On this page
The roof sits in the neighbor’s shadow until noon, and the panel has to make power from the edges of the day. The best solar panel for low sunlight keeps charging when shade creeps across the glass: we compared three panels on stated efficiency, shade behavior, weather ratings and warranty terms. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and the RENOGY REGO 120W leads with ShadowFlux anti-shading technology.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux: ShadowFlux anti-shading tech with 25% efficiency and 16BB cells Check price on Amazon
Most Powerful Rvpozwer 200W N-Type: 200W N-type module with IP68 and 10-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best USB Pair FlexSolar 6W USB Pair: two 6W USB panels with 24% efficiency and IP67 Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Rvpozwer 200W N-Type | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | FlexSolar 6W USB Pair | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux
A 120W N-type solar panel with stated ShadowFlux anti-shading technology for shaded sites.
Pros
- ShadowFlux anti-shading technology stated
- 25% N-type cell efficiency stated
- MC4 connectors and 16BB cell technology
- 5-year plus 25-year performance warranty
Cons
- 120W is less than the 200W pick
- No panel dimensions are stated
- No mounting hardware is stated
- Mid-size wattage for the feature set
Detailed Review
The listing states a 120W N-type solar panel with ShadowFlux anti-shading technology for tree shadows, building shade and snow coverage, 25% cell efficiency with 16BB technology, MC4 connectors and a 10% more compact design than conventional PERC panels. It states a 5-year warranty for material and workmanship plus a 25-year performance warranty at 80% output.
Who it's for: RV, marine and rooftop owners dealing with partial shade from trees or buildings. Who should skip it: buyers who want the most watts in one panel; the 200W Rvpozwer states more.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 35/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 92 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 120W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25%, N-type 16BB |
| Shade | ShadowFlux anti-shading |
| Warranty | 5 + 25 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Tempered glass front and aluminum alloy frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year material and workmanship plus 25-year performance warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rvpozwer 200W N-Type
A 200W N-type monocrystalline panel with 25% stated efficiency and IP68 sealing.
Pros
- 200W with 25% N-type efficiency
- IP68 dust and water resistance
- 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow ratings
- 10-year warranty stated
Cons
- No anti-shading feature is stated
- 19.2 pounds, the heaviest here
- No connector type is stated
- 1000Wh-per-day figure assumes 5 to 6 hours of light
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W N-type monocrystalline panel with 25% conversion efficiency, 18BB cell technology, 20.52V output, 9.75A capacity, IP68 dust and water resistance, 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, 19.2 pounds and a 10-year warranty. It states about 1000 watt-hours per day based on 5 to 6 hours of light.
Who it's for: rooftop, farm and off-grid builders who want 200W with IP68 sealing. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated anti-shading feature; this listing claims none.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | 25%, N-type 18BB |
| Weather | IP68 |
| Warranty | 10-year warranty stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 dust and water resistance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 10-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FlexSolar 6W USB Pair
A 2-pack of 6W 5V USB solar panels with up to 24% stated efficiency and IP67 sealing.
Pros
- Up to 24% efficiency stated
- IP67 dust and water resistance
- 0.5 pounds with carabiners
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- 6W versus 12W figures need the per-panel note
- USB only; no MC4 or 12V output
- Cannot be immersed in water
- 12W figure applies under ideal conditions
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 6W 5V monocrystalline USB solar panels, up to 24% efficiency, IP67 dust and water resistance, 0.5 pounds, 10.6 by 6.9 by 0.1 inches, 4 carabiners, a 2-to-1 USB-A cable and a 12-month warranty. Each panel is 6W and the pair in parallel is 12W, which explains the 6W title against the 12W bullets. The listing notes the 12W figure applies under ideal conditions.
Who it's for: campers and hikers who want USB charging from a backpack panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want rigid watts for a roof; this is a 12W pair for small devices.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 6W x 2, 12W paired |
|---|---|
| Efficiency | Up to 24% |
| Weather | IP67 |
| Weight | 0.5 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 dust and water resistance stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12Months Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Panel | Solar Score | Power | Efficiency | Low-light feature | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux | 9.8/10 | 120W | 25% stated | ShadowFlux anti-shading | Not stated | 5 + 25 years | View on Amazon |
| Rvpozwer 200W N-Type | 9.7/10 | 200W | 25% stated | Not stated | IP68 | 10 years | View on Amazon |
| FlexSolar 6W USB Pair | 9.6/10 | 6W x 2 | 24% stated | Not stated | IP67 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar panels, safety means the weather ratings the listing actually states, from IP68 down to IP67. All three state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux | 9.8 | 35 | 24 | 21 | 7 | 5 |
| Rvpozwer 200W N-Type | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 5 |
| FlexSolar 6W USB Pair | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel for low sunlight
Read the shade claims, not just the efficiency
Efficiency and shade tolerance are different claims. The RENOGY REGO 120W is the only pick here with a stated anti-shading technology: ShadowFlux, aimed at tree shadows, building shade and snow coverage, The Rvpozwer and FlexSolar state 25% and 24% efficiency with no shade claim. For more dim-day options see our best solar panel for cloudy days guide.
Match watts to the job
The three panels serve three different jobs:
| Panel | Power | Voltage | Stated use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rvpozwer 200W N-Type | 200W | 20.52V | Rooftop, RV, farm, marine, off-grid |
| RENOGY REGO 120W ShadowFlux | 120W | 12V output | RV, marine, rooftop, shaded areas |
| FlexSolar 6W USB Pair | 6W x 2 | 5V | Phones, fans, cameras |
A 200W rigid module belongs on a roof or RV; a USB pair belongs on a backpack. For RV kits see our best solar panel kit for RV guide.
Check the weather rating and the frame
The Rvpozwer states IP68 with a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame and 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings. The RENOGY states tempered glass and an aluminum alloy frame, and the FlexSolar states IP67. Tempered glass and metal frames suit permanent mounts; the USB pair suits a pack. For rough-weather picks see our best solar panel for all weather guide.
Read the warranty and the contradictions
The RENOGY states a 5-year material and workmanship warranty plus a 25-year performance warranty at 80% output, the Rvpozwer states 10 years, and the FlexSolar states 12 months. The contradiction: the FlexSolar title says 6W while the bullets say 12W, which resolves as 6W per panel and 12W for the pair in parallel. Trust the title.
Sizing Notes
- Match panel watts to the load: 200W and 120W rigid modules for RV and off-grid, 5V USB for phones and fans.
- Check voltage against the system: 20.52V on the Rvpozwer, 12V output on the RENOGY, 5V USB on the FlexSolar pair.
- Weigh the weather rating: IP68 on the Rvpozwer, IP67 on the FlexSolar.
- Read the warranty against the investment: 25-year performance on the RENOGY, 10 years on the Rvpozwer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which panel is made for shade?
The RENOGY REGO 120W, with stated ShadowFlux anti-shading technology for tree shadows, building shade and snow coverage.
Which states the highest efficiency?
The RENOGY and Rvpozwer both state 25%. The FlexSolar states up to 24%.
Which panels state the longest warranty?
The RENOGY states 5 years for material and workmanship plus 25 years of performance, the Rvpozwer states 10 years, and the FlexSolar states 12 months.
Can the USB panels run an RV?
The FlexSolar pair totals 12W and is aimed at phones, fans and cameras per the listing, not RV loads.
What does 6W versus 12W mean on the FlexSolar?
Each panel is 6W; the pair wired in parallel is 12W, per the listing’s own note.
Related guides
See every Rigid and Flexible Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar panel for cloudy days. Also see our best solar panel kit for RV. Also see our best solar panel for all weather.
More picks: best solar panel for cloudy weather, best portable solar panel with charge controller, best flexible solar panels for van roof. Also considered: the Aocoray 6W USB mini panel.




