Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Panels and Kits

Best Solar Y Connector for Four Panels (2026)

Five Y branch connectors compared for wiring four solar panels in parallel, ranked on stated current, voltage, gauge, weather protection and certifications.

Best Solar Y Connector for Four Panels (2026)
On this page

The best solar Y connector for four panels joins four panel leads into one output pair without a tangle of loose adapters. We compared five Y branch connectors from ECO-WORTHY, WOODGUILIN, letivay, Pjerjzn and Newpowa on what their listings state: rated current, voltage, wire gauge, weather protection and certifications. The ECO-WORTHY pair leads on the fullest stated spec set, and the WOODGUILIN stands out with the highest stated maximum current. Every figure below comes from the listings.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit
    Best Overall ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit: 30A, DC 1000V and IP67 stated in a 1-to-4 pair Check price on Amazon
  • WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4
    Best Documented WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4: rated 30A and max 45A stated, IP68 with 10AWG cable Check price on Amazon
  • letivay 4 to 1 SYC02
    Best Branch Lines letivay 4 to 1 SYC02: 30A main and 20A branch lines with wide temp range stated Check price on Amazon
  • Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B
    Best Certified Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B: CE and TUV certification with a double sealing ring stated Check price on Amazon
  • Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit
    Self-Locking Pick Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit: self-locking 1-to-4 pair with IP67 stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit

ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit

ECO-WORTHY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1-to-4 connector pair rated at 30 A and DC 1000V, fitting 14 to 10 AWG cables, with IP67 and a V0 flame retardant grade stated.

Pros

  • 30 A rated current and DC 1000V stated
  • Fits 14 to 10 AWG cables, given as 1.5 to 6 square millimeters
  • IP67 with a V0 flame retardant grade stated
  • Tinned copper and PPO construction stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 8 items while the listing describes a 2-piece pair
  • No certification like CE or TUV is stated
  • Working temperature starts at -4 degrees Fahrenheit, narrower than rivals
Detailed Review

The listing states a Y branch parallel connector pair, 1 male to 4 female plus 1 female to 4 male, that connects 4 solar panels in parallel. It lists a rated current of 30 A, a rated voltage of DC 1000V, compatibility with 14 to 10 AWG cables, IP67, a V0 flame retardant grade and a working temperature of -4 to 176 degrees Fahrenheit, with PPO and tinned copper construction and press-to-connect locking. The spec table lists 8 as the number of items while the unit count is 2; trust the bullets for the pair.

Who it's for: buyers wiring four panels in parallel who want the fullest stated spec set here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30 A rated
VoltageDC 1000V
Wire gauge14 to 10 AWG
WeatherIP67, V0 flame retardant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 and V0 flame retardant grade stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4

WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4

WOODGUILIN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Y 2-to-4 branch adapter on 10AWG cable with 30A rated and 45A maximum current at DC 1000V, and IP68 stated.

Pros

  • Rated 30A with 45A maximum current stated
  • DC 1000V stated
  • IP68 with a sealing ring on the plug stated
  • 10AWG cable with a full length of 30cm

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • It connects 2 sets of solar panels, not four panels with one adapter
  • No certification is stated
  • Single adapter in the package
Detailed Review

The listing states a Y solar branch connector, 1 male plus 1 female to 2 male and 2 female, that connects 2 solar panel branches in parallel on 10AWG cable with a full length of 30cm. It lists a rated current of 30A, a maximum current of 45A, a rated voltage of DC1000V, IP68, and PC plus PPO materials resistant to oxidation, UV and temperature. The package holds one adapter.

Who it's for: buyers joining two panel branches who want the highest stated maximum current here. Who should skip it: buyers who need one adapter to cover four panels.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A rated, 45A max
VoltageDC 1000V
Cable10AWG, 30cm
WeatherIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 stated, PC and PPO materials, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

letivay 4 to 1 SYC02

letivay 4 to 1 SYC02

letivay9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-to-1 Y branch connector with a 30A main line and 20A branch lines at DC 1000V, IP67 and a temperature range of -40 to 221 degrees Fahrenheit stated.

Pros

  • 30A main line and 20A branch lines stated
  • DC 1000V stated
  • Temperature range of -40 to 221 degrees Fahrenheit stated
  • 18 inch length with red and black coloring for identification

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Branch lines are 12 AWG, thinner than the 10 AWG main line
  • No certification is stated
  • No flame retardant grade is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4 to 1 solar panel connector that joins 4 solar panels in parallel. It lists a 10 AWG stranded copper main line rated at 30A, 12 AWG stranded copper branch lines rated at 20A, DC 1000V throughout, a temperature range of -40 to 221 degrees Fahrenheit, IP67, and red and black coloring for easy identification. The item model number is SYC02.

Who it's for: buyers who want stated current figures on both the main and branch lines. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated certification.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Current30A main, 20A branch
VoltageDC 1000V
Wire gauge10 AWG main, 12 AWG branch
Length18 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 and electrical insulation stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B

Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B

Pjerjzn9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-to-1 pair with CE and TUV certification stated, fitting 12AWG and 10AWG cables, with a double sealing ring and 1000V stated.

Pros

  • CE and TUV certification stated
  • Fits 12AWG and 10AWG cables, given as 4mm and 6mm
  • Double sealing ring stated
  • PC and PPO materials resistant to oxidation and UV stated

Cons

  • Bullets claim 8 solar panels in parallel while the title says 4 to 1; trust the title
  • No rated current is stated
  • No IP code is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 1 pair of 4 to 1 Y branch parallel connectors, 1 male to 4 female plus 1 female to 4 male, with CE and TUV certification, compatibility with 12AWG and 10AWG cables in 4mm and 6mm insulation diameters, PC and PPO materials, and a double sealing ring. The bullets claim the connector can connect 8 solar panels in parallel, which clashes with the 4 to 1 title; trust the title. It states 1000V but no rated current.

Who it's for: buyers who want stated CE and TUV certification on a 4-to-1 pair. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated current figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Voltage1000V
Wire gauge12AWG/10AWG, 4mm/6mm
CertificationCE, TUV
SealingDouble sealing ring

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE and TUV certification and double sealing ring stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit

Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit

Newpowa9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1-to-4 pair with self-locking connectors and IP67 stated, but no current or voltage figure in the listing.

Pros

  • Self-locking structure with automatic lock stated
  • IP67 with a sealing ring stated
  • Electric shock proof insulation stated
  • A pair covers one positive and one negative side

Cons

  • No rated current is stated
  • No voltage is stated
  • Spec table lists panel figures and extension cables that do not match the kit
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a pair of parallel connectors, M/FFFF and F/MMMM, with a stable self-locking structure, a quality sealing ring rated to IP67, and guide insulators that prevent electric shock. It states no rated current and no voltage. The spec table lists Vmp 19.06, Imp 5.26, panel dimensions and a pair of 20FT extension cables as accessories, which do not match a connector kit; trust the bullets.

Who it's for: buyers who value the self-locking design and stated IP67 alone. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated current or voltage before buying.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Configuration1-to-4 pair
LockingSelf-locking, automatic lock
WeatherIP67
ModelNPC-47

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 and electric shock proof insulation stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Size and fuse it. Match wire gauge and fuses to the current the maker specifies, keep MC4 connectors matched to the same type, and keep connections dry and strain relieved.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Connector Solar Score Rated Current Voltage Weather Warranty Amazon
ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit 9.6/10 30 A DC 1000V IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4 9.6/10 30 A / 45 A max DC 1000V IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
letivay 4 to 1 SYC02 9.6/10 30 A main, 20 A branch DC 1000V IP67 Not stated View on Amazon
Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B 9.5/10 Not stated 1000V Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated IP67 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a cable connector, safety means the IP code, flame retardant grade and certifications the listing actually states; a listing that states none scores low on that line. None of the five listings states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit 9.6 30 21 21 7 0
WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
letivay 4 to 1 SYC02 9.6 29 20 21 7 0
Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B 9.5 26 20 20 7 0
Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit 9.4 23 19 19 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar y connector for four panels

Check the rated current and voltage

Three of the five state both figures. The ECO-WORTHY states 30 A and DC 1000V, the WOODGUILIN states a rated current of 30A with a maximum current of 45A at DC 1000V, and the letivay states a 30A main line with 20A branch lines at DC 1000V. The Pjerjzn states 1000V with no current figure, and the Newpowa states no current or voltage at all. Keep the connector’s stated figures above your array’s combined panel current and voltage. See our best solar y connector for two panels guide for smaller arrays.

Match the wire gauge to your cable run

The ECO-WORTHY fits cables from 14 to 10 AWG, which it gives as 1.5 to 6 square millimeters. The WOODGUILIN ships on 10AWG cable with a full length of 30cm. The letivay uses 10 AWG stranded copper wire on the main line and 12 AWG stranded copper wire on the branch lines. The Pjerjzn fits 12AWG and 10AWG cables, given as 4mm and 6mm. Match these figures to the cable you already own before ordering.

Read the weather and certification lines

The WOODGUILIN states IP68 with a sealing ring on the plug, while the ECO-WORTHY, letivay and Newpowa state IP67. The ECO-WORTHY adds a V0 flame retardant grade and a working temperature of -4 to 176 degrees Fahrenheit, and the letivay states a temperature range of -40 to 221 degrees Fahrenheit. The Pjerjzn is the only one of the five to state CE and TUV certification. See our best solar extension cable for van guide for the cable side of the run.

Compare the configurations

Connector Configuration Stated certifications
ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit 1-to-4 pair Not stated
WOODGUILIN Y 2 to 4 2-to-4 adapter Not stated
letivay 4 to 1 SYC02 4-to-1 Not stated
Pjerjzn 4 to 1 PMC4B 4-to-1 pair CE, TUV
Newpowa NPC-47 Y Kit 1-to-4 pair Not stated

The 1-to-4 and 4-to-1 pairs combine four panel leads into one output pair. The WOODGUILIN Y 2-to-4 states it connects 2 sets of solar panels, so read its configuration line carefully if you are wiring four panels. For mounting the panels themselves, see our adjustable vs fixed solar panel mount guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the connector’s rated current to your array’s combined panel current: 30 A is stated on the ECO-WORTHY, WOODGUILIN and letivay main lines, with 45A maximum on the WOODGUILIN.
  • Check wire gauge compatibility: 14 to 10 AWG on the ECO-WORTHY, 10AWG on the WOODGUILIN, 10 AWG main and 12 AWG branch on the letivay, and 12AWG/10AWG on the Pjerjzn.
  • Keep voltage in mind: DC 1000V is stated on the ECO-WORTHY, WOODGUILIN and letivay listings, and 1000V on the Pjerjzn.
  • Confirm the IP code where stated: IP68 on the WOODGUILIN and IP67 on the ECO-WORTHY, letivay and Newpowa.
  • Confirm certifications where stated: CE and TUV on the Pjerjzn only.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which connector here states the highest maximum current?

The WOODGUILIN, with a rated current of 30A and a maximum current of 45A at DC 1000V.

Do any of these state certifications?

The Pjerjzn states CE and TUV certification. The other four listings state no certification.

Which connectors state an IP code?

The WOODGUILIN states IP68, and the ECO-WORTHY, letivay and Newpowa state IP67. The Pjerjzn states no IP code.

Does any listing here state a warranty?

No. None of the five listings states a warranty term.

What is wrong with the Newpowa spec table?

It lists panel figures like 19.06 Vmp and 5.26 Imp plus a pair of 20FT extension cables as accessories, which do not match a connector kit. Trust the bullets for the connector itself.

ECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickECO-WORTHY 1 to 4 Y Kit
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Panels and Kits guide and all our Mounts, Cables and Connectors guides. Also see our best solar y connector for two panels. Also see our best solar extension cable for van. Also see our adjustable vs fixed solar panel mount. Also see our best solar panel kit for trailer.

More picks: the ECO-WORTHY 2 to 4 integrated Y branch kit with 22.44 inch cables, IP68 and UL94-V0 stated, the CASMAN 1 to 4 splitter with 24.8 inch cables, 30A and DC 1000V stated plus an 18-month warranty, the KRXNY 1 to 4 T branch connectors with CE and TUV certification stated, the LiuBaiWuQuStars 4 to 1 splitter rated at 1500V and 30A with CE and TUV stated, and the BAITHNA 4 way branch with a 50A rated current and 1500VDC maximum voltage stated.