Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Panel Kits

Best 120 Watt Solar Panel with Controller (2026)

Five 120W solar panels with controller options compared on panel form, controller type, weather rating, listed protections and warranty terms.

Best 120 Watt Solar Panel with Controller (2026)
On this page

A campsite at dusk with a dead phone and a power station blinking low is the moment a best 120 watt solar panel with controller earns its place in the kit. We compared five 120W panels from the listings: rigid bifacial panels for roofs and decks, foldable panels for campsites and boats, and one starter kit with a controller in the box. Every figure below comes from what each listing states, including controller type, weather rating, listed protections and warranty terms. The ranking follows the Solar Score, which weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel
    Best Overall Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel: bifacial N-type cells, anti-shade circuitry and IP68 rating stated Check price on Amazon
  • Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel
    Best Documented Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel: 10-year quality term plus a 30-year power output term stated Check price on Amazon
  • WUZECK 120W Starter Kit
    Best Kit with Controller WUZECK 120W Starter Kit: 10A controller in the box, four battery types listed Check price on Amazon
  • Baldr 120W Foldable Panel
    Best Portable with USB Baldr 120W Foldable Panel: removable controller plus USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs Check price on Amazon
  • GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel
    Lowest Weight Foldable GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel: folds to briefcase size at 5.7 pounds with a smart chip Check price on Amazon

The picks

Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel

Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel

Callsun9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W bifacial N-type panel with anti-shade circuitry, an IP68 rating and a 10-year warranty term for RV, marine and off-grid use.

Pros

  • 25% conversion efficiency stated
  • Bifacial design claims up to 30% extra output from reflected light
  • TwinCell circuitry keeps one half delivering power when the other half is shaded
  • IP68 rating with tempered glass and a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame

Cons

  • No charge controller is included in the box
  • No cable length is stated
  • Bifacial gain depends on reflected light from surfaces such as snow, sand or light-colored roofs
  • Panel size of 43.31 by 22.76 inches needs a large clear mounting area
Detailed Review

The listing states N-Type 16BB monocrystalline cells at 25% conversion efficiency, a bifacial design that captures reflected light from the rear, and TwinCell circuitry that lets the panel function as two independent units, so one shaded half does not stop the other half. It lists an IP68 rating, tempered glass, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, 5400Pa snow load and 2400Pa wind load ratings, and a 10-year warranty including a 25-year performance guarantee, with solar connector cables and a manual in the box. The spec table gives 43.31 by 22.76 by 1.38 inches and 15.09 pounds.

Who it's for: RV, marine and off-grid owners with reflective surfaces nearby and partial shade from branches or roof racks. Who should skip it: buyers who want a controller in the box.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel120W, N-Type 16BB bifacial
Efficiency25% stated
Weather ratingIP68
Loads5400Pa snow, 2400Pa wind

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, 5400Pa snow load and 2400Pa wind load stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 10-year warranty (including 25-year performance guarantee). It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel

Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel

Livosun9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W rigid bifacial panel with tempered glass, an IP68 rating and a stated daily output figure for 12V systems.

Pros

  • 18.6V Vmp and 6.4A Imp stated for 12V systems
  • Up to 0.60 kWh per day under good sunlight stated
  • Tempered glass and a rigid aluminum frame
  • 10-year quality warranty plus a 30-year power output warranty

Cons

  • No charge controller is included in the box
  • No weight figure is stated
  • Daily output varies with sunlight, angle, temperature and system conditions, per the listing
  • Panel size of 43.8 by 22.8 inches needs a large clear mounting area
Detailed Review

The listing states a 120W monocrystalline N-type bifacial panel with tempered glass, a rigid aluminum frame, pre-drilled mounting holes and MC4 connectors, designed for connection to compatible charge controllers and 12V battery systems. It lists 18.6V Vmp and 6.4A Imp, up to 0.60 kWh per day under good sunlight, and a 10-year quality warranty with a 30-year power output warranty. The spec table gives 43.8 by 22.8 by 1.2 inches and an energy efficiency class of 25%.

Who it's for: RV, cabin and shed owners who want a fixed rigid panel with a long stated output term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a controller or a foldable panel in the box.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel120W, N-Type bifacial
Output18.6V Vmp, 6.4A Imp
Daily outputUp to 0.60 kWh per day stated
Weather ratingIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 weather-ready construction stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 10 years quality warranty and 30 years power output warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WUZECK 120W Starter Kit

WUZECK 120W Starter Kit

WUZECK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W rigid panel starter kit with a 10A charge controller, Z-brackets and an extension cable for 12V off-grid systems.

Pros

  • 10A charge controller included in the kit
  • Controller lists four battery types: Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium
  • IP65+ rating with 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow loads
  • Bypass diode in the junction box plus controller overcharge, overload and short circuit protection

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 23% conversion stated, below the 25% panels in this group
  • Spec table thickness of 0.1 inches is not explained against the other rigid panels
  • No weight figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 120W monocrystalline panel at 23% conversion, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, pre-drilled holes, a Z-bracket and a black extension cable, with a 10A charge controller compatible with Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium batteries. It lists an IP65+ rating, 2400Pa wind load and 5400Pa snow load ratings, a bypass diode in the junction box, and controller protection against overcharge, overload and short circuit. The spec table lists 4 items, which reads as the kit contents rather than four panels, and gives 44.88 by 22.0 by 0.1 inches.

Who it's for: RV, boat, trailer and cabin owners who want a complete kit with a controller in the box. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel120W, monocrystalline
Controller10A, four battery types
Weather ratingIP65+
Loads2400Pa wind, 5400Pa snow

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65+ rating and controller overcharge, overload and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Baldr 120W Foldable Panel

Baldr 120W Foldable Panel

Baldr9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W foldable panel with a removable controller, USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs for power stations and phones.

Pros

  • Removable solar charge controller included
  • USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs for phones, tablets and cameras
  • Adapter cables for Jackery, ECOFLOW, Flashfish and ROCKPALS stations stated
  • Five charging protections listed: voltage control, overcharging, overcurrent, overload and short circuit

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Listing notes the junction box must be kept dry, so the IP65 rating does not cover it
  • 10.3 pounds, heavier than the lowest-weight foldable panel here
  • No stated daily output figure, unlike the rigid bifacial panels
Detailed Review

The listing states a 120W foldable monocrystalline panel at 23.5% conversion, adjustable brackets, wear-resistant Oxford cloth, an IP65 rating, and a removable solar charge controller with USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs. It lists adapter cables for Jackery, ECOFLOW, Flashfish and ROCKPALS power stations and a system with Baldr P300, P500 and P1000 stations. The title calls it IP65 outdoor ready, but the bullets note the junction box is not covered by that rating and must be kept dry, so trust the bullets on that point. The spec table gives 20.0 by 14.0 by 2.0 inches and 10.3 pounds.

Who it's for: campers and power station owners who want USB charging and a removable controller in one foldable panel. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a fully covered junction box.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel120W foldable, 23.5%
ControllerRemovable, USB-C PD60W, USB-A 24W
Weight10.3 lb
Weather ratingIP65, junction box must stay dry

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and five charging protections stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel

GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel

GRECELL9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120W foldable panel at 5.7 pounds with a smart chip, multiple DC adapters and an Anderson cable for power stations.

Pros

  • Lowest weight in this group at 5.7 pounds
  • Four-fold design folds to a briefcase size
  • Connectors rated up to 25A with multiple DC adapters and an Anderson cable
  • Series and parallel connections supported for pairing a second panel

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No separate controller unit, only a built-in smart chip
  • Folded size of 15.4 by 18.7 inches still needs a flat surface and the included stand
  • No USB output is stated, unlike the Baldr panel
Detailed Review

The listing states a 120W foldable monocrystalline panel at 25% conversion efficiency, 20V output, a built-in smart chip that protects against overcharging and overloading, Oxford cloth with an ETFE lamination layer, an IP65 rating, a stand, reinforced grommets, a zipper pouch and a magnetic closure. It lists compatibility with Jackery, Ecoflow, EBL and other portable power stations. The spec table gives 15.4 by 1.7 by 18.7 inches, which reads as the folded size, and 5.7 pounds, matching the title claim.

Who it's for: hikers, campers and boat owners who want the lowest-weight foldable panel here for a power station. Who should skip it: buyers who want a separate controller unit or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel120W foldable, 25%
Output20V, up to 25A connectors
Weight5.7 lb
Weather ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and smart chip overcharge and overload protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Giosolar 240W Complete KitGiosolar 240W Complete KitComplete kit for RV or cabin use with panels, controller, battery and inverterCheck on Amazon
  • 240W Solar Panel Starter KitTwo-panel starter kit with controller, cable and brackets for 12V or 24V useCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Form Controller Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel 9.7/10 Rigid bifacial Not stated IP68 10 yr, 25 yr output View on Amazon
Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel 9.7/10 Rigid bifacial Not stated IP68 10 yr, 30 yr output View on Amazon
WUZECK 120W Starter Kit 9.6/10 Rigid kit 10A controller IP65+ Not stated View on Amazon
Baldr 120W Foldable Panel 9.6/10 Foldable Removable controller IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel 9.5/10 Foldable Smart chip IP65 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel with a controller, safety means the weather rating and the protections the listing actually states, from IP ratings to overcharge, overload and short circuit protection; a panel that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. Two of the five panels state a warranty term, and the rest state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel 9.7 33 22 21 7 4
Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel 9.7 32 22 21 7 4
WUZECK 120W Starter Kit 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
Baldr 120W Foldable Panel 9.6 28 20 21 7 0
GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best 120 watt solar panel with controller

Rigid or foldable

Rigid panels suit a fixed mount. The Callsun measures 43.31 by 22.76 inches and the Livosun measures 43.8 by 22.8 inches, both with tempered glass and an aluminum frame. Foldable panels suit packing and moving: the GRECELL folds to a briefcase size at 5.7 pounds, and the Baldr folds with adjustable brackets at 10.3 pounds. If the panel moves between campsites, weight and folded size matter more than frame thickness; if it stays on a roof, the rigid pair is the natural shape.

Controller in the box or controller of your own

Only two listings here put a controller in the box. The WUZECK kit includes a 10A charge controller, and the Baldr panel includes a removable solar charge controller with USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs. The GRECELL lists a built-in smart chip rather than a separate controller unit. The Callsun and Livosun panels state no controller, so they pair with a compatible charge controller or power station input you already own. See our best portable solar panel with charge controller guide for more controller-included options, and our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV guide when choosing a separate controller.

Panel Controller listed Form
Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel Not stated Rigid bifacial
Livosun 120W Bifacial Panel Not stated Rigid bifacial
WUZECK 120W Starter Kit 10A controller Rigid kit
Baldr 120W Foldable Panel Removable controller Foldable
GRECELL 120W Foldable Panel Smart chip Foldable

Match voltage and battery type

All five listings sit in 12V systems, but the stated voltages differ. The Livosun lists 18.6V Vmp and 6.4A Imp, and the GRECELL lists 20V output with connectors rated up to 25A. The WUZECK controller lists four battery types: Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium. Before ordering, check that the controller or power station input accepts the panel voltage and lists your battery type, since the listings here do not all state the same pairings.

Read the warranty lines closely

Coverage varies more than the panels do. The Callsun states a 10-year warranty including a 25-year performance guarantee, and the Livosun states a 10-year quality warranty plus a 30-year power output warranty. The WUZECK, Baldr and GRECELL listings state no warranty term. A longer stated term does not change the panel, but it changes what the maker puts in writing, so weigh it alongside the weather rating and the protections list.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the panel voltage to the controller or power station input: the listings here state 12V systems, 18.6V Vmp on the Livosun and 20V on the GRECELL.
  • Match the controller rating to the panel: the WUZECK kit includes a 10A controller, and the Baldr panel includes a removable controller with USB-C PD60W and USB-A 24W outputs.
  • Check the battery types the controller lists: the WUZECK controller lists Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium batteries.
  • Check the weather rating and load ratings before roof or deck mounting: IP68 on the Callsun and Livosun, and 5400Pa snow load with 2400Pa wind load on the Callsun and WUZECK.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a 120 watt solar panel enough?

It depends on the loads. The Livosun listing states up to 0.60 kWh per day under good sunlight for lighting, small appliances, device charging and backup power setups, and notes that actual output varies by sunlight, angle, temperature and system conditions.

Will a 120 watt solar panel run a fridge?

None of these listings state fridge run times, so no listing here answers that directly. The Livosun lists backup power setups among its uses, but a fridge decision needs the fridge draw, the battery size and the controller pairing, none of which these listings state for that load.

What size battery do I need for a 120 watt solar panel?

These listings sit in 12V systems, and the WUZECK kit is built for 12V batteries with a controller that lists Sealed, Gel, Flooded and Lithium types. Pick a battery type the controller lists, and match the controller settings to that battery before connecting anything.

Which panels here include a controller?

The WUZECK kit includes a 10A charge controller, and the Baldr panel includes a removable solar charge controller. The GRECELL lists a built-in smart chip rather than a separate controller, and the Callsun and Livosun panels state no controller.

Foldable or rigid for a campsite?

Foldable panels pack and move: the GRECELL folds to a briefcase size at 5.7 pounds, and the Baldr folds with adjustable brackets at 10.3 pounds. Rigid panels suit a fixed mount, with the Callsun and Livosun both stating tempered glass, an aluminum frame and an IP68 rating.

Callsun 120W Bifacial Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickCallsun 120W Bifacial Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Panel Kits guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.

More picks: solar panel for caravan under 120, portable solar panels, charge controllers.