On this page
Evening light fades over a tiny house roof, and the question for the owner is which panel shape fits that small roof without giving up power. The short answer on best 200 watt solar panel for tiny house: every panel here states 200W, so the choice comes down to form, efficiency, weather protection figures and warranty, with a portable bifacial panel leading on stated efficiency and warranty. We compared what each listing states: form, efficiency, weather protection figures, stated size and weight, protections and warranty terms, and we ranked the title-only listing last because its title gives figures without bullets, specs or warranty detail.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Jackery SolarSaga 200W: States up to 26.7% efficiency, IP68 and a 5-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Rigid Panel STAR 200W Bifacial: States 200W bifacial power, a 30-year service life and shade resistant design. Check price on Amazon
Best Foldable Blanket LVYUAN 200W Foldable: States a foldable 200W panel with 23% efficiency and a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Flexible Panel Holdwell S 200W Flexible: States a bendable 200W panel with IP67 and 25% efficiency. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Renogy 200W N-Type Solar Panel | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Jackery SolarSaga 200W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | STAR 200W Bifacial | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LVYUAN 200W Foldable | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Holdwell S 200W Flexible | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- N-Type 16BB cells with 25% efficiency stated
- IP67 with bypass diodes stated
- 10-year workmanship warranty plus 25-year performance at 80% stated
- 37.44V max for 12V/24V systems stated
Cons
- 23.4 pounds and rigid; not portable
- No controller or USB included
- 200W is less than the DOKIO's 300W
- The '7.5% smaller and 11.7% lighter' claim compares against unnamed previous models
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W N-Type solar panel with 16BB cells at 25% efficiency, 37.44V maximum voltage for 12V/24V battery systems, IP67, bypass diodes, an aluminum alloy frame and corner protection, at 23.4 pounds and 49.7 x 30.1 x 1.2 inches. It states degradation of at most 1% in the first year and 0.4% annually after, a 10-year material and workmanship warranty, and 25-year performance coverage at 80% output.
Who it's for: owners who want a rigid rooftop panel with the strongest stated warranty. Who should skip it: owners who need a portable foldable kit.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Cells | N-Type 16BB, 25% |
| Voltage | 37.44V max, 24V |
| Warranty | 10-year + 25-year performance |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 with bypass diodes stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 10-year workmanship warranty plus 25-year performance at 80% stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jackery SolarSaga 200W
A portable bifacial solar panel with up to 26.7% conversion efficiency, IP68, USB-C and USB-A ports, and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- Conversion efficiency of up to 26.7% with bifacial solar conversion
- IP68 stated for water and dust resistance
- USB-C and USB-A ports plus a DC8020 port for Jackery power stations
- 5-year long warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 10.0 inch dimensions without explaining folded versus unfolded size
- No unfolded size is stated in the bullets
- Charging claim in the listing relies on six panels for one stated power station charge
- Cable in the box is noted as not weatherproof
Detailed Review
The listing states a portable bifacial panel with conversion efficiency of up to 26.7%, a 200W power figure, USB-C and USB-A ports, a DC8020 port, a handle, setup in 10 seconds, a temperature range of -4 degrees Fahrenheit to 149 degrees Fahrenheit, IP68 for water and dust resistance, and a 5-year long warranty. The spec table lists dimensions of 10.0 inches without explaining folded versus unfolded size, so the panel size stays unclear from the listing alone.
Who it's for: a buyer who wants a portable bifacial panel with a stated warranty and IP68 for rooftops and camping. Who should skip it: a buyer who wants a stated unfolded size for a fixed roof, which this listing does not give.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | Up to 26.7% |
| Weather protection | IP68 |
| Warranty | 5-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rated for water and dust resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-Year Long Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

STAR 200W Bifacial
A rigid bifacial panel with 25% efficiency, a stated 30-year service life, shade resistant design and wind and snow pressure figures.
Pros
- Bifacial design with 15% extra power stated from dual-sided generation
- 25% efficiency with A+ grade monocrystalline cells
- 30-year service life stated with low light-induced degradation
- Shade resistant design with smart multi-busbar and half-cell technology
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated
- Stated size of 53.7 by 30.3 inches needs a large flat roof area
- Bifacial extra power depends on reflected light, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W bifacial panel with 25% efficiency, A+ grade monocrystalline cells, a 30-year service life, wind pressure of up to 2400Pa, snow pressure of 5400Pa, a temperature coefficient of -0.26% per degree Celsius, and a shade resistant design for partial shading. It states 12V and 24V use, a size of 53.7 by 30.3 by 1.18 inches and a weight of 23.0 pounds, and it names tiny houses among its uses.
Who it's for: a buyer who wants a rigid bifacial panel with a long stated service life for a flat roof. Who should skip it: a buyer who wants a stated warranty term or an IP code, which this listing does not state.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Voltage | 12V/24V |
| Size | 53.7 by 30.3 by 1.18 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 2400Pa wind pressure and 5400Pa snow pressure stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LVYUAN 200W Foldable
A foldable blanket panel with up to 23% efficiency, IP64, an output of 20V-24V and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- Foldable design that folds to 15.3 by 15.3 inches for travel
- Up to 23% efficiency with monocrystalline silicon cells
- IP64 stated with smart built-in chips for charging protection
- 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Title lists 12 pounds while bullets and spec table state 11.6 pounds
- Bullets state a folded depth of 2.16 inches while the spec table states 2.36 inches
- Included connectors are not compatible with most Jackery, EcoFlow and Bluetti stations without a separate adapter
- Listing warns against leaving the panel out in heavy rain, since its ports need cover
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W foldable blanket panel with up to 23% efficiency, an output of 20V-24V, IP64, smart built-in chips that protect against overcharging and overloading, 6 carabiners and 4 S-hooks, fully unfolded dimensions of 56 by 44.6 inches and a folded size of 15.3 by 15.3 inches. Its title lists 12 pounds while its bullets and spec table state 11.6 pounds, and its bullets state a folded depth of 2.16 inches while its spec table states 2.36 inches, so the bullet figures are the ones to use.
Who it's for: a buyer who wants a foldable panel that packs down for travel with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: a buyer who wants a fixed rigid panel or connector compatibility without an adapter, which this listing does not state.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | Up to 23% |
| Output | 20V-24V |
| Folded size | 15.3 by 15.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP64 and protection against overcharging and overloading stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Holdwell S 200W Flexible
A flexible panel with 25% efficiency, a 180-240 degree bendable design, IP67 and an ETFE coating for curved roofs and outdoor use.
Pros
- 180-240 degree bendable design for curved surfaces
- 25% efficiency with monocrystalline solar cells
- IP67 stated with a durable ETFE coating and scratch-resistant polymer surface
- Pre-drilled mounting holes with a thin, lightweight design
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No weight is stated
- No voltage figure is stated
- Temperature range is stated in Celsius only, from -20 degrees Celsius to 65 degrees Celsius
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W flexible panel with 25% efficiency, a 180-240 degree bendable design, IP67, a durable ETFE coating, a scratch-resistant polymer surface, pre-drilled mounting holes, a temperature range from -20 degrees Celsius to 65 degrees Celsius, and a size of 53.15 by 30.12 by 0.77 inches. It names RV roofs, boat hulls, van exteriors, campers, cabins and curved rooftop installations among its uses, and it states no warranty term, no weight and no voltage figure.
Who it's for: a buyer who wants a flexible panel for a curved roof with a stated weather protection. Who should skip it: a buyer who wants a stated warranty term, weight or voltage figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25% |
| Weather protection | IP67 |
| Size | 53.15 by 30.12 by 0.77 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated with ETFE coating, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Form | Efficiency | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery SolarSaga 200W | 9.7/10 | Portable bifacial | Up to 26.7% | 5-year | View on Amazon |
| STAR 200W Bifacial | 9.6/10 | Rigid bifacial | 25% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LVYUAN 200W Foldable | 9.5/10 | Foldable blanket | Up to 23% | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| Holdwell S 200W Flexible | 9.5/10 | Flexible | 25% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 200W N-Type | 9.8/10 | Rigid (title only) | 25% | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel, safety means certifications, weather protection figures and controller protections the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores nothing on that line. Only the Jackery and LVYUAN listings state a warranty term, at 5 years and 2 years, while the other listings state no warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery SolarSaga 200W | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| STAR 200W Bifacial | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 4 | 0 |
| LVYUAN 200W Foldable | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| Holdwell S 200W Flexible | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 200 watt solar panel for tiny house
Start from the form: rigid, portable, foldable or flexible
Form sets the fit before watts do, since every panel here states 200W. The STAR listing is a rigid bifacial panel for residential, farm, garden and off-grid home use, and the Holdwell listing is a flexible panel that bends for curved surfaces such as RV roofs, boat hulls and van exteriors. The Jackery listing is a portable bifacial panel with a handle and a foldable form for rooftops and camping, and the LVYUAN listing is a foldable blanket panel that folds down for travel. A tiny house with a flat roof suits the rigid form, a curved roof suits the flexible form, and a roof that must stay clear when the panel is not in use suits a foldable form.
Match efficiency and weather protection figures
Efficiency figures differ across the group: the Jackery listing states conversion efficiency of up to 26.7%, the STAR and Holdwell listings state 25% efficiency, and the LVYUAN listing states up to 23% efficiency. Weather protections differ too: the Jackery listing states IP68, the Holdwell listing states IP67, and the LVYUAN listing states IP64, while the STAR listing states wind pressure of up to 2400Pa and snow pressure of 5400Pa without an IP code. The LVYUAN listing also warns against leaving the panel out in heavy rain, since its ports need cover in heavy rain.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Highest stated efficiency | Jackery SolarSaga 200W, up to 26.7% efficiency |
| Rigid bifacial panel | STAR 200W Bifacial, 200W with a 30-year service life stated |
| Foldable blanket panel | LVYUAN 200W Foldable, folds to 15.3 by 15.3 inches |
| Panel for curved surfaces | Holdwell S 200W Flexible, 180-240 degree bendable design |
Read the warranty lines closely
Only two listings state a warranty term. The Jackery listing states a 5-year long warranty, and the LVYUAN spec table states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The STAR, Holdwell and Renogy listings state no warranty term, so a buyer who wants stated warranty coverage should stay with the Jackery or LVYUAN listings.
Check size against the roof
Stated size separates the rigid and flexible panels from the foldable ones. The STAR listing states 53.7 by 30.3 by 1.18 inches at 23.0 pounds, and the Holdwell listing states 53.15 by 30.12 by 0.77 inches. The LVYUAN listing states fully unfolded dimensions of 56 by 44.6 inches and a folded size of 15.3 by 15.3 inches, with bullets stating a folded depth of 2.16 inches against 2.36 inches in the spec table. The Jackery spec table lists 10.0 inch dimensions without explaining folded versus unfolded size, and the Renogy listing states no size at all, so fit cannot be checked from those listings alone.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated 200W figure to the power station or controller input the panel will feed, and check the stated voltage where a listing gives one.
- Match the panel form to the roof: rigid for a flat roof, flexible for a curved roof, and foldable where the panel must pack away.
- Check stated size against measured roof space: the STAR and Holdwell listings state rigid and flexible sizes, while the LVYUAN listing states folded and unfolded sizes.
- Check the weather protection: the Jackery listing states IP68, the Holdwell listing states IP67, and the LVYUAN listing states IP64 with a heavy rain warning for its ports.
- Check the warranty line: only the Jackery listing at 5 years and the LVYUAN listing at 2 years state a term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here states the highest efficiency figure?
The Jackery listing, at conversion efficiency of up to 26.7%, followed by the STAR and Holdwell listings at 25% and the LVYUAN listing at up to 23%.
Which panels here are bifacial?
The STAR listing and the Jackery listing, with the STAR listing stating 15% extra power from dual-sided generation.
Which panel folds for travel?
The LVYUAN listing, a foldable blanket panel that folds to 15.3 by 15.3 inches and unfolds to 56 by 44.6 inches.
Which panel bends for curved surfaces?
The Holdwell listing, which states a 180-240 degree bendable design for curved surfaces such as RV roofs, boat hulls and van exteriors.
Which panels here state a warranty?
The Jackery listing at 5 years and the LVYUAN listing at 2 years. The STAR, Holdwell and Renogy listings state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Panels and Kits guide.
More picks: best flexible solar panel for tiny house, best solar security camera for tiny house, portable solar panel guides, and rigid and flexible panel guides.






