Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Portable Solar Panels

60w vs 100w Portable Solar Panel: Which One Should You Buy?

Two 60W and two 100W portable solar panels compared on weight, efficiency, connectors and warranty, every figure taken from the listings.

60w vs 100w Portable Solar Panel: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

The 60w vs 100w portable solar panel question comes down to what you need to charge away from an outlet. A 60W panel keeps phones, power banks and small devices topped up from a backpack, while a 100W panel feeds 12V batteries and portable power stations. Verdict: the 60W listings here are lighter and more portable, with USB-C PD and multi-port options, while the 100W listings state 18V output with controllers and MC4 connectors for battery and station charging. We compared what each listing states so you can see exactly where the two sides stand.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

The picks

ENOFLO 60W Foldable

ENOFLO 60W Foldable

ENOFLO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable panel with USB and DC outputs, IP68 and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 60W with USB and DC outputs stated
  • IP68 stated
  • 20.5% efficiency stated
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 4.2 lb is heavier than the 3.9 lb Mesuvida
  • No MC4 connector is stated
  • No kickstand is stated
  • Maximum voltage of 6V stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable monocrystalline panel with USB and DC outputs, a 10-in-1 DC connector, 20.5% efficiency, IP68 ETFE lamination, and TIR-C technology against overcharging and overloading. It folds to 39.1 by 14.9 by 0.86 in at 4.2 lb, and the listing states a 12-month warranty with 7/24 customer service.

Who it's for: campers who want a light 60W panel with USB and DC for phones and power banks. Who should skip it: anyone charging 12V batteries, which this listing does not cover.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60W
Weight4.2 lb folded
Efficiency20.5%
WeatherIP68 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 and overcharge/overload protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOKIOVOLA 100W N-Type

SOKIOVOLA 100W N-Type

SOKIOVOLA9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W foldable N-type panel stating 25% efficiency, MC4 connectors and a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 25% efficiency stated
  • N-type 16BB cells stated
  • MC4 with 4-in-1 adapters stated
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 8.81 lb is the heaviest stated here
  • No charge controller is included
  • No USB ports are stated
  • No weather code is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W foldable N-type 16BB monocrystalline panel with 25% efficiency, ETFE coating, MC4 connectors with a 4-in-1 adapter set, folding to 21 by 23 in at 8.81 lb, with a 7.2ft extension cable and a 12-month warranty.

Who it's for: shoppers who want the highest stated efficiency in a 100W foldable. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a panel under 5 lb.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power100W, 18V
Weight8.81 lb folded
Efficiency25%
ConnectorsMC4, 4-in-1 adapters

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETFE lamination stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOKIO 100W Foldable

DOKIO 100W Foldable

DOKIO9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W foldable kit with a separate PWM controller, dual USB and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Separate PWM controller with 4 protections stated
  • Dual USB ports stated
  • 9.84ft cable stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Title says 5.3 lb while bullets say 6 lb
  • Spec table says 110W against the 100W title
  • No efficiency figure is stated
  • Heavier than the 60W examples
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W foldable panel for 12V battery charging with a separate PWM controller covering reverse polarity, overcharge, overload and short-circuit, dual USB ports, and a 9.84ft cable. The title states 5.3 lb while the bullets state 6 lb, so the listing contradicts itself on weight. The spec table lists 110W maximum power against the 100W title, so the title wins. The listing states a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: shoppers charging 12V batteries who want a separate controller. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the lightest 100W panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power100W, 18V
ControllerSeparate PWM stated
Cable9.84 ft
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. PWM controller with reverse polarity, overcharge, overload and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mesuvida 60W 5-Port

Mesuvida 60W 5-Port

Mesuvida9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60W foldable panel with 5 ports including USB-C PD 45W, 24% efficiency and IPX4.

Pros

  • USB-C PD 45W stated
  • 24% efficiency stated
  • 3.9 lb is the lowest weight stated here
  • Series and parallel support stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • IPX4 is the lowest code stated here
  • No 12V battery controller is included
  • No USB-C cable is included in the package contents
Detailed Review

The listing states a 60W foldable panel with 5 ports including USB-C PD 45W, USB-A QC 3.0, 18V MC4 and DC, 24% efficiency, IPX4, series and parallel support, folding to 15.7 by 16.7 in at 3.9 lb with a kickstand and carry handle. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: shoppers who want USB-C fast charging from a light 60W panel. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty in writing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power60W, 18V MC4
Ports5: USB-C PD 45W, USB-A, DC
Weight3.9 lb folded
Efficiency24%

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IPX4 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Panel Solar Score Rated power Weight Efficiency Warranty Amazon
ENOFLO 60W Foldable 9.6/10 60W 4.2 lb 20.5% 12-month View on Amazon
SOKIOVOLA 100W N-Type 9.6/10 100W 8.81 lb 25% 12-month View on Amazon
DOKIO 100W Foldable 9.6/10 100W 5.3 lb title / 6 lb bullets Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Mesuvida 60W 5-Port 9.6/10 60W 3.9 lb 24% Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar panel, safety means stated protections, weather codes and controller safeguards the listing actually documents; a panel that states none scores low on that line, whatever its watts. Three listings state a 12-month or 1-year warranty, and stated efficiency and weight figures separate the careful listings from the thin ones. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ENOFLO 60W Foldable 9.6 29 21 21 7 2
SOKIOVOLA 100W N-Type 9.6 29 21 21 7 2
DOKIO 100W Foldable 9.6 28 20 20 7 2
Mesuvida 60W 5-Port 9.6 30 21 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

60w vs 100w Portable Solar Panel: Which One Should You Buy?

What each side actually sells

The 60W side sells two foldable panels: the ENOFLO with USB and DC outputs, a 10-in-1 connector and IP68, and the Mesuvida with 5 ports including USB-C PD 45W, 18V MC4 and series/parallel support. The 100W side sells the DOKIO with a separate PWM controller, dual USB and a 9.84ft cable for 12V batteries, and the SOKIOVOLA with MC4 4-in-1 connectors and a 7.2ft cable for power stations.

Power and weight: the real trade-off

The 60W listings state 3.9 lb and 4.2 lb folded; the DOKIO title states 5.3 lb while its bullets state 6 lb, and the SOKIOVOLA states 8.81 lb. Folded sizes run from 15.7 by 16.7 in on the Mesuvida to 21 by 23 in on the SOKIOVOLA. For efficiency, the SOKIOVOLA example states 25% against 20.5% on the ENOFLO example and 24% on the Mesuvida; the DOKIO listing states no efficiency figure.

If you need Look at
A light panel for a backpack ENOFLO 60W: 4.2 lb with IP68 stated
USB-C fast charging Mesuvida 60W: USB-C PD 45W with 5 ports stated
Charging a 12V battery DOKIO 100W: separate PWM controller with 9.84ft cable stated
The highest stated efficiency SOKIOVOLA 100W: 25% with MC4 connectors stated

Charging: USB devices versus 12V batteries

The 60W side is built for small electronics: USB and DC on the ENOFLO, USB-C PD 45W and USB-A QC 3.0 on the Mesuvida. The 100W side targets 12V systems: the DOKIO includes a PWM controller with reverse polarity, overcharge, overload and short-circuit protection, and the SOKIOVOLA uses MC4 connectors. Both sides warn about station input limits: the DOKIO notes a 60W max example, and the SOKIOVOLA notes the station limit. For phone charging specifically, see our best portable solar panel for phone guide.

Warranty and weather

The ENOFLO states a 12-month warranty with IP68, the SOKIOVOLA states a 12-month warranty, and the DOKIO states a 1-year warranty. The Mesuvida states IPX4 and no warranty term. For controller pairings, see our best portable solar panel with charge controller roundup.

Sizing Notes

  • Match panel watts to the load: the 60W examples suit phones and power banks, the 100W examples suit 12V batteries and stations.
  • Check your power station’s input limit: the DOKIO notes a 60W max example.
  • Compare folded size and weight: 3.9 to 8.81 lb stated here.
  • Confirm connectors: USB and DC on the 60W examples, MC4 and SAE/XT60/DC on the 100W examples.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is 100W always better than 60W?

Not for every job. The 60W examples state 3.9 and 4.2 lb and suit phones and power banks; the 100W examples suit 12V batteries and power stations, with 5.3 to 8.81 lb stated.

Can these panels charge a 12V battery?

The DOKIO includes a PWM controller for 12V battery charging. The 60W listings describe charging power stations, phones and power banks, not 12V batteries directly.

What connectors do they use?

The ENOFLO includes a 10-in-1 DC connector, the Mesuvida has 18V MC4 with series/parallel support, the DOKIO uses SAE/XT60/DC and alligator clips, and the SOKIOVOLA uses MC4 with a 4-in-1 adapter set.

Do they work on cloudy days?

The ENOFLO states its panel absorbs energy even on cloudy and rainy days. The other listings state no cloudy-day figure.

What warranty does each state?

The ENOFLO and SOKIOVOLA state a 12-month warranty, and the DOKIO states a 1-year warranty. The Mesuvida states no warranty term.

ENOFLO 60W Foldable
Still deciding? Our top pickENOFLO 60W Foldable
Check price on Amazon

See every Portable Solar Panels guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides. Also see our 100W vs 300W solar panel comparison. Also see our best portable solar panel for laptop.