On this page
A pen camera that dies overnight leaves the morning check blind, and best solar panel for pig pen is about keeping that camera and the pen battery fed from sunlight instead of from spare batteries carried out to the pen. The short verdict: the Soshine panel leads for cameras, the VOLT HERO panel leads for a feeder battery on clips, and the title-only pair suits owners who compare on watts and voltage alone. This comparison covers what each listing states on output, voltage, connectors, weather codes and warranty terms.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Camera Panel Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel: 6W panel for 5V cameras with a mount and a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Best 12V Feeder Charger VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel: 12V charger with alligator clips and DC interfaces for feeder batteries Check price on Amazon
Portable 12V Charger ECO-WORTHY 10W Portable Charger: 10W portable charger named for 12V batteries and gate openers Check price on Amazon
Multi-Plug 12V Panel WGMHEFUN 12V 10W Panel: 12V 10W panel with 6 adapter plugs and an extension cable Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | WGMHEFUN 10W Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel
A 6W 5V monocrystalline solar panel pair with a honeycomb surface, a mount, and Type-C, Micro USB and barrel connectors for 5V outdoor cameras.
Pros
- 6W output at 5V for battery cameras, per the listing
- Honeycomb surface with 95% light transmission stated
- 2-pack with a mount included
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- IP code conflicts: title and bullet text state IP65 while a bullet heading names IP66
- No controller or battery capacity stated
- 5V output only, not a 12V battery charger
- Weight of 1.4 pounds does not say whether it covers a panel or the pack
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6W 5V monocrystalline panel with a honeycomb surface, 95% light transmission, a built-in USB-C cable, barrel and Micro USB adapters, a mount, and a 2-pack at 1.4 pounds with dimensions of 10.6 x 6.85 x 0.1 inches. The IP code conflicts inside the listing: the title and a bullet line state IP65 while a bullet heading names IP66, so compare on IP65, the figure the title and bullet text agree on. The listing also states a 1 year warranty.
Who it's for: owners who want solar charging for 5V cameras at a pen. Who should skip it: anyone charging a 12V battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 6W, 5V |
|---|---|
| Surface | Honeycomb, 95% light transmission |
| Connectors | USB-C cable, Micro USB and barrel adapters |
| Size | 10.6 inches x 6.85 inches x 0.1 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel
A 10W 12V monocrystalline panel stating 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine, with a junction box and a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame.
Pros
- 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine stated
- Compact size of 13.3 by 8.1 by 0.7 inches stated
- 2400 Pa wind and 5400 Pa snow load figures stated
- Pre-drilled holes on the back for mounting stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated
- No mounting bracket is listed in included components
- No charge controller is listed among included components
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W monocrystalline panel for 12V battery charging, with 40 Wh output per day under 4 hours full sunshine, 0.56 A amperage capacity, 12 volts maximum voltage and a junction box connector. It states a compact size of 13.3 by 8.1 by 0.7 inches, a weight of 2 pounds, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, a junction box, a 3.28 ft extension cable and load figures of 2400 Pa for wind and 5400 Pa for snow. The included components list names the solar panel module only.
Who it's for: gate opener and 12V battery owners who want a stated daily output figure and a compact panel for a charge controller setup. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a mounting bracket in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Output | 40 Wh per day |
| Panel size | 13.3 x 8.1 x 0.7 in |
| Cable | 3.28 ft extension cable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Junction box and corrosion-resistant aluminum frame stated, with 2400 Pa wind and 5400 Pa snow load figures, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel
A 12V 1.98W monocrystalline solar panel with a mounting bracket, alligator clips and DC interfaces for 12V battery devices.
Pros
- 12V charger with alligator clips for feeder batteries, per the listing
- IP65 stated, with rain, snow and strong winds named
- Mounting bracket and DC interfaces included
- Monocrystalline silicon panel stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1.98W output is the lowest watt figure here
- No cable length stated
- Title targets deer feeders, so pen use needs a voltage and connector check
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 1.98W monocrystalline silicon panel with an IP65 design, a mounting bracket, a pair of alligator clips and DC 5.5*2.1, 3.5*1.35 and 4.0*1.7 interfaces, at dimensions of 6.61 Inches x 4.09 inches x 3.31 inches. It describes stable power support for a deer feeder battery and an anti-rust and anti-corrosion design. No contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table on the figures that matter here.
Who it's for: owners charging a 12V feeder battery with clips. Who should skip it: anyone powering a 5V camera.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V, 1.98W |
|---|---|
| Panel | Monocrystalline silicon |
| Interfaces | DC 5.5*2.1, 3.5*1.35, 4.0*1.7 |
| Size | 6.61 Inches x 4.09 inches x 3.31 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WGMHEFUN 10W Panel
A portable 12V 10W panel with 6 adapter plugs, a 9.84ft extension cable and a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, stated for gate opener and fence use.
Pros
- 12V 10W panel stated for vehicle, gate opener, fence, chicken coop, lawn tractor and boat use
- 6 adapter plugs stated for phones, cameras, water pumps and other devices
- Size of 13.8 by 9.3 by 0.55 inches and weight of 1.85 pounds stated, with pre-drilled holes for mounting
- Aluminum frame stated, with wind load of 2400Pa and snow load of 5400Pa stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated, despite a junction box stated in the listing
- Direct phone and power bank charging is warned against, despite adapters for phones stated
- 10W figure limits use to the small 12V loads stated in the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 10W panel with 6 adapter plugs, a size of 13.8 by 9.3 by 0.55 inches, a weight of 1.85 pounds, a 9.84ft extension cable, pre-drilled holes, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, wind load of 2400Pa and snow load of 5400Pa, and use for vehicle, gate opener, fence, chicken coop, lawn tractor and boat. It states a junction box, without an IP code, and warns against direct connection to phones, power banks or 5V electronics, saying an external 5V module is required for 5V charging. The adapter claim for phones sits in tension with that warning, so phone charging must be read through the warning.
Who it's for: farm and gate owners who want a portable 12V panel for a fence or gate opener load. Who should skip it: buyers who need direct phone charging or a stated warranty or IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10W |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V |
| Size | 13.8 by 9.3 by 0.55 inches |
| Cable | 9.84ft extension cable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Output | Battery | Weather stated | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel | 9.6/10 | 6W, 5V | 5V cameras | IP65 stated, IP66 also named | 1 year warranty | View on Amazon |
| VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel | 9.5/10 | 1.98W, 12V | 12V battery devices | IP65 stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ECO-WORTHY 10W Portable Charger | 9.6/10 | 10W | 12V battery | Not stated | Not stated | |
| WGMHEFUN 12V 10W Panel | 9.5/10 | 10W, 12V | 12V use | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar panel, safety means the weather codes and weather resistance the listing actually states. The Soshine and VOLT HERO listings state IP65, while the title-only pair states no weather code, so the safety part of their scores is empty. Only the Soshine listing states a warranty term, at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
| VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for pig pen
Match voltage to the device
Voltage is the main split in this group, and it matters more than watts. The Soshine panel is a 5V panel for battery cameras, with a built-in USB-C cable plus barrel and Micro USB adapters, and the listing names Ring, Blink, Wyze, Tapo and Arlo Pro 5V outdoor cameras, while noting that it is not for plug-in versions. The other three panels sit in the 12V class: the VOLT HERO panel is a 12V charger with alligator clips and DC interfaces for 12V battery devices, and the title-only pair names 12V batteries, with the ECO-WORTHY title also naming a vehicle gate opener. A 5V camera panel cannot stand in for a 12V battery charger, and a 12V charger cannot stand in for a 5V camera panel, so check the voltage on the device first and then compare inside that class.
Watts are small here, so match the job
None of the panels here is a large array panel, and the watt figures show it: the Soshine panel states 6W at 5V, the VOLT HERO panel states 1.98W at 12V, and the title-only pair states 10W each in its title. Those figures belong to different jobs, so comparing them head to head without the job in mind misleads. The Soshine listing describes continuous power for a camera and claims faster charging than standard 5W panels, with a honeycomb surface and 95% light transmission stated as the reason. The VOLT HERO listing describes stable power support for a deer feeder battery and protection for battery life, which is a trickle-style job where a small watt figure fits the device. The title-only pair gives watts and voltage and nothing else, so treat the 10W figure as a title claim to weigh against the fuller listings, not as proof of a larger job done.
Weather codes and mounting
Weather cover is stated clearly on the two fuller listings and not at all on the title-only pair. The Soshine listing states IP65 in its title and in a bullet line, while a bullet heading names IP66, so compare that panel on IP65, the figure the title and bullet text agree on, and read the heading as a clash rather than another code. The VOLT HERO listing states IP65 with rain, snow and strong winds named, plus an anti-rust and anti-corrosion design. Mounting gear differs too: the Soshine listing includes a mount in a 2-pack, and the VOLT HERO listing includes a mounting bracket and an installation component, with a sunny location named for installation. The title-only pair states no mounting gear, no dimensions and no weather code, so a buyer comparing on mounting must lean on the fuller listings and treat the title pair as watts and voltage only.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Power for a 5V camera | Soshine 6W 5V Camera Panel, 6W at 5V |
| Charging a 12V feeder battery | VOLT HERO 12V Feeder Panel, 12V at 1.98W |
| A portable 12V charger title | ECO-WORTHY 10W Portable Charger, 10W |
| Several adapter plugs | WGMHEFUN 12V 10W Panel, 6 adapter plugs |
Sizing Notes
- Match panel voltage to the device: 5V for the cameras the Soshine listing names, 12V for the batteries the VOLT HERO and title-only listings name.
- Match watts to the job: 6W at 5V for a camera, 1.98W at 12V for a feeder battery charger, 10W in the title-only pair for a 12V battery or gate opener.
- Check dimensions against the mounting spot: the Soshine listing gives 10.6 inches x 6.85 inches x 0.1 inches and the VOLT HERO listing gives 6.61 Inches x 4.09 inches x 3.31 inches, while the title-only pair states no dimensions.
- Check connectors before ordering: the Soshine listing gives USB-C, Micro USB and barrel adapters, the VOLT HERO listing gives alligator clips and DC 5.5*2.1, 3.5*1.35 and 4.0*1.7 interfaces, and the WGMHEFUN title names 6 adapter plugs.
- Count panels: the Soshine listing is a 2-pack and the VOLT HERO listing is a single panel, per the item counts stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here fits a 5V camera at a pen?
The Soshine panel. It states 6W at 5V with a built-in USB-C cable plus barrel and Micro USB adapters, and names Ring, Blink, Wyze, Tapo and Arlo Pro 5V outdoor cameras.
Which panel here charges a 12V battery?
The VOLT HERO panel, which states 12V at 1.98W with alligator clips and DC interfaces for 12V battery devices. The title-only pair also names 12V batteries, at 10W each in its titles.
What weather codes do the listings state?
The Soshine listing states IP65 in its title and bullet text, with IP66 named in a bullet heading, and the VOLT HERO listing states IP65. The title-only pair states no weather code.
Does any panel here state a warranty?
Only the Soshine listing, which states a 1 year warranty. The VOLT HERO listing and the title-only pair state no warranty term.
Can a panel here keep a pen camera powered without battery swaps?
The Soshine listing describes continuous power for a camera and a maintenance-free setup without frequent battery changes. That is the listing’s claim for its 6W 5V panel, not a figure the other listings state.
Related guides
See every Solar Panels and Kits guide. Also see our best solar panel for gate opener guide, our best solar panel for ranch guide and our best solar panel for backyard guide. For panel types, see the monocrystalline vs polycrystalline solar panel comparison.




