Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Extra Large Solar Rock Lights (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar rock lights compared by brightness, IP code, pack count, dimensions, lighting modes, warranty terms and outdoor placement.

Best Extra Large Solar Rock Lights (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

At dusk, a garden path fades into shadow while the way to the door stays hard to see, and the best extra large solar rock lights for that path turn the walk into a line of low lights that blend into the garden. The lights charge from the sun during the day, switch on when darkness falls, and sit where a stake light would look out of place. This article compares five solar rock lights by brightness, IP code, pack count, dimensions, lighting modes and warranty terms, using only what each listing states.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Candieslife 4-Pack Rock
    Best Overall Candieslife 4-Pack Rock: 35 lumens, IP65 code, adjustable angle, 4 pack, charging in 4 to 6 hrs stated Check price on Amazon
  • GOODFOEVER Rock Light
    Best Two Modes GOODFOEVER Rock Light: 30 lumens, IP65 code, two color temperatures, up to 8 hours runtime stated Check price on Amazon
  • DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock
    Best 2-Pack DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock: 30 lumens, IP44 code, adjustable angle, 2 pack, 12 months warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Timeflies 4-Pack Rock
    Best 4-Pack Timeflies 4-Pack Rock: 35 lumens, adjustable angle, 4 pack, dusk to dawn sensor stated Check price on Amazon
  • SOLPEX 10-Pack
    Ground Light 10-Pack SOLPEX 10-Pack Ground: 10-pack ground light form with IP65 in the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Candieslife 4-Pack Rock

Candieslife 4-Pack Rock

Candieslife9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar rock lights with 35 lumens, an IP65 code, an adjustable lamp head and a natural stone look for pathways and gardens.

Pros

  • 35 lumens brightness with a larger solar panel for faster charging as stated
  • IP65 code stated for all-weather use in rain, snow and frost as stated
  • Adjustable lamp head swivels up and down for aiming light as stated
  • Charging in 4 to 6 hrs stated for all-night lighting after a full charge

Cons

  • Dimensions of 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in are large for a rock light footprint
  • Control method is stated as App in the spec table, with a push button switch stated elsewhere
  • No color temperature figure is stated for the cold white light
  • Material is stated as acrylonitrile butadiene styrene and resin, with no weight stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of solar rock lights with 35 lumens, an IP65 code, a natural stone look, an adjustable lamp head, and dimensions of 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in. The bullets state charging in 4 to 6 hrs, all-night lighting after a full charge, and automatic on at dusk and off at dawn, with a switch at the bottom of the light. The spec table states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The spec table control method states App, while the bullets describe a push button switch at the bottom; this article follows the bullets on the switch.

Who it's for: someone who wants a bright 4-pack of rock lights with an IP65 code and an adjustable head for pathways. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a smaller footprint than 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in or a stated color temperature figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness35 lumens
IP codeIP65
Count4
Dimensions11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GOODFOEVER Rock Light

GOODFOEVER Rock Light

GOODFOEVER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar rock light with 30 lumens, an IP65 code, two lighting modes and a stated runtime of up to 8 hours for gardens and pathways.

Pros

  • Two lighting modes stated: warm white light at 3000K and cold light at 5000K
  • Runtime of up to 8 hours at night on a full charge as stated
  • IP65 code stated for use in rain, snow and frost as stated
  • Built-in AA 1000 mAh battery stated, with a solar panel size of 2.95 x 2.95 in

Cons

  • Brightness of 30 lumens is lower than the 35 lumens lights here
  • Charging needs at least 6 to 8 hours of direct sunshine as stated
  • Item weight of 2.09 kg is stated, with no per-light weight stated
  • Shape is stated as semicircular, which suits some garden spots less than a rock shape
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar rock light with 30 lumens, an IP65 code, two lighting modes of warm white at 3000K and cold at 5000K, a count of 2, and dimensions of 7.48 x 5.12 x 5.91 in. The bullets state a solar panel size of 2.95 x 2.95 in, a built-in AA 1000 mAh battery, at least 6 to 8 hours of direct sunshine for charging, and a runtime of up to 8 hours at night on a full charge. The spec table states a 1 year warranty and a color temperature of 5000 Kelvin, which matches the cold mode figure in the bullets.

Who it's for: someone who wants two color temperatures and a stated 8 hour runtime for a garden path. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 35 lumens, a 4-pack, or charging in less than 6 to 8 hours of sunshine.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness30 lumens
IP codeIP65
Count2
Dimensions7.48 x 5.12 x 5.91 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock

DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock

DGSCAK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar rock lights with 30 lumens, an IP44 code, an adjustable spotlight angle and dusk to dawn operation for gardens and pathways.

Pros

  • Adjustable spotlight angle up and down for aiming at flowers and pathways as stated
  • Dusk to dawn sensor turns the light on at dusk and off at dawn as stated
  • High-density resin material stated for all-weather use
  • 12 months warranty stated in the spec table

Cons

  • IP44 code is lower than the IP65 codes here
  • Brightness of 30 lumens is lower than the 35 lumens lights here
  • Note in the bullets warns against submerging in water or leaving in humid conditions for extended periods
  • Item weight of 2.6 pounds is stated, with no per-light weight stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar rock lights with 30 lumens, an IP44 code, a high-density resin material, an adjustable angle, and dimensions of 7.5 x 5.7 x 5.5 in. The bullets state automatic on at dusk and off at dawn, tool-free placement in direct sunlight, and support within 24 hours for quality problems. The spec table states a 12 months warranty and a voltage of 3.7 volts.

Who it's for: someone who wants an adjustable 2-pack with dusk to dawn operation and a stated 12 months warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an IP65 code, 35 lumens, or a 4-pack.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness30 lumens
IP codeIP44
Count2
Dimensions7.5 x 5.7 x 5.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Timeflies 4-Pack Rock

Timeflies 4-Pack Rock

Timeflies9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of solar rock spotlights with 35 lumens, a realistic stone look, an adjustable head and dusk to dawn operation for yards and patios.

Pros

  • 35 lumens brightness with a realistic gray stone look as stated
  • Adjustable spotlight head up and down for focusing on plants and paths as stated
  • Dusk to dawn sensor turns the light on at dusk and off at dawn as stated
  • Wireless placement with no wiring or tools needed as stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Title states an IP65 code while the bullets state an IP54 code
  • Bullets state a package of 1 light while the title and spec table state a 4-pack
  • Voltage of 3.2 volts is stated, with no runtime figure stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar rock spotlight with 35 lumens, a resin material, an adjustable head, a dusk to dawn sensor, and dimensions of 5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in, with a count of 4 in the spec table. Two contradictions to note: the title states an IP65 code while the bullets state an IP54 code, and the bullets state a package of 1 light while the title and the spec table state a 4-pack; this article follows the title and the spec table on count and shows both IP codes. No warranty term is stated in this listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a bright 4-pack of rock spotlights with an adjustable head for a yard or patio. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single stated IP code, a stated runtime figure, or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness35 lumens
IP codeIP65 in title, IP54 in bullets
Count4
Dimensions5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code in title and IP54 code in bullets stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPEX 10-Pack

SOLPEX 10-Pack

SOLPEX9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of IP65 stainless steel ground lights, cool white.

Pros

  • IP65 stated
  • Stainless steel stated
  • 4-6h charge, 8-10h light stated
  • Auto dusk-to-dawn stated

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • 5 lumens stated
  • Cool white only
  • No drive-over stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10-pack of solar ground lights in stainless steel with an IP65 rating, cool white light, 4-6 hours of charging for 8-10 hours of light and automatic dusk-to-dawn operation at 3.9 inches high by 3.3 inches diameter. No warranty is stated.

The spec table also states 5 lumens and in-ground mounting.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack10-pack
RatingIP65
Runtime8-10h

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Timeflies 2-Pack RockTimeflies 2-Pack RockFor garden paths, with adjustable angle and dusk to dawn lighting.Check on Amazon
  • Timeflies 4-Pack Small RockTimeflies 4-Pack Small RockFor garden paths, with a compact rock look and dusk to dawn lighting.Check on Amazon
  • EiGreen 2-Pack Rock LightEiGreen 2-Pack Rock LightFor garden paths, with a dusk to dawn sensor and warm white light.Check on Amazon
  • DGSCAK 4-Pack Gray RockDGSCAK 4-Pack Gray RockFor garden paths, with adjustable angle and dusk to dawn lighting.Check on Amazon
  • DGSCAK 2-Pack Gray RockDGSCAK 2-Pack Gray RockFor garden paths, with adjustable angle and dusk to dawn lighting.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Rock Light Solar Score Brightness IP code Count Dimensions Warranty Amazon
Candieslife 4-Pack Rock 9.7/10 35 lumens IP65 4 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in 1 year View on Amazon
GOODFOEVER Rock Light 9.7/10 30 lumens IP65 2 7.48 x 5.12 x 5.91 in 1 year View on Amazon
DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock 9.6/10 30 lumens IP44 2 7.5 x 5.7 x 5.5 in 12 months View on Amazon
Timeflies 4-Pack Rock 9.6/10 35 lumens IP65/IP54 4 5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in Not stated View on Amazon
SOLPEX 10-Pack Ground 9.5/10 Not stated IP65 10 Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. A warranty term is stated for three of the five lights, and an IP code is stated for all five, with the Timeflies light stating two different IP codes.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar rock light, safety means a stated IP code and stated all-weather details, and warranty means a stated term where a listing gives one. Three of the five lights state a warranty term, and all five state an IP code, with the Timeflies light stating IP65 in the title and IP54 in the bullets. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Candieslife 4-Pack Rock 9.7 32 22 21 8 3
GOODFOEVER Rock Light 9.7 30 21 20 8 3
DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock 9.6 29 20 20 5 3
Timeflies 4-Pack Rock 9.6 30 21 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best extra large solar rock lights

Brightness and color temperature

Brightness here is 35 lumens for the Candieslife and Timeflies lights and 30 lumens for the GOODFOEVER and DGSCAK lights, with no brightness stated for the SOLPEX light. Color temperature is stated only for the GOODFOEVER light, with warm white at 3000K and cold at 5000K, while the Candieslife light states cold white with no color temperature figure and the other lights state white light. A higher lumen figure suits a path that needs to be seen clearly, while a warm white mode suits a patio where the light is for atmosphere as well as for walking.

IP code and all-weather details

IP codes here are IP65 for the Candieslife, GOODFOEVER and SOLPEX lights, IP44 for the DGSCAK light, and IP65 in the title with IP54 in the bullets for the Timeflies light. The DGSCAK bullets also warn against submerging in water or leaving the light in humid conditions for extended periods, which matters for a light placed near a damp flower bed. Check the stated IP code against where the light will sit, and place every light where the solar panel gets direct sunlight, as the listings state for charging.

Rock Light Brightness IP code Count
Candieslife 4-Pack Rock 35 lumens IP65 4
GOODFOEVER Rock Light 30 lumens IP65 2
DGSCAK 2-Pack Rock 30 lumens IP44 2
Timeflies 4-Pack Rock 35 lumens IP65/IP54 4
SOLPEX 10-Pack Ground Not stated IP65 10

Figures in the table are as stated in each listing. Where a listing states two IP codes, both figures are shown, as for the Timeflies light.

Pack count, size and aiming

Pack counts here are 10 for the SOLPEX light, 4 for the Candieslife and Timeflies lights, and 2 for the GOODFOEVER and DGSCAK lights. Dimensions range from 5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in for the Timeflies light to 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in for the Candieslife light, with 7.48 x 5.12 x 5.91 in for the GOODFOEVER light and 7.5 x 5.7 x 5.5 in for the DGSCAK light, and no dimensions stated for the SOLPEX light. Adjustable heads are stated for the Candieslife, Timeflies and DGSCAK lights, so a light can be aimed at a path, a plant or a garden feature rather than shining straight up. A path, string and deck lights guide covers more lights for the same outdoor areas.

Charging, runtime and warranty

Charging and runtime figures are stated unevenly across the group. The Candieslife light states charging in 4 to 6 hrs for all-night lighting after a full charge, the GOODFOEVER light states at least 6 to 8 hours of direct sunshine for charging and a runtime of up to 8 hours at night, and the other lights state no runtime figure. Warranty terms are stated for three lights: 1 year for the Candieslife and GOODFOEVER lights and 12 months for the DGSCAK light, with no warranty term stated for the Timeflies and SOLPEX lights. A solar lights, cameras and fans guide covers more solar outdoor lights.

Sizing Notes

  • Match brightness to the path: 35 lumens for the Candieslife and Timeflies lights, 30 lumens for the GOODFOEVER and DGSCAK lights, and no brightness stated for the SOLPEX light.
  • Match the IP code to the spot: IP65 for three lights, IP44 for the DGSCAK light, and IP65 in the title with IP54 in the bullets for the Timeflies light.
  • Match pack count and size to the garden: counts of 10, 4 and 2, and dimensions from 5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in to 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in where stated.
  • Match the warranty term where stated: 1 year for two lights, 12 months for one light, and no warranty term stated for two lights.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are rock lights?

Rock lights are outdoor lights shaped like rocks, with a solar panel, a light source and a dusk to dawn sensor in a stone-look body. The lights here state LED sources, rock or stone looks, and outdoor use for gardens, pathways, patios and yards.

How long do solar rock lights run at night?

The GOODFOEVER light states a runtime of up to 8 hours at night on a full charge, and the Candieslife light states all-night lighting after a full charge in 4 to 6 hrs. The other lights here state no runtime figure, so check the stated charging and runtime figures for the light in question.

What IP codes do these rock lights state?

IP65 is stated for the Candieslife, GOODFOEVER and SOLPEX lights, IP44 is stated for the DGSCAK light, and IP65 in the title with IP54 in the bullets is stated for the Timeflies light. The IP code is the weather protection figure each listing states, so compare codes rather than general weather claims.

How do solar rock lights turn on?

The lights here state automatic on at dusk and off at dawn through a built-in sensor, with a switch that must be turned on before charging as stated for the Candieslife and GOODFOEVER lights. Place the light where the solar panel gets direct sunlight, as the listings state for charging.

What size are solar rock lights?

Dimensions here are 5.6 x 4.73 x 3.6 in for the Timeflies light, 7.48 x 5.12 x 5.91 in for the GOODFOEVER light, 7.5 x 5.7 x 5.5 in for the DGSCAK light, and 11.5 x 5.91 x 14.8 in for the Candieslife light, with no dimensions stated for the SOLPEX light. Check the stated dimensions against the garden spot, since a rock light must blend in during the day as well as light the path at night.

Candieslife 4-Pack Rock
Still deciding? Our top pickCandieslife 4-Pack Rock
Check price on Amazon

See every path, string and deck lights guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides.

More picks: solar christmas lights, solar deck lights, solar driveway lights.