On this page
A trailer parked off grid lives or dies by its roof, and the best solar panel kit for trailer use has to match the roof you have, the battery you run and the controller you can live with. This roundup compared five kits on what their listings state: panel watts, controller type, weather codes, battery details and warranty terms. The ECI kit adds a battery in the box, the 25W LEPITERY kit is a maintainer rather than a charger, and the three larger kits state their watts and controllers in their titles.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ECI Power 100W Kit: 100W panel with 20Ah LiFePO4 battery included Check price on Amazon
Battery Maintainer LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit: 25W maintainer with 10A controller and IP14 Check price on Amazon
Best 200W Kit Renogy 200W N-Type RV Kit: 200W 12V N-Type kit with Adventurer 30A PWM controller Check price on Amazon
Dual Voltage Pick ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit: 200W kit for 12V or 24V with 30A PWM controller Check price on Amazon
Starter Pick Renogy 100W Starter Kit: 100W 12V starter kit with 30A Wanderer PWM controller Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Renogy 200W N-Type RV Kit | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Renogy 100W Starter Kit | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ECI Power 100W Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Renogy 200W N-Type RV Kit
Two 100W panels with an Adventurer 30A PWM controller built to flush mount on an RV or camper wall.
Pros
- Controller is designed for flush mounting on RV or camper walls
- IP67 protection degree stated for mated connectors
- Overcharge, overload, short circuit and reverse polarity protection listed
- Supports lithium, lead acid and gel batteries, with Y branch connectors added
Cons
- PWM controller, not MPPT
- Weight figure of 16.5 pounds does not say if it covers both panels
- No UL or IEC panel listing is stated
- Bluetooth monitoring is not part of this kit
Detailed Review
The listing states two 100W 12V panels, 22% cell efficiency, a corrosion-resistant aluminum frame rated for 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow loads, 10 AWG cabling, pre-drilled holes, plug-and-play cables and the Adventurer-Li 30A PWM controller with an LCD. It lists protection against overcharging, overload, short circuit and reverse polarity, an IP67 protection degree when mated, an operating range of -40°F to +194°F and a 5 year warranty. The spec table gives 41.8 by 20.9 by 1.4 inches and 16.5 pounds without saying whether that is one panel or the pair.
Who it's for: RV and camper owners who want a tidy wall-mounted controller and a modest 200W roof array. Who should skip it: owners planning to add panels later in series, who will want an MPPT controller from the start.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 24/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panels | 2 x 100W, 12V |
|---|---|
| Controller | Adventurer 30A PWM with LCD |
| Panel size | 41.8 x 20.9 x 1.4 in |
| Protection | IP67 mated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 mated connectors and overcharge, overload, short circuit and reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Renogy 100W Starter Kit
One 100W panel, a Wanderer 30A PWM controller, cables and Z-brackets, with the fullest certification and warranty detail in this group.
Pros
- UL 61730, CSA C22.2#61730 and IEC 61730/61215 certification stated
- 10 years on panel material and workmanship, 25 years on power output
- IP65 junction box and IP67 connectors stated
- 30A controller leaves headroom to add panels
Cons
- Only 100W of panel in the box
- PWM controller, not MPPT
- Bluetooth needs a separate Renogy module on the RS232 port
- Controller coverage is 2 years, shorter than the panel
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W 12V monocrystalline panel with 22.5% cell efficiency, a Wanderer 30A PWM controller, cables and Z-brackets. Certification is listed as UL 61730, CSA C22.2#61730 and IEC 61730/IEC 61215, with an IP65 junction box, IP67 connectors and 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings. Coverage is listed as 10 years for panel material and workmanship, 25 years for power output and 2 years for the controller. The 43.58 by 22.72 by 2.95 inch size in the spec table reads like the boxed kit rather than the panel alone.
Who it's for: first-time RV owners who want a small, well documented kit to keep a house battery topped up and build on later. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 100W on day one.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 24/25, value 22/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 5/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 1 x 100W, 12V, 22.5% cell efficiency |
|---|---|
| Controller | Wanderer 30A PWM |
| Certification | UL 61730, CSA, IEC 61730/61215 |
| Connectors | MC4, IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL 61730, CSA C22.2#61730 and IEC 61730/61215 certification, IP65 junction box and IP67 connectors stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 10 year panel, 25 year power output and 2 year controller coverage stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit
Two 100W panels with a 30A PWM controller, Z brackets and 16.4 feet of 10 AWG solar cable that wire for 12V or 24V.
Pros
- Panels connect in parallel for 12V or in series for 24V
- 16.4 feet of 10 AWG solar cable included
- IP65 junction box stated
- Two sets of Z mounting brackets in the box
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- PWM controller, not MPPT
- Spec table temperature rating of 85 °F reads like an error
- 31.6 pounds stated with no per-panel split
Detailed Review
The listing states two 100W monocrystalline panels at up to 21.5% efficiency, a 30A PWM controller, two sets of Z mounting brackets and a pair of 16.4 foot 10 AWG solar cables, with corrosion-resistant aluminum frames, an IP65 junction box and 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings. It says the panels can be connected in series for 24V or in parallel for 12V. The spec table gives 35.2 by 23.1 by 1.3 inches, 31.6 pounds and an upper temperature rating of 85 °F, which does not fit a roof-mounted panel and looks like a listing error.
Who it's for: RV owners who want a 200W starter kit and the option of a 24V battery bank. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or an MPPT controller.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panels | 2 x 100W, 12V or 24V |
|---|---|
| Controller | 30A PWM |
| Cable | 16.4 ft, 10 AWG |
| Panel size | 35.2 x 23.1 x 1.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 junction box stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECI Power 100W Kit
A 100W 12V off-grid kit with a 20Ah LiFePO4 battery, a 10A PWM controller, 12AWG cables and mounting brackets in one box.
Pros
- 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 battery included in the kit
- 2000 cycles at 80% DOD stated for the battery
- Controller auto-recognizes 12V and 24V systems
- Digital display shows state of charge and battery health
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No weather rating or certification is stated
- 10A PWM controller, not MPPT
- 100W panel is the smallest of the full-size kits here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100W 12V off-grid kit with a 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 battery, a 100W monocrystalline rigid panel, a 10A PWM controller, a pair of 10ft 12AWG MC4 solar cables, a pair of 6ft 12AWG battery cables and mounting brackets. The controller automatically recognizes 12V and 24V systems, uses a CC-CV charging algorithm for the LiFePO4 battery and shows state of charge and battery health on a digital display. The maker states 2000 cycles at 80% DOD and up to 5000 cycles at 50% DOD for the battery, with protection against over-charge, over-discharge, overload and short circuit. The spec table gives 40.16 by 20.08 by 1.38 inches. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: trailer owners who want panel, battery and controller in one box for a small 12V setup. Who should skip it: anyone who already owns a battery bank and only needs panels.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Kit | 100W panel, 20Ah LiFePO4 battery |
|---|---|
| Controller | 10A PWM, 12V/24V auto |
| Cables | 10ft MC4, 6ft battery, 12AWG |
| Panel size | 40.16 x 20.08 x 1.38 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, TÜV or IEC listing and no weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit
A 25W 18V maintainer panel with a 10A PWM controller, an IP14 rating and battery clips plus O-ring terminals for 12V batteries.
Pros
- 25W 18V panel with up to 24% conversion stated
- 10A PWM controller with eight listed protections
- IP14 rating stated
- Two 4.9ft cables with clips and O-ring terminals
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 25W is a maintainer, not a charger
- Spec table conflicts: 12 volts maximum and USB connector type
- IP14 handles mist only, not soaking
Detailed Review
The listing states a 25W 18V monocrystalline panel with up to 24% conversion, an A+ silicon cell, a corrosion-proof aluminum frame, tempered glass, protective cases on the 4 corners and 8 pre-drilled holes, plus a 10A PWM controller with protection against over-charge, over-discharge, over-voltage, over-current, over-load, short circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature. It states an IP14 rating that withstands water mist but not soaking, an operating range of -40°F to 176°F, two 4.9ft cables with alligator clips and O-ring terminals, 14.5 by 11.5 by 0.65 inches and 3.7 pounds. The spec table lists maximum voltage as 12 volts and the connector type as USB, which conflict with the 18V panel and the clip and O-ring cables in the title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: trailer and boat owners who want a small maintainer to keep a 12V battery topped up. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to recharge a depleted house battery, since 25W is maintainer territory.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 1 x 25W, 18V |
|---|---|
| Controller | 10A PWM |
| Weather rating | IP14 |
| Panel size | 14.5 x 11.5 x 0.65 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP14 stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Kit | Solar Score | Panels | Controller | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECI Power 100W Kit | 9.5/10 | 1 x 100W | 10A PWM | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit | 9.4/10 | 1 x 25W | 10A PWM | IP14 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 200W N-Type RV Kit | 9.8/10 | 200W | 30A PWM | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit | 9.6/10 | 200W | 30A PWM | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Renogy 100W Starter Kit | 9.7/10 | 100W | 30A PWM | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a panel kit, safety means certifications, weather codes and controller protections the listing actually states; a kit that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its watts. None of the five listings states a warranty term, and the LEPITERY kit is the only one to state an IP code, IP14 for mist. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECI Power 100W Kit | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar panel kit for trailer
Start from roof space, not watts
Trailer roofs run smaller than RV roofs, so measure first. The ECI panel is listed at 40.16 by 20.08 inches and the LEPITERY maintainer panel at 14.5 by 11.5 inches; the three larger kits state no dimensions. Measure the clear area between vents and roof seams before choosing between one panel and two, and see the best solar panel mounts for trailer guide for the mounting side.
PWM across the board
All five kits ship with PWM controllers: 30A on the three larger kits and 10A on the ECI and LEPITERY kits. A 30A controller leaves headroom to add panels later, while the 10A controllers fit the kits they ship with. If you expect to grow past 200W, the controller in the box is the part you will replace first.
| Kit | Controller | Battery in box |
|---|---|---|
| Renogy 200W N-Type RV Kit | 30A PWM | Not included |
| Renogy 100W Starter Kit | 30A PWM | Not included |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit | 30A PWM | Not included |
| ECI Power 100W Kit | 10A PWM | 20Ah LiFePO4 |
| LEPITERY 25W Maintainer Kit | 10A PWM | Not included |
A kit with a battery vs panels only
The ECI kit is the only pick that includes a battery: a 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 unit with a stated 2000 cycles at 80% DOD, and a controller that automatically recognizes 12V and 24V systems. The other four kits expect you to bring your own battery, and the LEPITERY maintainer lists LiFePO4, lithium ion, AGM, FLD, SLA and GEL compatibility. For the battery side, see the best 12 volt deep cycle battery for travel trailer guide and the LiFePO4 vs AGM battery for RV comparison.
Read the warranty lines closely
None of the five listings states a warranty term in years, months, days or lifetime. The LEPITERY listing offers 24-hour customer service, and the ECI listing backs its battery with a stated 2000 cycles at 80% DOD, but neither is a warranty term.
Sizing Notes
- Count panels against measured roof space first: the ECI panel is listed at 40.16 by 20.08 inches and the LEPITERY at 14.5 by 11.5 inches; the larger kits state no dimensions.
- Keep the controller rating above your panel current: 10A controllers on the 25W and 100W kits, 30A on the larger kits.
- Use the cable gauge the kit states: 12AWG on the ECI 10ft MC4 and 6ft battery cables.
- Check battery chemistry support: the LEPITERY lists LiFePO4, lithium ion, AGM, FLD, SLA and GEL; the ECI is built around its 20Ah LiFePO4.
- Mounting hardware in the box: 8 pre-drilled holes on the LEPITERY panel, mounting brackets on the ECI kit.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which kit includes a battery?
The ECI Power kit, which includes a 12V 20Ah LiFePO4 battery. The other four kits are panels and controllers only.
Which kits state a 30A controller?
The three larger kits state 30A PWM controllers in their titles. The ECI and LEPITERY kits state 10A PWM controllers.
Can the ECO-WORTHY 200W kit run a 24V battery bank?
The title states 12V/24V. Check that your controller settings match your battery voltage.
Is the 25W LEPITERY kit enough to charge a trailer battery?
The listing positions it as a battery maintainer with clips and O-ring terminals, not a charger, and states an IP14 rating for mist only. It fits keeping a stored 12V battery topped up rather than recharging a depleted one.
Which kits state a warranty term?
None of the five listings states a warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Panels and Kits guide and all Solar Panel Kits guides. Also see the best solar panel kit for campervan guide. Also see the best solar panel mounts for trailer guide. Also see the 12v vs 24v solar system guide. Also see the MPPT vs PWM charge controller comparison. Also see the portable vs rigid solar panel comparison. Also see the best 12 volt deep cycle battery for travel trailer guide.




