On this page
The forecast cone was pointed at the county and the grid had already blinked twice that week: the best home backup power station for hurricane season is the one that keeps your fridge, your sump pump and your phones alive for days. We compared four home backup stations on what each listing states: capacity, output, UPS switching and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and we scored each station on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall EcoFlow DELTA Pro: 3600Wh, 3600W, expandable to 25kWh, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Big pick ABOK Ark3600: 3840Wh, 3600W, UPS 10ms, 2+3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Fridge pick Anker SOLIX S2000: 2,010Wh, 1500W, 35h fridge, 5-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Slim pick BLUETTI FridgePower: 2016Wh, 1800W, 10ms UPS, 75mm slim Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ABOK Ark3600 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Anker SOLIX S2000 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BLUETTI FridgePower | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 3600Wh LFP, expandable to 25kWh
- 3600W AC with 4500W X-Boost
- 15 output methods stated
- 5-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 99 pounds, the heaviest here
- No UPS figure stated
- Expansion batteries cost extra
- 2.7h charge needs 1800W outlet
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3600Wh LFP portable power station with 3600W AC output, 4500W with X-Boost, 7200W paired, expandable to 25kWh, 15 output methods including 5 AC outlets and 2 USB-C at 100W, X-Stream fast charging in 2.7 hours from an 1800W wall outlet or 2.8 hours of solar with four 400W panels, smart app control, and a 5-year manufacturer warranty, at 99 pounds and 25 by 11.2 by 16.4 inches.
Who it's for: homes that need the biggest expandable backup for hurricanes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to move it often.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 35/35, build 24/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 5/5: 94 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3600Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 3600W |
| Expansion | 25kWh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. battery management system stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 5-year manufacturer warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3840Wh, expandable to 11520Wh
- 3600W with UPS 10ms stated
- 4000 cycles, 10-year lifespan
- 2+3-year warranty stated
Cons
- 92 pounds, very heavy
- 1-hour runtime row is odd
- Telescoping handle is maker claim
- Brand is less known
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3840Wh EV-Grade LiFePO4 portable power station with 3600W rated output and 4500W peak, expandable to 11520Wh, 15 output ports, UPS at 10ms, over 4000 cycles with up to 10 years of lifespan, 1.29-hour charging with AC plus PV combined or 3 hours on AC alone, a telescoping handle with wheels, Bluetooth app, and a 2+3-year warranty, at 92 pounds and 21.6 by 12.6 by 18.5 inches.
Who it's for: homes that want the most base capacity with UPS switching. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the longest warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 3840Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 3600W |
| UPS | 10ms stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. EV-Grade LiFePO4, 4000 cycles stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2+3-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2,010Wh with 35h fridge backup
- 10,000 cycles, 15-year lifespan
- 1500W with 3000W peak
- 5-year warranty stated
Cons
- No UPS figure stated
- No expansion stated
- 1500W, the lowest output here
- Power strip bundle adds bulk
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2,010Wh LiFePO4 portable power station with 1500W rated output and 3000W peak, 35 hours of fridge backup with OptiSave, 10,000 cycles with a 15-year lifespan, 99% of home essentials claim, a power strip with 2100J surge protection included, and a 5-year warranty, at 35.7 pounds and 11.1 by 12.7 by 8.18 inches.
Who it's for: owners who want the longest claimed lifespan at 35.7 pounds. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 3600W output or expansion.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2,010Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 1500W |
| Lifespan | 10,000 cycles |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 10,000-cycle LiFePO4 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year warranty stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2016Wh, expandable to 8064Wh
- 1800W with 10ms UPS stated
- 75mm ultra-slim design
- Storm alert and voice control
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 4W self-consumption stated
- 41.9 pounds for 2016Wh
- Fridge-focused, not whole-home
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2016Wh LFP portable power station with 1800W output and 3600W surge, 10ms UPS with four intelligent modes, 75mm ultra-slim design for kitchen gaps, 4W self-consumption with 26% longer runtime claim, expansion to 8064Wh, storm alerts with fast charging, voice control, and fridge backup up to 4 days, at 41.9 pounds and 13.78 by 2.95 by 22.83 inches. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners who want a slim fridge backup that hides behind the kitchen. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 2016Wh |
|---|---|
| Output | 1800W |
| UPS | 10ms stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. LFP stated, 10ms UPS stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power station limits. Stay within the stated continuous output and solar input limits, keep the unit ventilated and dry, charge within the stated temperature range, and never connect it to home wiring except through equipment a licensed electrician installs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station 1024WhCheck on Amazon
Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max PowerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Station | Solar Score | Capacity | Output | UPS | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | 9.8/10 | 3600Wh | 3600W | Not stated | 5-year stated | View on Amazon |
| ABOK Ark3600 | 9.7/10 | 3840Wh | 3600W | 10ms | 2+3-year stated | View on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 | 9.7/10 | 2,010Wh | 1500W | Not stated | 5-year stated | View on Amazon |
| BLUETTI FridgePower | 9.6/10 | 2016Wh | 1800W | 10ms | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For power stations, safety means the battery chemistry and stated protections; all four state LiFePO4. Three of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | 9.8 | 35 | 24 | 22 | 8 | 5 |
| ABOK Ark3600 | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 5 |
| Anker SOLIX S2000 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 5 |
| BLUETTI FridgePower | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best home backup power station for hurricane
Capacity and expansion
The EcoFlow example holds 3600Wh and expands to 25kWh with extra batteries. The ABOK example holds 3840Wh and expands to 11520Wh. The Anker example holds 2,010Wh with no expansion stated, and the BLUETTI example holds 2016Wh and expands to 8064Wh. For a multi-day outage, expansion matters more than the base figure. For lower-priced options, see our best home backup power station under 800 guide.
Output and UPS
The EcoFlow and ABOK examples output 3600W with 4500W peak figures. The BLUETTI example outputs 1800W with 3600W surge, and the Anker example outputs 1500W with 3000W peak. The ABOK and BLUETTI examples state 10ms UPS switching; the EcoFlow and Anker examples state no UPS figure, so do not assume one.
Recharge speed
The ABOK example charges in 1.29 hours with AC plus PV combined, or 3 hours on AC alone. The EcoFlow example charges in 2.7 hours from an 1800W wall outlet, or 2.8 hours of solar with four 400W panels. The Anker and BLUETTI examples state no recharge time, so we left those cells unclear rather than inventing figures.
Storm features
The BLUETTI example pushes severe weather warnings through its app and starts fast charging on its own, with voice control through Alexa and Google Home. The EcoFlow example monitors charge level, temperature and charge times through its app. The ABOK example has a Bluetooth app for monitoring and adjustments. The Anker example states no storm or app features beyond the power strip bundle.
Lifespan claims
The Anker example claims 10,000 cycles and a 15-year lifespan. The ABOK example claims over 4000 cycles and up to 10 years. The EcoFlow and BLUETTI examples state no cycle or lifespan figure. Cycle claims are maker claims; treat them as direction, not promise.
Sizing Notes
- Check the base capacity: 3840Wh (ABOK), 3600Wh (EcoFlow), 2016Wh (BLUETTI), 2,010Wh (Anker).
- Check the expansion ceiling: 25kWh (EcoFlow), 11520Wh (ABOK), 8064Wh (BLUETTI), none stated (Anker).
- Check the UPS figure: 10ms (ABOK, BLUETTI), none stated (EcoFlow, Anker).
- Check the warranty: 5 years (EcoFlow, Anker), 2+3 years (ABOK), none stated (BLUETTI).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the most capacity?
The ABOK at 3840Wh, then the EcoFlow at 3600Wh. The BLUETTI and Anker state 2016Wh and 2,010Wh.
Which expands the most?
The EcoFlow to 25kWh. The ABOK expands to 11520Wh and the BLUETTI to 8064Wh.
Which have UPS switching?
The ABOK and BLUETTI at 10ms each. The EcoFlow and Anker state no UPS figure.
Which charges the quickest?
The ABOK at 1.29 hours with AC plus PV combined. The EcoFlow states 2.7 hours from a wall outlet.
Which state the longest warranty?
The EcoFlow and Anker at 5 years each. The ABOK states 2+3 years, and the BLUETTI states none.
Related guides
See every Home Backup Power Stations guide and all Power Stations and Generators guides.
More guides: best home backup power station under 800, best portable power station for off-grid living and best portable power station for camping.








