On this page
The best portable power station for wifi router duty keeps the internet alive when the grid goes quiet: the outage hits at dinner, the router blinks off, and work calls, school and streaming all wait on one small box. We compared the five portable power stations these listings publish, scoring the stated capacity, AC output, ports, battery chemistry, protections and warranty terms. The bailibatt DW601S leads with 600W and a 100W PD port, while the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 brings the largest stated capacity for long outages.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall bailibatt DW601S Power Station: 600W with 293Wh and 100W PD USB-C stated Check price on Amazon
Best Large Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Station: 1070Wh LiFePO4 with 1500W AC stated Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Apowking HP200L Power Station: 300W pure sine with 7 outputs at 5 lb stated Check price on Amazon
Best Mid Anker SOLIX C300 Station: 288Wh LiFePO4 with 300W AC stated Check price on Amazon
Best Small MARBERO M82 Power Station: 88Wh with 80W AC and 8 ports stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | bailibatt DW601S Power Station | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Anker SOLIX C300 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MARBERO M82 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Apowking HP200L Power Station | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

bailibatt DW601S Power Station
A 293Wh, 600W power station with a 100W PD USB-C port, 7 outputs and battery management protections.
Pros
- 600W pure sine wave AC output stated
- 293Wh capacity stated
- 100W PD USB-C port stated
- Battery management system with overload and short circuit protection stated
Cons
- Car charger cable is not included
- Single-year warranty is the shorter stated term
- 7.7 lb is heavier than the 300W picks
- Press-and-hold AC button adds a step
Detailed Review
The listing states a 600W, 293Wh power station with a 600W, 120V AC outlet, a 100W PD USB-C port, a 24W USB-C port, fast-charge USB ports, a car port and a DC port, 7 outputs total. It states a battery management system monitoring voltage, current and temperature, overload and short circuit protection, over 1500 charge cycles, 10 by 6 by 8 inches, 7.7 lb, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The car charger cable is not included.
Who it's for: users who want 600W with a 100W USB-C port for router plus laptop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the largest stated capacity here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 293Wh |
|---|---|
| AC | 600W |
| USB-C | 100W PD |
| Weight | 7.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Battery management system with overload and short circuit protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
A 1070Wh LiFePO4 unit with 1500W AC output, a 3000W surge peak and three pure sine wave AC ports.
Pros
- 1070Wh capacity and 1500W AC output stated
- Three pure sine wave AC ports
- One hour full charge in app emergency mode, 1.7 hours by default
- Over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles stated
Cons
- Solar charging works only with Jackery panels, per the listing
- No warranty term is stated in a readable form
- 23.8 pounds
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 1,070Wh of LFP capacity, 1,500W AC output with a 3,000W surge peak, three pure sine wave AC ports, two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, a DC car port and LED lights. It charges from 0% to 100% in one hour with emergency charging turned on in the Jackery App and defaults to 1.7 hours, keeps over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles, and weighs 23.8 pounds. It also states the unit is compatible only with Jackery solar panels for solar charging, which narrows your panel choice.
Who it's for: campers who want a large battery for a fridge and already own or plan to buy Jackery panels. Who should skip it: anyone who wants to pair a third-party panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 24/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 1070Wh LFP |
|---|---|
| AC output | 1500W, 3000W surge |
| Weight | 23.8 lb |
| Solar | Jackery panels only |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker SOLIX C300
A compact 288Wh LiFePO4 unit with three AC outlets, two 140W USB-C ports and a stated 5-year warranty.
Pros
- Eight ports, including two 140W two-way USB-C ports
- Wall recharge to 80% in 50 minutes stated
- 5-year warranty stated
- 6.46 by 6.34 by 9.45 inch footprint
Cons
- 300W AC total across three outlets
- Not compatible with Anker PS30, PS200 or PS400 panels, per the listing
- Spec table lists 230 volts for a US unit
- Shoulder strap sold separately
Detailed Review
The listing states 288Wh of LiFePO4 capacity, 300W output with a 600W surge, three AC outlets sharing 300W, a 120W car socket, two 140W USB-C ports, a 15W USB-C port and a 12W USB-A port. It recharges to 80% in 50 minutes from a wall outlet, recommends a 100W or 60W Anker panel, and says it is not compatible with the Anker SOLIX PS30, PS200 or PS400 panels. A 5-year warranty is stated. The spec table lists 230 volts and 4.13 kg, which do not match the rest of a US listing, so weight is unclear.
Who it's for: campers who mostly charge phones, laptops, cameras and lights and want a small box. Who should skip it: anyone planning to run a camp fridge or a kettle off AC.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 288Wh LiFePO4 |
|---|---|
| AC output | 300W, 600W surge |
| USB-C | 2 x 140W, 1 x 15W |
| Size | 6.46 x 6.34 x 9.45 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or battery management statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MARBERO M82
An 88Wh unit with 80W AC and a 120W surge, 8 output ports, a 3-level LED light and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 8 output ports including 2 AC outlets, USB and USB-C PD
- BMS stated, with UL safety standards for the cells and a UL drop rating of 3 drops from 0.9 m
- LED light with 3 brightness levels rated at 68, 48 and 37 hours plus an SOS mode
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 1.04 kg while the bullets state 3.2 lb
- Solar panel not included; works with MARBERO's dedicated 30W or 60W panels
- 80W continuous output limits it to small devices
- No UL, ETL, CSA, FCC or IP rating is stated for the unit itself
Detailed Review
MARBERO lists an 88Wh unit with 80W AC output and a 120W surge, two 110V AC outlets and 8 output ports total, including USB and USB-C PD. It charges from 0 to 80 percent in 2 hours with the included adapter, and the listing says it works with MARBERO's dedicated 30W or 60W solar panels, which are optional. The LED light has 3 brightness levels rated at 68, 48 and 37 hours plus an SOS flashing mode. The BMS covers voltage and temperature control with automatic shutoff on short circuit or overload, and the listing states the cylindrical batteries meet UL safety standards with a UL drop rating of 3 drops from 0.9 m. The spec table lists 1.04 kg while the bullets state 3.2 lb; trust the bullets. Warranty is stated as 2 years.
Who it's for: light packers who want the most ports per pound and a long-running LED. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a panel in the box or more than 80W continuous.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 88Wh |
|---|---|
| AC output | 80W, 120W surge |
| Ports | 8 output ports |
| Weight | 3.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BMS stated; batteries meet UL safety standards; UL drop rating of 3 drops from 0.9 m stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Apowking HP200L Power Station
A 220Wh, 300W pure sine power station with 7 outputs, solar charging and battery management protections.
Pros
- 300W pure sine wave AC output stated
- 220Wh, 60000mAh capacity stated
- 7 outputs stated
- Battery management system with short-circuit and overpower protection stated
Cons
- Spec table says 2-year warranty but bullets say 12 months
- Solar panel is not included
- 5 lb is heavier than the smaller picks
- 220Wh is below the 1000Wh picks
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300W, 600W peak, 220Wh and 60000mAh power station with 2 pure sine wave AC outlets, 4 USB ports, a DC vehicle output, 7 outputs total, solar charging, an LED light, and a battery management system with short-circuit and overpower protection. It states 8.5 by 6.7 by 4.1 inches, 5 lb, over 1000 charge cycles, and storage between 40 and 70 percent when idle. The bullets state a 12-month warranty while the spec table says 2 years; trust the bullets. Solar panel is not included.
Who it's for: users who want a compact pure sine station for router duty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 600W or more of stated output.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 220Wh, 60000mAh |
|---|---|
| AC | 300W pure sine |
| Outputs | 7 |
| Weight | 5 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Battery management system with short-circuit and overpower protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Capacity | AC output | Weight | Warranty stated | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt DW601S Power Station | 9.6/10 | 293Wh | 600W | 7.7 lb | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Station | 9.6/10 | 1070Wh | 1500W | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Apowking HP200L Power Station | 9.5/10 | 220Wh | 300W pure sine | 5 lb | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Station | 9.6/10 | 288Wh | 300W | Not stated | Not stated | |
| MARBERO M82 Power Station | 9.6/10 | 88Wh | 80W | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power station, safety means the battery management protections and chemistry the listing actually states; four of the five listings state some form of it, and two of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt DW601S Power Station | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
| Apowking HP200L Power Station | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best portable power station for wifi router use
Start from capacity, not watts
A wifi router draws little power, so stated watt-hours decide the runtime: the Jackery states 1070Wh, the Anker 288Wh, the bailibatt 293Wh, the Apowking 220Wh and the MARBERO 88Wh. Every pick here covers a router’s stated AC draw many times over. Our Best Home Backup Power Station for Hurricane (2026) weighs the same capacity question for whole-home backup.
Check the AC output
The Jackery states 1500W AC, the bailibatt 600W, the Apowking and Anker 300W each, and the MARBERO 80W. The Apowking and bailibatt state pure sine wave output, which the listings present as kinder to sensitive electronics. See our Portable Power Station vs Power Bank: Which One Should You Buy? for when a station beats a bank.
Read the battery chemistry
The Jackery and Anker state LiFePO4 batteries, with the Jackery also stating over 1500 charge cycles implied by its chemistry listing; the bailibatt states over 1500 charge cycles, and the Apowking states over 1000 charge cycles on lithium-ion. For a box that sits charged for months between outages, the stated cycle count matters. Our Best Portable Power Station for Hiking: 5 Picks Compared by Spec compares the same chemistries on the trail.
| Station | Capacity stated | AC output | Warranty stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| bailibatt DW601S Power Station | 293Wh | 600W | 1 year |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Station | 1070Wh | 1500W | Not stated |
| Apowking HP200L Power Station | 220Wh | 300W pure sine | 12 months |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Station | 288Wh | 300W | Not stated |
| MARBERO M82 Power Station | 88Wh | 80W | Not stated |
Confirm ports and protections
The bailibatt states 7 ports including a 100W PD USB-C, and the Apowking states 7 outputs including 2 AC outlets. Both state battery management systems with short-circuit and overload protection. The other three listings state no protection detail beyond the title. For longer outages, our Best Portable Power Station for Off Grid Living: 4 Compared covers the same port math.
Sizing Notes
- Size by watt-hours for a router: 220Wh covers short outages, 1070Wh covers long ones.
- Use the stated pure sine wave output on the Apowking and bailibatt for sensitive electronics.
- Plan recharge by the stated cycle counts: over 1000 cycles on the Apowking, over 1500 on the bailibatt.
- Keep the station charged between outages, as both full listings advise.
- Rely on the stated battery management protections where they exist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which station here states the most capacity?
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2, with 1070Wh stated. The bailibatt states 293Wh, the Anker 288Wh, the Apowking 220Wh and the MARBERO 88Wh.
Which state pure sine wave output?
The Apowking and the bailibatt. The other three listings state no waveform.
Which state LiFePO4 batteries?
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and the Anker SOLIX C300. The other three listings state lithium-ion without the LiFePO4 label.
Which state a warranty?
The bailibatt states 1 year and the Apowking states 12 months in the bullets. The other three listings state no warranty term.
Which have a 100W USB-C port?
The bailibatt, with a 100W PD USB-C port stated. The other four listings state no 100W port.
Related guides
See every Portable Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides. Also see our Best Portable Power Station for Hiking: 5 Picks Compared by Spec. Also see our Portable Power Station vs Power Bank: Which One Should You Buy?. Also see our Best Portable Power Station for Off Grid Living: 4 Compared.
More picks: GEYOTO N300 Portable Power Station with 256Wh LiFePO4 and 3-year warranty.




