On this page
A boat battery needs a controller that survives spray and runs unattended, so the best solar charge controller for boat is the IP-rated PWM unit with the right amperage. We compared five by amps, voltage, protection and display, using only what each listing publishes. A 30A LCD controller with dual USB leads, followed by an IP68-rated 20A.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Depvko 30A Controller: 30A, LCD, timer Check price on Amazon
IP Pick HUINE 20A Controller: IP68, 20A Check price on Amazon
Twin Pick ACEIRMC 30A Controller: two 30A Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick SOLPERK 10A Controller: 10A, IP67 Check price on Amazon
Value Pick SUNAPEX 10A Controller: 10A, IP67 Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Depvko 30A Controller | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HUINE 20A Controller | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ACEIRMC 30A Controller | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SOLPERK 10A Controller | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SUNAPEX 10A Controller | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 30A stated
- 12V/24V stated
- LCD stated
- Timer stated
Cons
- 30A PWM, not MPPT stated
- No IP rating stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30A PWM solar charge controller with 12V/24V automatic adaptation, an LCD, dual USB 5V/2.5A, an adjustable timer and a microcontroller that memorizes settings. Boat use stated. No warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: 30A systems with a display. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP rating stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 30A stated |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V/24V stated |
| Type | PWM stated |
| Display | LCD stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP68 stated
- 12V/24V stated
- Protection stated
- 24h stated
Cons
- 20A, not 30A stated
- PWM, not MPPT stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20A PWM solar charge controller with an IP68 rating, 12V/24V auto sensing, 4-stage charging, short circuit, over charge, over discharge and reverse protection, and a 24-hour working mode. Boat use stated. No warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: spray-exposed installs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 30A.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 20A stated |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V/24V stated |
| Rating | IP68 stated |
| Type | PWM stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 30A stated
- 2pcs stated
- LCD stated
- Timer stated
Cons
- PWM, not MPPT stated
- Two-pack, not single stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states two 30A PWM solar charge controllers with 12V/24V compatibility, an LCD, dual USB 5V/2.5A, 3-stage PWM regulation and a timer. No warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: two systems or a spare. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP rating stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 30A stated |
|---|---|
| Qty | 2pcs stated |
| Voltage | 12V/24V stated |
| Display | LCD stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP67 stated
- LED stated
- 150W/300W stated
- Protection stated
Cons
- 10A, not 30A stated
- PWM, not MPPT stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10A PWM solar charge controller with an IP67 rating, 12V/24V auto identification, an LED display, 150W at 12V or 300W at 24V, and under-voltage, over-voltage, overload, short circuit and reverse protection. Boat use stated. No warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: small 10A boat panels. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 30A.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 10A stated |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V/24V stated |
| Rating | IP67 stated |
| Display | LED stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNAPEX 10A Controller
A 10A controller with an IP67 design, real-time indicators and zero night drain.
Pros
- IP67 stated
- Zero drain stated
- Indicator stated
- Protection stated
Cons
- 10A, not 30A stated
- 12V only stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10A PWM solar charge controller with an IP67 design, real-time solar and battery indicators, zero battery drain at night and overcharge, overvoltage and short circuit protection. Boat use stated. No warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: simple 12V boat panels. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 24V stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Amps | 10A stated |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 12V stated |
| Rating | IP67 stated |
| Type | PWM stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No protection feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Stay under the input limit. Keep your panels' combined open circuit voltage, with cold weather margin, under the controller's stated maximum PV input, connect the battery first unless the manual says otherwise, and fuse both sides as the manual directs.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Renogy Voyager 20A PWM Solar ChargeCheck on Amazon
SOLPERK 8A 12V Solar Charge ControllerCheck on Amazon
Rolokit 12V 20A PWM Solar Charge ControllerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Controller | Solar Score | Amps | Voltage | Rating | Display | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depvko 30A Controller | 9.5/10 | 30A stated | 12V/24V stated | Not stated | LCD stated | View on Amazon |
| HUINE 20A Controller | 9.5/10 | 20A stated | 12V/24V stated | IP68 stated | LED stated | View on Amazon |
| ACEIRMC 30A Controller | 9.4/10 | 30A stated | 12V/24V stated | Not stated | LCD stated | View on Amazon |
| SOLPERK 10A Controller | 9.4/10 | 10A stated | 12V/24V stated | IP67 stated | LED stated | View on Amazon |
| SUNAPEX 10A Controller | 9.4/10 | 10A stated | 12V stated | IP67 stated | Indicator stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (amps, voltage), build (water resistance, display), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For boat controllers, stated amps and an IP rating decide. None state a warranty term or certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depvko 30A Controller | 9.5 | 29 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| HUINE 20A Controller | 9.5 | 28 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| ACEIRMC 30A Controller | 9.4 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| SOLPERK 10A Controller | 9.4 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| SUNAPEX 10A Controller | 9.4 | 26 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar charge controller for boat
Amps and voltage
| Controller | Amps stated | Voltage stated | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depvko 30A Controller | 30A | 12V/24V | PWM |
| HUINE 20A Controller | 20A | 12V/24V | PWM |
| ACEIRMC 30A Controller | 30A | 12V/24V | PWM |
| SOLPERK 10A Controller | 10A | 12V/24V | PWM |
| SUNAPEX 10A Controller | 10A | 12V | PWM |
The Depvko states 30A PWM with 12V/24V auto adaptation, an LCD, dual USB and a timer. The HUINE states 20A PWM with an IP68 rating, 12V/24V sensing and short, over-charge, over-discharge and reverse protection. The ACEIRMC states two 30A PWM controllers with 12V/24V, an LCD and a timer. The SOLPERK states 10A PWM with an IP67 rating, LED display and 150W at 12V or 300W at 24V. The SUNAPEX states 10A with an IP67 design, real-time indicators and zero battery drain at night. For an MPPT option, see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV.
Protection and displays
The HUINE states short circuit, over charge, over discharge and reverse protection. The SOLPERK states under-voltage, over-voltage, overload, short circuit and reverse protection. The SUNAPEX states overcharge, overvoltage and short circuit protection with anti-reverse diodes. The Depvko and ACEIRMC state LCD displays with timers. For a portable panel with controller, see our best portable solar panel with charge controller.
On the Boat
The HUINE, SOLPERK and SUNAPEX state boat use. The HUINE states IP68 and the SOLPERK states IP67 for spray. Mount the controller in a dry locker where possible, and fuse the battery side.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is IP-rated?
The HUINE states IP68; the SOLPERK and SUNAPEX state IP67.
Which has the most amps?
The Depvko and ACEIRMC at 30A.
Which is 12V/24V auto?
The Depvko, HUINE, ACEIRMC and SOLPERK state 12V/24V.
Which comes as two?
The ACEIRMC states two 30A controllers.
Related guides
See every Charge Controller guide. Also see our best MPPT solar charge controller for RV. Also see our best portable solar panel with charge controller.








