Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Panels and Kits

Best Solar Panel for Ranch (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five small solar panels for ranch feeders, coop doors, cameras, and a 400W pair, compared on watts, voltage, weather ratings, and warranty terms.

Best Solar Panel for Ranch (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

A feeder at the far end of a pasture stops on a cold morning because its battery ran down, and that is the job the best solar panel for ranch use has to cover: keeping small ranch gear charged where no outlet reaches. We compared five panels from the listings: two 12V deer feeder panels, a 6V chicken coop door panel, a 5W camera panel, and a 400W bifacial pair. The AsFrost 7W panel leads on stated output and efficiency, while the feeder panels suit maintenance charging at remote feeders.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • AsFrost 7W Coop Panel
    Best Overall AsFrost 7W Coop Panel: 7W output, 22% efficiency stated, and a 90-day warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel
    Best Feeder Panel SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel: IP67 housing, LED charging indicator, and adjustable bracket Check price on Amazon
  • POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel
    Feeder Panel Alternative POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel: 95% light transmittance stated, overcharge protection, and bracket included Check price on Amazon
  • Callsun 400W Bifacial 2-Pack
    High Watt Pair Callsun 400W Bifacial Pair: 400W bifacial pair for 12V and 24V systems Check price on Amazon
  • EverExceed 5W Camera Panel
    Small Camera Panel EverExceed 5W Camera Panel: 5W output with USB-C and IP65 stated in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

AsFrost 7W Coop Panel

AsFrost 7W Coop Panel

AsFrost9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6V 7W monocrystalline panel for chicken coop doors with a USB-C port, a 360-degree adjustable mount, and a 9.8-foot power cord.

Pros

  • 22% efficiency value stated for the monocrystalline cells
  • IP65 stated for rain, snow, and thunderstorm weather
  • 360-degree swivel mount with a 9.8-foot power cord
  • Cold-proof material stated for the panel

Cons

  • 6V output does not match 12V feeder batteries
  • Small 9.4 by 6.7 inch panel area for larger loads
  • No controller is named in the package list
  • Bullet and spec table dimensions differ
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6V 7W monocrystalline panel with a 22% efficiency value, a USB-C port, IP65 weather resistance, a 3.0 tempered cloth-textured glass surface, a 9.8-foot power cord, and a 360-degree swivel adjustable wall mount. The package list names the panel, the adjustable wall mount, and a screws bag, and the listing states a 90-day warranty. The bullets give the panel size as 9.4 by 6.7 by 0.28 inches while the spec table gives 9.37 by 0.67 by 6.77 inches, so the bullet figure carries the description.

Who it's for: ranch owners who need a small panel to charge a 6V chicken coop door setup. Who should skip it: owners with 12V feeder batteries or loads larger than a coop door.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output7W
Voltage6V
Efficiency22%
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance and cold-proof material stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 90-day warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Callsun 400W Bifacial 2-Pack

Callsun 400W Bifacial 2-Pack

Callsun9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pair of 200W bifacial panels that reach 400W in series, with a dual-module parallel design for partial shade.

Pros

  • Bifacial design captures light from front and rear sides under suitable conditions
  • Dual-module parallel design lets one section keep generating when the other is shaded
  • 47.48V Vmp and 54.62V Voc in series suit many 60V-class power station inputs
  • IP68-rated junction box with tempered glass and a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame

Cons

  • Spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1 while the title and bullets describe a pair
  • Rear-side gain depends on installation conditions and is not quantified in the listing
  • Each panel measures 51.3 by 30.3 inches, which needs a long clear roof run
  • No controller, cable or mounting hardware is listed as included
Detailed Review

The listing states two 200W N-Type 16BB bifacial panels with up to 25.6% conversion efficiency, a transparent backsheet, a dual-module parallel anti-shade design, pre-drilled mounting holes and a temperature coefficient of -0.30%/K. Paired in series the panels reach 400W total power at 47.48V Vmp and 54.62V Voc while maintaining 8.43A operating current, and the listing describes that pairing as suited to many portable power stations with 60V-class solar input limits. The spec table lists NumberOfItems as 1, while the title and bullets describe a pair; this article follows the title and bullets.

Who it's for: small RV owners with roof room for a pair of full-size panels who want bifacial gain. Who should skip it: owners with a short or curved roof, where the panel size and rigid frame fit poorly.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panels2 x 200W, 400W in series
Efficiency25.6%
Size51.3 x 30.3 x 1.4 in per panel
Voltage47.48V Vmp, 54.62V Voc in series

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68-rated junction box, tempered glass and corrosion-resistant aluminum frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 25-year performance commitment at 84.5% rated output stated, plus 10 years of technical support. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel

SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel

SUNAPEX9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 2.4W monocrystalline trickle charger for deer feeder batteries with an ETFE surface, an LED indicator, and an adjustable bracket.

Pros

  • IP67-rated housing stated for dust, rain, and snow
  • LED indicator shows powered-on and normal charging states
  • Adjustable bracket aims the panel at available sunlight
  • Trickle-charge system supports long-term 12V battery care

Cons

  • 2.4W output suits maintenance charging, not larger loads
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No cable length is stated
  • Only 12V feeder batteries are named as compatible
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 2.4W monocrystalline trickle charger with an ETFE surface, an IP67-rated housing, a built-in LED indicator where red shows the unit is powered on and green confirms normal charging, an adjustable mounting bracket, and a controlled trickle-charge system for compatible 12V feeder batteries. The spec table gives 1.81 by 1.46 by 3.19 inches, a figure that does not read as panel dimensions, so the bullets carry the description.

Who it's for: ranch owners maintaining a remote deer feeder battery between visits. Who should skip it: owners who need more than maintenance charging or a panel for larger loads.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output2.4W
Voltage12V
Weather ratingIP67
SurfaceETFE

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67-rated housing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EverExceed 5W Camera Panel

EverExceed 5W Camera Panel

EverExceed9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 5W USB-C panel with a 9.8-foot cable and 360° bracket, rated IP65 with a stated range of -4°F to 122°F.

Pros

  • Compact 6.85 by 6.46 by 0.58 inches at 8.32 ounces
  • IP65 rating with a stated operating range of -4°F to 122°F
  • 360° adjustable bracket and 9.8-foot cable for positioning
  • USB-C connector included for rechargeable battery cameras

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not compatible with Arlo, Blink and Ring cameras
  • 5W is the lowest output among the camera panels here; the 9W BONAI panel claims steadier cloudy-day charging
  • The maker advises sealing the camera charging port against moisture, so the connection needs attention
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5W high-efficiency monocrystalline panel for DC 5V rechargeable battery cameras with micro USB or USB-C ports, with a 9.8-foot cable, a 360° adjustable bracket and an IP65 rating. It gives an operating range of -4°F to 122°F, lists 5V and 1A output, and excludes Arlo, Blink and Ring cameras. The maker advises sealing the camera charging port against moisture.

Who it's for: owners of a single USB-C or micro USB battery camera who want the smallest panel here. Who should skip it: anyone with an Arlo, Blink or Ring camera, or who wants a panel with a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel5W, 5V, 1A
ConnectorUSB-C
Weather ratingIP65
Panel size6.85 x 6.46 x 0.58 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel

POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel

POWOXI9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 1.7W deer feeder solar panel with a mounting bracket, a 9-foot clip, and a stainless steel flex-conduit for the cable.

Pros

  • 95% light transmittance stated for the polycarbonate panel
  • Overcharge protection stated for the feeder battery
  • Anti-corrosion aluminum bracket holds the panel at 45 degrees
  • Stainless steel flex-conduit protects the cable

Cons

  • 1.7W output suits trickle charging, not larger loads
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Small 7.28 by 5.91 inch panel area
  • Only 12V feeder timers and batteries are named as compatible
Detailed Review

The listing states a 12V 1.7W monocrystalline panel with a 95% light-transmitting polycarbonate surface, IP65 design, overcharge protection for the feeder battery, a rust-resistant aluminum bracket that holds the panel at a 45-degree angle, a 9-foot clip for battery maintenance, and a stainless steel flex-conduit that protects the cable.

Who it's for: ranch owners who want a small bracket-mounted trickle charger on a 12V feeder. Who should skip it: owners who need more than trickle charging or a panel for larger loads.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output1.7W
Voltage12V
Weather ratingIP65
Bracket angle45 degrees

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 design and overcharge protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Moultrie Ranch Series PanelMoultrie Ranch Series PanelExtends battery life of Ranch Series Auger and Broadcast FeedersCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Watts Voltage Weather rating Warranty Amazon
AsFrost 7W Coop Panel 9.7/10 7W 6V IP65 90 days View on Amazon
SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel 9.6/10 2.4W 12V IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel 9.5/10 1.7W 12V IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
Callsun 400W Bifacial Pair 9.7/10 400W 12V and 24V Not stated Not stated
EverExceed 5W Camera Panel 9.6/10 5W Not stated IP65 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel, safety means weather ratings and stated protections such as overcharge protection; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. One of the five panels states a warranty term, and the two title-only panels state no warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
AsFrost 7W Coop Panel 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel 9.6 29 21 20 7 0
POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel 9.5 28 20 20 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for ranch

Start from the job, not the watts

A ranch panel earns its place by the job it charges. The POWOXI 1.7W and SUNAPEX 2.4W panels are 12V deer feeder panels for battery maintenance, the AsFrost 7W panel is a 6V panel for chicken coop doors, the EverExceed 5W panel is a camera panel, and the Callsun pair is a 400W two-panel setup for 12V and 24V systems. For the feeder side, see our best solar panel for deer feeder guide, and for cameras at a gate or barn, see our best solar trail camera for ranch guide.

Match volts before watts

Voltage decides fit before watts do. The POWOXI and SUNAPEX panels are 12V panels for 12V feeder batteries, the AsFrost panel is a 6V panel for a 6V coop door setup, and the Callsun pair covers 12V and 24V systems. A panel wired to the wrong battery voltage will not charge that battery, so check the battery voltage on your feeder, coop door, or camera setup before ordering.

Panel Volts Watts Weather rating
AsFrost 7W Coop Panel 6V 7W IP65
SUNAPEX 2.4W Feeder Panel 12V 2.4W IP67
POWOXI 1.7W Feeder Panel 12V 1.7W IP65
Callsun 400W Bifacial Pair 12V and 24V 400W Not stated
EverExceed 5W Camera Panel Not stated 5W IP65

Read the weather rating and the mount

Weather ratings and mounts differ across these panels. The SUNAPEX states an IP67-rated housing, while the POWOXI, AsFrost, and EverExceed panels state IP65. Mounts differ too: the POWOXI bracket holds the panel at a 45-degree angle, the SUNAPEX bracket adjusts toward available sunlight, and the AsFrost mount swivels 360 degrees with a 9.8-foot cord. The SUNAPEX also states an ETFE surface, and the POWOXI states a stainless steel flex-conduit for its cable.

Check the warranty line

Only the AsFrost panel states a warranty term, a 90-day warranty. The POWOXI, SUNAPEX, Callsun, and EverExceed listings state no warranty term, so their coverage cannot be compared on that line. When a listing states no term, the warranty line of the score stays at zero, whatever the panel watts.

Sizing Notes

  • Match panel voltage to the battery: 12V panels for 12V feeder batteries, the 6V panel for a 6V coop door, and the pair for 12V or 24V systems.
  • Match watts to the job: 7W for a coop door, 2.4W and 1.7W for feeder battery maintenance, 5W for a camera, and 400W for a two-panel setup.
  • Check cord and mount before ordering: a 9.8-foot cord and 360-degree mount on the AsFrost, and a 9-foot clip and 45-degree bracket on the POWOXI.
  • For the 400W pair, confirm the controller and battery voltage first, since the title gives no further specs.
  • Mounting on a barn or post and any connection to fixed wiring are jobs for a qualified installer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a 1.7W panel power a whole ranch?

No. The POWOXI panel is a 12V trickle charger for a deer feeder battery, and the other small panels here cover single jobs such as a coop door or a camera. A whole ranch setup needs larger gear than the panels in this guide.

What voltage panel fits a deer feeder battery?

A 12V panel. Both the POWOXI 1.7W and the SUNAPEX 2.4W panels are 12V deer feeder panels, and the SUNAPEX adds an LED indicator and an adjustable bracket.

Does the AsFrost panel fit a 12V feeder battery?

No. The AsFrost panel is a 6V panel for chicken coop doors, so it does not match a 12V feeder battery. Use a 12V panel such as the POWOXI or the SUNAPEX for a 12V feeder battery.

Which pick states a warranty term?

Only the AsFrost panel, with a 90-day warranty stated. The other four listings state no warranty term.

Which panels state IP67?

Only the SUNAPEX, with an IP67-rated housing stated for dust, rain, snow, and changing outdoor temperatures. The POWOXI, AsFrost, and EverExceed panels state IP65.

AsFrost 7W Coop Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickAsFrost 7W Coop Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Panels and Kits guide.

More picks: best solar panel for deer feeder, best solar trail camera for ranch, best solar lights for chicken coop, best solar panel for gate opener.