Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Deep Cycle and RV Batteries

Best Deep Cycle Battery for 24 Volt Trolling Motor: 5 Compared

Five 24V deep cycle batteries for trolling motors, from 50Ah to 100Ah, compared on capacity, cycle life, BMS protection and warranty terms.

Best Deep Cycle Battery for 24 Volt Trolling Motor: 5 Compared
On this page

A bass boat at dawn, the trolling motor humming against the current: the best deep cycle battery for 24 volt trolling motor gives steady power all day without the weight of lead-acid. We compared five 24V LiFePO4 batteries, from 50Ah to 100Ah, on capacity, cycle life, BMS protection, certifications and warranty terms their listings publish. Stated certifications and warranty terms decided the close calls.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah
    Best Overall Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah: 24V 100Ah with 2560Wh, IP65, CE/RoHS and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah
    Grade A Pick SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah: 24V 100Ah Grade A with low-temp cutoff and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Timeusb 24V 50Ah
    50Ah Pick Timeusb 24V 50Ah: 24V 50Ah with IP65, low-temp protection and 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • BtrPower 24V 50Ah
    Value Pick BtrPower 24V 50Ah: 24V 50Ah Group 24 with IP65 and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • yeagulch 24V 100Ah
    Certified Pick yeagulch 24V 100Ah: 24V 100Ah with UL1973/UN38.3 and 15000 cycles at 60% DOD Check price on Amazon

The picks

Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah

Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah

Rvpozwer9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, 100A BMS, IP65, CE/RoHS and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 2560Wh with 100A BMS
  • 15000+ cycles stated in the title
  • IP65 with CE and RoHS stated
  • Expandable to 20.48kWh in 4P2S

Cons

  • 41.9 lb
  • Spec table dimensions differ from the bullets
  • No low-temp cutoff stated
  • Bullets state 4000-20000 cycles, a wide range
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, a built-in 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, overload, short circuit and extreme-temperature protection, and 4000 to 20000 deep cycles with 15000+ in the title. It lists 41.9 lb, IP65 dust and water protection, operation from -40F to 140F, CE and RoHS certification, and series/parallel expansion to 51.2V 400Ah (20.48kWh). The bullets give 13.58 by 7.48 by 9.65 inches against 7.6 by 15.04 by 9.84 in the spec table, so both are reported; the bullets state a 5-year warranty.

Who it's for: anglers who want maximum 24V capacity with strong certifications. Who should skip it: anyone who needs low-temperature charge cutoff.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity24V 100Ah, 2560Wh
Cycles4000-20000 stated
BMS100A built-in
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating with CE and RoHS stated, plus 100A BMS protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah

SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah

SUPER EMPOWER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24V 100Ah Grade A LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, 100A BMS, low-temp cutoff and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Grade A LiFePO4 cells stated
  • 100A BMS with low-temperature cutoff
  • Expandable to 20.48kWh in 4P2S
  • 5-year limited warranty

Cons

  • No cycle figure is stated
  • No IP rating is stated
  • 41.45 lb per the bullets
  • No certification body is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, Grade A cells, a nominal 25.6V, and a built-in 100A BMS with cell balancing, over-current, over-voltage and temperature protection. It lists low-temperature charge cutoff below 0C (32F), discharge protection below -20C (-4F), and 4P2S expansion to 51.2V 400Ah (20.48kWh). The spec table gives 20.94 by 8.13 by 8.56 inches, 41.7 lb against 41.45 lb in the bullets, and a 5 Year Warranty; no cycle figure or certification body is stated.

Who it's for: anglers who want Grade A 100Ah with cold-weather cutoffs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated certifications or cycle figures.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity24V 100Ah, 2560Wh
CellsGrade A LiFePO4
BMS100A, low-temp cutoff
Expansion4P2S, 20.48kWh

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 100A BMS with low-temperature cutoff and cell balancing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Timeusb 24V 50Ah

Timeusb 24V 50Ah

Timeusb9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery with 1280Wh, 50A BMS, IP65, low-temp protection and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Grade-A LiFePO4 cells stated
  • Low-temperature charge protection
  • IP65 with 50A smart BMS
  • 5-year warranty plus lifetime support

Cons

  • 50Ah, half the capacity of the 100Ah rivals
  • 21.2 lb for 50Ah
  • Expansion claims differ (4P4S vs 4P2S)
  • 4000+ cycles vs 15000 at 60% DOD
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery with 1280Wh, Grade-A cells, and a 50A smart BMS with IP65 enclosure and salt-spray resistance. It lists low-temperature charge protection cutting off below 32F (0C) and resuming above 41F (5C), discharge to -4F (-20C), and 4000+ deep cycles with 15000 at 60% DOD. The spec table gives 10.24 by 6.61 by 8.27 inches, 21.2 lb, M8 terminals, insulating caps and bolts, and a 5 Years Warranty.

Who it's for: anglers who want a Group 24 50Ah with cold-weather protection. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 100Ah runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity24V 50Ah, 1280Wh
Cycles4000+ (15000 at 60% DOD)
BMS50A, low-temp protection
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating, 50A smart BMS and low-temperature charge protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5 Years Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BtrPower 24V 50Ah

BtrPower 24V 50Ah

BtrPower9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery in Group 24 size with 50A BMS, IP65 and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Group 24 drop-in size
  • 19 lb, the lightest here
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 4000+ deep cycles stated

Cons

  • 50Ah, half the capacity of the 100Ah rivals
  • 1-year warranty
  • No low-temp cutoff stated
  • -20C to 60C operating range
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24V 50Ah LiFePO4 battery with a 50A BMS, Grade A cells and 4000+ deep cycles, in a compact BCI Group 24 case at 10.24 by 6.61 by 8.31 inches and 19 lb. It lists smart BMS protection against overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit and overheating, an IP65 rating, and operation from -20C to 60C. The spec table describes 3 months free return or replacement and a 1 Year Warranty.

Who it's for: anglers who want the lightest Group 24 50Ah for small boats. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 100Ah or cold-weather cutoffs.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity24V 50Ah
SizeGroup 24
BMS50A smart BMS
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and smart BMS protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yeagulch 24V 100Ah

yeagulch 24V 100Ah

yeagulch9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh, UL1973/UN38.3 certification, 100A BMS and low-temp protection.

Pros

  • UL1973 and UN38.3 certified
  • 15000 cycles at 60% DOD stated
  • 100A BMS with low-temp protection
  • 18.9 kg

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Not for starter or golf cart use
  • 4000 cycles at 100% DOD
  • Charge or cycle every six months in storage
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24V 100Ah LiFePO4 battery with 2560Wh (25.6V nominal), UL1973 and UN38.3 certification, and a built-in 100A BMS with overcharge, over-discharge, over-current, short circuit and temperature protection. It lists low-temperature protection, 4000 cycles at 100% DOD and 15000 at 60% DOD over about 10 years, and 18.9 kg. It notes the battery is not for starter, cranking or golf cart use; no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want certified 100Ah with strong cycle figures. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity24V 100Ah, 2560Wh
CertificationUL1973, UN38.3
Cycles15000 at 60% DOD
Weight18.9 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL1973 and UN38.3 certified, plus 100A BMS and low-temperature protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Battery Solar Score Capacity Cycles BMS Certification Warranty Amazon
Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah 9.7/10 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh 4000-20000 stated 100A IP65, CE, RoHS 5 years View on Amazon
SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah 9.7/10 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh Not stated 100A Not stated 5 years View on Amazon
Timeusb 24V 50Ah 9.7/10 24V 50Ah, 1280Wh 4000+ (15000 at 60% DOD) 50A IP65 5 years View on Amazon
BtrPower 24V 50Ah 9.6/10 24V 50Ah 4000+ stated 50A IP65 1 year View on Amazon
yeagulch 24V 100Ah 9.6/10 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh 4000 at 100% / 15000 at 60% DOD 100A UL1973, UN38.3 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For batteries, safety means the certifications and BMS protection the listing actually states: UL1973, UN38.3, CE, RoHS and IP65 plus overcharge, over-discharge, short-circuit and low-temperature protection score here, while a battery that states none scores lower. Four of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah 9.7 32 21 21 8 3
SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah 9.7 33 21 21 7 3
Timeusb 24V 50Ah 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
BtrPower 24V 50Ah 9.6 29 20 20 7 2
yeagulch 24V 100Ah 9.6 32 21 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best deep cycle battery for 24 volt trolling motor

100Ah vs 50Ah

Three give 24V 100Ah at 2560Wh: the Rvpozwer, the SUPER EMPOWER and the yeagulch. Two give 24V 50Ah: the Timeusb at 1280Wh and the BtrPower. A 100Ah battery roughly doubles runtime over a 50Ah one on the same motor. The Rvpozwer and SUPER EMPOWER expand to 20.48kWh in 4P2S; the Timeusb scales to 10.24kWh.

Cycle life and depth of discharge

The Rvpozwer states 4000 to 20000 deep cycles with 15000+ in the title. The Timeusb states 4000+ cycles with 15000 at 60% DOD, and the yeagulch 4000 at 100% DOD with 15000 at 60% DOD. The BtrPower states 4000+ cycles. The SUPER EMPOWER states no cycle figure.

Battery Capacity Cycles BMS Certification Warranty
Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh 4000-20000 stated 100A IP65, CE, RoHS 5 years
SUPER EMPOWER 24V 100Ah 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh Not stated 100A Not stated 5 years
Timeusb 24V 50Ah 24V 50Ah, 1280Wh 4000+ (15000 at 60% DOD) 50A IP65 5 years
BtrPower 24V 50Ah 24V 50Ah 4000+ stated 50A IP65 1 year
yeagulch 24V 100Ah 24V 100Ah, 2560Wh 4000 at 100% / 15000 at 60% DOD 100A UL1973, UN38.3 Not stated

BMS and low-temperature protection

All five state a built-in BMS: 100A on the three 100Ah batteries, 50A on the two 50Ah ones. The Timeusb, yeagulch and SUPER EMPOWER state low-temperature charge protection with cutoffs around 32F (0C). The Rvpozwer and BtrPower state IP65 and operation from -40F to 140F and -20C to 60C respectively. For 12V options, see our best 12 volt deep cycle battery for trolling motor and best deep cycle battery for inverter.

Sizing Notes

  • Match amp-hours to the day: 100Ah (2560Wh) for long days, 50Ah (1280Wh) for shorter trips.
  • Check the cycle claim: 4000 to 20000 (Rvpozwer), 4000+ (Timeusb, BtrPower), DOD-dependent figures (yeagulch).
  • Note the BMS: 100A on the 100Ah batteries, 50A on the 50Ah ones.
  • Confirm cold-weather behavior: low-temp charge cutoff (Timeusb, yeagulch, SUPER EMPOWER), IP65 (Rvpozwer, Timeusb, BtrPower).
  • Check the warranty: 5 years (Rvpozwer, Timeusb, SUPER EMPOWER), 1 year (BtrPower), none stated (yeagulch).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which battery has the most capacity?

The Rvpozwer, SUPER EMPOWER and yeagulch at 24V 100Ah and 2560Wh each. The Timeusb and BtrPower are 24V 50Ah.

Which state the longest cycle life?

The Rvpozwer states 4000 to 20000 deep cycles. The Timeusb and yeagulch state 15000 at 60% DOD.

Which state certifications?

The yeagulch states UL1973 and UN38.3. The Rvpozwer states CE, RoHS and IP65. The Timeusb and BtrPower state IP65.

Which have low-temperature protection?

The Timeusb, yeagulch and SUPER EMPOWER state low-temperature charge cutoffs around 32F (0C).

Which state a warranty?

Rvpozwer, Timeusb and SUPER EMPOWER state 5 years; BtrPower states 1 year. The yeagulch states none.

Can these expand for bigger systems?

The Rvpozwer and SUPER EMPOWER expand to 20.48kWh in 4P2S, and the Timeusb to 10.24kWh.

Rvpozwer 24V 100Ah
Still deciding? Our top pickRvpozwer 24V 100Ah
Check price on Amazon

See every Deep Cycle and RV Batteries guide and all Batteries guides. Also see our best 12 volt deep cycle battery for trolling motor. Also see our best deep cycle battery for inverter.

More picks: 12V deep cycle battery for RV, battery charger for deep cycle battery, LiFePO4 battery for inverter, LiFePO4 battery charger for RV.