On this page
The best solar path lights for backyard paths are the ones that still glow at the end of a cloudy week. We compared five path light sets from Ahaorigin, TuyLuxe, RAVICEN, PATIOWIN and inkgear on what their listings state: lumens, runtime, LED count, weather protection and warranty terms. The Ahaorigin set leads on stated brightness, and the TuyLuxe and RAVICEN follow with the longest stated runtimes. Every figure below comes from the listings.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights: 800 lumens and 12 LEDs stated with a 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Runtime Range TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights: 12 to 15 hours of light with a 1000mAh battery stated Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights: 12 to 16 hours stated with 3 modes and IP65 Check price on Amazon
Biggest Pack PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights: 12 pack of flush ground lights with 90 day warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Flush Mount Pick inkgear GS28 Ground Lights: 0.6 inch flush design with 80 lumens stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | inkgear GS28 Ground Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights
An 8 pack of solar path lights with 12 LEDs each, 800 lumens and 3500K warm white stated, plus IP65 and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 800 lumens stated, the highest figure here
- 12 LEDs per light stated
- Up to 12 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging stated
- IP65 and a 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- Taller than the ground light sets at 19.4 inches
- Only warm white, no cool white option
- 3.7V/600mAh battery is the smallest stated capacity here
- No second brightness mode is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8 pack of solar pathway lights with 12 high-efficiency LEDs per light, 800 lumens, a warm 3500K color temperature and a spotlight-optic lampshade. It lists a 3.7V/600mAh rechargeable battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for up to 12 hours of light, a built-in light sensor with auto on and off, high-strength ABS construction, IP65, and 4 by 3.6 by 19.4 inch dimensions with stakes and poles included. The manufacturer warranty description states a 1 year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want the brightest stated output on a staked path light. Who should skip it: buyers who want flush ground lights or a cool white color.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 12 per light |
| Runtime | Up to 12 hours |
| Pack | 8, 19.4 in tall |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, ABS housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights
An 8 pack of warm white path lights with a 1000mAh battery and 12 to 15 hours of light stated, plus IP65 and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 12 to 15 hours of light stated, the longest stated range here
- 1000mAh battery stated
- Dual lighting modes, medium and high brightness, stated
- IP65 and a 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Title claims 15 hours while bullets give 12 to 15; trust the range
- Only 8 LEDs stated against the Ahaorigin 12
- 50 percent thicker lampshade claim has no stated baseline
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8 pack of solar pathway lights with 5V/250mA monocrystalline silicon panels, a 1000mAh battery, 4 to 6 hours of charging and 12 to 15 hours of light at night. It lists warm white LED tungsten filament bulbs with medium and high brightness modes, IP65, high-strength ABS housing with 2mm thickened lampshades, 2700K color temperature and auto on at dusk and off at dawn. The title claims 15 hours while the bullets give 12 to 15; trust the bullets. The warranty is stated as 12 months.
Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated runtime range on a staked light. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure before choosing.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | 12-15 hours |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1000mAh |
| Modes | Medium and high brightness |
| Pack | 8, 2.4 x 5 x 5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, ABS housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights
An 8 pack of warm white path lights with 12 to 16 hours of light stated, 3 modes, IP65 and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 12 to 16 hours of light stated, the longest single figure here
- 3 modes with auto on and off stated
- IP65 with rust-proof stainless steel stakes stated
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Only 1 light source is listed per light
- 1.2 volts stated with no battery capacity figure
- No cool white option is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8 pack of solar pathway lights with tungsten filament style LEDs, 3 modes, auto on and off, and 12 to 16 hours of illumination from advanced panels and high capacity batteries. It lists impact-resistant ABS housing, rust-proof stainless steel stakes, an IP65 seal, a precision light sensor, warm white light and 3 by 2.7 by 4 inch dimensions. The manufacturer warranty description states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated runtime on a staked warm white set. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen or battery capacity figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | 12-16 hours |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3, auto on/off |
| Weather | IP65 |
| Pack | 8, 3 x 2.7 x 4 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, ABS housing and steel stakes, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights
A 12 pack of flush mini ground lights with 8 LEDs each, 8 to 10 hours of light stated, IP44 and a 90-day warranty.
Pros
- 12 pack, the largest count here
- Flush-mounted design avoids lawn mowers
- 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging stated
- Stainless steel construction stated
Cons
- IP44 is the lowest stated code here
- Listing warns against placing them where water accumulates
- No lumen figure is stated
- 90 days is the shortest stated warranty here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12 pack of mini solar ground lights, 2.4 by 2.4 by 2.9 inches, with 8 LEDs per light in cool white, solar photo-sensing, and 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging. It lists an IP44 code, stainless steel construction, a flush-mounted design that avoids lawn mowers, and a warning against placing them where water accumulates. The manufacturer warranty description states 90 days.
Who it's for: buyers lining a long path who want the most lights per pack in a flush design. Who should skip it: buyers who want the highest stated weather protection.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 8 per light |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Weather | IP44 |
| Pack | 12, flush mount |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 stated, stainless steel, so safety scores 5 of 10. 90 day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

inkgear GS28 Ground Lights
A 6 pack of flush ground lights with 8 LEDs and 80 lumens stated, IP65 and monocrystalline panels, with no warranty stated.
Pros
- 80 lumens stated
- Only 0.6 inch thick, nearly flush with the ground
- IP65 with ultrasonic sealing and a 304 stainless steel ring stated
- Monocrystalline silicon panels stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- 6 pack is the smallest count here
- Only cool white is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6 pack of solar ground lights with 8 LEDs per light, 80 lumens, 6000K cool white, and monocrystalline silicon panels that charge in 4 to 6 hours of sunlight with auto on and off. It lists IP65, ultrasonic sealing, a 304 stainless steel ring, a round flat sealed housing at 0.6 inch thick, and 2.83 by 2.83 by 0.67 inch dimensions. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the lowest-profile flush light with a stated lumen figure. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated runtime or warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 80 lumens |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 8 per light |
| Profile | 0.6 in thick |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, ultrasonic sealing, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light Set | Solar Score | Stated Lumens | Runtime | Weather | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights | 9.7/10 | 800 | Up to 12 hours | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights | 9.7/10 | Not stated | 12-15 hours | IP65 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 12-16 hours | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 8-10 hours | IP44 | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| inkgear GS28 Ground Lights | 9.4/10 | 80 | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For path lights, safety means the IP code and housing the listing actually states; a set that states a lower code scores lower on that line. Four of the five sets state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights | 9.4 | 22 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 2 |
| inkgear GS28 Ground Lights | 9.4 | 23 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar path lights for backyard
Start from brightness and color
The Ahaorigin states 800 lumens at 3500K warm white from 12 LEDs. The inkgear states 80 lumens at 6000K cool white from 8 LEDs. The TuyLuxe states 2700K warm white, the RAVICEN states warm white and the PATIOWIN states cool white, all three without a lumen figure. Stated lumens guide how far apart you can space the lights along the path. For brighter task lighting outdoors, see our best outdoor security lights guide.
Match the runtime to your night
The RAVICEN states 12 to 16 hours, the TuyLuxe states 12 to 15 hours from a 1000mAh battery after 4 to 6 hours of charging, and the Ahaorigin states up to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging. The PATIOWIN states 8 to 10 hours after 4 to 6 hours of charging. The inkgear states a 4 to 6 hour charge with no runtime figure. Longer stated runtimes cover the full night even after a dull day. See our best solar lanterns for emergency guide for outage lighting.
Staked or flush
| Light set | Pack | Mount |
|---|---|---|
| Ahaorigin TPL015 Path Lights | 8 | Staked |
| TuyLuxe TPL067A Path Lights | 8 | Staked |
| RAVICEN PT-zr1 Path Lights | 8 | Staked |
| PATIOWIN 9421 Ground Lights | 12 | Flush |
| inkgear GS28 Ground Lights | 6 | Flush |
The Ahaorigin, TuyLuxe and RAVICEN are staked path lights around 19.4, 5 and 4 inches tall respectively; the RAVICEN figure is 3 by 2.7 by 4 inches from its spec table. The PATIOWIN and inkgear sit flush with the ground, with the inkgear only 0.6 inch thick and both described as mower-friendly. For porch lighting that pairs with a path, see our best solar lanterns for porch guide.
Read the weather and warranty lines
Four of the five sets state IP65; the PATIOWIN states IP44 and its listing warns against placing the lights where water accumulates. Warranty terms run from 1 year on the Ahaorigin, 12 months on the TuyLuxe and 1 year on the RAVICEN down to 90 days on the PATIOWIN, while the inkgear states no term.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated lumens where given: 800 on the Ahaorigin and 80 on the inkgear; the other three state no lumen figure.
- Compare stated runtime: up to 12 hours on the Ahaorigin, 12 to 15 on the TuyLuxe, 12 to 16 on the RAVICEN and 8 to 10 on the PATIOWIN.
- Count packs against the path: 12 in the PATIOWIN pack, 8 in the Ahaorigin, TuyLuxe and RAVICEN packs, and 6 in the inkgear pack.
- Check the IP code where stated: IP65 on four of the five sets and IP44 on the PATIOWIN.
- Note the charging figures: 6 to 8 hours for the Ahaorigin and 4 to 6 hours for the PATIOWIN, TuyLuxe and inkgear.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which set here states the most lumens?
The Ahaorigin at 800 lumens. The inkgear states 80 lumens, and the other three state no lumen figure.
Which set states the longest runtime?
The RAVICEN at 12 to 16 hours. The TuyLuxe states 12 to 15 hours and the Ahaorigin up to 12 hours.
Which sets state a warranty?
The Ahaorigin states 1 year, the TuyLuxe states 12 months, the RAVICEN states 1 year and the PATIOWIN states 90 days. The inkgear states no warranty term.
Which lights sit flush with the ground?
The PATIOWIN and inkgear are flush ground lights; the inkgear is 0.6 inch thick and both are described as mower-friendly.
Do these lights turn on by themselves?
Yes. All five state automatic dusk-to-dawn behavior: the Ahaorigin and RAVICEN state a light sensor, the PATIOWIN states photo-sensing, and the inkgear and TuyLuxe state auto on and off.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lanterns for emergency. Also see our best outdoor security lights. Also see our best solar lanterns for porch. Also see our best solar lanterns for outside.
More picks: the ASMAD 8 pack pathway lights with 3000K LEDs, IP65 and a 1 year manufacturer warranty stated.




