On this page
The best portable power station for a projector needs enough watts for the projector and enough Wh for the movie length. We compared five portable power stations by watts, Wh capacity, weight and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. See every portable power stations guide.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall bailibatt 300W: 300W, 257Wh, 4.6lbs Check price on Amazon
Best LiFePO4 DaranEner 300W: 300W, 192Wh, 60W PD Check price on Amazon
Best Mid powkey 200W: 200W, 146Wh Check price on Amazon
Best Light EnginStar 150W: 150W, 155Wh, 6 outputs Check price on Amazon
Best Small HOWEASY 120W: 120W, 88Wh, 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | bailibatt 300W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DaranEner 300W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | powkey 200W | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | EnginStar 150W | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HOWEASY 120W | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

bailibatt 300W
A 300W portable power station with 257Wh capacity at 4.6lbs, pure sine wave AC outlet.
Pros
- 300W, per the listing
- 257Wh, the largest
- 4.6lbs, per the listing
- Pure sine wave, per the listing
Cons
- Weight: 4.6lbs in bullets, 5.4 pounds in spec table
- Largest capacity, bulkier
- One stated certification
- Heavier loads drain faster
Detailed Review
The bailibatt is the overall pick: a 300W portable power station with 257Wh at 4.6lbs.
The pure sine wave AC outlet suits laptops and projectors.
Who it's for: the long movie night. Who should skip it: ultralight kits.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 300 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 257Wh |
| Weight | 4.6lbs |
| Wave | Pure sine |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 300W, per the listing
- 192Wh LiFePO4, per the listing
- Peak 600W, per the listing
- 60W USB-C PD, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No certification stated
- Smaller than the top pick
- 2 outlets only
Detailed Review
The DaranEner is the LiFePO4 pick: a 300W portable power station with 192Wh LiFePO4 battery.
Two 300W AC outlets with peak 600W, plus 60W USB-C PD fast charge.
Who it's for: the LiFePO4 fan. Who should skip it: bigger capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 300 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 192Wh |
| Peak | 600W |
| USB-C | 60W PD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200W, per the listing
- 146Wh, per the listing
- 120V AC outlet, per the listing
- Camping and travel, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No certification stated
- Smaller than 300W picks
- 200W limit
Detailed Review
The powkey is the mid pick: a 200W portable power station with 146Wh.
The 120V AC outlet suits camping, travel and home backup.
Who it's for: the mid trip. Who should skip it: big projectors.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 200 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 146Wh |
| AC | 120V |
| Use | Camping |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 150W, per the listing
- 155Wh, per the listing
- 6 outputs, per the listing
- UL stated, per the listing
Cons
- 1-hour stated runtime, per the spec table
- 150W limit
- Smaller than top picks
- LED light is a bonus only
Detailed Review
The EnginStar is the light pick: a 150W portable power station with 155Wh.
Six outputs with a 110V AC outlet and LED light for home and camping. UL is stated.
Who it's for: the light kit. Who should skip it: big loads.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 150 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 155Wh |
| Outputs | 6 |
| Cert | UL |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, so safety scores 0 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 120W, per the listing
- 88Wh, per the listing
- 24-month warranty, per the listing
- 240W peak, per the listing
Cons
- 88Wh is the smallest
- 120W limit
- Smallest capacity
- No certification stated
Detailed Review
The HOWEASY is the small pick: a 120W portable power station with 88Wh.
240W peak, 110V AC outlet and a 24-month product warranty, the longest stated warranty here.
Who it's for: the small setup. Who should skip it: long nights.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 120 |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 88Wh |
| Peak | 240W |
| Warranty | 24-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month product warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 0 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Watts | Wh | Weight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt 300W | 9.6/10 | 300 | 257 | 4.6lbs | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| DaranEner 300W | 9.5/10 | 300 | 192 | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| powkey 200W | 9.5/10 | 200 | 146 | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| EnginStar 150W | 9.4/10 | 150 | 155 | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| HOWEASY 120W | 9.3/10 | 120 | 88 | Not stated | 24-month | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Performance here means watts and Wh for projector duty. The bailibatt and EnginStar state 1-year manufacturer warranties; the HOWEASY states a 24-month product warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt 300W | 9.6 | 34 | 24 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| DaranEner 300W | 9.5 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| powkey 200W | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| EnginStar 150W | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| HOWEASY 120W | 9.3 | 27 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best portable power station for a projector
Watts
The bailibatt and DaranEner offer 300W; the powkey 200W; the EnginStar 150W; the HOWEASY 120W. Match the watts to your projector’s draw. See our best portable power station for a campervan for campervan picks.
Wh capacity
The bailibatt holds 257Wh; the DaranEner 192Wh; the EnginStar 155Wh; the powkey 146Wh; the HOWEASY 88Wh. More Wh means longer movies. See our best portable power station for home backup for backup picks.
| Station | Watts | Wh | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt | 300 | 257 | 4.6lbs |
| DaranEner | 300 | 192 | Not stated |
| powkey | 200 | 146 | Not stated |
| EnginStar | 150 | 155 | Not stated |
| HOWEASY | 120 | 88 | Not stated |
Warranty
The bailibatt and EnginStar state 1-year manufacturer warranties; the HOWEASY states a 24-month product warranty. The DaranEner and powkey state no warranty term. See our best portable power station for camping for camping picks.
Setup Notes
- Match station watts to the projector draw.
- Charge fully before the movie night.
- Keep the station ventilated during use.
- Store at partial charge between trips.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the most capacity?
The bailibatt with 257Wh.
Which has the most watts?
The bailibatt and DaranEner with 300W.
Which states a warranty?
The bailibatt and EnginStar state 1-year manufacturer warranties; the HOWEASY states a 24-month product warranty.
Which is the lightest stated?
The HOWEASY at 2.3 pounds.
Related guides
See every portable power stations guide and all blog guides. Also see our best portable power station for a campervan. Also see our best portable power station for home backup. Also see our best portable power station for camping.
More picks: browse power stations and blog.








