On this page
The best deep cycle battery for hunting depends on how the power travels: carried in for a feeder or a fish finder, or driven in for a camp that runs lights and charging for days. We compared five on stated capacity, chemistry, cycle life, weight and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. The list runs from a 20Ah lithium at a third of lead-acid weight to a 110 Ah AGM that weighs 71.5 pounds.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best for carrying in SEFEPODER LiFePO4 20Ah: 4000 cycles and lithium weight, with a 40A BMS. Check price on Amazon
Best dual purpose Interstate Marine AGM 70Ah: Starts the motor, then runs the camp, 750 CCA. Check price on Amazon
Best camp capacity Interstate DCM0100 110Ah: 110 Ah of sealed AGM storage for fixed camps. Check price on Amazon
Best high discharge Renogy AGM 100Ah: 100Ah with an 1100A max discharge stated. Check price on Amazon
Best replacement fit UPLUS LP12-20 20Ah: A compact 20Ah AGM matching many SLA models. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SEFEPODER LiFePO4 20Ah | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Renogy 12V 100Ah AGM | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Interstate Marine AGM 70Ah | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Interstate DCM0100 110Ah | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | UPLUS LP12-20 20Ah | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SEFEPODER LiFePO4 20Ah
For feeders, fish finders and camp lighting: a 20Ah LiFePO4 battery with 4000 cycles and a built-in 40A BMS, at a third of lead-acid weight.
Pros
- 4000 cycles stated, far beyond lead-acid here
- Built-in 40A BMS guards charge and discharge
- About a third of the weight of a lead-acid equal
- Can be wired in series or parallel, up to 4 in series
Cons
- 20Ah is a small capacity for a full camp
- No warranty term is stated
- Needs a lithium-suitable charger, not stated as included
- 20A continuous discharge caps big loads
Detailed Review
The SEFEPODER is the modern pick for hunting power that has to be carried: a LiFePO4 battery whose listing states 4000 cycles, a built-in 40A BMS watching overcharge, overdischarge, overcurrent and short circuit, and a weight about a third of a same-capacity lead-acid battery. For a feeder, a fish finder or camp lighting, that cycle life is the whole argument, because those are loads that cycle the battery a little every day rather than draining it in one long pull.
Capacity is the limit: 20Ah runs small loads well and big camps briefly, though up to 4 identical batteries can be wired in series and parallel expansion is supported. No warranty term is stated. Hunters who walk power in will feel the weight difference on the first trip.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Cycles | 4000 |
| Protection | Built-in 40A BMS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in 40A BMS protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 12V 100Ah AGM
A sealed deep cycle AGM battery with a stated 3% self-discharge rate, 1100A maximum discharge and a -4 to 140°F discharge range.
Pros
- Discharge range of -4 to 140°F stated
- Supports series connections and up to 4 in parallel
- 3% self-discharge rate stated
- Sealed, maintenance-free design
Cons
- 63.9 pounds stated
- 2-year prorated warranty
- No protection features are listed
- Spec table also lists 8.8 pounds, which conflicts
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah sealed AGM deep cycle battery with a 3% self-discharge rate, a 1100A maximum discharge current, discharge performance from -4 to 140°F, unlimited series connections and up to four in parallel. The battery weight is 63.9 pounds, while the spec table also lists an item weight of 8.8 pounds, which cannot describe this battery. The warranty is a 2-year prorated material and workmanship warranty.
Who it's for: RV owners who keep a charger and controller set for lead acid and want a familiar sealed battery. Who should skip it: anyone watching weight on the tongue or in a van.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V, 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Size | 13.1 x 6.9 x 8.6 in |
| Weight | 63.9 lb |
| Discharge range | -4 to 140°F |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year prorated material and workmanship warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Interstate Marine AGM 70Ah
For a boat-and-camp battery that also starts the motor: a 70Ah dual purpose AGM, Group 24, with a 2-year free replacement warranty.
Pros
- Dual purpose: cranking and deep cycle in one battery
- 750 CCA stated for starting
- Pure lead AGM, stated 2x-3x the life of conventional types
- 2-Year Free Replacement warranty, the best term here
Cons
- 44.6 pounds to carry into camp
- 70Ah is mid capacity for long stays
- Vehicle-specific fit, per the listing
- Built for marine and RV first, hunting second
Detailed Review
The Interstate marine battery is the dual-purpose workhorse: a Group 24 AGM that cranks a motor at a stated 750 CCA and then runs the trolling motor and accessories as a deep cycle. Its pure lead build is claimed to last 2x longer than conventional alloy AGM and 3x a flooded battery, with faster recharging.
At 44.6 pounds it is a drive-in camp battery, not a walk-in one. The 2-Year Free Replacement warranty is the strongest term in this list and a real part of its score. For a hunting setup based around a boat or a vehicle, it covers both jobs with one unit.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 16/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 70Ah |
|---|---|
| Size | Group 24 |
| Cranking | 750 CCA |
| Weight | 44.6 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-Year Free Replacement warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Interstate DCM0100 110Ah
For a fixed hunting camp that needs capacity: a 110 Ah AGM deep cycle battery, maintenance-free and spill proof, at 71.5 pounds.
Pros
- 110 Ah, the largest capacity in this list
- AGM and VRLA build, maintenance-free and spill proof
- Long life for deep discharge usage, per the listing
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 71.5 pounds; this battery travels by vehicle only
- Developed for wheelchairs and scooters, per the listing
- Not a golf cart battery replacement, per the listing
- Insert terminals only
Detailed Review
The DCM0100 is the capacity pick: 110 Ah of AGM deep cycle storage, the most in this list, in a sealed, spill proof case that needs no maintenance. For a cabin, a wall tent with a power box, or a camp that runs lights and charging for days, capacity is the specification that decides the trip.
Its origins show in the listing: it was developed for wheelchairs and scooters and heavy demand mobility, which is deep discharge work of the same kind. At 71.5 pounds nobody carries it far, and its insert terminals suit a fixed installation rather than weekly swapping. The warranty is 1 year from the manufacturer. Park it where it will live and it is the strongest store of power here.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 15/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 110 Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | AGM SLA |
| Weight | 71.5 pounds |
| Terminals | Insert with bolt |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UPLUS LP12-20 20Ah
For small devices and replacements: a compact 12V 20Ah AGM at 12.46 lbs, sized to replace a long list of SLA batteries.
Pros
- Compact 7.14 x 3.01 x 6.59 inch case
- 12.46 lbs, light for a lead-acid battery
- Up to 600 cycles stated
- Replaces many named SLA models, per the listing
Cons
- 20Ah is the joint smallest capacity here
- 600 cycles is far below the lithium figure
- No warranty term is stated in the data
- A replacement fit; check your compartment first
Detailed Review
The UPLUS LP12-20 is the replacement battery of the list: a 20Ah AGM in a compact case, sold against a long list of SLA models it can stand in for, with nut and bolt terminals. At 12.46 lbs it is the lightest lead-acid here and suits feeders, alarms and small devices.
Its stated cycle life is up to 600, respectable for AGM and far short of the lithium's 4000. No warranty term is stated in the data. For keeping existing 12V gear running on the same chemistry it was built for, it is the tidy choice.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 16/25, value 16/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 56 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 20Ah |
|---|---|
| Size | 7.14 x 3.01 x 6.59 inches |
| Weight | 12.46 lbs |
| Cycles | Up to 600 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
UPLUS BCI Group 24M Dual Purpose AGMCheck on Amazon
UPLUS 12V 100Ah Deep Cycle LeisureCheck on Amazon
CHITOLI 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
Mighty Max Battery MM-G24MCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | Chemistry | Weight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEFEPODER LiFePO4 20Ah | 9.6/10 | 20Ah | LiFePO4 | About a third of lead-acid | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Interstate Marine AGM 70Ah | 9.4/10 | 70Ah | AGM pure lead | 44.6 pounds | 2-Year Free Replacement | View on Amazon |
| Interstate DCM0100 110Ah | 9.4/10 | 110 Ah | AGM SLA | 71.5 pounds | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Renogy AGM 100Ah | 9.6/10 | 100Ah | AGM | Not stated | Not stated | |
| UPLUS LP12-20 20Ah | 9.2/10 | 20Ah | AGM SLA | 12.46 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Battery details as published on each listing, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Performance is usable power for hunting work: capacity matched to load, cycle life and discharge. Safety credits the SEFEPODER’s built-in BMS, the only stated protection system here. Warranty runs from a 2-year free replacement term down to none stated. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEFEPODER LiFePO4 20Ah | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| Interstate Marine AGM 70Ah | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 16 | 0 | 4 |
| Interstate DCM0100 110Ah | 9.4 | 29 | 21 | 15 | 0 | 3 |
| UPLUS LP12-20 20Ah | 9.2 | 24 | 16 | 16 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best deep cycle battery for hunting
Match capacity to the load, honestly
A feeder motor and a fish finder sip power; either 20Ah battery serves them for a long stretch. Camp lighting, device charging and an inverter drink it: that is the 70Ah to 110 Ah end of this list. Our best lithium battery for kayak fishing list stays with the small end.
Lithium carries, lead-acid camps
The LiFePO4’s stated 4000 cycles and third-of-the-weight build suit anything packed in on foot. The AGM batteries weigh 44.6 to 71.5 pounds and belong where a vehicle does the carrying. Chemistry follows transport, not fashion.
Cycle life is the season count
Stated cycle lives here run from up to 600 on the small AGM to 4000 on the lithium. A battery cycled hard every weekend of a season ages by that number, which is why the lithium can cost more per amp hour and still be the longer-lived buy.
Sizing Notes
- Size the battery to the load’s amp draw multiplied by the hours between charges.
- Check the compartment: the UPLUS case is 7.14 x 3.01 x 6.59 inches.
- Keep a carried battery’s weight in the pack budget, not just the camp budget.
- Wire identical batteries only when series or parallel use is stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which battery is best for a game feeder?
Either 20Ah battery. The SEFEPODER lithium lasts far more cycles; the UPLUS AGM matches existing SLA compartments and chargers.
Which battery runs a hunting camp?
The 110 Ah Interstate for capacity, or the 70Ah marine battery if the same battery must also start a boat motor.
Can the lithium battery be wired with others?
Its listing states series or parallel connection, up to 4 identical batteries in series. Match model and age when expanding.
Which has the best warranty?
The Interstate marine battery, with a stated 2-Year Free Replacement warranty. The DCM0100 states 1 year; the other three state no term here.
Related guides
More battery reading: best lithium battery for kayak fishing, best deep cycle battery for electric trolling motor and best battery charger for deep cycle battery.




