On this page
A dead panel string at a remote cabin or a loose MC4 plug on an RV roof usually comes down to the connector. The best mc4 connector solar under 20 keeps current flowing between panel and controller without drama. We compared the connector kits and adapter cables from MUYI, LEPITERY, Usngsny, BougeRV and Jienk on what their listings state: pair count, voltage and current ratings, and stated sealing. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall MUYI Solar Panel Connector Kit: Ten pairs with spanners, 1000V DC and a 30A rating. Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Kit LEPITERY Solar Connectors: Six pairs with spanners, 1000V DC and a 30A rating. Check price on Amazon
Best Eight-Pair Kit Usngsny Solar Panel Connectors: Eight pairs rated 1000V and 30A with an IP67 rating. Check price on Amazon
Best Spare Set BougeRV Solar Connectors: Six pairs of 10AWG connectors for quick replacements. Check price on Amazon
Best SAE Adapter Jienk SAE to MC4 Cable: A 10AWG SAE-to-MC4 cable with a polarity reverse adapter. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MUYI Solar Panel Connector Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LEPITERY Solar Connectors | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Usngsny 16PCS Solar Connectors | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BougeRV 12PCS Solar Connectors | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Jienk SAE to MC4 Cable | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

MUYI Solar Panel Connector Kit
A 22-piece kit with 10 pairs of MC4 connectors, pins and 2 spanners for 14-10AWG cable.
Pros
- 10 pairs of connectors with pins
- 1000V DC and 30A rating
- IP67 rating with UL94-V0
- Spanners included for assembly
Cons
- Title says 22 pieces but lists 10 connector pairs, 10 pin pairs and 2 spanners
- No warranty term is stated
- Large kit for a small job
- No metal housing stated
Detailed Review
MUYI lists 10 pairs of male and female MC4 connectors with 10 pairs of pins and 2 spanners, rated 1000V DC and 30A with an IP67 rating and UL94-V0 flammability rating. The connectors fit 2.5mm² to 6mm² (AWG14-10) cable, and the listing cites an operating range of -40℉ to 257℉. The title says 22 pieces while the bullets describe 10 connector pairs plus 10 pin pairs plus 2 spanners, so count pairs.
Who it's for: installers wiring several panels who want pins and spanners in one kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs one or two connectors.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pairs | 10 pairs |
|---|---|
| Rated voltage | 1000V DC |
| Rated current | 30A |
| Cable fit | AWG14-10 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating and UL94-V0 flammability rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEPITERY Solar Connectors
A 12-piece kit with 6 pairs of MC4 connectors, pins and spanners for 14-10AWG cable.
Pros
- 6 pairs with pins and spanners
- 1000V DC and 30A rating
- IP67 rating with UL94-V0
- Locking design stated
Cons
- Fewer pairs than the MUYI kit
- No warranty term is stated
- No metal housing stated
- Smaller kit for big jobs
Detailed Review
LEPITERY lists 6 pairs of male and female connectors with 6 pairs of pins and a pair of spanners, rated 1000V DC and 30A with an IP67 rating and UL94-V0 flammability rating. The connectors fit 14 AWG to 10 AWG (2.5mm² to 6mm²) cable, and the listing describes a lock designed to avoid loosening.
Who it's for: small arrays needing six connections with assembly tools included. Who should skip it: larger installs that need more pairs.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pairs | 6 pairs |
|---|---|
| Rated voltage | 1000V DC |
| Rated current | 30A |
| Cable fit | 14 AWG - 10 AWG |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating and UL94-V0 flammability rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Usngsny 16PCS Solar Connectors
Eight male/female connector pairs with IP67, a stated temperature range, and two spanners.
Pros
- IP67 rating stated, with a sealing mechanism described
- Operating temperature range of -40°C to +105°C stated
- Rated 1000V and 30A with tinned copper conductor pins
- Connector dimensions of 3.4 by 0.7 by 0.7 inches and weight of 7.8 ounces stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No certification marking is stated
- 8 pairs only, half of the leading pick's count
- Spanners help disconnection, but the listing gives no crimping guidance
Detailed Review
The listing states 8 pairs of male and female solar connectors with 8 pairs of pins and 2 spanners, an IP67 rating, 1000V and 30A ratings, PPO housings, tinned copper conductor pins, compatibility with 2.5 to 6 mm², 14 to 10 AWG PV cable, an operating range of -40°C to +105°C, dimensions of 3.4 by 0.7 by 0.7 inches and a weight of 7.8 ounces. The title brackets its 10AWG figure in full-width parentheses, which is just typography, and the listing states no certification or warranty term.
Who it's for: DIY installers who want the fullest spec sheet of the standard connector kits here. Who should skip it: buyers wiring a large array who need more than 8 pairs.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pairs | 8 male/female, with pins and spanners |
|---|---|
| Rating | 1000V, 30A |
| Protection | IP67 stated |
| Size | 3.4 x 0.7 x 0.7 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BougeRV 12PCS Solar Connectors
Six male/female connector pairs with spanners, tinned copper pins and TUV markings stated.
Pros
- TUV markings stated in the spec table
- Spanners included for assembly and removal
- Tinned copper pins and PPO housings with UV endurance stated
- Compatible with 13 to 10 AWG, 2.5 to 6 mm² PV cable
Cons
- No IP rating is stated, only a sealing ring described
- No warranty term is stated
- 6 pairs only, the smallest standard count here
- No operating temperature range is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 6 pairs of male and female solar connectors plus 6 pairs of pins and 1 pair of spanners, tinned copper conductor pins, a sealing ring, PPO insulation, compatibility with 13 to 10 AWG, 2.5 to 6 mm² PV cable, 30A maximum current and 1000V maximum voltage, with TUV markings in the spec table. The bullets describe a sealing ring but give no IP code, and no temperature range or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: small builds that need six pairs and stated TUV markings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP rating before buying.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pairs | 6 male/female, with pins and spanners |
|---|---|
| Rating | 1000V, 30A |
| Cable | 13 to 10 AWG (2.5 to 6 mm²) |
| Markings | TUV stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. TUV markings stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10AWG tinned copper stated
- 30A and 600V stated
- Polarity reverse adapter included
- Dust cap on the SAE end
Cons
- Adapter cable, not a connector kit
- Short at 1ft
- No IP rating stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
Jienk lists a 1ft 10AWG SAE-to-MC4 cable with tinned copper wire, rated 30A and 600V, with an SAE polarity reverse adapter and a dust cap for the SAE end. It suits RV and outdoor solar charging, per the listing.
Who it's for: RV owners bridging an SAE port to MC4. Who should skip it: anyone needing panel-to-panel connectors.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 1 ft |
|---|---|
| Rated current | 30A |
| Rated voltage | 600V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No current rating or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
BougeRV Solar Connectors Y BranchCheck on Amazon
Yuecoom Solar Panel Cable ConnectorsCheck on Amazon
LEPITERY 40PCS MC4 Solar Panel ConnectorsCheck on Amazon
DYVIAHOME MC4 Solar Connector KitCheck on Amazon
CHNT CHINT UL 6703 & TÜV Certified Solar PanelCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Connector | Solar Score | Pairs | Rated current | Rated voltage | IP rating | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUYI Solar Panel Connector Kit | 9.6/10 | 10 pairs | 30A | 1000V DC | IP67 | View on Amazon |
| LEPITERY Solar Connectors | 9.6/10 | 6 pairs | 30A | 1000V DC | IP67 | View on Amazon |
| Usngsny Solar Panel Connectors | 9.6/10 | 8 pairs | 30A | 1000V | IP67 | |
| BougeRV Solar Connectors | 9.5/10 | 6 pairs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Jienk SAE to MC4 Cable | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 30A | 600V | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For connectors, safety covers the stated sealing and flammability figures: the IP67 rating, the UL94-V0 flammability rating and the sealing rings the makers list. No listing here states a warranty term, so no product scores on that line. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUYI Solar Panel Connector Kit | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| LEPITERY Solar Connectors | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Jienk SAE to MC4 Cable | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mc4 connector solar under 20
Count the pairs before you buy
Pair count decides how many connections you can make before the kit runs out. The MUYI listing gives 10 pairs of connectors plus 10 pairs of pins and 2 spanners, the LEPITERY listing gives 6 pairs plus 6 pairs of pins and a pair of spanners, the Usngsny listing gives 8 pairs, and the BougeRV listing gives 6 pairs. Count your panel strings, then add spares for the connections you will redo. A kit with pins and spanners in the box saves a second order.
The MUYI listing bundles 10 pairs of pins with its 10 connector pairs, and the LEPITERY listing bundles 6 pairs of pins with its 6 connector pairs, so both are ready to crimp. The Usngsny and BougeRV listings state no pins, which means sourcing them separately. If you have never crimped an MC4 pin, a kit that includes pins removes one guess.
Check voltage and current against your array
The three full kits state their electrical ratings clearly, so match them against your panel string figures from the panel manual.
| Kit | Pairs | Rated voltage | Rated current |
|---|---|---|---|
| MUYI | 10 pairs | 1000V DC | 30A |
| LEPITERY | 6 pairs | 1000V DC | 30A |
| Usngsny | 8 pairs | 1000V | 30A |
| BougeRV | 6 pairs | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jienk | Not stated | 600V | 30A |
Panels wired in parallel also need the right branching gear: see our best solar Y connector for two panels and our solar Y connector vs combiner box comparison.
Look for the IP rating and contact material
Outdoor connectors live in rain and dust, so stated sealing matters. The MUYI, LEPITERY and Usngsny listings state an IP67 rating; the Jienk and BougeRV listings state no IP rating at all. The MUYI and LEPITERY listings name tin-plated copper contacts and PPO insulation with a UL94-V0 flammability rating. Where a listing states none of this, treat the connector as unrated and plan your own weather protection.
The UL94-V0 flammability rating appears on the MUYI and LEPITERY listings, alongside PPO insulation and tin-plated copper contacts. The Usngsny listing states an IP67 rating without naming a contact material, and the BougeRV listing names no rating or material. Judge each listing only by what it prints.
Keep a spare path for extra panels
The Jienk listing is not a connector kit at all: it is a 1ft 10AWG SAE-to-MC4 cable with a polarity reverse adapter for bridging an SAE port to MC4. It suits an RV or portable setup where the panel side speaks SAE. For adding panels to an existing parallel string, a Y branch is the cleaner path: see our best solar Y connector for four panels.
Sizing Notes
- Match the connector rating to the panel string: 1000V DC and 30A on the MUYI, LEPITERY and Usngsny listings, 600V and 30A on the Jienk listing.
- Match cable gauge: the MUYI and LEPITERY listings fit 2.5mm² to 6mm² (AWG14-10) insulation diameters; the Jienk listing is 10AWG.
- Count pairs plus spares: 10 pairs (MUYI), 6 pairs (LEPITERY, BougeRV) or 8 pairs (Usngsny) against the connections you plan.
- Confirm sealing: an IP67 rating is stated on three listings; the other two state none, so check the manual for weather protection.
- The Jienk listing is an SAE-to-MC4 adapter cable, not a connector kit: confirm polarity with the included reverse adapter before connecting.
Frequently Asked Questions
What voltage and current do these connectors state?
The MUYI, LEPITERY and Usngsny listings state 1000V and 30A. The Jienk adapter cable states 600V and 30A. The BougeRV listing states neither.
What cable sizes fit these connectors?
The MUYI and LEPITERY listings state compatibility with AWG14-10, or 2.5mm² to 6mm² insulation diameters.
Which kits include assembly tools?
The MUYI listing includes 2 spanners, and the LEPITERY listing includes a pair of spanners. The other listings do not state included tools.
Which listings state an IP rating?
The MUYI, LEPITERY and Usngsny listings state an IP67 rating. The Jienk and BougeRV listings state no IP rating.
What is the Jienk listing for?
A 1ft 10AWG SAE-to-MC4 cable with a polarity reverse adapter, for charging from a solar panel where the panel side uses SAE.
Do these connectors state a temperature range?
The MUYI listing states an operating range of -40℉ to 257℉. The other listings do not state a temperature range.
Related guides
See every Mounts, Cables and Connectors guide and all Solar Panels and Kits guides.
More picks: Y connector for two panels, Y connector vs combiner box and Y connector for four panels.





