modes and the warranty
The AeternaSol states dedicated modes for 12.6V Li-Ion NMC, 14.6V LiFePO4, AGM, GEL, SLA and wet lead-acid, with 5 manual current selections from 2A to 20A. The WAVLINK states four modes: charging, maintain, desulfation and mandatory. On warranty, LiTime states 2 years, AeternaSol states 1 year, WAVLINK states 3 months, and the BROODAY listing’s “Warranty Description: 1” is ambiguous, so treat it as not stated. See smart vs trickle battery charger for mode differences.
Sizing Notes
- Match voltage to the bank: 14.6V chargers for 12V LiFePO4, 29.2V for 24V LiFePO4.
- Check the wake-up line: 0V activation stated only on the LiTime here.
- Check the current: 20A on 12V, but the AeternaSol drops to 10A on 24V.
- Read the protection list and certifications: ETL on WAVLINK, CE and RoHS on LiTime and BROODAY.
- Check warranty lines before ordering: 2 years on LiTime, 1 year on AeternaSol, 3 months on WAVLINK, none stated on BROODAY.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I choose a 20 amp lithium battery charger?
Match the output voltage to your bank (14.6V for 12V LiFePO4, 29.2V for 24V), check the wake-up line for BMS cut-off recovery, read the protection list and the warranty term.
Can I charge a lithium battery with a regular charger?
The WAVLINK and AeternaSol listings support both lead-acid and lithium modes, so they cover mixed fleets. The LiTime and BROODAY listings are lithium-specific.
What is the 0V activation feature?
The LiTime listing states that 0V activation can wake a battery whose BMS cut-off protection has triggered, returning it to normal voltage. The other three picks state no such feature.
Do these chargers work on lead-acid batteries?
The WAVLINK states 6V/12V/24V lead-acid support and the AeternaSol states AGM, GEL, SLA and wet lead-acid modes. The LiTime and BROODAY listings are for lithium batteries.
Related guides
See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries guides. Also see our best lithium battery charger for LiFePO4. Also see our smart vs trickle battery charger. Also see our lithium vs lead acid battery for solar.
More picks: the Haisito 20A 12V/24V charger with 7-stage charging and forced charging mode, the Dyness 12V 20A lithium charger with 0V activation and a 1 years warranty, the LiTime 12V 20A lithium charger with 0V activation and a 2 Years Warranty, and the YZPOWER 12V 20A lithium charger with a 1 year warranty were also considered.







