On this page
A front walk that disappears after sunset is the moment solar bollard lights vs path lights becomes a real decision instead of a search phrase. This comparison looks at options from both sides, taller bollard fixtures and standard path stakes, using each listing only for what it publishes. The short verdict: the path light side suits security and coverage, with the motion model here stating the highest output and an IPX4 code; the bollard side suits decorative presence, with the metal bollard here stating a replaceable battery and two lighting modes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Solar bollard lights vs path lights: side by side
| Bollard vs Path | Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights | Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack | PUMPSUN 4-Pack Path Lights | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Motion path lights, 2-pack | Metal bollard, 4-pack | Iron path lights, 4-pack | |
| Output stated | 500 lumens motion / 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn | Up to 50 lumens | 12 lumens | |
| Run time stated | Not stated | Not stated | Up to 8-12 hours | |
| Weather code stated | IPX4 | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Modes | Motion + dusk-to-dawn | Steady-on, rotating effect | Dusk-to-dawn auto | |
| Warranty stated | Not stated | 1-year limited warranty | 1-year manufacturer warranty |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
What each side states
The solar bollard side is the Home Zone Living 4-pack. It states a metal bollard at 4 inches diameter by 16 inches height, 21 warm white LEDs at 3000K, up to 50 lumens, a replaceable 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4 battery, dusk-to-dawn operation with steady-on and rotating light effect modes, and a 1-year limited warranty at 6 pounds. The path light side pairs the PUMPSUN 4-pack with the Infinity X1 2-pack. The PUMPSUN states iron path lights with an oil-rubbed bronze finish, warm white light at 3000K, 12 lumens, 1 watt, up to 8 to 12 hours of lighting and a 1-year manufacturer warranty at 7 pounds. The Infinity X1 states 50 lumens from dusk to dawn rising to 500 lumens on motion, a 360-degree motion sensor, IPX4 and tool-free stake mounting at 24 inches tall. Neither side wins on a spec the other side leaves out: the bollard states no run time, and the Infinity X1 states no warranty term.
Output, modes and weather codes
Output favors the motion model: the Infinity X1 states 500 lumens on motion and 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn, the Home Zone Living states up to 50 lumens, and the PUMPSUN states 12 lumens. Modes differ too: the Home Zone Living offers steady-on and a rotating light effect, the Infinity X1 combines motion sensing with dusk-to-dawn, and the PUMPSUN runs dusk-to-dawn only. On weather codes, only the Infinity X1 states IPX4; the other two state no code.
What the listings leave unclear
The Infinity X1 spec table lists Zigbee as the connectivity protocol with no mention in the title or bullets; treat it as an unconfirmed entry. The PUMPSUN bullets call the lights solar bollard lights while the title and side tag say path lights; the title wins. The PUMPSUN spec table lists an E26 bulb base, which does not fit a solar path light description; the bullets describe an integrated LED. The Home Zone Living bullets spell the battery LIFEP04 once; the spec table gives 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4, so use that.
Three examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | PUMPSUN 4-Pack Path Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights
A 2-pack of motion path lights with 500 lumens on motion, 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn, a 360-degree sensor and IPX4.
Pros
- 500 lumens on motion with 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn stated
- 360-degree motion sensor stated
- IPX4 stated
- 24 inches tall with tool-free stake mounting stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists Zigbee with no mention in the title or bullets
- No run time figure is stated beyond dusk-to-dawn
- 2-pack covers less ground than the 4-packs here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar path lights with 50 lumens from dusk to dawn rising to 500 lumens on motion, a 360-degree motion sensor, IPX4, tool-free stake mounting at 24 inches tall. The spec table lists Zigbee as the connectivity protocol with no mention in the title or bullets; treat it as an unconfirmed entry. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants motion-activated security lighting with the highest stated output here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 500 lumens motion, 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn |
|---|---|
| Detection | 360-degree motion sensor |
| Weather | IPX4 |
| Height | 24 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX4 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack
A metal bollard 4-pack with up to 50 lumens, steady-on and rotating modes, and a replaceable LiFePO4 battery.
Pros
- Up to 50 lumens at 3000K from 21 LEDs stated
- Metal bollard with steady-on and rotating light effect modes stated
- Replaceable 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4 battery stated
- 1-year limited warranty stated
Cons
- No weather code is stated
- No run time figure is stated
- 6 pounds, the heavier of the two 4-packs when split per fixture
- Rotating effect may distract where steady light is wanted
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of metal solar bollard lights at 4 inches diameter by 16 inches height, 21 warm white LEDs at 3000K, up to 50 lumens, a replaceable 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4 battery, dusk-to-dawn operation with steady-on and rotating light effect modes, and a 1-year limited warranty at 6 pounds. The bullets spell the battery LIFEP04 once; the spec table gives 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4, so use that. No weather code or run time figure is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants decorative bollard presence with a replaceable battery and two lighting modes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | Up to 50 lumens, 3000K |
|---|---|
| Battery | 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4, replaceable |
| Modes | Steady-on and rotating light effect |
| Warranty | 1-year limited warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PUMPSUN 4-Pack Path Lights
An iron 4-pack of path lights with 12 lumens at 3000K, up to 8 to 12 hours of lighting and a stated warranty.
Pros
- Up to 8 to 12 hours of lighting stated
- Iron build with oil-rubbed bronze finish and tree pattern stated
- Warm white light at 3000K stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No weather code is stated
- Bullets call them solar bollard lights while the title says path lights
- Spec table lists an E26 bulb base that does not fit the description
- 12 lumens is the lowest output here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of iron solar path lights with an oil-rubbed bronze finish and tree pattern, warm white light at 3000K, 12 lumens, 1 watt, up to 8 to 12 hours of lighting and a 1-year manufacturer warranty at 7 pounds. The bullets call the lights solar bollard lights while the title and side tag say path lights; the title wins. The spec table lists an E26 bulb base, which does not fit a solar path light description; the bullets describe an integrated LED.
Who it's for: anyone who wants decorative iron path lights with the longest stated run time here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weather code or higher output.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12 lumens, 3000K |
|---|---|
| Run time | Up to 8-12 hours |
| Build | Iron, oil-rubbed bronze |
| Warranty | 1-year manufacturer warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For path lighting, safety means a stated weather code or protective construction; only the Infinity X1 states IPX4. Two listings state a warranty with a concrete 1-year term; the Infinity X1 states no term, so it earns no warranty points. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 1 |
| PUMPSUN 4-Pack Path Lights | 9.4 | 24 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Solar bollard lights vs path lights: which should you choose?
Choose the path light side for security and coverage. The Infinity X1 states 500 lumens on motion with 360-degree detection and IPX4; see our best solar path lights for backyard roundup for similar lights. The PUMPSUN suits decorative paths with its iron build and tree pattern. Choose the bollard side for decorative presence: the Home Zone Living states a metal bollard with a replaceable battery and two lighting modes. For cold-season performance, our best solar pathway lights for winter guide compares lights built for harsh months.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Highest stated output | Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights, 500 lumens on motion |
| Motion sensing | Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights, 360-degree detection |
| Weather code stated | Infinity X1 Motion Path Lights, IPX4 |
| Decorative bollard presence | Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack, metal, rotating light effect |
| Replaceable battery | Home Zone Living Bollard 4-Pack, 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4 |
Sizing Notes
- Match the fixture to the spot: a 4 by 16 inch metal bollard for the Home Zone Living, iron stakes for the PUMPSUN, and 24-inch stakes for the Infinity X1.
- Check the stated output: up to 50 lumens for the Home Zone Living, 12 lumens for the PUMPSUN, and 500 lumens on motion with 50 lumens dusk-to-dawn for the Infinity X1.
- Check the run time: up to 8 to 12 hours for the PUMPSUN; the Home Zone Living and Infinity X1 state no run time figure beyond dusk-to-dawn operation.
- Check the warranty: 1-year limited for the Home Zone Living and 1-year manufacturer for the PUMPSUN; the Infinity X1 states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listing states the highest output?
The Infinity X1 at 500 lumens on motion, then the Home Zone Living at up to 50 lumens and the PUMPSUN at 12 lumens.
Which listings state a warranty?
The Home Zone Living states a 1-year limited warranty and the PUMPSUN a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The Infinity X1 states no warranty term.
Which lights have motion sensing?
The Infinity X1, with a 360-degree motion sensor that raises output to 500 lumens. The other two state no motion sensing.
Which light has a replaceable battery?
The Home Zone Living, with a replaceable 3.2V 14500 600mAh LiFePO4 battery. The others state no replaceable battery.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar path lights for flagstone, best solar pathway lights for cottage garden, best outdoor security lights.







