On this page
A travel trailer that sits parked between trips can greet its owner with a flat house battery and a weekend plan that stalls before it starts. The best mppt charge controller for travel trailer use keeps that battery fed from the roof panels while the trailer waits, matching panel output to battery chemistry without fuss. We compared charge controllers on current, panel range, battery compatibility, stated protections and weather codes, using only what each listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SUNAPEX 15A MPPT: 15A MPPT, 20W to 200W panels, IP68 code stated Check price on Amazon
Best 10A Pick SOLPERK 10A MPPT: 10A MPPT, LCD display, IP68 code stated Check price on Amazon
PWM Alternative Voltset 10A PWM: 10A PWM, tri-color LEDs, IP67 code stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SUNAPEX 15A MPPT | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SOLPERK 10A MPPT | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Victron SmartSolar 100/50 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Depvko 30A | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Voltset 10A PWM | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SUNAPEX 15A MPPT
A 15A MPPT controller for 12V systems with panels from 20W to 200W, an LCD display, USB and Type-C ports and an IP68 code stated.
Pros
- 15A MPPT charging with continuous maximum power point tracking
- Panel range from 20W to 200W stated
- LCD display for battery voltage, charging current, battery level and charging status
- USB and Type-C charging ports for phones, cameras, GPS devices and LED lights
Cons
- 12V systems only, not compatible with 24V or 36V batteries
- No warranty term is stated
- No dimensions are stated
- No panel above 200W is covered by the stated range
Detailed Review
The listing states a 15A MPPT controller for 12V battery systems with panels from 20W to 200W, supporting LiFePO4, AGM, Gel, Flooded and Sealed Lead-Acid batteries, with an LCD display for battery voltage, charging current, battery level and charging status at a single button press. It lists an IP68 code for rain, dust and moisture, pre-installed solar connectors, reverse current protection against battery drain after sunset, USB and Type-C charging ports, and protection against overcharge, over-voltage, reverse polarity, reverse current, short-circuit and over-temperature. The listing states no warranty term and no dimensions.
Who it's for: travel trailer owners with 12V batteries and panels from 20W to 200W who want an LCD readout and device charging ports. Who should skip it: owners with 24V or 36V batteries, or owners who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 15A MPPT |
|---|---|
| Panels | 20W to 200W |
| Battery | 12V only |
| Ports | USB, Type-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 code and overcharge, over-voltage, reverse polarity, reverse current, short-circuit and over-temperature protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPERK 10A MPPT
A 10A MPPT controller for 12V batteries with an LCD display, LED indicators, an SAE connector and an IP68 code stated.
Pros
- MPPT tracking with up to 100% tracking efficiency stated
- Charging up to 20% faster than old PWM controllers stated
- LCD display and LED indicators for charging status and battery level
- SAE connector for quick connection without special tools
Cons
- 10A only, below the 15A pick here
- 12V batteries only, not suitable for higher voltages
- No warranty term is stated
- No panel watt range is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10A MPPT controller for 12V batteries with up to 100% tracking efficiency, charging up to 20% faster than old PWM controllers, an LCD display and LED indicators for charging status and battery level, and GEL, AGM and LiFePO4 compatibility with lead-acid batteries covered by the AGM setting. It lists protection against over-charge, over-voltage, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, a standard SAE connector, and an IP68-rated construction for rain and dust. The listing states no warranty term. The spec table gives 6.0 by 3.0 by 3.0 inches.
Who it's for: travel trailer owners with 12V batteries who want MPPT tracking with an LCD readout at 10A. Who should skip it: owners who want more than 10A, a stated panel range or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 10A MPPT |
|---|---|
| Battery | 12V GEL, AGM, LiFePO4 |
| Display | LCD, LED indicators |
| Size | 6.0 x 3.0 x 3.0 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 code and over-charge, over-voltage, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Victron SmartSolar 100/50
A 50A MPPT charge controller with a 100V title figure, 12/24V battery support, Bluetooth monitoring through the VictronConnect app and certification to UL1741.
Pros
- Certified to UL1741, the only certification stated in this roundup
- Bluetooth monitoring with real-time data and 30-day performance history
- Synchronized charging across multiple controllers switching through charge stages together
- Intelligent load output with a configurable disconnect voltage
Cons
- No concrete warranty term is stated, only the word Warranty in the spec table
- No display on the unit per the spec table, so monitoring needs the app
- Dimensions of 7.32 x 5.12 x 2.76 inches suit a larger mounting area
- Weight is listed as 1.5 kg with no note on what that figure covers
Detailed Review
The listing states a SmartSolar MPPT charge controller at 100V and 50A for 12/24V batteries, with Bluetooth through the VictronConnect app, real-time data and 30-day performance history, battery presets, settings changes, firmware updates and alarms, plus synchronized charging and an intelligent load output. The spec table lists dimensions of 7.32 x 5.12 x 2.76 inches, a weight of 1.5 kg, no display, and the word Warranty with no term attached, and the title states certification to UL1741.
Who it's for: shed owners who want a high-current MPPT controller with app monitoring and a stated certification. Who should skip it: shoppers who want a display on the unit or a stated warranty term in the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Max PV voltage | 100V |
|---|---|
| Current | 50A |
| Battery | 12/24V |
| Dimensions | 7.32 x 5.12 x 2.76 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Certified to UL1741, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 30A for 12/24V systems
- Dual USB 5V/2.5A ports
- 12-month warranty stated
- Lifetime technical support stated
Cons
- No PV input figure stated
- No efficiency figure stated
- 30A, the smallest here
- Memory function is maker claim
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30A MPPT solar charge controller for 12/24V auto systems, dual USB ports at 5V/2.5A max, LCD display with timer setting, protection against overcharging, short-circuits, reverse polarity and low voltage, a 12-month warranty and lifetime technical support. No PV input figure and no efficiency figure are stated.
Who it's for: small 12/24V systems that want USB charging and a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone with a big array.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 5/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 30A |
|---|---|
| USB | 5V/2.5A dual |
| Systems | 12/24V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. overcharging, short-circuit, reverse polarity protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12-month warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Voltset 10A PWM
A 12V 10A PWM controller with tri-color LEDs, an IP67 code and a protection list, listed here as the PWM example in an MPPT roundup.
Pros
- Tri-color LEDs show solar input, active charging and a full battery at a glance
- IP67 code stated for rain, snow and dust
- Over-voltage, under-voltage, overload, short-circuit, overcharge and reverse-polarity protection stated
- Color-coded terminals with an included polarity converter
Cons
- PWM controller, not MPPT, so it scores lower for this MPPT topic
- 10A only, below the 15A pick here
- No warranty term is stated
- No LCD display is stated, only tri-color LEDs
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12V solar charge controller for panels up to 10A, compatible with 12V LiFePO4, AGM and GEL batteries, with an IP67 code for rain, snow and dust, and protection against over-voltage, under-voltage, overload, short-circuit, overcharge and reverse-polarity. Its own bullets describe a PWM controller with tri-color LEDs for solar input, active charging and a full battery, where no light alerts to a short-circuit condition, plus color-coded terminals, an included polarity converter and a low-standby solar-powered design. The listing states no warranty term and no dimensions, and its PWM type is the reason it ranks below the MPPT picks here.
Who it's for: owners who want a simple LED-indicated 12V controller with an IP67 code and do not need MPPT tracking. Who should skip it: owners who want MPPT tracking, an LCD display or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Current | 10A PWM |
|---|---|
| Battery | 12V GEL, AGM, Lead-Acid, LiFePO4 |
| Display | Tri-color LEDs |
| Weather code | IP67 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 code and over-voltage, under-voltage, overload, short-circuit, overcharge and reverse-polarity protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Controller | Solar Score | Current | Battery | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNAPEX 15A MPPT | 9.7/10 | 15A MPPT | 12V only | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SOLPERK 10A MPPT | 9.7/10 | 10A MPPT | 12V only | IP68 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Voltset 10A PWM | 9.4/10 | 10A PWM | 12V only | IP67 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Victron SmartSolar 50A | 9.6/10 | 50A MPPT | 12/24V | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Depvko 30A MPPT | 9.5/10 | 30A MPPT | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a charge controller, safety means the protections and the weather code the listing actually states, and a controller that states neither scores zero on that line. No pick here states a warranty term, so every pick scores zero on warranty. The PWM example scores lower for this MPPT topic, and the title-only examples score below every full-data pick. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNAPEX 15A MPPT | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| SOLPERK 10A MPPT | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| Voltset 10A PWM | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 19 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mppt charge controller for travel trailer
MPPT or PWM first
The tracking type decides the roundup. The SUNAPEX and SOLPERK listings describe MPPT controllers, while the Voltset listing describes a PWM controller in its own bullets, so it sits as the PWM example here rather than an MPPT rival. The two title-only examples name MPPT in their titles with no bullets to confirm more. If MPPT tracking is the requirement, the choice narrows to the SUNAPEX and SOLPERK listings, and our MPPT vs PWM charge controller comparison explains the split.
Match current and panel range
Current sets the ceiling. The SUNAPEX controller states 15A with panels from 20W to 200W, the SOLPERK and Voltset controllers state 10A each, and the title-only examples name 50A and 30A in their titles. Only the SUNAPEX listing states a panel watt range, so panel fit beyond that range stays unstated on the other picks.
| Controller | Current | Panel range |
|---|---|---|
| SUNAPEX 15A MPPT | 15A | 20W to 200W |
| SOLPERK 10A MPPT | 10A | Not stated |
| Voltset 10A PWM | 10A | Not stated |
| Victron SmartSolar 50A | 50A | Not stated |
| Depvko 30A MPPT | 30A | Not stated |
Match battery compatibility
Every full-data pick here is a 12V controller. The SUNAPEX listing supports LiFePO4, AGM, Gel, Flooded and Sealed Lead-Acid batteries and states it is not compatible with 24V or 36V batteries, the SOLPERK listing supports GEL, AGM and LiFePO4 and states it is not suitable for higher voltages, and the Voltset listing supports GEL, AGM, Lead-Acid and LiFePO4. The Victron title names 12/24V systems, but its listing gives no bullets to confirm more, and our MPPT charge controller for boat guide covers another 12V setting.
Read protections and weather codes together
Weather codes split the full-data picks cleanly. The SOLPERK and SUNAPEX listings state an IP68 code with protection lists covering overcharge, over-voltage, short-circuit, reverse polarity and over-temperature, while the Voltset listing states an IP67 code with over-voltage, under-voltage, overload, short-circuit, overcharge and reverse-polarity protection. The title-only listings state no protections and no weather code. See our MPPT solar charge controller for RV guide for a related RV comparison.
Sizing Notes
- Match current to the array: 15A on the SUNAPEX controller, 10A on the SOLPERK and Voltset controllers, and 50A and 30A named in the title-only examples.
- Match panel range where stated: 20W to 200W on the SUNAPEX controller, with no panel range stated on the other picks.
- Match battery voltage: 12V systems on every full-data pick, with 12/24V named in the Victron title.
- Check protections and weather codes: IP68 on the SOLPERK and SUNAPEX controllers, and IP67 on the Voltset controller.
- Check the warranty term: no warranty term is stated on any pick here.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick suits panels from 20W to 200W?
The SUNAPEX controller, the only listing here that states a panel watt range, from 20W to 200W with 15A MPPT charging.
Is the Voltset pick an MPPT controller?
No. Its own bullets describe a PWM controller with tri-color LEDs, so it serves as the PWM example in this MPPT roundup and scores lower for the topic.
Which picks state an IP68 code?
The SOLPERK and SUNAPEX controllers, both with IP68 codes and protection lists. The Voltset controller states an IP67 code instead.
Do any picks state a warranty term?
No. None of the listings here states a warranty term, so every pick scores zero on the warranty line.
What battery voltages do the picks support?
The full-data picks are 12V controllers, with the SUNAPEX listing excluding 24V and 36V batteries and the SOLPERK listing excluding higher voltages. The Victron title names 12/24V systems with no bullets to confirm more.
Related guides
See every Charge Controllers guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.
More picks: MPPT charge controller for shed, PWM vs MPPT for LiFePO4 batteries, MC4 cable for charge controller.







