Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Solar Panels

Best Solar Panel for Caravan Under $120 (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Four caravan solar panels compared on watts, efficiency, form and weather protection, from a foldable 60W set to a flexible 130W sheet.

Best Solar Panel for Caravan Under $120 (2026): 4 Picks Compared
On this page

A caravan parked off-grid still needs power for lights, phones and a fridge, and the best solar panel for caravan under 120 is the one that matches the space it actually gets, on the roof or on the ground. We compared four panels, from a 60W foldable to a 130W flexible sheet, on stated watts, efficiency, form, weather protection and warranty terms. The TWELSEAVAN 100W portable set leads the group, and the ECO-WORTHY 130W flexible panel leads on stated watts.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel
    Best Overall TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel: 100W portable, Type-C 60W, 24-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel
    Highest Watts ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel: 130W flexible, 270° bend, IP68 box. Check price on Amazon
  • FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel
    Most Portable FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel: 60W foldable, 2.6 lb, USB-C and DC ports. Check price on Amazon

The picks

TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel

TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel

TWELSEAVAN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W portable panel with ETFE lamination, Type-C 60W and QC3.0 18W ports, 2 kickstands and a 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 100W stated
  • 24% efficiency stated
  • Type-C 60W and QC3.0 18W ports stated
  • 24-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Heaviest stated weight here at 9.3 lb
  • IP65 code is the lowest stated here
  • No flexible bending stated
  • No stated watt figure beyond 100W
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W portable panel with 24% efficiency, an ETFE laminated case with over 95% light transmission, a Type-C port at 60W max, a QC3.0 port at 18W max, a USB port at 5V/3A, a 9.8ft MC4 connector cable with a 5-in-1 connector and 3 DC adapters, 2 kickstands, 4 metal holes, an IP65 code and a 24-month warranty. Weight is 9.3 lb and dimensions are 21.8 by 1.5 by 23 inches.

Who it's for: readers who want a 100W portable panel with device ports and kickstands. Who should skip it: readers who want a flexible panel or the lowest stated weight, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts100W
Efficiency24%
PortsType-C 60W, QC3.0 18W
Warranty24-month warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel

ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel

ECO-WORTHY9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 130W flexible panel with 25% efficiency, a 270° bending angle and an IP68 junction box.

Pros

  • 130W stated
  • 25% efficiency stated
  • 270° bending angle stated
  • 520Wh per day under 4 hours of sun stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • 0.1 inch thickness conflicts with 1.14 inches in the spec dimensions
  • No USB or DC device ports stated
  • No charge controller stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 130W flexible panel with 25% efficiency, a 270° bending angle, 0.1 inch thickness, 6.28 lb weight, up to 520Wh per day under 4 hours of full sunlight, an IP68 junction box with built-in diodes, a pair of 2.9ft cables for series or parallel connection, 6 pre-drilled holes and MC4 connectors. The bullets state 0.1 inch thick while the spec table lists 1.14 inches in its dimensions; this article follows the bullets for thickness. Maximum voltage is 24.5 volts and output is 18 volts.

Who it's for: readers who want the highest stated watts on a curved surface. Who should skip it: readers who want device charging ports or a warranty term, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts130W
Efficiency25%
Bending270°
CablesPair of 2.9ft cables

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 junction box stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JJN 100W N-Type Panel

JJN 100W N-Type Panel

JJN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

100W rigid N-type panel with 25% efficiency, wind and snow load ratings and a 25-year transferable output warranty.

Pros

  • 25% efficiency with 16BB N-type half-cut cells
  • IP65 junction box and IP67 MC4 connectors stated
  • 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings stated
  • 25-year transferable power output warranty stated

Cons

  • Only 100W in the box, so caravans needing more power add panels
  • 13.7 pounds on a 22.7 by 38.2 inch frame
  • Output voltage listed as 17.5V against a 20.8V maximum, so the controller must suit both
  • Pre-drilled holes only, no mounting brackets included
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W N-type monocrystalline panel with 25% conversion efficiency, 16 busbars and half-cut cell technology, a 12V rating, 20.8V maximum voltage and 17.5V output voltage, with a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame, tempered glass and pre-drilled mounting holes. It lists 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings, an IP65 junction box and IP67 MC4 connectors, and a transferable power output warranty of 25 years.

Who it's for: caravan owners who want a smaller rigid panel with a long stated output warranty and documented load ratings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 200W from one panel or needs the panel to fold away.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Panel100W, 12V, 20.8V max
Efficiency25%, 16BB half-cut N-type cells
Load rating2400Pa wind, 5400Pa snow
Size22.7 x 38.2 in, 13.7 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 junction box, IP67 MC4 connectors, 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 25-year transferable power output warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel

FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel

FlexSolar9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable panel with USB-C, USB-A and DC ports, an IP67 code and a 2.6 lb carry weight.

Pros

  • 60W foldable form stated
  • USB-C, USB-A and DC ports stated
  • Overvoltage, overcurrent, short circuit and overtemperature protections stated
  • 2.6 lb weight stated

Cons

  • Lowest stated watts here at 60W
  • Junction ports stated as outside the IP67 panel code
  • Power station input limit can sit below 60W per the listing note
  • No MC4 connector stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable panel with 21.5 to 24% efficiency, USB QC3.0, PD USB-C and DC 20 to 28V ports, a 2-meter 4-in-1 charging cable, ETFE lamination, an IP67 code and a 1 year warranty. Folded size is 12 by 9.8 by 0.7 inches, unfolded size is 54.8 by 12 by 0.7 inches, and weight is 2.6 lb. The bullets list a 7909 plug while the spec table lists 7090; this article follows the bullets. The listing also notes that junction ports sit outside the IP67 panel code and that a power station input limit can sit below 60W.

Who it's for: readers who want a foldable panel for phones and small power stations. Who should skip it: readers who want more than 60W or an MC4 connector, since neither is stated.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Watts60W
Efficiency21.5-24%
PortsUSB-C, USB-A, DC
Weight2.6 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 code and overvoltage, overcurrent, short circuit and overtemperature protections stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • TCEUMIK 50W Panel KitTCEUMIK 50W Panel Kit50W panel with 10A PWM controller.Check on Amazon
  • CookiBlend 60W Panel ChargerCookiBlend 60W Panel Charger60W 12V panel with alligator clips.Check on Amazon
  • LENSUNSOLAR 50W Flexible PanelLENSUNSOLAR 50W Flexible Panel50W flexible panel, 25.8% efficiency.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Watts Form Weather code Warranty Amazon
TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel 9.7/10 100W Foldable portable IP65 24-month View on Amazon
ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel 9.7/10 130W Flexible IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel 9.6/10 60W Foldable IP67 1 year View on Amazon
JJN 100W N-Type Panel 9.7/10 100W Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For panels, safety means a weather protection code and listed electrical protections the listing states; the JJN title states neither, so it scores zero on that line. Two of the four listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel 9.7 33 22 21 8 0
FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel 9.6 27 21 20 8 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar panel for caravan under 120

Start from watts and form

Watts and form split the group first. The ECO-WORTHY panel states 130W on a flexible sheet that bends to 270°, the TWELSEAVAN and JJN panels state 100W each, and the FlexSolar panel states 60W in a foldable form at 2.6 lb. A flexible sheet suits a curved caravan roof that a rigid panel cannot follow, while a foldable panel suits ground use beside the van and packs down to 12 by 9.8 by 0.7 inches. See our foldable vs rigid solar panel guide for how each form sits on a caravan roof. Fixing differs too: the ECO-WORTHY panel states 6 pre-drilled holes for adhesive, tape or cable tie fixing, while the TWELSEAVAN panel states 4 metal holes for hanging.

Match the panel to the power station

Ports decide what a panel can charge directly. The FlexSolar panel states USB QC3.0, PD USB-C and DC 20 to 28V ports with a 2-meter 4-in-1 cable, the TWELSEAVAN panel states a Type-C port at 60W max, a QC3.0 port at 18W max, a USB port at 5V/3A and a 9.8ft MC4 cable, and the ECO-WORTHY panel states MC4 connectors with a pair of 2.9ft cables for series or parallel connection. The JJN title states no ports at all. Check the power station input before choosing: the FlexSolar listing warns that a station input limit can sit below 60W, so a 130W panel does not help a station that caps its input lower. See our 60w vs 100w portable solar panel comparison for how the two portable sizes differ. The ECO-WORTHY pair of 2.9ft cables suits series or parallel connection for system growth, while the TWELSEAVAN 9.8ft cable suits a panel set further from the station.

Pick by form and ports

Form and ports together narrow the choice fast. A foldable panel with device ports suits phones and small stations, a flexible panel suits curved roofs, and a portable panel with kickstands suits ground setups that move with the sun.

If you need Look at
Foldable with USB and DC FlexSolar 60W Foldable Panel, USB-C and DC ports
Highest stated watts ECO-WORTHY 130W Flexible Panel, 130W
Portable with kickstands TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel, 2 kickstands
Title-only caravan panel JJN 100W N-Type Panel, 100W title figure

Read the warranty lines

Warranty terms split the group two to two. The TWELSEAVAN panel states a 24-month warranty and the FlexSolar panel states 1 year, while the ECO-WORTHY and JJN listings state no warranty term. A stated term does not make a panel produce more watts, but it does say more about how long the maker stands behind the listing, so weigh it beside watts and form rather than ahead of them.

Sizing Notes

  • Match watts to the load: 60W, 100W and 130W options are all in this group.
  • Match form to the surface: foldable panels for ground use, and the flexible panel with a 270° bending angle for curved surfaces.
  • Check the stated weather protection code: IP67 on the FlexSolar panel, IP68 on the ECO-WORTHY junction box, IP65 on the TWELSEAVAN panel, and none stated on the JJN title.
  • Check ports against the power station: USB-C, DC and MC4 as listed per panel, and confirm the station input limit before choosing watts.
  • Check the stated weight before roof mounting: 2.6 lb on the FlexSolar panel, 6.28 lb on the ECO-WORTHY panel and 9.3 lb on the TWELSEAVAN panel.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which panel here states the highest watts?

The ECO-WORTHY flexible panel, at 130W. The TWELSEAVAN and JJN panels state 100W each, and the FlexSolar panel states 60W.

Which panels fold?

The FlexSolar panel folds, and the TWELSEAVAN panel uses a 2-fold design. The ECO-WORTHY panel bends to 270° rather than folding, and the JJN title states no form.

Which panels state a warranty term?

Two of the four: the TWELSEAVAN panel states a 24-month warranty and the FlexSolar panel states 1 year. The ECO-WORTHY and JJN listings state no warranty term.

Which panel here is the lightest stated?

The FlexSolar panel, at 2.6 lb, against 6.28 lb on the ECO-WORTHY panel and 9.3 lb on the TWELSEAVAN panel; the JJN title states no weight.

What does the JJN listing state?

The title only: a 100W 12V N-Type panel with 16BB and 25% efficiency for caravan and off-grid use. No bullets, spec table, dimensions, ports or warranty term are stated.

TWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel
Still deciding? Our top pickTWELSEAVAN 100W Portable Panel
Check price on Amazon

See every Portable Solar Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our best solar panel for caravan. Also see our best 12v battery for caravan. Also see our best power inverter for caravan.