On this page
A gate at the end of a long drive, far from a mains supply, still has to open on demand, and the best solar panel for gate opener use is the panel that keeps the opener battery charged from sunlight between openings. This article compares panels and kits sold for that job, using only what each listing states about watts, voltage, panel size, mounts, connectors and warranty terms. The picks below cover purpose-built gate opener kits and general panels that name gate openers in their listings, so readers can match a panel to their opener model and mounting spot.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SUNER POWER 10W Panel: IP65 code, tempered glass and tubular mount bracket stated Check price on Amazon
Best Daily Output ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel: 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine stated Check price on Amazon
Longest Warranty Ghost Controls AXDP: 18 Month Warranty stated with mounting arm and brackets Check price on Amazon
Gate Opener Fit Mighty Mule FM123 Panel: Wiring harness for gate operators and mounting post included Check price on Amazon
Widest Compatibility nipponAsia FM123 Panel: Lists FM200, FM350, FM500, FM502 and DIAMOND series models Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SUNER POWER 10W Panel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Ghost Controls AXDP | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Mighty Mule FM123 Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | nipponAsia FM123 Panel | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SUNER POWER 10W Panel
A 10W 12V monocrystalline panel with tempered glass, an aluminum frame, a tubular mount bracket and an IP65 code stated.
Pros
- IP65 code stated for weather protection
- Tempered solar glass and aluminum frame stated
- Tubular mount bracket included
- SAE harness stated for plug-and-play connection
Cons
- No daily output figure in watt-hours is stated
- No snow or wind load figure is stated
- No cable length figure is stated
- Only 10W of panel in the box
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W 12V monocrystalline panel made of tempered solar glass with an aluminum frame, an updated ergonomic mount structure, a tubular mount bracket and a plug-and-play SAE harness. It states an IP65 code, a panel size of 13.8 by 9.2 by 0.7 inches, a weight of 1.53 kg, a 12 month warranty and lifetime technical support. The weight figure is stated in kilograms, while other listings here state weight in pounds, so the two units should not be compared directly.
Who it's for: gate opener owners who want a 12V panel with a stated weather protection code, tempered glass and a tubular bracket. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated daily output figure in watt-hours or a stated cable length.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12 volts |
| Panel size | 13.8 x 9.2 x 0.7 in |
| Weather | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated with tempered glass and aluminum frame, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 month SUNER POWER Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel
A 10W 12V monocrystalline panel stating 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine, with a junction box and a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame.
Pros
- 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine stated
- Compact size of 13.3 by 8.1 by 0.7 inches stated
- 2400 Pa wind and 5400 Pa snow load figures stated
- Pre-drilled holes on the back for mounting stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated
- No mounting bracket is listed in included components
- No charge controller is listed among included components
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W monocrystalline panel for 12V battery charging, with 40 Wh output per day under 4 hours full sunshine, 0.56 A amperage capacity, 12 volts maximum voltage and a junction box connector. It states a compact size of 13.3 by 8.1 by 0.7 inches, a weight of 2 pounds, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, a junction box, a 3.28 ft extension cable and load figures of 2400 Pa for wind and 5400 Pa for snow. The included components list names the solar panel module only.
Who it's for: gate opener and 12V battery owners who want a stated daily output figure and a compact panel for a charge controller setup. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a mounting bracket in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Output | 40 Wh per day |
| Panel size | 13.3 x 8.1 x 0.7 in |
| Cable | 3.28 ft extension cable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Junction box and corrosion-resistant aluminum frame stated, with 2400 Pa wind and 5400 Pa snow load figures, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ghost Controls AXDP
A 10W monocrystalline panel for automatic gate opener systems with a mounting arm, mounting brackets, fasteners and 12 ft of wire attached.
Pros
- Mounting arm, mounting brackets and fasteners included
- MC4 connector stated
- 18 Month Warranty stated
- Premium monocrystalline cell type stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 120 volts, apart from the 12 volts other gate opener panels state
- No IP code is stated
- No daily output figure in watt-hours is stated
- No junction box or weather protection detail is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W monocrystalline panel for automatic gate opener systems in a remote location without AC power, with a mounting arm, mounting brackets and fasteners for a fence post and 12 ft of wire attached for connection to the system control board. It states a panel size of 17.5 by 7.5 by 1 inches, a weight of 4.6 pounds, an MC4 connector and an 18 Month Warranty. The spec table lists a maximum voltage of 120 volts, a figure that sits apart from the 12 volts stated by other gate opener panels here, so trust the title and bullets for the gate opener use and confirm voltage against the opener manual.
Who it's for: gate opener owners who want a full mounting set, a long stated warranty term and wire attached in the box. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code or a stated daily output figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Panel size | 17.5 x 7.5 x 1 in |
| Wire | 12 ft wire attached |
| Connector | MC4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 Month Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mighty Mule FM123 Panel
A 10W panel kit for Mighty Mule automatic gate openers with a mounting post, a wiring harness and hardware.
Pros
- Wiring harness for Mighty Mule operators included
- Mounting post included with hardware
- MM3XX and MM5XX compatibility stated
- Listed for 8 - 26 cycles for gates without a power source at the site
Cons
- Plastic material type stated
- Compatibility for MM2XX is listed as no data
- No IP code is stated
- No daily output figure in watt-hours is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W monocrystalline panel kit for Mighty Mule or GTO/Pro automatic gate openers, with a mounting post, a wiring harness for Mighty Mule operators and hardware. It states a panel size of 17.5 by 7.5 by 1.1 inches, a weight of 4.6 pounds, a plastic material type, MM3XX and MM5XX compatibility and a 12 month manufacturer warranty, and it lists the kit for 8 - 26 cycles for gates that lack a power source at the site of installation. The spec table gives no data for MM2XX compatibility, so owners of those models should confirm fit before ordering.
Who it's for: Mighty Mule owners who want a purpose-built kit with a harness, a mounting post and a stated cycle figure. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code, an aluminum frame or a stated daily output figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Panel size | 17.5 x 7.5 x 1.1 in |
| Weight | 4.6 pounds |
| Compatibility | MM3XX, MM5XX |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 month manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

nipponAsia FM123 Panel
A 10W FM123-compatible panel kit with a tubular steel pipe bracket, mounting clip, wire connector and 8 feet of low voltage wire.
Pros
- Wide model compatibility list stated, including FM200, FM350, FM500 and FM502
- Tubular steel pipe bracket included
- 8 feet of low voltage wire included
- Aluminum material stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code is stated
- Spec table states no maximum power figure, so trust the title for 10 watts
- Not compatible with the older model FM250
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W FM123-compatible kit for Mighty Mule gate models FM200, FM350, FM500, FM502, MM360, MM260, MM262, MM560, MM562, EZGO-SOLAR and DIAMOND series, with a tubular steel pipe bracket, mounting clip, wire connector and 8 feet of low voltage wire. It states a panel size of 19.5 by 9.7 by 2.8 inches, a weight of 2.16 kg and an aluminum material type, and it warns that the kit is not compatible with the older model FM250 and is also compatible with commercial slider opener systems and older models FM700 and FM702. The spec table states no maximum power figure, so trust the title for the 10 watt figure.
Who it's for: owners of listed Mighty Mule models who want a bracket, clip and wire set with wide model coverage. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term, a stated IP code or FM250 compatibility.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Panel size | 19.5 x 9.7 x 2.8 in |
| Wire | 8 feet low voltage wire |
| Material | Aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Ghost Controls AX30 PanelSuits larger gate opener systems needing a 30-watt panel kitCheck on Amazon
Voltset 10W Panel KitSuits gate opener charging with a smart MPPT controller and tubular bracketCheck on Amazon
ADsunves FM123 Panel KitSuits Mighty Mule owners replacing an FM123 panel kitCheck on Amazon
VODCACA FM123 Panel KitSuits Mighty Mule gate owners needing a replacement FM123 kit with wire includedCheck on Amazon
Mighty Mule FM125 PanelSuits Mighty Mule gate opener owners wanting a 30-watt panel kitCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Watts | Panel size | Mount or connector | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNER POWER 10W Panel | 9.7/10 | 10W | 13.8 x 9.2 x 0.7 in | Tubular mount bracket, SAE harness | 12 month | View on Amazon |
| ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel | 9.6/10 | 10W | 13.3 x 8.1 x 0.7 in | Junction box, 3.28 ft cable | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Ghost Controls AXDP | 9.5/10 | 10W | 17.5 x 7.5 x 1 in | Mounting arm, MC4 | 18 Month | View on Amazon |
| Mighty Mule FM123 Panel | 9.5/10 | 10W | 17.5 x 7.5 x 1.1 in | Mounting post, wiring harness | 12 month | View on Amazon |
| nipponAsia FM123 Panel | 9.5/10 | 10W | 19.5 x 9.7 x 2.8 in | Tubular steel pipe bracket | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a gate opener panel, safety means weather protection codes and frame and junction box details the listing actually states; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. Three of the five picks state a warranty term, and the SUNER POWER panel is the only pick here with an IP code stated. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNER POWER 10W Panel | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 5 | 0 |
| Ghost Controls AXDP | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Mighty Mule FM123 Panel | 9.5 | 30 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| nipponAsia FM123 Panel | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for gate opener
Match the panel to the opener model
Compatibility is the filter to apply before watts. The Mighty Mule panel lists MM3XX and MM5XX compatibility and gives no data for MM2XX, while the nipponAsia kit lists FM200, FM350, FM500, FM502, MM360, MM260, MM262, MM560, MM562, EZGO-SOLAR and DIAMOND series models and warns that FM250 is not compatible. The ADsunves and VODCACA kits in the more picks list name a similar range of Mighty Mule models, so checking the model list against the opener on the gate matters more than picking a panel on size alone. See the gate opener guides for driveway setups in best solar gate openers for driveways.
Compare watts, voltage and daily output on stated figures
Every main pick here is a 10W panel, so the differences sit in voltage, output and cable details rather than panel watts. The ECO-WORTHY panel states 12 volts and 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine, the SUNER POWER panel states 12 volts, and the Ghost Controls panel spec table lists 120 volts, a figure that sits apart from the 12 volts stated by other gate opener panels here. Readers should confirm voltage against their opener manual before ordering, and see best solar gate opener for swing gate for swing gate setups.
| Panel | Mount | Cable or connector |
|---|---|---|
| SUNER POWER 10W Panel | Tubular mount bracket | SAE harness |
| ECO-WORTHY 10W Panel | Pre-drilled holes | 3.28 ft extension cable |
| Ghost Controls AXDP | Mounting arm and brackets | MC4, 12 ft wire |
| Mighty Mule FM123 Panel | Mounting post | Wiring harness |
| nipponAsia FM123 Panel | Tubular steel pipe bracket | 8 feet low voltage wire |
Weigh mounts, frames and weather protection
Mounting hardware varies more than panel watts. The SUNER POWER panel uses a tubular mount bracket with tempered glass and an aluminum frame, the Ghost Controls panel includes a mounting arm, mounting brackets and fasteners for a fence post, and the Mighty Mule kit includes a mounting post with a wiring harness. The ECO-WORTHY panel states a junction box, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, 2400 Pa wind load and 5400 Pa snow load figures, while the nipponAsia kit states an aluminum panel with a tubular steel pipe bracket. For a gate entrance that also needs light after dark, see best solar lights for gate entrance.
Read warranty terms before ordering
Warranty terms split this group. The Ghost Controls panel states an 18 Month Warranty, the SUNER POWER and Mighty Mule panels state a 12 month warranty term, and the ECO-WORTHY and nipponAsia listings state no warranty term. A longer stated term does not change panel watts, but it does change what the listing promises after purchase, so it belongs in the comparison alongside size and mounts.
Sizing Notes
- Match panel watts and voltage against the opener battery and controller input figures the listing states: the SUNER POWER and ECO-WORTHY panels state 12 volts, while the Ghost Controls spec table lists 120 volts.
- Match panel size against the mounting spot: the nipponAsia panel measures 19.5 by 9.7 by 2.8 inches, the ECO-WORTHY panel measures 13.3 by 8.1 by 0.7 inches, and the SUNER POWER panel measures 13.8 by 9.2 by 0.7 inches.
- Check cable and connector details against the opener: the Ghost Controls panel includes 12 ft of wire, the nipponAsia kit includes 8 feet of low voltage wire, and the ECO-WORTHY panel includes a 3.28 ft extension cable.
- Check the stated cycle figure for gate use: the Mighty Mule panel is listed for 8 – 26 cycles, with a zone chart in the listing.
- Confirm model compatibility before ordering, using the model lists in each listing, and note that the nipponAsia kit is not compatible with FM250.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel here is made for Mighty Mule openers?
The Mighty Mule FM123 panel, which lists a wiring harness for Mighty Mule operators, a mounting post, and MM3XX and MM5XX compatibility. The ADsunves and VODCACA kits in the more picks list are also sold as FM123 replacements for Mighty Mule models.
What daily output does the ECO-WORTHY panel state?
The listing states 40 Wh per day under 4 hours full sunshine from a 10W monocrystalline panel for 12V battery charging. It also states a 3.28 ft extension cable and pre-drilled holes for mounting.
Which panel states an IP code?
The SUNER POWER panel, which states IP65 with tempered solar glass and an aluminum frame. No other main pick here states an IP code.
Which panels state a warranty term?
The Ghost Controls panel states an 18 Month Warranty, and the SUNER POWER and Mighty Mule panels state a 12 month warranty term. The ECO-WORTHY and nipponAsia listings state no warranty term.
Can the nipponAsia kit fit an FM250 opener?
No, the listing states that it is not compatible with the older model FM250. It lists FM200, FM350, FM500, FM502, MM360, MM260, MM262, MM560, MM562, EZGO-SOLAR and DIAMOND series models instead.
Related guides
See every Solar Panel Kits guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.
More picks: best solar panel for low light conditions, best solar panel kit for RV, best solar panel for shed.




