On this page
The best battery charger for motorhome owners is the one that keeps the house battery ready after weeks of storage. We compared five battery chargers from NOCO, PowerMax, MOTOPOWER and FOVAL on what their listings state: amps, battery chemistry support, charging modes, certifications and warranty terms. The NOCO GENPRO10X4 leads with four banks and a three-year warranty, while the PowerMax PM3-75 brings the highest stated output, and the three small chargers cover single-battery top-ups and storage. Every figure below comes from the listings.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger: 40A across four banks with IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
Highest Output PowerMax PM3-75 Charger: 75A with adjustable lithium charging stated Check price on Amazon
Small Smart Pick NOCO GENIUS1 Charger: 1A smart charging for 6V/12V and LiFePO4 stated Check price on Amazon
Trickle Pick FOVAL 1000mA Charger: 1000mA automatic trickle charging stated Check price on Amazon
Maintainer Pick MOTOPOWER MP00205A Charger: 0.8A 12V charger and maintainer stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | PowerMax PM3-75 Charger | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | NOCO GENIUS1 1A Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FOVAL 12V 1A Trickle Charger | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | MOTOPOWER 0.8A Maintainer | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger
A 4-bank onboard charger rated at 40 amps total with 10 amps per bank, IP68 stated, lithium modes and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 40 amps total, 10 amps per bank across four banks
- 12V, 12V AGM, 12V Lithium and 12V Repair modes stated
- Charges batteries from as low as 1 volt, with Force Mode down to zero volts
- IP68 stated with overcharge protection and temperature compensation
Cons
- 17 pounds stated, the heaviest here
- Spec table lists 240 volts input with no further detail
- Only two mounting screws are included in the box
- Marine-focused listing, though the banks suit any 12V system
Detailed Review
The listing states a four-bank onboard battery charger rated at 40 amps total with 10 amps per bank, for independently charging 12V batteries in marine, boat, starter and deep-cycle systems. It lists selectable modes per bank of 12V, 12V AGM, 12V Lithium and 12V Repair Mode, an integrated thermal sensor that adjusts charging with ambient temperature, charging from as low as 1 volt and a Force Mode that starts charging at zero volts, IP68, overcharge protection, 72-inch DC cables with 3/8-inch eyelets, a 72-inch AC cable, and mounting in any orientation. The spec table states CEC, FCC and UL with a 3-year limited warranty.
Who it's for: motorhome owners with several 12V batteries who want one charger to cover the whole bank. Who should skip it: buyers who need a single high-amp output rather than four banks.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 40 A total, 10 A per bank |
|---|---|
| Banks | 4, for 12V batteries |
| Modes | 12V, AGM, Lithium, Repair |
| Cables | 72-inch DC and AC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68, overcharge protection, thermal sensor, CEC, FCC and UL stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PowerMax PM3-75 Charger
A 75 amp RV converter charger with an adjustable output for lithium charging requirements, ETL stated and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 75 amp DC output stated, the highest here
- Adjustable output for lithium charging requirements stated
- Current limiting, reverse-polarity and thermal safeguards stated
- Deck-mount design installs near the battery bank
Cons
- No multi-bank charging is stated
- No IP code is stated
- Input is stated as 110 volts with no range
- No cable lengths are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a PowerMax PM3-75 RV converter charger that delivers up to 75 amp DC output for RV electrical loads and battery charging, with smart multi-stage charging for lead-acid banks and an adjustable output for lithium charging requirements. It lists a deck-mount standalone format, regulated 12V power, and built-in current limiting with reverse-polarity and thermal safeguards. The spec table states ETL, 11 by 8 by 4 inches, 6.5 pounds and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: motorhome owners who want one high-amp converter charger near the battery bank. Who should skip it: buyers who need multiple independently controlled banks.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 75 A DC |
|---|---|
| Input | 110 volts |
| Compatibility | Lead-acid or lithium |
| Size | 11 x 8 x 4 in, 6.5 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL and current limiting, reverse-polarity and thermal safeguards stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NOCO GENIUS1 1A Charger
A 1A smart charger and maintainer for 6V and 12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries, with temperature compensation and Force Mode.
Pros
- Charges and maintains 6V and 12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries
- Temperature compensation and overcharge protection stated
- Force Mode charges batteries down to zero volts, per the listing
- 3-year warranty stated; direct wall plug-in included
Cons
- 1A output is the slowest here; the listing states a 10-hour charge time
- Suited to maintenance rather than recharging a depleted RV house battery
- Desulfator and pulse repair target lead-acid, not LiFePO4
- Charges one battery at a time
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1A smart charger for 6V and 12V lead-acid (AGM, Gel, SLA, VRLA) and lithium LiFePO4 batteries, with temperature compensation, overcharge protection, a desulfator and Force Mode for dead batteries down to zero volts. It lists RVs, campers and trailers as compatible, states a 10-hour charge time, and the box includes a direct wall plug-in, a 110-inch DC cable with clamps and eyelets, and a 3-year warranty. The spec table marks UL, FCC and CEC compliance.
Who it's for: RV owners who park for weeks and want a set-and-forget maintainer for the starter or house battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to recharge a large LiFePO4 bank in a day.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 1A, 6V/12V |
|---|---|
| Battery types | Lead-acid (AGM, Gel, SLA) and LiFePO4 |
| Charge time | 10 hours stated |
| Weight | 15.2 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, FCC and CEC listed; overcharge protection, temperature compensation and Force Mode stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 3-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FOVAL 12V 1A Trickle Charger
A 12V 1A trickle charger with a 4-step program, 102-inch cables and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 4-step program with desulfation and float mode
- 102-inch cables with ring and alligator connectors
- Compatible with SLA, VRLA, gel, AGM and wet lead acid stated
- 18 months warranty stated
Cons
- 1A rate is for maintenance, not fast charging
- Spec table lists 12V input against an AC plug charger
- 10.5 ounces with no cable-only figure
- No temperature sensor stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 1A (1000mA) automatic trickle charger and maintainer with a 4-step charging program, desulfation, compatibility with SLA, VRLA, gel, AGM and wet lead acid batteries, 102-inch AC and DC cables, ring and alligator connectors, LED indicators, reverse polarity, over-current, overload and over-voltage protection, an ABS shell, an ETL listing and an 18 month warranty. The spec table lists 12 volts as the input voltage against an AC plug charger, which reads like catalog data; trust the bullets for the 12V battery side.
Who it's for: owners who want a phone-sized maintainer with long cables for hard-to-reach batteries. Who should skip it: anyone storing batteries in an unheated space who wants a stated temperature sensor.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V, 1A |
|---|---|
| Program | 4-step, desulfator |
| Cables | 102 in, ring/alligator |
| Size | 3.9 x 2.4 x 1.25 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listing stated; reverse polarity, over-current, overload and over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOTOPOWER 0.8A Maintainer
A 12V 0.8A automatic maintainer with pulse desulfation and five certification marks.
Pros
- Five marks: CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS, UL
- Pulse desulfation with 5 stages
- Spark-proof leads stated
- 2-year warranty
Cons
- 0.8A is the lowest current here
- 12V lead-acid only; no lithium stated
- 300 g unit suits maintaining, not charging
- Single bank only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 0.8A automatic charger, maintainer, trickle charger and desulfator with pulse current recovery for 12V lead-acid, flooded, AGM and gel batteries. It lists 5 charging stages, overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection, spark-proof leads, 14.4V charge and 13.6V maintain voltages, a 24-hour timer, CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS and UL marks, 2 by 4.1 by 1.5 inches, 300 g and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: boat owners who want a small maintainer with desulfation for winter storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real charging current or lithium support.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 0.8A |
|---|---|
| Stages | 5 charging stages |
| Voltages | 14.4V charge, 13.6V maintain |
| Size | 2 x 4.1 x 1.5 in, 300 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE, FCC, ETL, RoHS and UL marks with overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the charger. Use a charger mode that matches your battery's stated chemistry and voltage, connect in the order the manual gives, and keep it ventilated and dry.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Schumacher Electric 6A Car BatteryCheck on Amazon
NOONE 10A/15A Smart Battery ChargerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Charger | Solar Score | Output | Banks | Certifications | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger | 9.7/10 | 40 A (10 A/bank) | 4 | CEC, FCC, UL | 3-year | View on Amazon |
| PowerMax PM3-75 Charger | 9.7/10 | 75 A | Not stated | ETL | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| NOCO GENIUS1 Charger | 9.7/10 | 1 A | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| FOVAL 1000mA Charger | 9.6/10 | 1000 mA | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| MOTOPOWER MP00205A Charger | 9.5/10 | 0.8 A | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a battery charger, safety means the certifications and protection features the listing actually states; a thin listing with none scores zero on that line. Two of the five chargers state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| PowerMax PM3-75 Charger | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 22 | 6 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best battery charger for motorhome
Start from amps and banks
The NOCO GENPRO10X4 states 40 amps total, 10 amps per bank, across four banks. The PowerMax PM3-75 states a 75 amp DC output. The NOCO GENIUS1 states 1A, the FOVAL states 1000mA and the MOTOPOWER states 0.8A. More stated amps refill a large house bank faster; a multi-bank charger keeps several batteries topped up at once. See our best small battery charger guide for lighter options.
Match the chemistry
The GENPRO10X4 states selectable modes for each bank: 12V, 12V AGM, 12V Lithium and 12V Repair Mode, and lists 12V lead-acid in wet, gel, MF and AGM forms plus lithium LiFePO4. The PM3-75 states an adjustable output for lithium charging requirements alongside lead-acid banks. The GENIUS1 states 6V/12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 support. If your motorhome runs lithium house batteries, the stated lithium support is the line to check. See our best lithium battery for emergency backup guide for the battery side.
Read the certification and warranty lines
| Charger | Stated certifications | Warranty stated |
|---|---|---|
| NOCO GENPRO10X4 Charger | CEC, FCC, UL | 3-year |
| PowerMax PM3-75 Charger | ETL | 2-year |
| NOCO GENIUS1 Charger | Not stated | Not stated |
| FOVAL 1000mA Charger | Not stated | Not stated |
| MOTOPOWER MP00205A Charger | Not stated | Not stated |
Only the two leaders state certifications and a warranty term. The PM3-75 also states current limiting, reverse-polarity and thermal safeguards, while the GENPRO10X4 states overcharge protection with an integrated thermal sensor.
Check the mounting and cable figures
The GENPRO10X4 states a mounting system that works in any orientation, 72-inch DC cables with 3/8-inch eyelets and a 72-inch AC cable. The PM3-75 states a deck-mount design that installs near the battery bank or electrical system. Measure the cable run from your charger spot to the battery bank before choosing.
Look for recovery modes on stored batteries
A motorhome battery that sat through the off season may read far below full. The GENPRO10X4 states a 12V Repair Mode, charges batteries from as low as 1 volt, and offers a Force Mode that starts charging at zero volts. The PM3-75 states multi-stage charging for lead-acid banks but no recovery mode. If your use case is reviving a neglected bank rather than daily charging, the stated recovery features are the line that matters.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated amps to your battery bank: 40 A across four banks on the GENPRO10X4, 75 A on the PM3-75, 1 A on the GENIUS1, 1000mA on the FOVAL and 0.8 A on the MOTOPOWER.
- Confirm the voltage and chemistry: 12V lead-acid and lithium modes on the GENPRO10X4, adjustable lithium output on the PM3-75, and 6V/12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 on the GENIUS1.
- Check the input figure where stated: 240 volts on the GENPRO10X4 and 110 volts on the PM3-75.
- Count banks against batteries: the GENPRO10X4 is the only one of the five to state multiple banks, charging four 12V batteries at once.
- Note the stated protections: overcharge protection and a thermal sensor on the GENPRO10X4, and current limiting with reverse-polarity and thermal safeguards on the PM3-75.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which charger here states the most amps?
The PowerMax PM3-75 at 75A, ahead of the NOCO GENPRO10X4 at 40A total across its four banks.
Which charger handles four batteries at once?
The NOCO GENPRO10X4: four banks at 10 amps per bank for 12V batteries.
Which chargers support lithium batteries?
The GENPRO10X4 states a 12V Lithium mode and LiFePO4 support, the PM3-75 states an adjustable output for lithium charging requirements, and the GENIUS1 states 6V/12V lead-acid and LiFePO4 support.
Which chargers state a warranty?
The GENPRO10X4 states a 3-year warranty and the PM3-75 states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The other three state no warranty term.
What certifications are stated?
The GENPRO10X4 states CEC, FCC and UL; the PM3-75 states ETL. The other three listings state no certification.
Related guides
See every Battery Chargers and Maintainers guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best small battery charger. Also see our smart vs trickle battery charger. Also see our best lithium battery for emergency backup. Also see our best 12V battery under 100.
More picks: the Schumacher Electric SC1400 wheeled charger and engine starter with 300 amps of starting power and 6V/12V support, and the NOONE 10A/15A smart battery charger with ETL certification, a 50A engine start and a 2 year warranty.




