On this page
The 24V battery bank was waiting and the panels were already on the roof, but the wrong controller would waste a third of the harvest: the best mppt charge controller for 24v system setups squeezes every watt from the array into the battery. We compared five MPPT controllers on what each listing states: current, PV input, efficiency and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and we scored each controller on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall EcoSolLi 120A: 120A, 230V PV, 99% tracking, metal body Check price on Amazon
120A pick POWLAND 120A: 120A, 230V PV, 98%, 12-96V auto Check price on Amazon
30A pick Depvko 30A: 30A, dual USB, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
100A pick POWLAND 100A: 100A, 150V PV, 99% utilization Check price on Amazon
60A pick AMPINVT 60A: 60A, 150V PV, 99% tracking Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EcoSolLi 120A | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | POWLAND 120A | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Depvko 30A | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | POWLAND 100A | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | AMPINVT 60A | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 120A with 230V max PV input
- 99% tracking, 98% conversion stated
- 12V to 96V auto-sensing
- Metal body with low-temp protection
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 2880W at 24V needs big array
- LCD only, no app stated
- Brand is less known
Detailed Review
The listing states a 120A MPPT solar charge controller for 12V to 96V auto systems, 230V max PV input, 99% tracking efficiency and 98% peak conversion efficiency, 2880W at 24V, FLD, LiFePO4, SLD, Gel and AGM support, PV over current, battery overvoltage, load overload and over-temp protection with low-temp charging protection and lithium activation, LCD display and a metal body. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: large 24V systems that need the most current and PV voltage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 120A |
|---|---|
| PV input | 230V max |
| Tracking | 99% stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. PV over current, over-temp, low-temp protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 120A with 230V max PV input
- 98% max efficiency stated
- 12V to 96V auto-sensing
- 24/7 technical support stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic body
- 30% more than PWM is maker claim
- No 24V watt figure stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 120A MPPT solar charge controller for 12V to 96V auto systems, 230V max PV input, 98% max efficiency, reverse polarity, overload and open-circuit protection, intelligent 3-stage charging for LiFePO4, AGM, GEL and flooded batteries, smart LCD dashboard and 24/7 technical support. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: big systems that need 230V PV input with support on call. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 120A |
|---|---|
| PV input | 230V max |
| Efficiency | 98% stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. reverse polarity, overload, open-circuit protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 30A for 12/24V systems
- Dual USB 5V/2.5A ports
- 12-month warranty stated
- Lifetime technical support stated
Cons
- No PV input figure stated
- No efficiency figure stated
- 30A, the smallest here
- Memory function is maker claim
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30A MPPT solar charge controller for 12/24V auto systems, dual USB ports at 5V/2.5A max, LCD display with timer setting, protection against overcharging, short-circuits, reverse polarity and low voltage, a 12-month warranty and lifetime technical support. No PV input figure and no efficiency figure are stated.
Who it's for: small 12/24V systems that want USB charging and a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone with a big array.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 5/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 30A |
|---|---|
| USB | 5V/2.5A dual |
| Systems | 12/24V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. overcharging, short-circuit, reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12-month warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 100A with 150V max PV input
- 99% PV utilization stated
- 98.1% max efficiency stated
- 12V to 48V auto-sensing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic body
- 4-level charging is maker claim
- No 24V watt figure stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100A MPPT solar charge controller for 12/24/36/48V auto systems, 150V max PV input, 99% PV utilization and 98.1% max efficiency, 4-level battery charging, short circuit, open circuit, reverse and overload protection, flooded, AGM, GEL and lithium-ion support, and an LCD display at 9.92 by 7.91 by 3.16 inches. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: mid-large systems that need 100A with strong efficiency claims. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 100A |
|---|---|
| PV input | 150V max |
| Efficiency | 99%/98.1% |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. short circuit, open circuit, reverse protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 60A with 150V max PV input
- 99% tracking, 98% conversion stated
- 1700W at 24V stated
- Wi-Fi monitoring option stated
Cons
- Spec table states 40A rated current
- No warranty term is stated
- 36V needs manual adjustment
- Plastic body
Detailed Review
The listing states a 60A MPPT solar charge controller for 12/24/36/48V auto systems, 150V max PV input, 99% max power tracking and over 98% conversion, 1700W at 24V, sealed, gel, AGM, flooded and lithium support, multiple protections including reverse polarity and over heat, LCD display with energy statistics, and optional Wi-Fi monitoring. The spec table lists a 40A rated current against the 60A title; we trusted the title. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: 24V systems that need 1700W of array with strong tracking. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the spec table to agree with the title.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 60A |
|---|---|
| PV input | 150V max |
| 24V fit | 1700W stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. overcharge, short circuit, reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
POWLAND 60A MPPT Solar Charge ControllerCheck on Amazon
Renogy Charge Controller-Rover 20A MPPTCheck on Amazon
ECO-WORTHY MPPT Solar Charge ControllerCheck on Amazon
Dyness MPPT Solar Charge ControllerCheck on Amazon
OOYCYOO 40A Solar Charge Controller MPPT 12VCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Controller | Solar Score | Current | Max PV input | Efficiency | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoSolLi 120A | 9.7/10 | 120A | 230V | 99%/98% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| POWLAND 120A | 9.7/10 | 120A | 230V | 98% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Depvko 30A | 9.5/10 | 30A | Not stated | Not stated | 12-month stated | View on Amazon |
| POWLAND 100A | 9.5/10 | 100A | 150V | 99%/98.1% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| AMPINVT 60A | 9.5/10 | 60A | 150V | 99%/98% | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For controllers, safety means stated protections; all five listings state some. Only one of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoSolLi 120A | 9.7 | 34 | 22 | 22 | 8 | 0 |
| POWLAND 120A | 9.7 | 34 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| Depvko 30A | 9.5 | 24 | 18 | 20 | 6 | 5 |
| POWLAND 100A | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| AMPINVT 60A | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mppt charge controller for 24v system
Current classes
The EcoSolLi and POWLAND 120A handle 120A, the POWLAND 100A handles 100A, the AMPINVT handles 60A, and the Depvko handles 30A. For a 24V system, current times voltage is power: the EcoSolLi fits 2880W at 24V and the AMPINVT fits 1700W at 24V, both stated in the listings. Size the controller to the array with headroom, not to the battery alone.
PV input voltage
The EcoSolLi and POWLAND 120A accept up to 230V of PV input, the POWLAND 100A and AMPINVT accept up to 150V, and the Depvko states no PV input figure. Higher input voltage means longer series strings and thinner wire. For RV picks, see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV guide.
Efficiency claims
The EcoSolLi states 99% tracking and 98% peak conversion. The POWLAND 120A states 98% max efficiency. The POWLAND 100A states 99% PV utilization and 98.1% max efficiency. The AMPINVT states 99% tracking and over 98% conversion. The Depvko states no efficiency figure, so do not rank it on efficiency.
The 40A contradiction
The AMPINVT spec table lists a 40A rated current while the title and bullets state 60A; we trusted the title and reported the discrepancy. When a listing contradicts itself, the headline figure is the one the maker advertises, and the table is the one to double-check before wiring.
System voltage fit
All five support 24V systems. The POWLAND 120A and EcoSolLi auto-sense from 12V to 96V, the POWLAND 100A and AMPINVT cover 12V to 48V, and the Depvko covers 12V and 24V only. For lithium picks, see our best MPPT solar charge controller for lithium batteries guide.
Sizing Notes
- Check the current class: 120A (EcoSolLi, POWLAND 120A), 100A (POWLAND 100A), 60A (AMPINVT), 30A (Depvko).
- Check the max PV input: 230V (the 120A pair), 150V (100A, 60A), none stated (Depvko).
- Check the efficiency figure: 99%/98% (EcoSolLi, AMPINVT), 98% (POWLAND 120A), 99%/98.1% (POWLAND 100A), none (Depvko).
- Check the warranty: 12 months (Depvko), none stated on the other four.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which handles the most current?
The EcoSolLi and POWLAND 120A at 120A each. The POWLAND 100A states 100A.
Which accepts the highest PV voltage?
The EcoSolLi and POWLAND 120A at 230V. The POWLAND 100A and AMPINVT state 150V.
Which state a warranty term?
The Depvko at 12 months. The other four state none.
Is the AMPINVT 60A or 40A?
The title and bullets state 60A while the spec table states 40A rated current. We trusted the title and reported the discrepancy.
Which suit a 24V system?
All five. The EcoSolLi fits 2880W at 24V and the AMPINVT fits 1700W at 24V, both stated in the listings.
Related guides
See every Charge Controllers guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.
More guides: best MPPT solar charge controller for RV, best MPPT solar charge controller for lithium batteries and MPPT vs PWM charge controller.









