On this page
Launch day and your Garmin Force needs steady power, and the best lithium battery for Garmin Force trolling motor is the one that matches its voltage with a strong BMS. We compared five lithium batteries from current listings: stated capacity, BMS, low-temp protection, weather rating and warranty terms. Capacity runs from a 1.5-volt handheld pack to a 36V 50Ah marine battery. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick LiTime 36V 50Ah Bluetooth: 36V 50Ah with Bluetooth and 5-year after-sales service Check price on Amazon
Runner-Up LiTime 12V 100Ah TM Bluetooth: 12V 100Ah with 100A BMS and 32°F charge cutoff Check price on Amazon
Light Pick BtrPower 12V 50Ah: 12V 50Ah at 11 lb with 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Small Pick ERYY 12V 20Ah: 12V 20Ah with 30A BMS and LCD voltmeter Check price on Amazon
Skip Garmin Rino Battery Pack: 1.5V handheld pack, not for trolling motors Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LiTime 36V 50Ah Bluetooth | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LiTime 12V 100Ah TM Bluetooth | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BtrPower 12V 50Ah | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ERYY 12V 20Ah | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Garmin Rino Battery Pack | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 36V 50Ah, runs a 36V Force on one battery
- 1920Wh with 57.93 Wh per lb energy density
- Bluetooth 5.0 with app monitoring
- 5-year after-sales service
Cons
- 15.03 kg, the heaviest here
- 6.77 by 13 by 8.5 inches
- 50A BMS, half the 100A LiTime
- Not for starting
Detailed Review
The listing states a 36V 50Ah LiFePO4 trolling motor battery with 1920Wh, Bluetooth 5.0 with auto-connection and real-time monitoring, a 50A BMS with low and high temperature protection, IP65, low-temp protection, over 4000 cycles with up to 15000 stated, 10-year service life, parallel expansion to 4 batteries for 7.68kWh, and marine terminals. It is suitable for trolling motors up to 120 lb thrust. The listing states a comprehensive 5-year after-sales service.
Who it's for: 36V Garmin Force motors on a single battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 24V or the lightest pack.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 5/5: 92 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage / capacity | 36V 50Ah |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1920Wh |
| BMS | 50A |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year after-sales service, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 100A BMS, the strongest here
- Bluetooth with app monitoring
- Low-temp charging stops below 32°F
- 5-year warranty
Cons
- Needs a series pair for 24V
- 22.2 lb
- Group 31 size
- Not for starting, golf carts or jacks
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 trolling motor battery with 1280Wh, a 100A BMS, Bluetooth with auto-connection and real-time monitoring, low-temp protection that stops charging below 32°F and discharging below -4°F, over 20 protections, IP65 with salt resistance, 4000 plus deep cycles with up to 15000 stated, 22.2 lb in Group 31 size, and 4P4S expansion to 20.48kWh. The warranty description states a 5-year warranty, with AIG product liability insurance.
Who it's for: 12V or 24V Force setups that want the strongest BMS and low-temp cutoff. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single 36V battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 5/5: 91 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage / capacity | 12.8V 100Ah |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1280Wh |
| BMS | 100A |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5 year warranty, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 11 lb, half the weight of lead-acid
- 5000 plus deep cycles
- 50A BMS with cell balancing
- Series or parallel up to 4 batteries
Cons
- No IP number is stated
- 50Ah, half the LiTime 100Ah
- No low-temp protection is stated
- No Bluetooth
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery with 5000 plus deep cycles, a built-in 50A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current and short-circuit protection, 11 lb weight, 5.5 by 9 by 8.3 inches, series or parallel connection up to 4 batteries, and solar or lithium charger support. It is suitable for 30 to 50 lb trolling motors. The manufacturer warranty description states a 1-year warranty with 3 months free return or replacement. No IP number is stated.
Who it's for: smaller motors on a lighter battery with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs IP65 or low-temp protection.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage / capacity | 12.8V 50Ah |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 5000+ |
| BMS | 50A |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 30A BMS with grade A cells
- 5000 plus deep cycles
- Built-in LCD voltmeter
- 5.5 lb, the lightest trolling battery here
Cons
- No IP number is stated
- 20Ah, the smallest capacity here
- No Bluetooth
- 7.1 by 3 by 6.8 inches
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 battery with true 22Ah capacity, a 30A BMS with grade A cells, 5000 plus deep cycles, stable performance from -20°C to 60°C, a built-in LCD voltmeter, 5.5 lb weight, 4P4S expansion to 48V 80Ah, and 2 premium battery cables included. The manufacturer warranty description states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No IP number is stated.
Who it's for: light loads and small motors that need an LCD readout. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real trolling motor runtime.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage / capacity | 12.8V 20Ah |
|---|---|
| Cycles | 5000+ |
| BMS | 30A |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- OEM Garmin part
- 29 g
- Rechargeable lithium ion
- 6.8 by 2.35 by 2.85 inches
Cons
- 1.5 volts, not a trolling motor battery
- No warranty term is stated
- No BMS is stated
- No IP number is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a Garmin lithium-ion battery pack for the Rino 65x and 75x handheld GPS, with a 1.5-volt output, a stated capacity of 3, a 29 g weight, and 6.8 by 2.35 by 2.85 inch dimensions. The warranty description states only the word 'Warranty' with no term. This is a handheld GPS battery, not a trolling motor battery, and should not be used for a Garmin Force.
Who it's for: owners of a Rino 65x or 75x handheld. Who should skip it: anyone powering a trolling motor.
Its Solar Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 12/35, build 12/25, value 12/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 36 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Voltage | 1.5V |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3 stated |
| Weight | 29 g |
| Use | Rino handheld GPS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No battery management system, protection or listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
BtrPower 24V 50AhTrolling Motor LiFePO4Check on Amazon
Litime 36V 50Ah Trolling Motor BatteryCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Battery | Solar Score | Voltage | BMS | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 36V 50Ah Bluetooth | 9.8/10 | 36V 50Ah | 50A | IP65 | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| LiTime 12V 100Ah TM Bluetooth | 9.8/10 | 12.8V 100Ah | 100A | IP65 | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| BtrPower 12V 50Ah | 9.5/10 | 12.8V 50Ah | 50A | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ERYY 12V 20Ah | 9.4/10 | 12.8V 20Ah | 30A | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Garmin Rino Battery Pack | 9.2/10 | 1.5V handheld | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a Garmin Force battery, safety means the BMS and the low-temp protection the listing actually states. Four of the five state a BMS and a warranty term; the Garmin handheld pack is a different product class and scores lowest. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 36V 50Ah Bluetooth | 9.8 | 34 | 24 | 21 | 8 | 5 |
| LiTime 12V 100Ah TM Bluetooth | 9.8 | 33 | 24 | 21 | 8 | 5 |
| BtrPower 12V 50Ah | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| ERYY 12V 20Ah | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Garmin Rino Battery Pack | 9.2 | 12 | 12 | 12 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best lithium battery for Garmin Force trolling motor
Voltage and capacity
The Garmin Force comes in 24V and 36V models. The LiTime 36V 50Ah runs a 36V motor on one battery with 1920Wh. The LiTime 12V 100Ah with 1280Wh, the BtrPower 12V 50Ah and the ERYY 12V 20Ah need series pairs for 24V. The Garmin Rino pack at 1.5 volts is a handheld GPS battery, not a trolling motor battery, and should be skipped for this use. Pair any choice with a proper charger from our best battery charger for trolling motor picks.
| Battery | Voltage / capacity | BMS | Weather rating | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiTime 36V 50Ah Bluetooth | 36V 50Ah | 50A | IP65 | 5 years |
| LiTime 12V 100Ah TM Bluetooth | 12.8V 100Ah | 100A | IP65 | 5 years |
| BtrPower 12V 50Ah | 12.8V 50Ah | 50A | Not stated | 1 year |
| ERYY 12V 20Ah | 12.8V 20Ah | 30A | Not stated | 1 year |
| Garmin Rino Battery Pack | 1.5V handheld | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Low-temp protection and safety
The LiTime 12V 100Ah stops charging below 32°F and discharging below -4°F, with 20 plus protections and IP65. The LiTime 36V 50Ah has a 50A BMS with low and high temperature protection and IP65. The BtrPower has a 50A BMS, and the ERYY a 30A BMS rated from -20°C to 60°C. For more 24V options see our best deep cycle battery for 24 volt trolling motor picks.
Bluetooth monitoring
The two LiTime batteries have Bluetooth 5.0 with the LiTime app for live monitoring, discharge control and battery-off. The other three state no Bluetooth. The ERYY has a built-in LCD voltmeter instead.
Read the warranty lines closely
The two LiTime batteries state a 5-year warranty or 5-year after-sales service. The BtrPower and the ERYY state 1 year each. The Garmin Rino pack states only the word “Warranty” with no term, so warranty scores zero there, along with everything else about it.
Sizing Notes
- Note the voltage: 36V on the LiTime 36V, 12.8V on the rest of the trolling batteries, 1.5 volts on the handheld pack.
- Note the capacity: 1920Wh on the LiTime 36V, 1280Wh on the LiTime 12V 100Ah; no watt-hour figure is stated for the BtrPower, which lists 12V and 50Ah.
- Note the BMS: 100A on the LiTime 12V 100Ah, 50A on the LiTime 36V and BtrPower, 30A on the ERYY.
- Note the low-temp line: 32°F charge cutoff on the LiTime 12V 100Ah, low-temp protection on the LiTime 36V, -20°C to 60°C on the ERYY.
- Note the warranty: 5 years on the two LiTime batteries, 1 year on two, none stated on one.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which state a warranty?
The two LiTime batteries at 5 years, and the BtrPower and ERYY at 1 year. The Garmin Rino pack states no warranty term.
Which state an IP number?
The two LiTime batteries, both at IP65. The other three state none.
Which runs a 36V Garmin Force on one battery?
Only the LiTime 36V 50Ah. The 12V batteries need series pairs for 24V systems.
Which have Bluetooth?
The two LiTime batteries, with Bluetooth 5.0 and app monitoring. The ERYY has an LCD voltmeter instead.
Is the Garmin battery in this list for a trolling motor?
No. The Garmin listing is a 1.5-volt battery pack for a handheld Rino GPS, not a trolling motor battery, and scores lowest.
Which have low-temp protection?
The LiTime 12V 100Ah with a 32°F charge cutoff, the LiTime 36V 50Ah with low and high temperature protection, and the ERYY rated from -20°C to 60°C.
Related guides
See every LiFePO4 battery guide and all Batteries and Charging guides. Also see our best battery charger for trolling motor.
More picks: LiFePO4 batteries. Also considered, as more options only: the BtrPower 24V 50Ah battery and the LiTime 36V 50Ah battery with charger.









