On this page
The coop goes dark at dusk right when the evening egg check needs a light, and that is when the best solar lights for chicken coop setups matter. We compared five solar coop lights from current listings: stated lumens, runtime, timers, weather rating and warranty terms. Brightness runs from 90 to 1000 lumens and every listing states a warranty term. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HULPPRE Shed Light: 1000-lumen shed light with 136 LEDs and 24-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime intelamp Pendant: 4000mAh pendant with 16-hour runtime and 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Dual Lamp ABZXT Dual Lamp: Dual 260-lumen lamp with 5500mAh and 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
3-Pack Pick LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs: 3-pack with 6-hour timer, 3 color temps and 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Retro Pick Ousam Edison Lamp: Edison-style lamp with spare bulb and 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HULPPRE Shed Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | intelamp Pendant | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ABZXT Dual Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Ousam Edison Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HULPPRE Shed Light
A 1000-lumen shed light with 136 LEDs, a 5W panel, remote and 24-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 1000 lumens at 100% brightness
- 136 LEDs with a 5W solar panel
- 16.4-foot cord with separate panel and light
- 24-month warranty stated
Cons
- The spec table lists 7 watts while the bullets say a 5W solar panel
- 5.7 by 5.7 by 2.4 inches
- The spec table says 1 AA battery is required, which the bullets do not explain
- The 24-hour mode needs the panel covered or AUTO pressed in daylight
Detailed Review
The listing states 1000 lumens at 100% brightness from 136 LEDs, a 5W solar panel, a 16.4-foot extendable cord with separate light and panel, remote and manual control with 2, 4 and 6 hour settings, 10 to 12 hours of lighting after a 4 to 6 hour charge, IP65, 5.7 by 5.7 by 2.4 inches, 24 months of after-sales service with 12-hour message response, and a 24-month warranty. The spec table lists 7 watts while the bullets say a 5W solar panel, so trust the bullets.
Who it's for: coops and sheds that want the brightest light here with a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who needs multiple small lights instead of one bright one.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens, 136 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Panel | 5W |
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
| Cord | 16.4 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water-resistant rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

intelamp Pendant
A 250-lumen pendant with 4000mAh, 16-hour runtime at half brightness and 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 4000mAh battery
- Up to 16 hours at 50% brightness stated
- Remote with 2 to 12 hour timer
- IP65 and FCC stated
Cons
- 250 lumens
- 1.5 pounds
- About 6.5 hours to fully charge stated
- 1-pack only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 250-lumen pendant, a 4000mAh battery with up to 8 hours at 100% brightness, 10.5 hours at 75% and 16 hours at 50%, about 6.5 hours to charge under strong sunlight, warm, natural and white color temperatures with adjustable brightness, a remote with a 2 to 12 hour timer, a 16.4-foot cable with split panel design, IP65, FCC, 7 by 7 by 5 inches, 1.5 pounds, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: sheds and coops that want long runtime with dimming. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the brightest light here.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 250 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4000mAh |
| Runtime | Up to 16 hours at 50% |
| Remote | 2-12H timer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 protection and FCC stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ABZXT Dual Lamp
Dual 260-lumen pendant lights with a 5500mAh battery, IP65 and 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- Two lamps at 260 lumens from one panel
- 5500mAh battery with 8 to 10 hour runtime
- IP65 on bulb and solar panel
- Three 9.8-foot extension lines and a remote
Cons
- Cool white 6000K only
- 15.36 ounces
- 3.5W and 5.5V panel is the smallest panel here
- No stated lumens per lamp split
Detailed Review
The listing states dual pendant lamps at 260 lumens, cool white 6000K, a 3.5W and 5.5V solar panel, a 5500mAh lithium-ion battery with 8 to 10 hours of continuous light when fully charged, three 9.8-foot extension lines with water-resistant connectors, dusk-to-dawn auto with remote control, IP65 for the bulb and the solar panel, 15.36 ounces, and a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: coops that want two lamps from one panel. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm white light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 260 lumens, dual lamp |
|---|---|
| Battery | 5500mAh |
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Weather | IP65 bulb and panel |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 for bulb and solar panel stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ousam Edison Lamp
A 200-lumen Edison-style lamp with a spare E27 bulb, IP65 and a 12-month warranty stated.
Pros
- Spare E27 bulb included, 2 bulbs in the box
- IP65 water and dust resistance stated
- 9.8-foot cord with 180-degree adjustable panel
- Iron construction
Cons
- 200 lumens
- Warm white 3000K only
- 0.41 kg
- No timer is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200-lumen Edison-style lamp in warm white 3000K, an E27 LED bulb with a spare included for 2 bulbs in the box, a 9.8-foot cord between the light and the solar panel, a 180-degree adjustable solar panel, a hermetically sealed solar module, IP65 water and dust resistance with a professional protection level, iron construction, 7.09 by 5.12 by 4.13 inches, 0.41 kg, and a 12-month warranty.
Who it's for: coops and porches that want a retro lamp with a backup bulb. Who should skip it: anyone who wants multiple color temperatures or a timer.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Cable | 9.8 ft |
| Bulbs | 2 E27 included |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 professional protection level stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs
Three 90-180 lumen bulbs with a 6-hour timer, 3 color temps and a 12-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 3-pack covers nesting boxes, feeders and waterers
- Automatic 6-hour dusk-to-dawn timer
- 3000K, 4000K and 6000K in one light
- Detachable panel plus USB 5V 1A charging
Cons
- IPX4 is the lowest rating here
- The title says 90-180 lumens while the spec table says 180 lumens max
- No memory function; the light defaults to M1 after a restart
- No runtime hours are stated beyond the 6-hour timer
Detailed Review
The listing states three bulbs at 90 to 180 lumens with 180 lumens max in the spec table, 3000K warm, 4000K natural and 6000K cool white modes, 4 light modes, an automatic 6-hour dusk-to-dawn timer, a 1200mAh battery, a detachable solar panel for indoor hanging, USB 5V 1A charging, IPX4, 93 grams each with a metal hook, 2.36 by 2.36 by 5.7 inches, and a manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase. The light has no memory function and defaults to M1 white light mode after the battery is depleted or the device restarts.
Who it's for: coops that want three hang-anywhere bulbs with a timer. Who should skip it: anyone who needs brighter or fully weatherproof lights.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 3 bulbs |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 90-180 lumens |
| Timer | Auto 6 hours |
| Charging | Solar plus USB 5V 1A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 water-resistant rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12 months manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
MEIHONG Solar Chicken Coop Lights with TimerCheck on Amazon
T-SUN Solar Chicken Coop Light with TimerCheck on Amazon
HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light Indoor&OutdoorCheck on Amazon
TSJKPAYL Solar Chicken Coop Light with TimerCheck on Amazon
tiyiawi Solar Chicken Coop Light with TimerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack | Brightness | Runtime | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE Shed Light | 9.7/10 | 1 | 1000 lumens | 10-12 hours | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| intelamp Pendant | 9.7/10 | 1 | 250 lumens | Up to 16 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ABZXT Dual Lamp | 9.6/10 | 2 lamps | 260 lumens | 8-10 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs | 9.6/10 | 3-pack | 90-180 lumens | 6-hour timer | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Ousam Edison Lamp | 9.6/10 | 1 | 200 lumens | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For coop lights, safety means the weather rating the listing actually states; a light that states none scores lower, whatever its lumens. All five lights state a warranty term, and four state IP65. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE Shed Light | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| intelamp Pendant | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| ABZXT Dual Lamp | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Ousam Edison Lamp | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for chicken coop use
One bright light or several small ones
The HULPPRE is a single 1000-lumen light for the whole shed, while the LOTOFIT spreads three 90 to 180 lumen bulbs across nesting boxes, feeders and waterers, and the ABZXT hangs two 260-lumen lamps from one panel. The intelamp and Ousam sit in the middle as single pendants at 250 and 200 lumens. Count the spots you need lit before choosing between one bright unit and a multi-pack.
| Light | Pack | Brightness | Runtime |
|---|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE Shed Light | 1 | 1000 lumens | 10-12 hours |
| intelamp Pendant | 1 | 250 lumens | Up to 16 hours |
| ABZXT Dual Lamp | 2 lamps | 260 lumens | 8-10 hours |
| LOTOFIT 3-Pack Bulbs | 3-pack | 90-180 lumens | 6-hour timer |
| Ousam Edison Lamp | 1 | 200 lumens | Not stated |
Timers and remotes
Coop routines run on schedules, and the timers reflect that. The LOTOFIT turns on at dusk and off after 6 hours automatically. The HULPPRE offers 2, 4 and 6 hour settings, the intelamp a 2 to 12 hour timer, and the ABZXT dusk-to-dawn auto with remote control. The HULPPRE, intelamp and ABZXT all include remotes; the LOTOFIT uses a push button and notes the light has no memory function.
Separate panel and cord length
Every light here splits the panel from the lamp so the panel can sit in sun while the lamp hangs inside. The HULPPRE and intelamp use 16.4-foot cords, the ABZXT ships three 9.8-foot extension lines, the Ousam uses a 9.8-foot cord with a 180-degree adjustable panel, and the LOTOFIT uses a detachable panel plus USB 5V 1A charging. Measure from your sunniest spot to the roost before you buy; our best solar lights for a fence picks use the same split design outdoors.
Read the warranty lines closely
All five listings state a warranty term, which is rare in this category. The HULPPRE states 24 months, the intelamp a 1-year manufacturer warranty, the ABZXT 1 year, the LOTOFIT a manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase, and the Ousam 12 months. On weather, four state IP65 and the LOTOFIT states IPX4.
Sizing Notes
- Count lights against the spots you need: a 3-pack, a dual lamp, or single pendants stated here.
- Match brightness to the task: 1000 lumens on the HULPPRE, 250 on the intelamp, 260 on the ABZXT, 90 to 180 on the LOTOFIT and 200 on the Ousam.
- Note the stated runtime: 10 to 12 hours on the HULPPRE, up to 16 hours at half brightness on the intelamp, 8 to 10 hours on the ABZXT.
- Measure the cord run: 16.4 feet on the HULPPRE and intelamp, three 9.8-foot lines on the ABZXT, 9.8 feet on the Ousam.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The HULPPRE at 1000 lumens with 136 LEDs. The ABZXT states 260 lumens and the intelamp 250 lumens.
Which run the longest?
The intelamp at up to 16 hours at 50% brightness, 10.5 hours at 75% and 8 hours at 100%. The HULPPRE states 10 to 12 hours and the ABZXT 8 to 10 hours.
Which have timers?
The LOTOFIT with an automatic 6-hour timer, the HULPPRE with 2, 4 and 6 hour settings, and the intelamp with a 2 to 12 hour timer. The ABZXT runs dusk to dawn by remote.
Which have remotes?
The HULPPRE, intelamp and ABZXT. The LOTOFIT uses a push button and the Ousam a push button on the panel.
Which state a warranty?
All five: the HULPPRE 24 months, the intelamp 1 year, the ABZXT 1 year, the LOTOFIT 12 months from date of purchase and the Ousam 12 months.
Which state the highest weather rating?
Four state IP65. The LOTOFIT states IPX4, which covers moisture and light rain.
Related guides
See every solar flood light guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar fan for chicken coop with battery. Also see our best solar lights for a fence.
More picks: solar lights for a walkway, solar lights for a shed, solar lights for barn. Also considered, as more options only: the MEIHONG 2-pack, the T-SUN 2-pack, the HULPPRE 3000lm, the TSJKPAYL and the tiyiawi pendant lights.




