On this page
The sonar dies mid-morning and the school of fish goes with it, and the best deep cycle battery for livescope is the one that holds voltage all day. We compared four deep cycle batteries, using only what each listing states: capacity, chemistry, protections, certifications and warranty terms. Capacities run from 10Ah to 100Ah, and all four batteries state LiFePO4.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31: UL and FCC stated with 100A BMS and 20+ safeguards Check price on Amazon
Runner Up 100Ah Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31: 100Ah LiFePO4 with IP65 and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Lightest 50Ah Power Queen 12V 50Ah: 50Ah at 11.57 lb with 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Compact 10Ah ExpertPower 12V 10Ah: 10Ah with 2500 to 7000 cycles and BMS Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Power Queen 12V 50Ah | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ExpertPower 12V 10Ah | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31
A 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with UL and FCC certification, a 100A BMS with 20+ safeguards and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- UL and FCC external certification stated
- 100A BMS with 20+ safeguards
- A+ automotive-grade cells stated
- Up to 15000 cycles at 60% DOD stated
Cons
- Not for starting engines per the listing
- 22.16 lb, heavy for kayaks
- Non-Bluetooth version
- Cycle figures are the maker's claims
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery in Group 31 size with a 100A BMS, 20+ safeguards, A+ automotive-grade cells, UL and FCC external certification, IP65, 1280Wh, 12.8 volts, 22.16 pounds and 13 by 6.77 by 9.08 inches. It states 4000+ cycles at 100% DOD, 6000 at 80% DOD and 15000 at 60% DOD, a 10-year lifetime, 4P4S expansion to 20.48kWh and a 5-year warranty. It states the battery is for energy storage, not for starting batteries.
Who it's for: boats and RVs that want stated third-party certifications with big capacity. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a starting battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| BMS | 100A, 20+ safeguards |
| Weight | 22.16 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL and FCC external certification stated, plus 100A BMS with 20+ safeguards, so safety scores 9 of 10. "5 Years warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31
A 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, IP65, 4P4S expansion and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 100Ah with 1280Wh stated
- 100A BMS with 4 protections
- Up to 15000 cycles at 60% DOD stated
- Max 4P4S to 51.2V 400Ah stated
Cons
- No third-party certification is stated
- 24 lb, the heaviest here
- Cycle figures are the maker's claims
- IP65 is the only weather rating stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, grade-A cells, protection against overcharge, over-discharge, short circuits and overheat, IP65, 1280Wh, 24 pounds and 6.82 by 13 by 8.84 inches. It states up to 15000 deep cycles at 60% DOD, 4P4S expansion to 20.48kWh and a 5-year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want 100Ah with strong cycle claims and a 5-year warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need stated third-party certifications.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| BMS | 100A |
| Weight | 24 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, short-circuit and overheat protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. "5 Year Warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Power Queen 12V 50Ah
A 12V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery at 11.57 lb with smart BMS protection, IP65, 4P4S expansion and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 11.57 lb, light for 50Ah
- Smart BMS protection stated
- 4000+ cycles at 100% DOD stated
- 4P4S expansion stated
Cons
- 50Ah is half the big units
- No third-party certification is stated
- Cycle figures are the maker's claims
- Trolling-motor styling, not a starting battery
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery with EV-grade cells, smart BMS protection against overcharge, over-discharge and overheat, IP65, 640Wh, 11.57 pounds and 6.54 by 7.68 by 6.77 inches. It states 4000+ deep cycles at 100% DOD, a 10-year design, 4P4S expansion and a 5-year warranty.
Who it's for: kayaks and small boats that want half the weight of 100Ah. Who should skip it: buyers who need all-day 100Ah capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Weight | 11.57 lb |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and smart BMS protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. "5 Year Warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2500 to 7000 cycles stated
- Built-in BMS with 6 protections
- 2.6 by 6 by 3.7 inches, very compact
- 10-year expected lifetime stated
Cons
- 10Ah is the smallest here
- No IP rating is stated
- F2 terminals may need adapters
- Cycle figures are the maker's claims
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 10Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2500 to 7000 cycles, a 10-year expected lifetime, a proprietary BMS protecting against overcharge, deep discharge, overloading, overheating, low temperatures and short circuits, 12.8 volts, F2 terminals and 2.6 by 2.6 inches. A Two-Year Warranty is stated.
Who it's for: tight compartments that only need a small backup battery. Who should skip it: anyone powering a full sonar day on 10Ah.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 10Ah |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Cycles | 2500-7000 |
| Size | 2.6 x 6 x 3.7 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in BMS with overcharge, deep discharge, overload, overheating, low-temperature and short-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | Certification | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.8/10 | 100Ah | UL, FCC | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | IP65 | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Power Queen 12V 50Ah | 9.7/10 | 50Ah | IP65 | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| ExpertPower 12V 10Ah | 9.5/10 | 10Ah | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a battery, safety means stated certifications and BMS protections; the LiTime states UL and FCC external certification plus a 100A BMS with 20+ safeguards. All four state a warranty term: three state 5 years and the ExpertPower states a Two-Year Warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.8 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 4 |
| Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| Power Queen 12V 50Ah | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| ExpertPower 12V 10Ah | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best deep cycle battery for livescope
Capacity for a full day
The two 100Ah LiFePO4 batteries (LiTime, Power Queen) state 1280Wh and cycle counts up to 15000 at 60% DOD. The Power Queen 50Ah states 640Wh and 4000+ cycles at 100% DOD. The ExpertPower 10Ah is small: 2500 to 7000 cycles in a 2.6 by 6 by 3.7 inch case. For the category, see our deep cycle RV batteries guides.
Certifications and BMS
The LiTime states UL and FCC external certification plus a 100A BMS with 20+ safeguards. The Power Queen 100Ah states a 100A BMS and IP65. The ExpertPower lists BMS protections including low-temperature cutoff.
Warranty terms
The LiTime and both Power Queens state a 5-year warranty, and the ExpertPower states a Two-Year Warranty. Five years is the longest term stated here.
| Battery | Capacity | Chemistry | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 100Ah | LiFePO4 | 5 years |
| Power Queen 12V 100Ah Group 31 | 100Ah | LiFePO4 | 5 years |
| Power Queen 12V 50Ah | 50Ah | LiFePO4 | 5 years |
| ExpertPower 12V 10Ah | 10Ah | LiFePO4 | Not stated |
Sizing Notes
- Match capacity to draw: 100Ah (LiTime, Power Queen), 50Ah (Power Queen), 10Ah (ExpertPower).
- Check the form factor: Group 31 (LiTime 22.16 lb, Power Queen 24 lb) versus 11.57 lb for the 50Ah.
- Count the warranty: 5 years (LiTime, both Power Queens); Two-Year Warranty (ExpertPower).
- Confirm compatibility: the LiTime notes it is not for starting engines.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states third-party certifications certification?
The LiTime, with UL and FCC external certification stated.
Which states the longest warranty?
The LiTime and both Power Queens, each with a 5-year warranty stated.
Which is the lightest battery here?
The ExpertPower 10Ah at 2.6 by 6 by 3.7 inches, then the Power Queen 50Ah at 11.57 lb.
Which notes it is not for starting engines?
The LiTime, which states it is for energy storage, not starting.
Related guides
See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries guides.
More picks: Xunyunda 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 Battery, LiTime 16V 70Ah Fish Finder Battery with Charger Kit, ECOBOSS 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery, LiTime 16V 30Ah Fish Finder Battery with Charger Kit.





