On this page
A garden path that goes dark after sunset is hard to follow, and the best solar bollard lights under 60 solve it without wiring. This guide compares solar path, spot and globe lights, from an 8-pack with a color switch to a 6-pack of stainless steel stakes, by pack size, light output, runtime and weather rating. Picks with title-only data sit last with short cards, and the more picks list adds further path and bollard sets.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ALFIOT Solar Path Lights: Switchable warm and cool white with an IP65 rating in an 8-pack. Check price on Amazon
Best Stainless Steel Pure Garden Bollard Lights: Stainless steel stakes with automatic dusk sensors in a 6-pack. Check price on Amazon
56 LED Spots NYMPHY Solar Spot Lights: 56 LEDs with 400LM output and an IP68 rating in a 6-pack. Check price on Amazon
Glass Globe Set JKIMK Solar Globe Lights: Cracked glass globes sold as a 4-pack. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ALFIOT Solar Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | NYMPHY 6-Pack Spot | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | JKIMK Solar Globe Lights 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Pure Garden Bollard Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ALFIOT Solar Path Lights
An 8-pack of solar path lights with switchable warm and cool white, an IP65 rating and dusk-to-dawn automatic on and off.
Pros
- Switchable warm and cool white from one light
- Cool-white output reaches up to 42.9 lm
- Runs around 12 to 28 hours after a full charge
- Adjustable height stated
Cons
- Warm-white lumen figure is not stated
- No weight figure is stated
- Must be kept out of standing water
- No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review
ALFIOT lists an 8-pack of solar path lights with switchable warm and cool white, a large clear cup, an IP65 rating, a 3000 Kelvin color temperature and adjustable height. Cool-white output reaches up to 42.9 lm, charging takes about 6 to 8 hours of direct sun, and runtime runs around 12 to 28 hours after a full charge, varying with weather, season and panel placement. The lights turn on at dusk and off at dawn with the switch on, and installation needs no electrical wiring. One point needs care: the spec table lists the light color as warm white, while the bullets describe switching between warm and cool white, so the switchable description is trusted here.
Who it's for: someone lighting a long path who wants eight lights with a color switch and long runtimes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warm-white lumen figure, a stated weight or a stated battery capacity.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 4.17 x 4.17 x 21.26 in |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 3000 Kelvin |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Pack | 8-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NYMPHY 6-Pack Spot
A 6-pack of spotlights with 56 LEDs, 400 lumens, 3 brightness modes, IP68 and 6 to 20 hours of light.
Pros
- IP68, the highest rating here
- 400 lumens from 56 LEDs
- 3 brightness modes
- 6 to 20 hours depending on sun
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 20% conversion, polycrystalline
- 3 lb for the set
- No motion detection
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of warm white spotlights with 56 LEDs and 400 lumens at 3000K, with low, medium and high brightness modes and automatic day/night detection. It lists an IP68 rating for rain, snow, wind frost and high temperatures, -4F to 140F operation, 20% polycrystalline conversion, and 6 to 20 hours of lighting depending on sunlight. It works as a landscape stake light or wall light at 5 by 5 by 11 inches; the spec table warranty description states No.
Who it's for: backyard owners who want tough spotlights for landscape accents. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or motion sensing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 400 lumens, 3000K |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 56 per light |
| Rating | IP68 |
| Runtime | 6-20h stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JKIMK Solar Globe Lights 4-Pack
A 4-pack of solar cracked-glass globe lights with 20 LEDs and a 360-day warranty stated.
Pros
- 4 cracked-glass globes stated
- Upgraded 600mAh battery stated
- Auto on at night stated
- 360-day warranty stated
Cons
- No water ingress code is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- Only 20 LEDs across 4 globes
- Glass globes can break if dropped
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar globe lights with cracked-glass G30 globes, 20 light sources, an upgraded 600mAh battery against 300mAh in similar products, and automatic night illumination. It lists glass plus ABS build at 3.5 pounds, E27 base, remote switch type, and ground-stake installation. The listing states a 360-day manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: patios that want decorative cracked-glass globes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated water ingress code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Count | 4 globes stated |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 20 stated |
| Battery | 600mAh stated |
| Water code | None stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance stated, no IP code, so safety scores 5 of 10. 360-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Pure Garden Bollard Lights
A 6-pack of stainless steel bollard stake lights, 15 in tall, with cool white light and automatic dusk sensors.
Pros
- Stainless steel build with a plastic frosted lens
- Automatic sensor switches the lights on at dusk
- Runs 8 hours on a full charge
- Ground stakes included for paths, decks and ponds
Cons
- Only 6 lumens stated, the lowest output on this list
- No IP rating is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No charge time figure is stated
Detailed Review
Pure Garden lists a 6-pack of stainless steel bollard stake lights, 15 in tall and 2.5 in wide, with a plastic frosted lens, cool white light at 6 lumens and an automatic sensor. Each light runs 8 hours on a full charge from a rechargeable AA 1.2V 600 mAh Ni-MH battery, and the set includes ground stakes. The listing describes the lights as weather resistant for rain, snow, frost and sleet, with no IP rating stated. One point needs care: the spec table lists App control, while the bullets describe automatic sensor switching with no app mentioned, so the sensor description is trusted here.
Who it's for: someone who wants stainless steel stake lights with dusk sensors for paths and driveways. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a brighter output, an IP rating or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 2.5 x 2.5 x 15 in |
|---|---|
| Output | 6 lumens |
| Runtime | 8 hours |
| Material | Stainless Steel |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SUNWIND Bollard LightsPlastic bollard lights for gardens, pathways and driveways, 6-pack.Check on Amazon
Berrtinfn Pathway LightsWarm white pathway lights with an IP65 rating, for yards and gardens.Check on Amazon
Heinstian Pathway LightsPolished stainless steel pathway lights, sold as an 8-pack.Check on Amazon
Pure Garden Bollard Lights 8-PackBollard stake lights for yards, drives and paths, 8-pack.Check on Amazon
Solar Bollard Lights 2-PackMetal bollard lights, 24 inches tall, sold as a 2-pack.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack | Light output | Runtime | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALFIOT Solar Path Lights | 9.7/10 | 8 | 42.9 lm | 12-28 hours | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Pure Garden Bollard Lights | 9.4/10 | 6 | 6 lm | 8 hours | Water Resistant | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| NYMPHY Solar Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | 6 | 400LM | Not stated | IP68 | Not stated | |
| JKIMK Solar Globe Lights | 9.6/10 | 4 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lights, safety means a stated weather rating such as an IP65 or IP68 rating. One pick on this list states a warranty term, so the other three score nothing on warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALFIOT Solar Path Lights | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| Pure Garden Bollard Lights | 9.4 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar bollard lights under 60
Match the shape and pack to the path
The ALFIOT and Pure Garden picks are stake and bollard sets, the NYMPHY pick is titled as a spot set, and the JKIMK pick is titled as a globe set. Pack sizes run 8, 6, 6 and 4 across the four picks, so count the path positions before choosing a set. A set that covers the whole path in one box saves a second order, while a smaller set suits a short walkway or a single border. For bollard lights without a price band, see our best solar bollard lights list, and for the shape difference, see bollard lights vs path lights.
Check light output and runtime
Light output runs from 6 lumens for the Pure Garden set to 42.9 lumens of cool-white output for the ALFIOT set, with 400LM stated for the NYMPHY set and no output stated for the JKIMK set. Runtime runs around 12 to 28 hours for the ALFIOT set after a full charge and 8 hours for the Pure Garden set, with no runtime stated for the two title-only picks. Match output and runtime to the path: a longer path needs more lights, and a shorter runtime needs earlier sun. A dimmer light suits a border glow, while a brighter output suits a walkway that must stay readable after dark.
Check the weather rating
Weather ratings differ across the picks: the ALFIOT set carries an IP65 rating, the NYMPHY set carries an IP68 rating, the Pure Garden set is stated as water resistant with no IP rating, and the JKIMK set states no rating. A higher IP number is not a promise of underwater use: the ALFIOT listing states to keep the lights out of standing water and to avoid immersion. For a path that puddles after rain, the stated rating matters more than the shape, so read the rating line before choosing.
Place them for sun
Solar lights charge from direct sun, so place each light where its panel gets sun during the day. The ALFIOT set charges in about 6 to 8 hours of direct sun, and the Pure Garden set needs direct sunlight with no charge time stated. Keep panels clear of debris, set the switch on for dusk-to-dawn operation, and insert stakes into loosened soil. A panel shaded by a fence or a shrub charges slowly, so walk the path at midday and check which spots stay sunny.
Sizing Notes
- Check the height: the ALFIOT lights are 21.26 in tall and the Pure Garden lights are 15 in tall.
- Check the pack count against the path: 8-pack, 6-pack, 6-pack and 4-pack.
- Check the runtime: 12 to 28 hours for the ALFIOT lights and 8 hours for the Pure Garden lights; the two title-only picks state no runtime.
- Check the weather rating: IP65, water resistant with no IP rating, IP68, and not stated.
- Check the battery: the Pure Garden set uses a rechargeable AA 1.2V 600 mAh Ni-MH battery.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these lights need wiring?
No. The ALFIOT listing states installation needs no electrical wiring, and the Pure Garden lights place in the ground with stakes. The SUNWIND more pick also states no wiring needed, with installation by pushing into the ground.
How long do they run after a full charge?
The ALFIOT lights run around 12 to 28 hours, and the Pure Garden lights run 8 hours. The two title-only picks state no runtime, so check their listings before buying.
What weather ratings do they carry?
The ALFIOT lights carry an IP65 rating and the NYMPHY lights carry an IP68 rating. The Pure Garden lights are stated as water resistant with no IP rating, and the JKIMK listing states no rating.
Do any of them switch color?
Yes. The ALFIOT lights switch between warm white and cool white, with a 3000 Kelvin color temperature stated. The Pure Garden set states cool white.
Which picks have a warranty?
The ALFIOT listing states a warranty term of 1 year. Warranty for the other picks is not stated.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar pathway lights under 30, solar path lights under 40, warm white solar path lights.




