On this page
Linking a panel to a power station comes down to the connector in between, and the best anderson connector for solar keeps that link firm without a hardwired install. We compared the cables and adapters by gauge, length, current, voltage and stated ratings, using only what each listing publishes. Length matters most when the panel sits away from the station, and gauge matters when the run carries higher current. A longer cable avoids moving the panel, but gauge and ratings still decide whether the link is sound.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall XRDS Solar Anderson Cable: 600V-rated cable with flame-retardant insulation Check price on Amazon
Best Adapter PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable: SAE to Anderson cable with UL specification met Check price on Amazon
Best Long Cable MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT: 25-foot tinned copper cable with free assembly Check price on Amazon
Best Short Adapter LIXINTIAN DC 8mm Adapter: 1-foot adapter from DC 8mm to 45A connector Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | XRDS Solar Anderson Cable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LIXINTIAN DC 8mm Adapter | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 600V rating with flame-retardant insulation
- 10AWG tinned copper wire
- Temperature range minus 10 to 105 degrees Celsius
- 2 conductors for solar and battery use
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Short 3 ft length only
- No polarity adapter stated
- No connector cover stated
Detailed Review
XRDS lists a 3 ft solar-to-Anderson extension cable in 10AWG tinned copper with a 600V rating and 15A input current. The listing states flame-retardant insulation rated from minus 10 degrees Celsius to 105 degrees Celsius, 2 conductors, and a weight of 0.15 kg. Uses listed include solar power systems, RVs, marine applications and battery banks. The title, bullets and spec table agree on length and rating, so no contradiction appears.
Who it's for: solar and battery setups that want a short rated cable with flame-retardant insulation. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, or a longer cable.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Gauge | 10AWG |
|---|---|
| Length | 3 ft |
| Voltage rating | 600 V |
| Current | 15 A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flame-retardant insulation, 600V rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable
A 2 ft 10AWG SAE-to-Anderson cable with a UL specification and a polarity adapter.
Pros
- UL specification met
- 45A maximum current, 600V maximum
- SAE to Anderson with polarity reverse adapter
- Free assembly connector, horizontal or vertical
Cons
- Gauge and length differ in the spec table
- Not compatible with the yeti-400
- No warranty term is stated
- No connector cover stated
Detailed Review
PAEKQ lists a 2 ft SAE-to-Anderson extension cable in 10AWG copper with a silicone outer layer, a 45A maximum current and a 600V maximum voltage. The listing states a UL specification met, UV resistance, a free assembly Anderson connector that switches between horizontal and vertical types, and a polarity reverse adapter. Compatibility listed includes Goal Zero Yeti, Suaoki, Renogy and Jackery stations, but not the yeti-400. Two contradictions appear: the spec table lists 14AWG and 30 ft against 10AWG and 2 ft in the title and bullets; we trust the title and bullets.
Who it's for: SAE-port stations that want an Anderson adapter with a polarity option. Who should skip it: anyone with a yeti-400, or anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Gauge | 10AWG |
|---|---|
| Length | 2 ft |
| Max current | 45 A |
| Max voltage | 600 V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL specification met, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT
A 25 ft 10AWG solar-to-Anderson cable with tinned copper and free assembly.
Pros
- 25 ft length for distant panels
- 10AWG tinned copper core
- Free assembly connector, horizontal or vertical
- Stated water and dust resistance
Cons
- No voltage rating stated
- No current rating stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP rating code stated
Detailed Review
MOOKEERF lists a 25 ft solar-to-Anderson extension cable in 10AWG tinned copper with a red finish. The listing states a free assembly Anderson connector that switches between horizontal and vertical types, stated water and dust resistance, and 24 months of customer service. Uses listed include solar panel setups, portable power stations, RV batteries and other solar systems. No voltage rating, current rating or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: panels placed away from the station that want a long tinned copper cable. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated voltage rating, or a warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Gauge | 10AWG |
|---|---|
| Length | 25 ft |
| Conductor | Tinned copper |
| Connector | Free assembly Anderson |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- DC 8mm to 45A connector adapter
- 100-watt rating stated
- Tangle-free design stated
- Replacement and refund offered for unsatisfactory purchase
Cons
- Current figures differ: 45A title vs 15A spec
- No warranty term is stated
- 16AWG, thinner than the 10AWG picks
- Short 1 ft length only
Detailed Review
LIXINTIAN lists a 1 ft adapter in 16AWG wire from a DC 8mm male connector to a 45A connector, with a 100-watt rating and a 36-volt maximum. The listing states compatibility with solar panels charging Yeti or Sherpa units with 8mm inputs, and replacement and refund for an unsatisfactory purchase. A contradiction appears: the title and bullets state a 45A connector while the spec table states a 15A maximum current; we trust the title and bullets for the connector rating and note the spec figure.
Who it's for: short adapter hops between a DC 8mm port and a 45A connector. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, or a 10AWG cable.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Gauge | 16AWG |
|---|---|
| Length | 1 ft |
| Connector | DC 8mm to 45A |
| Max voltage | 36 V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
MOOKEERF Cable 6FT10AWG solar to Anderson cable, 6 feet longCheck on Amazon
MOOKEERF Cable 20FT10AWG solar to Anderson cable, 20 feet longCheck on Amazon
MOOKEERF Cable 2FT10AWG solar to Anderson cable, 2 feet longCheck on Amazon
Anderson Cable 12AWG12AWG extension cable for Anderson connectorsCheck on Amazon
MC-4 to Anderson Adapter10AWG MC-4 to 50A and 600V Anderson adapterCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Anderson cable | Solar Score | Gauge | Length | Max current | Max voltage | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XRDS Solar Anderson Cable | 9.6/10 | 10AWG | 3 ft | 15 A | 600 V | View on Amazon |
| PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable | 9.6/10 | 10AWG | 2 ft | 45 A | 600 V | View on Amazon |
| MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT | 9.5/10 | 10AWG | 25 ft | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LIXINTIAN DC 8mm Adapter | 9.4/10 | 16AWG | 1 ft | 45 A | 36 V | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For Anderson cables, safety means stated ratings and insulation: two listings state a voltage rating or a UL specification, and none state a warranty term. Value reflects length and ratings for the form: longer cables and rated cables score higher than short unrated ones. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XRDS Solar Anderson Cable | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| LIXINTIAN DC 8mm Adapter | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best anderson connector for solar
Gauge and length
Gauge and length set what a cable can carry and how far it reaches. XRDS, PAEKQ and MOOKEERF are 10AWG cables at 3 ft, 2 ft and 25 ft, while LIXINTIAN is a 16AWG adapter at 1 ft. For a short panel-to-station link, the 2 ft and 3 ft cables suit; for a panel placed away from the station, the 25 ft MOOKEERF cable reaches further. LIXINTIAN suits a short adapter hop between a DC 8mm port and a 45A connector. The 16AWG LIXINTIAN adapter is thinner than the 10AWG cables, which suits its short 1 ft adapter role rather than a long run. PAEKQ also includes a polarity reverse adapter, and its listing notes polarity must be correct before final connection. See best anderson connector kit for more connector options.
| Anderson cable | Gauge | Length | Max current | Max voltage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| XRDS Solar Anderson Cable | 10AWG | 3 ft | 15 A | 600 V |
| PAEKQ SAE Anderson Cable | 10AWG | 2 ft | 45 A | 600 V |
| MOOKEERF Solar Cable 25FT | 10AWG | 25 ft | Not stated | Not stated |
| LIXINTIAN DC 8mm Adapter | 16AWG | 1 ft | 45 A | 36 V |
Ratings and compatibility
Ratings separate the two 600V cables from the rest. XRDS states a 600V rating with flame-retardant insulation rated from minus 10 degrees Celsius to 105 degrees Celsius, and PAEKQ states a 600V maximum with a UL specification met. LIXINTIAN states a 36-volt maximum with a 100-watt rating, and MOOKEERF states no voltage rating. On compatibility, PAEKQ lists Goal Zero Yeti, Suaoki, Renogy and Jackery stations but notes it is not compatible with the yeti-400, while LIXINTIAN lists Yeti and Sherpa units with 8mm inputs. Stated compatibility only is reported here; no connection steps are given. XRDS lists outdoor use with a 0.15 kg weight, and PAEKQ lists indoor and outdoor use with a silicone outer layer. MOOKEERF lists a red finish with a 24-month customer service note, not a warranty term. See best mc4 connectors for solar panels for MC4 options.
Listing gaps to check
Two listings contradict themselves on figures. PAEKQ states 10AWG and 2 ft in its title and bullets against 14AWG and 30 ft in its spec table; we trust the title and bullets. LIXINTIAN states a 45A connector in its title and bullets against a 15A maximum current in its spec table; we trust the title and bullets for the connector rating and note the spec figure. MOOKEERF states water and dust resistance with no rating code, so no IP figure is claimed here. XRDS shows no figure contradictions between its title, bullets and spec table, and MOOKEERF shows none either. PAEKQ also lists a 0.12 g weight in its spec table, which reads as a data error for a 2 ft cable.
Sizing Notes
- Match the gauge: 10AWG on XRDS, PAEKQ and MOOKEERF, 16AWG on LIXINTIAN.
- Match the length: 3 ft on XRDS, 2 ft on PAEKQ, 25 ft on MOOKEERF, 1 ft on LIXINTIAN.
- Match the voltage: 600V on XRDS and PAEKQ, 36V on LIXINTIAN, not stated on MOOKEERF.
- Check the stated compatibility: PAEKQ lists Goal Zero Yeti, Suaoki, Renogy and Jackery, but not the yeti-400.
- Check the connector types: Anderson-style on XRDS and MOOKEERF, SAE to Anderson on PAEKQ, DC 8mm to 45A on LIXINTIAN.
- Check the current: 15A on XRDS, 45A on PAEKQ, 45A on the LIXINTIAN title.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are Anderson connectors?
Anderson connectors are the plug-style connectors on these cables, used to link solar panels with power stations, inverters and battery systems. The listings here show Anderson-style connectors on one or both ends, with SAE or DC 8mm on the other end where stated. XRDS and MOOKEERF use Anderson-style connectors for solar panels, while PAEKQ pairs SAE with Anderson and LIXINTIAN pairs DC 8mm with a 45A connector.
Which cable here is the longest?
MOOKEERF at 25 ft. XRDS is 3 ft, PAEKQ is 2 ft, and LIXINTIAN is 1 ft. The more-picks list adds 6 ft, 20 ft and 2 ft MOOKEERF cables for other lengths.
Which cables here state a 600V rating?
XRDS and PAEKQ both state 600V. LIXINTIAN states 36V, and MOOKEERF states no voltage rating. XRDS also states a 15A input current, while PAEKQ states a 45A maximum current.
Which cable here has a fuse or cover?
None of the four listings states a fuse or a cover. PAEKQ includes a polarity reverse adapter, and MOOKEERF offers a free assembly connector design. XRDS states flame-retardant insulation but no cover, and LIXINTIAN states a tangle-free design but no cover.
Related guides
See every mounts, cables and connectors guide and all solar panels and kits guides.
More picks: best anderson connector kit, best mc4 connectors for solar panels, and best anderson connector for inverter.






