On this page
The best deep cycle battery for refrigerator keeps the compressor running through a power outage at home or a long weekend off grid, and the 5 picks here run from a fridge-specific pack to a 460Ah 2-pack bank. We compared what each listing states: amp-hours, watt-hours, BMS ratings, cycle life, certifications and warranty terms. The Litime 460Ah 2-pack leads on stated capacity with 5.8kWh and a 250A BMS, while the Litime 100Ah brings Bluetooth monitoring with a 5-year warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack: 460Ah 2-pack, 250A BMS, 4000+ cycles, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 100Ah Bluetooth Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24: Bluetooth, 100A BMS, cold protection, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Group 31 Power Queen 100Ah Group 31: 100Ah, IP65, 100A BMS, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Longest Cycles VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31: 15000+ cycles stated, 100A BMS, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Fridge Pack EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack: EUHOMY-only pack, 4 hours MAX or 6 hours ECO Check price on Amazon
The kits we chose
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Power Queen 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack
A 2-pack of 12V 460Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 250A BMS, 5.8kWh high energy, 4000+ cycles and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 460Ah per battery in a 2-pack
- 250A BMS stated
- 5.8kWh high energy stated
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- 86 pounds per the extracted specs
- Group 8D is the largest form factor here
- 4000+ cycles is fewer than the 15000+ pick
- No Bluetooth is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 12V 460Ah LiFePO4 batteries with a 250A BMS, 5.8kWh high energy and 4000+ deep cycles. It states EV-grade cells, 100% depth of discharge while staying above 12.8V, IP65, CE and RoHS marks, 86 pounds, expansion up to 4P4S, and a 5-year warranty. The listing names keeping refrigerators running during outages as a use case.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a big house-style bank that can carry a refrigerator through an outage. Who should skip it: anyone short on space or weight budget; this is the biggest and heaviest pick here.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V 460Ah x2 |
|---|---|
| BMS | 250A |
| Energy | 5.8kWh |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE and RoHS marks, IP65 and 250A BMS protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24
A 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth monitoring, a 100A BMS, 1280Wh, cold protection and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- Bluetooth monitoring stated
- 5-year warranty stated
- Cold protection: charge cutoff below 32F
- 21.9 pounds; the lightest 100Ah here
Cons
- 4000+ cycles is fewer than the 15000+ pick
- 100Ah is mid-pack here
- Not for starting engines per the listing
- Group 24/27/31 fit stated but box check still needed
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with Bluetooth for SOC, voltage and charging status, a 100A BMS, 1280Wh and 4000+ deep cycles. It states smart cold protection that stops charging below 32F and discharging below -4F, IP65, 21.9 pounds, Group 24/27/31 box fit, and a 5-year warranty. The listing states it is not for starting engines, golf carts or jacks.
Who it's for: anyone who wants phone-based monitoring and cold-weather cutoffs on a 100Ah battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the most cycles; the VEMDIA states 15000+.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V 100Ah, 1280Wh |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A with Bluetooth |
| Cold | Charge cutoff below 32F |
| Weight | 21.9 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and 100A BMS protection features stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Power Queen 100Ah Group 31
A 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, 1280Wh, IP65, 24 pounds and a 5-year warranty.
Pros
- 5-year warranty stated
- IP65 stated
- 24 pounds in Group 31 size
- Up to 4 in series or 4 in parallel stated
Cons
- No cycle figure is stated
- No Bluetooth is stated
- 24 pounds is heavier than the 21.9-pound pick
- No temperature range is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah Group 31 LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, 1280Wh, IP65 and 24 pounds. It states grade-A LiFePO4 cells, protection against overcharge, over-discharge, short circuits and overheat, expansion up to 4 in series or 4 in parallel, M8 terminals, and a 5-year manufacturer warranty. No cycle figure is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a straightforward Group 31 battery with a 5-year term and no extra features to manage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated cycle count or Bluetooth; this listing states neither.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V 100Ah, 1280Wh |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A |
| Weather | IP65 |
| Size | Group 31, 24 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and 100A BMS protection features stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31
A 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 100A BMS, 15000+ cycles stated, 1280Wh and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 15000+ cycles stated in the title
- 100A BMS with high-temperature cutoff stated
- 4P4S for up to 20.48kWh stated
- 12.9 by 6.69 by 8.5 inches fits Group 31 boxes
Cons
- 2-year warranty is shorter than the 5-year picks
- No Bluetooth is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- No temperature range beyond the 50C cutoff is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 15000+ cycles, a 100A BMS, 1280Wh and 4P4S expansion up to 20.48kWh. It states a high-temperature cutoff that prevents charging above 50C, 12.9 by 6.69 by 8.5 inches, 24 pounds and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No Bluetooth or IP rating is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who ranks cycle count first and wants the biggest stated number here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 5-year warranty or cold-weather figures; this listing states neither.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 12V 100Ah, 1280Wh |
|---|---|
| BMS | 100A |
| Cycles | 15000+ stated |
| Expansion | 4P4S, up to 20.48kWh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 100A BMS protection and 50C charge cutoff stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack
A rechargeable battery pack only for EUHOMY CFJ/TWW/CFIM/CFG/CFW car refrigerators, with about 4 hours on MAX or 6 hours on ECO.
Pros
- Purpose-built for EUHOMY car refrigerators
- About 4 hours on MAX, 6 hours on ECO stated
- 2.4 pounds; the lightest here
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Only for EUHOMY CFJ/TWW/CFIM/CFG/CFW models
- 15600mA battery is far smaller than the 100Ah picks
- No cycle figure is stated
- No BMS or protection details are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a rechargeable battery pack that fits only EUHOMY CFJ, TWW, CFIM, CFG and CFW car refrigerators, charging in the fridge's battery compartment. It states a 15600mA rechargeable lithium battery, about 4 hours of use on MAX cooling and about 6 hours on ECO from a full charge, 5.12 by 3.58 by 3.07 inches, 2.4 pounds and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No cycle figure, BMS details or certifications are stated.
Who it's for: EUHOMY fridge owners who want the fridge to run away from the car. Who should skip it: everyone else; it only fits the listed EUHOMY models and it is not a general deep cycle battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 60 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fit | EUHOMY CFJ/TWW/CFIM/CFG/CFW only |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 4 hours MAX, 6 hours ECO |
| Battery | 15600mA stated |
| Weight | 2.4 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SEFEPODER 12V 8Ah Lifepo4 Lithium DeepCheck on Amazon
GREENOE 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 BatteryCheck on Amazon
Casil 12V 18Ah Deep Cycle GeneratorCheck on Amazon
NPP 12V 200Ah AGM Deep Cycle BatteryCheck on Amazon
Go Power GP-AGM-224-6V 6 Volt 224 Amp AGMCheck on Amazon
Numbers side by side
| Battery | Solar Score | Capacity | BMS | Cycles | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | 460Ah x2 | 250A | 4000+ | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24 | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 100A | 4000+ | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| Power Queen 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7/10 | 100Ah | 100A | Not stated | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31 | 9.6/10 | 100Ah | 100A | 15000+ | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack | 9.3/10 | 15600mA stated | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
Where the points went
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a refrigerator battery, safety means the BMS protections and certifications the listing actually states; 4 of the 5 state BMS protections, and the EUHOMY pack states none, so it scores zero on that line. Three of the 5 state 5-year warranties. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 5 |
| Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 5 |
| Power Queen 100Ah Group 31 | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 5 |
| VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31 | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 4 |
| EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack | 9.3 | 21 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best deep cycle battery for refrigerator
Match amp-hours to the fridge
The Litime 460Ah 2-pack states 460Ah per battery, the Litime 100Ah, Power Queen and VEMDIA state 100Ah, and the EUHOMY states a 15600mA pack. Bigger amp-hours mean longer compressor run time, but the 460Ah bank weighs 86 pounds against 2.4 for the EUHOMY pack. For RV fridge setups, see the best lithium battery for RV boondocking guide.
Read the BMS rating
The Litime 460Ah states a 250A BMS, the 100Ah picks state 100A, and the EUHOMY states no BMS figure. The BMS rating caps the continuous draw, so match it to the fridge and any other loads on the bank.
| Battery | Capacity | BMS | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Litime 460Ah Group 8D 2-Pack | 460Ah x2 | 250A | 5 years |
| Litime 100Ah Bluetooth Group 24 | 100Ah | 100A | 5 years |
| Power Queen 100Ah Group 31 | 100Ah | 100A | 5 years |
| VEMDIA 100Ah Group 31 | 100Ah | 100A | 2 years |
| EUHOMY Fridge Battery Pack | 15600mA | Not stated | 1 year |
Check cold-weather behavior
The Litime 100Ah states smart cold protection with a charge cutoff below 32F and discharge cutoff below -4F. The VEMDIA states a high-temperature cutoff at 50C. The other 3 state no temperature figures. If the fridge lives in a garage or a camper through winter, the stated cutoffs matter.
Weigh the warranty
The Litime 460Ah, Litime 100Ah and Power Queen state 5-year warranties, the VEMDIA states 2 years, and the EUHOMY states 1 year. The gap between 5 years and 1 year is the biggest value difference here.
Fit the battery box
The Litime 100Ah fits Group 24/27/31 boxes at 21.9 pounds, the Power Queen and VEMDIA are Group 31 at 24 pounds, and the Litime 460Ah is Group 8D at 86 pounds. The EUHOMY pack drops into the fridge itself at 5.12 by 3.58 by 3.07 inches. Measure the box before choosing.
Sizing Notes
- Match amp-hours to the load: 460Ah suits multi-day outages, 100Ah suits a fridge with light loads.
- Match the BMS to the draw: 250A on the Litime 460Ah, 100A on the 100Ah picks, none stated on the EUHOMY.
- Match voltage to the system: all 5 state 12V or 12.8V nominal for standard 12V setups.
- Match watt-hours where stated: 5.8kWh on the Litime 460Ah, 1280Wh on the 100Ah picks.
- Match temperature behavior: charge cutoff below 32F on the Litime 100Ah, 50C charge cutoff on the VEMDIA.
FAQ: power away from the grid
Which battery holds the most energy?
The Litime 460Ah 2-pack states 460Ah per battery with 5.8kWh high energy, the most here. The 100Ah picks state 1280Wh each.
Which have Bluetooth monitoring?
Only the Litime 100Ah states Bluetooth monitoring. The other 4 state no Bluetooth.
Which state the longest warranty?
The Litime 460Ah, Litime 100Ah and Power Queen state 5-year warranties. The VEMDIA states 2 years and the EUHOMY 1 year.
Which state certifications?
The Litime 460Ah states CE and RoHS marks. The other 4 state no certification marks.
Can these start an engine?
The Litime 100Ah listing states it is not for starting engines, golf carts or jacks. The other 4 state no starting guidance.
Related solar guides
See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best lithium battery for RV boondocking. Also see our LiFePO4 batteries.
More picks: best lithium battery for inverter. Also considered: the SEFEPODER deep cycle battery, the GREENOE deep cycle battery, the Casil deep cycle battery, the NPP deep cycle battery and the Go Power deep cycle battery.




