Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Rigid and Flexible Panels

Best Solar Panel for Shed: 4 Compared

Four solar panel options for sheds compared on watts, efficiency, voltage, size, weather ratings and warranty terms, with every figure from the listings.

Best Solar Panel for Shed: 4 Compared
On this page

The best solar panel for shed use matches the roof space you have, the battery bank you run and the watts your loads actually draw. We compared four panel options on what their listings actually state: watts, cell efficiency, voltage, size and weight, weather ratings and warranty terms. The group runs from a single 200W rigid panel to an 800W two-panel set, with a bendable 400W pair for curved or uneven roofs.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Renogy 200W N-Type Panel
    Best Overall Renogy 200W N-Type Panel: 25% efficient 200W panel with 10-year commitment stated Check price on Amazon
  • Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels
    Most Power Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels: two 320W panels, 640W total, IP68 rated Check price on Amazon
  • DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set
    Best Pair DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set: two 400W panels with 9.84-foot MC4 leads Check price on Amazon
  • Callsun 400W Flexible Pair
    Best Flexible Callsun 400W Flexible Pair: 240° bendable 400W pair at 0.1 inch thin Check price on Amazon

The picks

Renogy 200W N-Type Panel

Renogy 200W N-Type Panel

Renogy9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200W N-type panel with 25% cell efficiency, IP67 rating and a 10-year commitment plus 25-year 80% output stated.

Pros

  • 25% cell efficiency with 16BB N-type cells stated
  • IP67 rating stated
  • 10-year output and material and workmanship commitment plus 25-year 80% output
  • 24V panel compatible with 12V and 24V battery systems

Cons

  • 200W is the lowest wattage here
  • No MC4 connector type is named, listed as Solar Connector
  • 23.4 pounds for a single 200W panel
  • Bullets compare against previous models with no baseline figures given
Detailed Review

The listing states a 200W N-type panel with 25% cell efficiency, 16BB cell technology, 24V output with 37.44V maximum and 6.85A, compatibility with 12V and 24V battery systems including lithium, AGM and deep-cycle, low degradation of 1% or less in the first year and 0.4% or less annually, and an IP67 rating. It measures 49.7 by 30.1 by 1.2 inches and weighs 23.4 pounds. Coverage is stated as a 10-year output and material and workmanship commitment plus 25-year 80% output.

Who it's for: small shed roofs that need the most efficient single panel in the least space. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 200W from one panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power200W, 25% efficiency
Voltage24V, 37.44V max
Size49.7 x 30.1 x 1.2 in
Weather ratingIP67 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 10-year output and material/workmanship commitment plus 25-year 80% output stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels

Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels

Renogy9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two 320W N-type panels totaling 640W, with 25% efficiency, IP68 rating and EL certification stated.

Pros

  • 640W total from two 320W panels
  • 25% cell efficiency with 18BB N-type cells
  • IP68 rating with anti-corrosion coating stated
  • EL certification stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 90.5 pounds for the pair, the heaviest here
  • One bullet covers a finance topic rather than a panel specification
  • 20 watts higher than regular 300W panels is a comparison with no baseline
Detailed Review

The listing states two 320W N-type panels totaling 640W, 25% cell efficiency, 18BB cells, 24V output with 8.46A, IP68 rating, anti-corrosion coating, EL certification, pre-drilled mounting holes and 3200Wh of daily electricity stated. Each panel measures 64.37 by 34.65 by 1.38 inches and the pair weighs 90.5 pounds. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: larger shed or yard setups that want the most watts here in two panels. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power640W total, 2 x 320W
Efficiency25%, 18BB N-type
Size64.37 x 34.65 x 1.38 in each
Weather ratingIP68 stated, EL certified

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating and EL certification stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set

DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set

DOKIO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two 400W panels totaling 800W with 9.84-foot MC4 leads and an IP65 rated junction box.

Pros

  • 800W total from two 400W monocrystalline panels
  • 9.84-foot MC4 leads on each panel for longer runs
  • Fewer connections than eight 100W panels, per the listing
  • Compatible with 12V and 24V systems via PWM or MPPT

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • 44.45 kg for the pair, heavy to lift onto a roof
  • No efficiency figure is stated
  • Included components list only a bag, not mounting hardware
Detailed Review

The listing states two 400W monocrystalline panels totaling 800W (STC), 31V output, 24V maximum, compatibility with 12V and 24V systems including AGM, gel and LiFePO4 via PWM or MPPT, MC4 connectors, 9.84-foot leads on each panel, tempered glass with an aluminum frame and an IP65 rated junction box. Each panel measures 67.8 by 44.6 by 2.4 inches and the pair weighs 44.45 kg. No concrete warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: sheds and cabins that want 800W in two panels with long leads to the controller. Who should skip it: small roofs, since each panel is 67.8 by 44.6 inches.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power800W total, 2 x 400W
Leads9.84 ft MC4 per panel
Size67.8 x 44.6 x 2.4 in each
Junction boxIP65 rated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rated junction box stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Callsun 400W Flexible Pair

Callsun 400W Flexible Pair

Callsun9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A bendable 400W pair at 0.1 inch thin and 9.3 pounds, with a 5-year warranty stated.

Pros

  • Up to 240° of bend for curved surfaces
  • 0.1 inch thin at 9.3 pounds for the pair
  • 23.5% efficiency with ETFE coating stated
  • 5-year material warranty and 7-year power commitment stated

Cons

  • No weather rating or certification is stated
  • 400W total is less than the rigid pairs here
  • White backsheet shows dirt more than dark panels
  • 18.2V maximum needs a controller that accepts it
Detailed Review

The listing states two 200W flexible panels totaling 400W, up to 240° of bend, 23.5% efficiency, 0.1 inch thickness, 62.1 by 31.7 inches per panel, 9.3 pounds for the pair, ETFE coating, 18.2V maximum with 11A, 12V or 24V system scaling and up to 2kWh of daily power stated. Coverage is stated as a 5-year material warranty and a 7-year power commitment. No weather rating or certification is stated.

Who it's for: curved or uneven shed roofs where rigid panels will not sit flat. Who should skip it: flat roofs where rigid panels give more watts for the space.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power400W total, 2 x 200W
Flexup to 240° bend
Size62.1 x 31.7 x 0.1 in each
Weight9.3 lb the pair

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year material warranty and 7-year power commitment stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Watts Efficiency Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Renogy 200W N-Type Panel 9.7/10 200W 25% IP67 10-yr, 25-yr 80% View on Amazon
Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels 9.7/10 640W total 25% IP68, EL Not stated View on Amazon
DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set 9.6/10 800W total Not stated IP65 box Not stated View on Amazon
Callsun 400W Flexible Pair 9.5/10 400W total 23.5% Not stated 5-yr, 7-yr power View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel, safety means stated weather ratings and certifications; the Renogy listings state IP67 and IP68 with EL certification on the 640W pair, and the DOKIO states an IP65 junction box. Two of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Renogy 200W N-Type Panel 9.7 30 21 21 7 4
Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels 9.7 33 22 21 8 0
DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set 9.6 32 21 22 6 0
Callsun 400W Flexible Pair 9.5 29 20 21 0 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for shed

Start from the roof, not the watts

Shed roofs are small, so the panel has to fit before anything else. The Renogy 200W measures 49.7 by 30.1 inches, the smallest rigid panel here. The DOKIO pair needs 67.8 by 44.6 inches per panel and the Renogy 640W pair 64.37 by 34.65 inches per panel. Measure the clear roof area, then pick the watts that fit. For a similar small-footprint setup see our best solar panel for campervan.

Rigid or flexible

Three options here are rigid glass-and-aluminum panels. The Callsun pair is the flexible one: up to 240° of bend, 0.1 inch thin and 9.3 pounds for the pair, with an ETFE coating. Flexible suits curved or uneven shed roofs where a rigid frame will not sit flat; rigid panels suit flat roofs and cost less per watt in most listings.

Panel Watts Efficiency Size per panel
Renogy 200W N-Type Panel 200W 25% 49.7 x 30.1 in
Renogy 640W 2x320W Panels 640W total 25% 64.37 x 34.65 in
DOKIO 800W 2-Panel Set 800W total Not stated 67.8 x 44.6 in
Callsun 400W Flexible Pair 400W total 23.5% 62.1 x 31.7 in

Match voltage to the battery bank

The Renogy panels are 24V panels compatible with 12V and 24V battery systems. The DOKIO lists 31V output for 12V or 24V systems, and the Callsun lists 18.2V maximum with 12V or 24V scaling. Check the controller’s input range against the panel voltage before you buy, and see our best solar charge controller for lead acid battery for the controller side.

Read the warranty lines

Coverage varies more than the watts do. The Renogy 200W states a 10-year output and material and workmanship commitment plus 25-year 80% output. The Callsun states a 5-year material warranty and a 7-year power commitment. The DOKIO and the Renogy 640W state no concrete warranty term.

Sizing Notes

  • Count watts against the loads: 200W, 400W, 640W and 800W options are compared here.
  • Match panel voltage to the bank: 24V panels (Renogy), 31V output (DOKIO) and 18.2V maximum (Callsun) against 12V or 24V systems.
  • Check the roof fit first: 49.7 by 30.1 inches per panel at the small end, 67.8 by 44.6 inches at the large end.
  • Roof mounting and any connection to the shed’s wiring are jobs for a qualified installer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which panel here is the most efficient?

The two Renogy options each state 25% cell efficiency. The Callsun states 23.5%, and the DOKIO states no efficiency figure.

Which panels are flexible?

Only the Callsun pair, with up to 240° of bend, 0.1 inch thickness and 9.3 pounds for the pair. The other three are rigid panels.

Which listings state a warranty?

The Renogy 200W states a 10-year output and material and workmanship commitment plus 25-year 80% output, and the Callsun states a 5-year material warranty with a 7-year power commitment. The DOKIO and Renogy 640W state no concrete term.

Which panels have the longest leads?

The DOKIO pair, with 9.84-foot MC4 leads on each panel for longer runs to the controller.

Which suits a small shed roof?

The Renogy 200W at 49.7 by 30.1 inches is the smallest rigid panel here; the Callsun flexible pair can also follow a curved roof.

Renogy 200W N-Type Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickRenogy 200W N-Type Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Rigid and Flexible Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.

More picks: solar panel for low sunlight, solar panel for cloudy days.